No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • Having installed tile for many years I will say that...
  • April 24, 2019

Having installed tile for many years I will say that the final finished product came out exactly as expected. This grout looked great with a sea foam green glass subway tile. Def recommend 1 person to grout and 1 to wipe. Does start to set a bit faster than standard grout but worth it.

DIYguy

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIYguy
  • Product does a good job. Only issue is that working...
  • April 30, 2019

Product does a good job. Only issue is that working time is limited to 20-30 minutes so need to be prepared and work quickly.

  • DIY

Jeff

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jeff
  • Nice contrast to the tile, and the sparkle is good...
  • November 19, 2018

Nice contrast to the tile, and the sparkle is good - not overwhelming, but noticeable.

Linda

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Linda
  • It was the exact thing I was looking for. It...
  • December 18, 2018

It was the exact thing I was looking for. It looks so pretty. I would do it again

Heather

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Heather
  • Very short cure time
  • January 17, 2020

This product best feature is that it doesn’t absorb water so I didn’t have to user a sealer. But that is the only quality that I will recommend. Everything else about this product is useless. I’m an experienced handy man and I have done lots of grouting but this product makes me pull my hair. First, the instructions are terrible. It never state the working time but it says to pour the entire epoxy to the grout. Of course that was a mistake that I realized later because after I finished my first backsplash wall at 2’ x 4’, the grout started to harden. Needless to say, I wasted 3/4 of the container. That’s probably $40 down the drain. I bought another one and this time I worked in small batches. Another complaint that I have is the cleaning. It took me about 15 minutes to clean my 2’ x 4’ backsplash. I went through 2 sponges and a lot of elbow grease.

Tty

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tty
  • Harden up faster than they say it does.
  • January 05, 2020
  • Recommended Product

I purchase this grout with the black pearl sparkles. I knew a head of time that i had to work fast to cover the 60 sq ft of tile. So l lowered the temp in the house to 64 deg, the grout to was 64 deg, (checked both with a laser temp gun) I mixed it at the recommended speed of 300 RPM for exactly 4 minuets. All was good at this point, started to apply the grout and set a timer so i could set a good pace. In exactly 40 minutes the grout started to hardening up and I was just 3/4 done. I was able to finish with just 6" of a missing grout line. You will know when this stuff starts to flash over, it get more difficult to remove from the tiles. I contacted the distributor to see if they sell a small sample kit so i could finish the job, but they said no, you would have to purchase a new bucket as before. I would suggest to anyone using this to mix only half at a time. I have used epoxy grout in the past and did not have this issue. One concern i had was this grout scratching my polished marble tile (because of the sparkles) and no scratches.

Video & Photo

m3

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: m3
  • This is a horrible product. It start harden up so quickly ‘ unlikely as its instruction so, it co...
  • December 01, 2018

This is a horrible product. It start harden up so quickly ‘ unlikely as its instruction so, it could only covered very small area ( and I had a harden up unusable product) but also left lot of residue on my beautiful, expensive glass tiles that I ended up chizz ling residue off small tile at a time. I took me 4- 5 hours to clean up but it still left “sandy texture in extremely hard form” stuff. And it looks not good at all. If I had used a regular bright white non-sand grout, I am looking at beautiful backsplash tile work in my kitchen now. It ruined my tiling completely and I don’t know what to do now. I am very angry and extremely sad. I fully regret I believed its description on the site. Don’t waste your time and money. Be aware!! PS: I am usually an easy going person but this product makes me very uneasy....sad

AF

5 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AF
  • 5 Star Review
  • May 15, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • 5 Star Review
  • June 19, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • 1 Star Review
  • July 16, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer