Customer Reviews for South Shore Gloria 6-Drawer Gray Maple Dresser

Internet #206797957

Model #10117

  • Metal pulls to ensure your bedroom has a unique focal point
  • Keep your space organized and tidy with this double dresser
  • This luxurious double dresser will work great with any decor

Customer Reviews

  • 16 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
60% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(7)
4star-icon(3)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(5)
Sort By:
Great Quality
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I was a little hesitant to try this dresser due to the reviews, but I’m glad I gave it a shot. It’s well made, sturdy, and large. It’s the perfect size and looks great in my little boys room.
Was this helpful?
0
0
TERRIBLE
Quality :
3
Value :
1
Bought this as the reviews were mostly good, however the drawers DO NOT align at all!! Very disappointed, I worked my butt off putting it together and was so excited. I even sold my old dresser because I had high hopes. Now it’ll be way too difficult to take apart and return.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMay 7, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
Very easy to assemble one person job no doubt, I recommend getting a prep table so you don't have...
Very easy to assemble one person job no doubt, I recommend getting a prep table so you don't have to be on your knees the entire time. The drawers are large and glide very well, the pre-drilled holes were perfectly aligned. Not the manufacturers fault but the facings of the drawers were all delivered damaged on the same corner, I blame the transporter for this. Called the mfr and they are sending replacement parts. Well built product. Waiting for the new facings to arrive so i can install the door handles.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Really easy to assemble. It's quite sturdy and looks great.
Really easy to assemble. It's quite sturdy and looks great.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
when opening some pieces are broken I put it together...
when opening some pieces are broken I put it together because I had an urgency for the birth of my daughter
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJuly 8, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product due to damaged panels. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
BIG CAUTION. THE BACK OF THIS UNIT HAS...
BIG CAUTION. THE BACK OF THIS UNIT HAS A PIECE OF THICK BOARD THAT ALMOST LOOKS LIKE SCRAP CARDBOARD. IT IS LABELED - DO NOT DISCARD. I ALMOST BENT IT TO THROW AWAY. THERE IS A PAPER THAT WARNS YOU BUT IF YOU OPEN UPSIDE DOWN YOU MAY MISS IT. So his dresser looks great. Flat pack made it easy to move around. It came in 2 cartons and you'll need help moving them. My daughter (20) and I (60)carried them up 2 flights of steps stopping often but we did it. I tied thick rope around the cartons and we used work gloves to carry up the steps. I assembled the piece myself and assembly was fairly easy but a lot of parts and hardware. Just proceed at your own pace its not a race. Once you become familiar with the hardware it gets easier.....just follow the illustrations and place the piece you are working on in the exact same orientation as the picture. Takes a minute to get the correct perspective on the drawer rails but they are embossed with the code and actually all parts are marked for easy identification. It is a 6 drawer dresser with 24 drawer slides and as long as you pay attention to the codes you'll be fine. Believe me these things come in lots of pieces, are super well packed and protected. Another key point is have plenty of work space so that you can lay out the parts.Take your time - do not over tighten the parts believe me it will be solid. I built the frame first and then all of the drawers. Be careful, the drawers are marked differently and they recommend installing in left side or right side. You'll get it once you see the illustrations. Great value. Enjoy
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 14, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your new South Shore unit and that the assembly went well. :) Also, we thank you for giving these tips to other customers, it is much appreciated by all of us. Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
It is nice...
It is nice
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 14, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your new South Shore unit. :) Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Drawers broke on 1st day...
Drawers broke on 1st day
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 6, 2020
Thank you very much for this review. We are deeply sorry for the damage and you have a 5 years warranty with us for replacement parts so if you want to replace a part, don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and we'll be more than happy to assist you :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I’ve had this dresser for barely 4 months and it is FALLING APART. The drawers fall off, the bottoms fall out, and it arrived scratched. Save yourself the trouble and STEER CLEAR.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I just started using and really like it ...
I just started using and really like it
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers