#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Stair Parts 12 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 1-1/8 in. Unfinished Red Oak Landing Tread

Internet #202088443

Model #6005R-512-HD00L

Store SKU #176757

  • Designed for interior installation
  • Can be finished to match other stair parts or interior decor
  • Can be primed and stained to enhance the grain

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 57 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 57 reviews
by HomeDepotCustomer
    Used the treads to replaced carpeted treads that were cracked...
    Used the treads to replaced carpeted treads that were cracked and in very poor shape, easily cut and fit into place. Light sanding and polyurethane completed the task
    by Stair treads
    Response from Steve VibertSep 22, 2021
    That's great, and congrats on a successful project! SureWood-LNL
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertJul 19, 2021
      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are glad you are satisfied! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Good upgrade just paint them same as yours hard wood....
      Good upgrade just paint them same as yours hard wood.
      by JOSEPH
      Response from Steve VibertJun 3, 2021
      Hi Joseph, thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your project's end result! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertMar 8, 2021
      Thank you for your review! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 19, 2021
      Thank you for your review! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 1, 2021
      Thank you for your review! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 1, 2021
      Thank you for your review! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Good quality Nice shape
      Good quality Nice shape
      by Moon
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 1, 2021
      Thank you, Moon! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      1 person found this helpful
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertJan 15, 2021
      Thanks for your review. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertSep 2, 2020
      Hello, we thank you for leaving a review. With a rating of 3 Stars, we feel that something wasn't right about the product, or the experience you had with the product didn't meet your expectations. As a company, we value input from customers and, whether good or bad, we learn more about how customers use our product. So with a review of 3 Stars, and no explanation or comments as to why you left that rating, we can't improve the product, or improve the customer experience with that product. If you have feedback that you'd like to share with us, we would like to hear from you. Please contact our Customer Service line at 678-455-5188 (8am - 4pm M-F, ET). We value all feedback and, in some cases, have developed new products based on user-feedback alone! So you never know...you may help us develop a new process, or new product. Thank you. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Groove lined up with flooring, good finish...
      Groove lined up with flooring, good finish
      by Dave63
      Response from Steve VibertSep 8, 2020
      Thank you, Dave63! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertSep 8, 2020
      Thank you for your review. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Very clean cut and easy to apply...
      Very clean cut and easy to apply
      by Ed2020
      Response from Steve VibertAug 17, 2020
      Thank you for your review, Ed2020! We're happy that you're satisfied with the product. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertAug 3, 2020
      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      The only issues were a dark mark across the top...
      The only issues were a dark mark across the top from side to side probably from the planer and it was made up from two long pieces of oak with slightly different grain
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertJul 24, 2020
      Thank you, Chuck. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Excellent...
      Excellent
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertJul 16, 2020
      Thanks so much, Les! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice way to finish off your flooring project....
      Nice way to finish off your flooring project.
      by DeckMan
      Response from Steve VibertJul 13, 2020
      That's great news! Thanks for sharing. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Worked as designed...
      Worked as designed
      by Butch
      Response from Steve VibertJun 9, 2020
      Thanks Butch! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      great oak threads!
      great oak threads!
      by Howard
      Response from Steve VibertMay 7, 2020
      Thank you, Howard! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertApr 20, 2020
      Thank you for your review. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertApr 16, 2020
      We appreciate your review. Thank you! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by Stash
      Response from Steve VibertApr 1, 2020
      Thanks for your review! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Happy with the purchase ...
      Happy with the purchase
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 25, 2020
      Thanks for your review! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 12, 2020
      Thanks for your review! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Installed easily, looks good on the top of my stairs....
      Installed easily, looks good on the top of my stairs. milling wasn’t perfect but nothing a couple minutes of sanding didn’t take care of .
      by WildBill
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 12, 2020
      Thanks WildBill! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertJan 7, 2020
      We appreciate the time you took to leave your feedback. Thank you. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Is ok ...
      Is ok
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Steve VibertNov 5, 2019
      We'd love to know more about why you rated this just two stars, yet said it was "OK." We aim to get 5-Stars each and every time, and we take customer feedback very seriously. We've developed new products based on user-feedback alone (Tap-N-Twist, Slip-N-Grip, to name a few), so your input is valued, whatever the perspective! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Performed as expected
      Performed as expected
      by Jatee
      Response from Steve VibertOct 28, 2019
      Thanks, Jatee. What can we do to improve this product? Since you gave the item a 3-Star rating, and not a 5-Star rating, perhaps you can help us get better by providing more detail. We listen to feedback, and take input from our customers very seriously. Any information you can provide will be a tremendous help to us. Thank you. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Showing 1-30 of 57 reviews