No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • found this to be a good mower
  • June 29, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I have been useing this mower for 8 yrs now ,this year is the first time ive had any problems with it ..and not really any problems just time to replace belt,blades ,and 1 spindle assy.( could have gotten by with a bearing kit to repair but son misplaced the old assy)

Pros Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Great Engine, Long-Lasting
  • DIY

craig

caldwell
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: craig
  • Junk
  • July 17, 2013

doesn't cut well at all. adjustment handels fall off, towing arm is bent. How can I return this item.

Cons Not Durable

HomeDepotCustomer

5 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Excellent buy
  • July 19, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I am extremely happy with my Swisher mower, it does the job much better than expected. I am also happy with Swisher for their service. The starter solenoid went bad after just a couple starts. I understand that mechanical issues happen, but Swisher handled the issue very professionally. They sent a new solenoid out under warranty, and I was back up and running in no time!

Bill

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bill
  • Flimsy
  • May 04, 2016

The factory belt lasted about an hour! Had problems with the belts ever cents. The towing arm has broke twice. Very poorly built machine. I have two other tow behind which I've never had any problems with and the last four years.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
  • JUNK
  • May 28, 2014

the thing falls appart at firsy use 2100 dallors for an electric start (does not come woth a battery

Cons Not Durable
  • Pro

dissatified

Binghanton NY
45 to 54, Male
1 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: dissatified
  • The first mow with this was GREAT!!! Then after about 1 week I went out to mow with it again and ...
  • April 18, 2018

The first mow with this was GREAT!!! Then after about 1 week I went out to mow with it again and it wouldn't turn over. Checked battery voltage and it read 12.87VAC I thought to myself well that should turn this thing over pretty easily. Nope it sure didn't. I went to tracing wires to hopefully find something that wiggled itself loose and came across a solenoid that is attached to the float bowl on the carb. That solenoid was very hot to the touch. Why are components failing on a unit that only has been ran for a MAX of 3 hours?

Nate

more details...
By: Nate
  • The lawn more of the pole behind lawn more was...
  • September 10, 2019

The lawn more of the pole behind lawn more was very easy to assemble and it works terrifically very good job I can’t say enough good about Swisher

Kenneth

more details...
By: Kenneth
  • This is a great unit. Provides a great even cut...
  • May 30, 2020

This is a great unit. Provides a great even cut and handles thick grass no problem. Swisher is very responsive to customer concerns as well. I had a problem with a belt; I emailed them, and they shipped me a new one free of charge.

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • the battery compartment was tight getting battery in they need...
  • June 01, 2020

the battery compartment was tight getting battery in they need to redesign or relocate to back of mower like the older models. in less than 3 hours the motor belt broke I called swisher it took 1 week to get belt

Greg

more details...
By: Greg
  • 4 Star Review
  • May 20, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer