No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Home security protection and peace of mind
  • November 17, 2019
  • Recommended Product

If you are looking for a camera system to protect your home or business. Then look no further. This camera system offers 4 outside cameras that record in 4K and have a good clear picture. They have heat sensors and night vision. Set up and installing can be done on your own. Really the only hard part is running the wires. It does take some time, but this system comes with everything you’ll need, you just have to provide the tools. However I do prefer a wired system. There is no recording fees or anything. The video is saved on a 2TB hard drive and should be able to hold footage for around 6 months. That’s a big deal for me. To have a hard drive that can hold a lot of footage. The cameras have a good view and distance. High quality and capable of picking up a license plate or a face. Night vision is also pretty good. Having infrared. You’ll need to place the cameras in a good setting. We first had one next to the gutters on the house, it was picking up a blue from it so we moved it and having had a problem. Also I’d be careful not to aim on in the direction of the morning sun. We ran into that issue as well. Now that we have finally figured out the placement, and what works for us we haven’t had any more issues. The cameras are weather proof. So far they’ve been doing well in the very cold temps we have had. And some rain. Next is the app. This system offers a lot of features that are very impressive. Like quickshot, to quickly view recordings. Smart search which will find movement. Like if you had a stolen object. You can view the cameras live or play back and recordings from anywhere. The cameras are kind of small. We have 2 in the front which we were able to sort of hide and keep them from being so noticeable. The way our house is built in the back, that wasn’t an option, but they don’t stick out that bad. I’m pleased with this camera system. It seems to be a well designed system, it’s high quality and built to last. No bugs with the app it’s easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Missy

Ferguson Kentucky
more details...
By: Missy
  • Fantastic
  • November 08, 2019
  • Recommended Product

These were amazing. Easy set up, easy use. Went up and only took my husband about an hour to set everything up, maybe a little longer. The pictures are clear as day. We were super excited to be able to check on our hosue no matter where we are. These went great outside, couldn't even tell they were really there. Small enough to not be noticble but big enough to capture everything needed. We were all very pleased with these. Great set of security cameras and fantastic name brand to go with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SouthernMommasLauren

Morgan City, LA
more details...
By: SouthernMommasLauren
  • Overall good, with a few glitches
  • November 25, 2019

For awhile now I've been contemplating getting a security camera for our house, especially after the neighbors called us to report suspicious activity. It was nothing, but we had to rush home from a party to check it out because they were afraid to. Nonetheless, I ended up with this system. I like that it is 4K and includes a DVR system. Removing from the box and figuring out what went where was pretty easy. Fortunately there was a video online where I could watch to see how to go about setting up the cameras. The main negative is the camera tends to glitch and hesitate. So if you are waiting for that moment of concern, there is a chance that is the moment the camera will glitch. On the flip side, I wonder if it is my own wifi that is creating issues. Something that I've been meaning to research. I do like the picture quality. All in all, I'm happy to have this and would probably consider purchasing it again in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

daischop

Eastern TN
more details...
By: daischop
  • The biggest problem you will run into using this or...
  • April 05, 2020

The biggest problem you will run into using this or any other consumer surveillance system will be the installation. The actual attaching cameras, cables, DVR and software are pretty basic, it is the actual running of wires from a camera location to the DVR location. Before paying out several hundred for all this hardware make sure you have a plan for where you want to place your cameras, where the dvr will live and the route needed to connect the two. You'll also need to decide how you will monitor the system and whether it has internet access. In my case I wanted to conceal the wires both on the inside and outside. This meant drilling under the eaves, crawling under a low pitch roof, fishing for cables, locating wall next to dvr location and drilling holes into a support beam, cutting into wall and pulling cables through and adding appropriate cable box and cover plate. Remember because the cables already come with connectors you won't have as much room when trying to get them through 3/4" opening in a support beam, the realistic limit is 2, before having to drill another hole. Also make sure to measure all runs as one exceed the 60' included cable limit and we had to get 100' roll to finish the job.Once operational the camera images look great, the mounting system can limit your angles when mounted on a wall. The software has lots of options and you have to go online to get the details. To use the app and truly make the system useful you will need a wired internet connection. You should also consider surge suppressor and maybe even battery back power supply.The system would be better if all the cable connectors could be attached after running all the wires. Swann does offer to locate an installer if the job is overwhelming, which it can be. It took me 3 days, testing equipment and software and mounting cameras, day in attic, and finally integrating to entertainment system, adjusting camera positions and software customizing. Your mileage may vary. Would I buy this again, not unless it was new construction and I had access before dry walling.

  • DIY

2coats

more details...
By: 2coats
  • Very clear video even with nightvision
  • November 08, 2019
  • Recommended Product

We recently got this 4 Camera 8 Channel 4K Ultra HD DVR Security System. It can detect motion and heat. So, it can detect cars and humans and send us the push alerts accordingly. These cameras are IP66 rated. So, these can be mounted outside as well and can withstand harsh weather like snow, rain and outside dust. It has very powerful infrared night vision capabilities and kicks off automatically when its dark. I love the fact that we can store the footage on the cloud storage such as dropbox. They provide 2TB storage but still we can not keep the files locally. So, we can feel safe in our house. And this camera system can be controlled from a simple phone app. Finally, we are loving it and we do not have any complaints so far. And yes, we already recommended this camera system to our family and friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maddy4u

Natick
more details...
By: Maddy4u
  • Great picture quality
  • November 11, 2019
  • Recommended Product

We were so happy to install this system. There have been recent car break-ins in our neighborhood. We set up the cameras to capture the sides of the house and both entry points. The video quality is excellent, great product with tons of storage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lara84

Austin, TX
more details...
By: Lara84
  • Nice system and easy setup!
  • November 16, 2019
  • Recommended Product

We are extremely pleased with the Swann 4 camera/8channel 4K ultra HD dvr security system. We have been in the Market and doing alot of research prior to getting and installing these. First let me say, the instructions are very easy to understand right out of the box. I was a little hesitant about installing myself until I opened the box and read through the step by step guidance. The dvr has ample storage space, which we also are super pleased with based on our research and searching prior to this system, Swann has more than enough storage. The set up was easy to install, the kit included everything We needed for the system, my husband and I were able to install in a few hours. It did require running your wiring to the dvr, this is not wireless, which we also are pleased with the wired connection, we were not fans of wifi only cameras. The picture quality is great, and the night vision picks up extremely well also. We live on a very busy street and we were able to go in and set the perimeters so that the cameras don't pick up every vehicle that passes. Our main focus is the perimeter of our property only.a neat feature we enjoy having is, having it set to alert us when we are away from home on our cells and love that you can view the home And surroundings from anywhere that you are. This system comes with 4 cameras and can be upgraded to 8. We have ordered 4 more and will be installing those this week. We are very pleased with the quality, clarity, effectiveness, functionality, and entire Swann system. We definitely made a great great decision for home protection and highly recommend this system. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Riverlife66

HelenGa
more details...
By: Riverlife66
  • A great set!
  • November 16, 2019
  • Recommended Product

I have had this security camera set installed for a week now and I am very pleased! First off, when I initially opened everything I was impressed with the overall look. When it came to installing it, I was a bit overwhelmed at first with all the pieces but after I separated it and organized the pieces it was much easier. I did not have any problems putting them up. I liked that I could see all my cameras on the screen. I was especially impressed with the quality of the night vision. I liked that each camera has a motion spot light and there is an alarm that will sound when motion is detected! The only reason I took off one star is the play back seems to be a bit laggy. Other than that I am completely satisfied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Znwaters1

more details...
By: Znwaters1
  • Peace of mind!
  • November 11, 2019
  • Recommended Product

My husband and I own a business and we have not been able to afford professional security at this time so we have always relied on security cameras we have purchased. The previous security camera system was never reliable. After I received the Swan security system, I thought my husband and I would need to call someone to install the system but everything that we needed was included and within a few hours we had it installed and ready to go. We have been very pleased with these security cameras in the time that we have had them installed. The picture quality has been excellent and videos very sharp. The cameras even have built-in mics for audio recording. I really like The HomeSafe View app so that when we are at home we can check in on the cameras at our and have peace of mind knowing our business is safe. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sue66

Virginia
more details...
By: Sue66
  • Great video but a little hard to set up.
  • November 11, 2019

This a very nice security system. I feel much safer having installed it around my house.  That being said, the installation was probably the hardest part. Having to run multiple wires throughout the house was a bit of a chore and time consuming. Once that was done and I placed and screwed the cameras in, set up was pretty straight forward.     The cameras produce high quality imagery, better than anything I have had in the past.  My only complaint about this is the night vision. With the camera in the front of the house, I get color, but the others are in black and white and slightly grainy, but I am still able to see the footage.     The DVR is pretty nice. It has tons of functions and settings to mess with. A little overwhelming at first...it took me a while to get the hang of it. I am not a fan of the corded mouse. I really would have preferred a wireless one, but it works well.     Setting up the cameras with the app so I could view the footage remotely was not easy. It took several attempts to get it going and  I am receiving some false alerts.    The cameras are small enough to not look tacky on the house, but large enough to let people know they are there. They are solidly made.    Bottom line, this is a high quality system that takes some time to install and has a bit of a learning curve. It's wired so if the power goes out, so will your cameras and DVR, but so far I am pleased with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lvazquez104

Cape May, NJ
more details...
By: lvazquez104