#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Stinger 15-Watt Bug Zapper

Internet #202338253

Model #TZ15V2

Store SKU #727792

  • Lures and kills flying insects quietly and instantly
  • Weatherproof design covers over 21,000 sq. ft.
  • Safe enclosure prevents children, pets and wildlife from injury

Customer Reviews

  • 2.7
    out of 351 reviews
  • 49% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 351 reviews
When you find live bugs comfortably napping on the grid of the bug zapper that you deployed the n...
When you find live bugs comfortably napping on the grid of the bug zapper that you deployed the night before, it's a good sign that your new bug zapper is essentially useless. This bug "zapper" actually does not zap at all, because it does not produce enough voltage to arc under any circumstances. And the only time it actually kills bugs is when the bug happens to have a very soft, fleshy body--like a small moth, for example. If the bug has any type of shell, or even thick "skin", nothing happens. Unfortunately, this seems to be the new trend in bug zappers. Manufacturers, seem to be trying to make them so people safe that they actually can't even hurt a fly. And as a result, they are effectively producing useless products. But people who live in the real world understand that you cannot completely eliminate risk of injury from certain products and still have them remain effective and useful. Imagine, for example, bug spray that couldn't hurt you because it isn't at all toxic, chain saws that cant can't cut you, because they have no chain, or cars that can't run anyone over, because they don't have engines. I don't give out one star ratings often, but this product is so bug and people safe when it is actually supposed to kill bugs dead that it definitely deserves a one-star ratting.
by JohnG
Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportApr 18, 2019
Thank you for this review, and we appreciate your feedback. However, this is not what we would expect from this bug zapper, and we'd like to look into this to assist you to get your bug zapper zapping bugs. Please contact us at SocialSupport@kaz.com so we can help. HoneywellSupportTechnician
    2 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by Myself
    Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportApr 18, 2019
    We appreciate this feedback. We ask you to please contact our team at SocialSupport@kaz.com so we can help. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by Davew
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    2 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportApr 18, 2019
    Thank you for your rating. If you require assistance, please contact us at SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
    • Verified Purchase
    Works pretty good. Lots of bugs in there after a...
    Works pretty good. Lots of bugs in there after a night. Disappointed it doesn’t make the zap sound like the old fashioned ones haha.
    by JD
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by Rick
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    1 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by JLW
    Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportApr 18, 2019
    We would be happy to assist you with any concerns you have regarding your Stinger Insect Zapper. For assistance, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
    • Verified Purchase
    2 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportApr 18, 2019
    Thank you for sharing your rating. For troubleshooting and additional assistance, please contact us at SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    1 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportApr 18, 2019
    Thank you for your rating. A team member would be happy to assist you with your product. We can be reached by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    3 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Still got bit by bugs...
    Still got bit by bugs
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    IT WORKS, IT REALLY DOSE WORK. ...
    IT WORKS, IT REALLY DOSE WORK.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    I had this unit in a covered porch entrance NOT exposed to water, rain, sun, etc.. And it just st...
    I had this unit in a covered porch entrance NOT exposed to water, rain, sun, etc.. And it just stopped working.. I ordered new bulbs and NOT even working with NEW bulbs. TOTAL FAILURE for $30 spent. Also, the cord is too short (about 6 inches), I wound up having to used extension cords.
    by TED
    Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportDec 15, 2018
    We appreciate you sharing your experience.This is not what you would expect from a Stinger product. For further assistance, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
      This product does not meet my expectation to kill flying insects indoors. Hanging sticky strips w...
      This product does not meet my expectation to kill flying insects indoors. Hanging sticky strips work better.
      by Abbadon
      • Verified Purchase
      It lights up. I have never seen a bug fly...
      It lights up. I have never seen a bug fly into it. Flies still circle around the table. Will see if it works better next summer.
      by Dwight
      Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportNov 3, 2018
      Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention. This is not what you would expect from this Stinger Zapper. A member of our team would be happy to assist you with zapper concerns. We ask you to please contact SocialSupport@kaz.com for help directly. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
      • Verified Purchase
      It is working so far.
      It is working so far.
      by Leonard
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      This company, Stinger, sucks. I purchased three of these bug zappers and two of the units went ba...
      This company, Stinger, sucks. I purchased three of these bug zappers and two of the units went bad in less than three months. No warranty from the company. They claim its the bulb. The bulbs are considered accessories and not covered by the warranty. I am taking them back to Home Depot. This is a joke.
      by Luis
      Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportOct 18, 2018
      We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are dedicated to providing quality products. For further assistance, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com and we would be happy to assist you. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
        Excellent...
        Excellent
        by BethpageNY
        • Verified Purchase
        The charged appliance did not last very long....
        The charged appliance did not last very long.
        by HomeDepotCustomer
        Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportOct 13, 2018
        We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are dedicated to providing quality products. For further assistance, please contact a team member by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
        • Verified Purchase
        I truly attract mosquitoes so I may not be your...
        I truly attract mosquitoes so I may not be your typical client, but mosquitoes were still coming to me and biting me in the presence of the Stinger Bug Zapper. I can see where several have been zapped, but for me, the mosquitoes all need to be attracted away from me and to the zapper!I need a different solution. I hate to bathe in DEET. My rating is poor.
        by Mawcat
        Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportOct 13, 2018
        Thank you for sharing your experience. We are dedicated to providing quality products. It is recommended that you install your bug zapper away from human activity and approximately 25 feet away from the area you are trying to protect. If you need more information and tips, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
        • Verified Purchase
        Been using over a week indoor. Only seen 1 death mosquitoes in the cage. Not very effective despi...
        Been using over a week indoor. Only seen 1 death mosquitoes in the cage. Not very effective despite having the lure.
        by TxD
        Response from Manufacturer Tech SupportOct 7, 2018
        We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are dedicated to providing quality products. Please be advised that this unit is not made to be used indoors. For assistance with your unit, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you. HoneywellSupportTechnician
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-30 of 351 reviews