No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (4)
  • This roll was easy to pull off the wire and to keep the extra on the roll. Southwire is a quality...
  • December 05, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This roll was easy to pull off the wire and to keep the extra on the roll. Southwire is a quality wire and i would recommend it to everyone to use. Thanks for the quality and the price.. ret

Video & Photo

  • DIY

ret

65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ret
  • It's wire. Conducts electricity just fine....
  • June 09, 2020

It's wire. Conducts electricity just fine.

Louie

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Louie
  • It's wire and thus yes it is satisfactory....
  • August 28, 2019

It's wire and thus yes it is satisfactory.

  • DIY

HomeDepotCustomer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Twenty four days shipping time and twenty feet short.
  • April 26, 2016

I ordered three rolls of wire. It took 24 days and three calls to customer service to complete the order. One of the rolls was 20 feet shorter than the others, requiring another purchase to complete my project. Southwire is a terrible vendor but Home Depot customer service folks are very professional.

Cons order fulfillment process is not good.
  • DIY

Mike

Walpole, New Hampshire
65 or over, Male
7 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike
  • 5 Star Review
  • April 17, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • My daughter in law is using it for face masks...
  • April 15, 2020

My daughter in law is using it for face masks for her Dept at the hospital.

Jean

more details...
By: Jean
  • Good wire...
  • June 17, 2020

Good wire

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • I already submitted a review about Southwire products. Bottom line, it works as advertised. It ...
  • October 29, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I already submitted a review about Southwire products. Bottom line, it works as advertised. It uses a more efficient insulation to allow a smaller diameter. It also contains a coating to make it slippery. As a result, one can run about twice the number of wires through existing conduit with less pull resistance than prior generations of insulated wire. The only drawback for fussy folks is the induction leakage caused by magnetic induction inherent with alternating current. One can reduce this effect with stranded copper wire if, and only if, each strand is insulated. This is only noticeable in far higher frequencies than 60 hertz. For those early adopters who want to overlay WiFi connectivity on a power circuit (PoE), it becomes a noticeable aggravation. Suggest one keeps electronics, electrical power and skunks at a distance.

SWisesooth

more details...
By: SWisesooth
  • Easy to handle ...
  • January 22, 2019

Easy to handle

Chancho1

more details...
By: Chancho1
  • It’s wire, it’s green, it’s green wire....
  • December 06, 2018

It’s wire, it’s green, it’s green wire.

smarty

more details...
By: smarty