No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (8)
  • Compact, Low-Flow Toilet Lives Up to Billing
  • July 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Installation was easy. A leaky wax ring gave my wife and me the occasion to remove an older Eljer "low-flow" (1.6 gpf) toilet that regularly failed to clean itself following a flush. I would say that this toilet reduces that problem, common to many low-flow toilets, by 80-90% in our experience. It also eliminates all the whooshing and gurgling whirlpool action; instead, the load to be flushed quickly and quietly drops into the discharge pipe and disappears with little fanfare. I don't really miss the floor show... This is a fairly compact toilet, which would be especially handy where space is at a premium. But it is comfortable for any user and practical for any situation. Strictly an opinion: This is billed as requiring 1.6 gpf, but it appears to use MUCH less water than did the Eljer unit, mentioned above, which claimed the same water usage.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

TomC

Georgia, USA
55 to 64, Male
34 out of 34 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TomC
  • Great Toilet!
  • May 16, 2014
  • Recommended Product

We were looking for a toilet for our half bath. Due to limited space we had to find a toilet with the right dimensions to replace a toilet that was over 40 years old. The Toto Drake 2-Piece fit perfectly. I like how this toilet flushes with such force and suction. It reminds me of many commercial toilets that you would find at airports or hotels. The fact that we are using a fraction of the water compared to our old toilet is amazing. I would highly recommend purchasing this toilet and I am going to purchase another one for our other bathroom because I like it so much.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Reliable, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

SusieQ

Euclid, Ohio
55 to 64, Female
24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SusieQ
  • Flushes clean, water efficient
  • August 04, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We have been using this toilet for about ten days now, and it has flushed clean every time. The noise level is about the same as our previous toilet, which is not bad, and it seems to be very water efficient. We like the size and shape of this toilet since we were remodeling a rather small bathroom, and the dimensions of this Toto Drake toilet gave us a few more inches, and seemed to open up the bathroom, even with the addition of a bidet which we did not have before. My only concern is that the handle style seems to be unique to this brand, so when I wanted to change the handle to match the rest of the bathroom fixtures, I could not. But that is a very minor point.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space

Video & Photo

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

Grumpy

Walla Walla, WA
65 or over, Male
20 out of 20 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Grumpy
  • Nice Upgrade From Builder Quality
  • July 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Talk about using a limited amount of water and putting it wisely to use. Installation was simple. The only thing to improve would be remove the toilet seat from the advertisement picture as it is not included in the kit. Nothing to scream about since it was a 10 minute drive to buy one in the store.

Pros Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

RP

Murrieta
45 to 54, Male
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RP
  • Installing myself was a nightmare
  • April 22, 2014

I ordered three of this product to replace old toilets. Everything Homedepot did was perfect - recieved it promply and in good shape. After installing the product I found all three leaked water from the area of the left screw holding the tank onto the base. I took all three apart and tightened both the tank bolts ( thighter than Toto recommends ) thinking this was the source of the problem. I re installed all three of the water tanks and found the next morning all three continued to leak water. At this point I was getting upset and started to do some research in the internet. I found a technique to locate leaks by removing the tank - putting water in it and then letting it stand by inself. I tried the technique above and found a very small leak coming from the large 3 inch plastic nut holding what I call the flapper assembly. I had to purchase a large pipe wrench in order to tighten this nut. It was kind of scarry because I didn't want to break the china. After tighting it I tested it again and it still leaked. After tighting it again the test showed it stopped leaking. I had to repeat the above for the remaining two toilets - at this point I had spent many many hours on my installation. I should mention I did call Toto customer service about my leak problem and the person had no recommendations about how to address my problem - said nothing about the nut possibly being too lose. Toto needs to improve their Quality Control at their Mexico plant - other than this a nice product.

Pros Performs Well Cons Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Install
  • DIY

HomeDepotCustomer

Southern California
55 to 64, Male
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Flushes solid waste much better than most
  • June 08, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This toilet replaced a more stylish toilet that did not flush sold waste at all well. I did the replacement successfully in less than a day, and I am at best an average DIYer. The Toto Drake flushes solid waste on the first try much better than any other toilet I've had. That's the good news. The bad news is that the fill valve started leaking and needed replacement in less than a year. But the new fill valve cost less than $10 and needed less than an hour to install, so overall I'm still happy with the product.

Pros Performs Well, Easy to Install
  • DIY

Walt

Salt Lake City UT USA
65 or over, Male
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Walt
  • The toilet I've always wanted!
  • December 02, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The flush on the Toto Drake is the best. It is not circular, but a straight & powerful flush that seems to evacuate everything! Haven't had a clog yet. There also seems to be two flush modes, one quick push and one held down for a second or two. We wanted a small, rounded toilet but it works great for a 6'4" man too. I am seriously considering replacing my other toilet with this one even though it doesn't need replacing. Installation was easy & it shipped free to my house. Highly recommended.

Pros Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space

DoubleDeuces

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DoubleDeuces
  • Disappointed
  • June 17, 2015

The flush from the upper lip is straight down. No swirl action to help completely clean. Repeated flushing still leaves residue. Always have to use a brush.

prrowla

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: prrowla
  • Outperforms toilets that use much more water.
  • April 19, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I have a slowly failing septic field and my old 5 gallon toilet was having a difficult time flushing, even though it was on a second floor. I had to pour an additional gallon into it while flushing just to get it to go down. So after reading all the online reviews giving the Toto Drake high marks, I bought one online and replaced the old one. This thing has NO problems flushing whatsoever, even though it is only using about a third as much water! If that isn't a testament to the effectiveness of the drain design on the Drake then I don't know what is. I'm thinking of buying another one and seeing if it can handle the same extreme conditions on the first floor. Notes: this toilet extends farther back behind the drain hole than most. You need an absolute minimum of 11" between the center point of the drain hole to the wall for this to fit (measure from bolt to wall if your old toilet is still installed). You can make 10.5" work but you will have to carve a hole in the drywall to get the tank lid to fit on. Also make sure to cut the over-sized tie-down bolts BEFORE installing the toilet, as it is much more difficult to trim them with a hacksaw once installed. Remember to buy a wax toilet ring and a seat, as the unit does not come with either.

Pros Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean

Pyronaught

Tampa, FL
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pyronaught
  • Great reasonably priced toilet
  • September 24, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I was looking for toilet replacements for the originals in my house. In our previous house, I used Champion 4 toilets, which did not clog but also were very loud and developed a leaky valve every couple years. These have been very good. I haven't had them very long, but so far, out of the 3 in the house, no clogs, and a quiet flush. It seems like if you press the flush lever very quickly, it uses less water, vs holding it just a little longer.

  • DIY

jmdis

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jmdis