No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • Door fan
  • May 29, 2006
  • Recommended Product

I recently purchased this fan to move hot air away from my wood stove and into the rest of my house. The fan works as expected and does a good job of moving the hot air from one area to another. It is slightly loud but what fan isn't? Defenitly buy this fan if you need to move air from one room to another but dont want a big floor standing or box fan around to get knocked over.

Eyball

Thompson, CT
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Eyball
  • OMG!!
  • March 12, 2014

we seen all the CONS and PROS on this fan.. we still bought one. kinda thought you all were a little to sensitive... installed it in hallway door way it was louder than the pellet stove fan.... and after about 5 min. it started making a squealing sound.. I shut it off.. boxed it up and am returning it to store...so you were all correct... also wish it had a 2 speed on it... oh well search continues

Pros Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight Cons noisey

tena

fulton
55 to 64, Female
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: tena
  • Too loud!
  • January 15, 2014

I read the reviews and thought, how noisy can it be? I mounted it in the doorway, ran it for about 2 hours and it's back in the box. Think of the noisiest bathroom fan and that's how loud it is. My house has a fairly open floorplan and you could hear this thing no matter what room you were in. I ran a sound meter near it and compared it to a 16" Holmes pedestal fan on high. Holmes fan was about 60 dBA and this fan was 72 dBA (measurements taken from about 1 foot from the side of the units). And the pedestal fan moves 10 times more air. Big difference from the specifications shown on the site. Serves me right for not heeding the other reviewers. It's loud. You have been warned!

Pros Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight Cons very loud
  • DIY

TonyP

Near Nashville, TN
45 to 54, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TonyP
  • Quiet fan that works reliably
  • January 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this fan to install at the beginning of my hallway to move the warm air from my living room (where my pellet stove is) in to the hallway to ultimately the back rooms. It doesn't do that job all that well, but it is a small fan so I cant expect miracles. It is however nice and quiet and will do for now. I have had it for about a month now and run it quite often. I have not had a single problem with it.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design

Video & Photo

Angela

25 to 34, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Angela
  • Does the Job...
  • June 06, 2007
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very easy to install b/c directions give a cut-out template. It took a total of 2 minutes to get the fan mounted & the cord tacked down. It *is* noisy. It's about as noisy as a standard small vanity fan for the bathroom. It's easy to block out as white noise, but when it's off, the silence is deafening & you realize how loud it was. Great little fan that's out-of-the-way & does a great job circulating the air in my bathroom.

AliciainNYC

New York
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AliciainNYC
  • I love these fans, but they break too easily.
  • July 31, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This fan was a replacement for one that stopped working because its blades broke. A handyman superglued them, but when it stopped working again, I ordered another - that came cracked in shipping. The one I'm reviewing is a replacement for THAT. Of course, for $20 plus shipping, I can live with them breaking before two years are up, but would rather put out $40 for one that won't break!

Pros Energy Efficient, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit, Eco-Friendly Cons breaks easily

mathews55

Albuquerqe
65 or over, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mathews55
  • I am giving this 2 stars only because I liked the placement and easy install. It is overly loud a...
  • March 19, 2017

I am giving this 2 stars only because I liked the placement and easy install. It is overly loud as almost everyone else here has already said. It moves a decent amount of air for a small fan and will cycle the air in my small office and cool it down given 20-30 mins. However, my unit just died after about 7 months of very limited use in a clean environment.

Video & Photo

Izzle

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Izzle
  • Does what I need it to do...
  • March 17, 2007
  • Recommended Product

noisy but effective. I use it in a part of the house where the din of the fan is not a problem. Been able to move the thermostat (located at the end of a hallway - not in the same room as the wood stove) consistently 2-3 degrees. Worth the price.

Saco. ME
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
  • I mounted this as instructed but the biggest issue is...
  • January 02, 2019

I mounted this as instructed but the biggest issue is that it just moves so little air, especially considering how much noise the blades make. The problem lies with the design. There is just too much open room at the blade tips for the air to take the path of least resistance and move off the ends of the blades rather than towards the designed air flow direction. So the result is a tremendous eddy current of random airflow that occurs around the fan housing; this is what you feel when you put your hand up near the operating fan. However, there is little air flow in the intended direction so you get very little movement of air from one location to another.Returned to Home Depot for refund. This explains why the pile of fans they have are very dusty. What did work well was to mount a fan from a computer power unit in the door frame. Lots of airflow with little noise. Yes, it had a bit of a Steampunk look but that can be changed with a little window dressing.

JohnnyDS

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JohnnyDS
  • Did exactly what I bought it to do.
  • May 22, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this fan to blow hot steamy air caused from showering out of the restroom. Naturally, the cool air down low, outside of the restroom, is drawn in at the bottom of the doorway. Worked perfectly. Installs with ease. NO FOGGY MIRRORS!

  • DIY

macGyver

Fritch, TX 79036, USA
45 to 54, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: macGyver