#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Sun-Ray 10 ft. Round Cantilever Solar Powered Patio Umbrella in Navy

Internet #308704265

Model #841046

Customer Reviews

  • 2.8
    out of 22 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
Broke after only 5 months!
We always lowered umbrella and secured when not using. Not overly used at all, maybe once a week Today we had umbrella up, light breeze, not windy, and all of a sudden the top piece that hold’s pole extension just snapped. Now umbrella can’t be used. Very disappointing and money wasted!
by irvles
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 23, 2021
Dear customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with. Did you try reaching out to our customer service team about this issue? You can always reach out to our customer service team via email (contact@ezreplacement.com) or phone (877-477-2264), where we can discuss this issue in more detail and see about getting you a replacement umbrella. We would love to help! Please reference this review when you reach out. EZreplacement
Do not buy! It looks really nice but the quality is horrible. Used for a month and the umbrella i...
Do not buy! It looks really nice but the quality is horrible. Used for a month and the umbrella is rusting
by ajl
Response from Sun-Ray TeamApr 1, 2021
Dear customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but this is not the norm for our Sun-Ray umbrellas. Did you reach out to our customer service team @ ezreplacement.com to discuss your issues? Our contact info should have been clearly shown on the front page of your manual. This should be an easy claim for a replacement. That being said, we did not hear from you. Even if you have already discarded or returned the product, please reach out as we would like to make this right. No one should be left with such a negative view of our products, as we take great pride in providing the best quality and value, backed by first class customer service and support. We appreciate your business. Please allow us a chance to prove it to you. Please reach out to our team, reference this review, and we would like to make you a deal on replacing the umbrella you were unsatisfied with. You can contact us via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone at 877-477-2264. EZreplacement
I like the color and the ease of assembly. The weight of the upper part puts a considerable strai...
I like the color and the ease of assembly. The weight of the upper part puts a considerable strain on the base support pole to the point where it might break if stressed. Also the two handle wheels that are meant to prevent the umbrella from turning are not substantial enough to do the job. Tightening them to prevent the pole from rotating risks collapsing the center support pole. I add an anchor strap from an umbrella rib to my deck rail to prevent the wind from turning the umbrella. The pivot clamp that secures the umbrella in the upright position "just" holds. It should provide a more positive clamping action. The LED lights work well and the umbrella fabric seems as if it will stand up over time.
by Zwalt
1 person found this helpful
The Navy color is exactly what we were looking for and the solar lights add a nice touch! We hav...
The Navy color is exactly what we were looking for and the solar lights add a nice touch! We have not had any problems with the lights at all. We just turn the switch off while its charging and then switch them on at night when we want to use them. They have stayed lit all night.
by oswego
1 person found this helpful
Very unstable and mechanism for locking is a plastic sleeve which cracked after 3 days
Very unstable and mechanism for locking is a plastic sleeve which cracked after 3 days
by Al
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 23, 2021
Dear Al, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with. If you would reach out to our customer service team via email (contact@ezreplacement.com) or phone (877-477-2264) we would like to make you a deal on replacing the unit you were unsatisfied with, or even upgrading you to something else. We hope that you will give Sun-Ray another try as we strive to provide the best quality products and service in the industry. Please reach out to our team, reference this review. EZreplacement
Cumbersome…hard to manage...
Cumbersome…hard to manage
by JANET
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 1, 2021
Janet, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but these are large umbrellas. While they can be moved, once assembled, it can be a bit difficult. Our manual shows how to remove the top portion of the umbrella from the base, which should make moving the product around the patio easier. Did you try reaching out to our customer service team about the issue? You can contact us via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone at 877-477-2264 with any questions you may have about the product. We appreciate your business! EZreplacement
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 24, 2021
Dear Customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with. You can always reach out to our customer service team via email contact@ezreplacement.com or phone 877-477-2264 with any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you for your business! EZreplacement
You cannot adjust or swivel. It has one way up...
You cannot adjust or swivel. It has one way up and one way down. It also wouldn’t stay locked
by KT
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 30, 2021
Dear customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but this product does not rotate, but has the adjustable tilt and lock mechanism. We apologize for any quality issue and would be glad to address them in a warranty claim. Please reach out to our team, reference this review, and we would like to make you a deal on replacing the umbrella you were unsatisfied with. You can contact us via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone at 877-477-2264. EZreplacement
Love it
We just put up our umbrella. The instructions were easy to follow and it was super simple to put together. It looks great on our patio. I did have to call customer service for a question and they were very easy to work with and provided amazing customer service. We would definitely recommend this product!!
by RHR
Response from Sun-Ray TeamApr 9, 2021
Dear customer, we are excited to read that you are loving your Sun-Ray 10 ft. Round Cantilever Solar Powered Patio Umbrella in Navy! Thank you for your business! We appreciate you! EZreplacement
Handle which holds umbrella in place will NOT hold. ...
Handle which holds umbrella in place will NOT hold. It slips from higher levels to lowest level. All cantilever corner mechanisms are poor quality.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews