No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (6)
  • Quality???
  • April 15, 2012

I bought this ply to save time and it's become more of a pain than it's worth. The veneer used isn't great at all. Many knots and differences in the grain. The finish was scratched on almost every sheet at the store, defeating the purpose of getting prefinished plywood. It took a while just to find 3 decent sheets. The WORST part was when the sheet is cut it warps like it's been left out in the rain for a month. And it doesn't matter how wide the cut, it still warps. The core has gaps and overall it's not a quality sheet of plywood.

  • Pro

HandyBran

Los Angeles, CA, USA
35 to 44, Male
43 out of 43 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HandyBran
  • Not good quality
  • August 03, 2015

This product is sub standard. The panels are warped and get worse after you cut cut them. The face veneer is impossibly thin and invariably splinters when cut. The core has voids that telegraph through the face. Avoid!

Cons poor quality
  • Pro

Bruno

Napa, CA
55 to 64, Male
26 out of 26 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bruno
  • Cautionary tale
  • July 15, 2016

Bought this plywood a week ago. Overall impression was good until i started cutting it into smaller sections. The plywood pieces i cut out of a4x8sheet continually would delaminate at the 3/8 veneer...yes actually seperate into two pieces. I was not impressed. Maybe i bought a bad sheet but others beware.

13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Poorest Quality Plywood Ever
  • February 01, 2017

Bought 5 sheets to built several closet-sized cabinets. Excessive splintering on the cuts, and warping. All sheets warped badly, sheet had an S-shaped warp making one sheet had a severe S-shaped warps making installation of the face-frame impossible. I've never seen plywood warp like this, especially supposed premium quality sheets. I was forced to give this product a 1-star rating as the scale didn't permit "minus stars"!! Don't waste your money on this product.

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
  • I used this plywood for the interior case parts of a custom built vanity I built recently despite...
  • August 07, 2017

I used this plywood for the interior case parts of a custom built vanity I built recently despite the negative reviews. Yes, there were some voids and yes, there was some warpage when the panels were cut. I used tongue and groove joints to attach the face frame to the plywood case so warpage wasn't an issue. This product worked fine for my application and the price was very good. I will be using this product again.

Video & Photo

Vizslaluvr

9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Vizslaluvr
  • extremely poor quality. Not cabinet grade
  • April 15, 2018
  • Recommended Product

Layers are not filled, veneer peels, weak bond. we bought 30 sheets at 3 different stores, all same poor quality. it is not a batch issue, just really inexpensive garbage plywoodDo not buy, we wasted thousand's of dollars. will never buy again. buy from a reputable non box store company.

HomeDepotCustomer

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • super thin veneer
  • May 02, 2017
  • Recommended Product

The stuff scratches super easily and chips a lot when cutting. If you're looking for a nice finish you'll have to put a lot of effort into it and possibly still not get a great look.

mike

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mike
  • 3/4 Plywood FInish had some very prominent waves in the veneer layers, and since the finished fac...
  • November 23, 2016

3/4 Plywood FInish had some very prominent waves in the veneer layers, and since the finished face is so thin there is no way of sanding the material flat. Potential for delamination seems to be high if cutting into smaller sections, as well as a high likelihood of warping if not stored flat. Most sheets had a good number of knots on both faces that were in the racks I saw and had massive scratch marks despite the layers having foam sheets to protect from that.

Gardy

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gardy
  • Seriously Dissappointed!
  • April 17, 2020

I ordered 2 sheets of this material and had it delivered due to the CoVID 19 concern and what a joke! When paying over $200 for 2 sheets of plywood, you would expect it to at least be flat (not to mention the large gaps and uneven and compressed layering). These sheets should have never been allowed into stock. I've noticed material quality degrading and this is the last straw - I'll be buying lumber and project materials elsewhere!

JohnO

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JohnO
  • Some voids in the plywood. Surface finish is good but...
  • April 21, 2020

Some voids in the plywood. Surface finish is good but it chips easily.

Mike

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike