Customer Reviews for South Shore Agora Black Oak Media Storage

Internet #206315214

Model #9030676

  • Free up space and give your living room a light, airy look
  • Modern design
  • Black oak finish

Customer Reviews

  • 33 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
75% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(18)
4star-icon(7)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
The product itself is heavy and we did mounted as per instructions. This media storage lasted for...
The product itself is heavy and we did mounted as per instructions. This media storage lasted for 1 week and fell off due to heavy weight. So I recommend look for lighter weight of the instrument.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from South Shore TeamJuly 13, 2018
We are deeply sorry that you are having a bad time with your item and that you did not receive it in the quality expected. If there is anything we could do to improve your experience with South Shore furniture, don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-290-0465. It’ll be our pleasure to take care of your issues. SouthShore
Montreal, QC, Canada
Well designed - easy to assemble and hang
Customer review from logo
This was a breeze to put together. For hanging, i would recommend not only screwing into the studs, but the metal anchor strip allows you to screw in every 4-5 inches. I used drywall anchors for all the other holes for added support. Just make sure if you are hiding the wires behind the wall that you feed them through the holes BEFORE mounting the unit and your TV. This means you'll probably need a 3rd pair of hands to feed the wires through the wall unit as you're mounting it. Much easier than doing it after. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This was easy enough to put together. No damage and...
This was easy enough to put together. No damage and works perfect Dow what I wanted. Very sturdy and nice looking
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceOctober 10, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this nice review! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your product. :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
All in all, very nice. It is a very very...
All in all, very nice. It is a very very dark brown, almost black. It arrived with a small area that was crushed which surprised me because it was well packed. We kept it since damaged area doesn't really show once installed. It is entirely made of a thick particle board and was easy to put together and hang. You'll need two people to hang it due to the length and heavy weight. It looks really nice and makes our living room feel much bigger!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 14, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your new South Shore unit. :) If the damaged part bothers you, please note that the product comes with a 5-years warranty. So, you can totally contact us at 1-800-290-0465 to get the part replaced. Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 6, 2020
Thank you very much for this review. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you had with your furniture. If you want any assistance don't hesitate to contact us at services@southshorefurniture.com and we'll be more than happy to assist you the best we can :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Purchased to go beneath tv in bedroom. Looks very nice....
Purchased to go beneath tv in bedroom. Looks very nice. Assembly was easy to follow but does take some time and requires two people. The unit is heavy...I used 4 screws into studs (recommend pre-drilling holes to avoid stripping screws) and I used 4 100# drywall screws. My studs were too far apart to use 4 studs as recommended. Overall very happy with the product!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMay 30, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review! We are thrilled to hear you like the final result :) Thank you for choosing South Shore! SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Instructions are hard to follow and some damage was caused during assembly ...
Instructions are hard to follow and some damage was caused during assembly due to lack of instructions. Original shipment was missing a part necessary for completion. Still have not received everything needed to put the cabinets together.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMay 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you had with the assembly of your item and for the missing parts. If you have any question or need assistance don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and our team will be more than happy to assist you :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Great floating wall entertainment unit
Customer review from logo
Great floating shelf. Sliding doors have a wave texture design that breaks up the flat white surfaces. Easy to install. One thing that would be an improvement is a more durable top.it is not real wood and the coat of paint is not super durable but that is my only suggestion.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceNovember 18, 2019
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you so much for this wonderful 4-Star review! :) We are glad to hear that you are happy with your TV stand and if you believe your top came in defective regarding the veneer, we invite you to reach out to one of our agents by calling 1-800-290-0465 and have a replacement top sent. SouthShoreFurniture
Looks great, use extra screws.Modern look!! A+++...
Looks great, use extra screws.Modern look!! A+++
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Had to return. Style was nice but color was...
Had to return. Style was nice but color was too dark.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from South Shore TeamJune 14, 2019
Dear Bobbi, thanks for your review. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. Please reach out to 1-800-290-0465 with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business. SouthShore
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers