#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Thermacell Cambridge Mosquito Repellent Patio Shield Lantern

Internet #100622948

Model #MR-9W

Store SKU #816397

  • Enjoy outdoors with 15 ft. mosquito protection zone
  • 12 hours of repellent mats and fuel cartridges included
  • No open flame or smoke, spray free, DEET free, scent free

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 629 reviews
  • 82%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 629 reviews
works like a charm !
This is my 2nd review on this lantern and I just want all to know that this lantern works ! no smell ... easy to use ... convenient ...portable ...and keeps mosquitoes away and we have a lot here in Georgia ... I can 'safely " cook out and NOT get bit ...
by
    • Recommended
    Really expensive when looking at what I have used in...
    Really expensive when looking at what I have used in the past. Some parts work for four hours and others for tweleve.It seems to work on night were the insects are bad. Doesn't seem to work really well when they are very bD.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    This is a great, attractive mosquito deterrant....
    This is a great, attractive mosquito deterrant.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    It didn’t work after first time....
    It didn’t work after first time.
    by
    Response from ThermacellJul 28, 2020
    Thanks for your review. Please check to make sure there is still fuel in the cartridge and you are replacing repellent mats every 4 hours. If this doesn't solve your trouble, Thermacell can be contacted 24/7 at service@thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837. ThermaCELL
    • Verified Purchase
    Truly works
    I was sceptical at first but after using these on our patio I became a believer. I absolutely saw zero mosquitos and my son's playset was safe as well. I have now became a loyal customer and have even recommended this product to other friends and family.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    alliecat
    The fuel cell ran out within a hr on 4th of july. I was so sad i waisted all this money for what
    by
    Response from Customer Service Jul 14, 2020
    We thank you for your feedback and take matters like this seriously. Thermacell stand by our products with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please contact us at service@thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837 so we can make things right for you.
    • Verified Purchase
    It works sooooo good!
    Absolutely fabulous! I am so prone to mosquito bites and we took this to a friend's outdoor bbq and I came away with ZERO bites!!!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from ThermacellJul 28, 2020
    Thermacell can be reached 24/7 at service@thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837. We hope you reach out! ThermaCELL
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    So far, so good! I would rate excellent but I...
    So far, so good! I would rate excellent but I want to be sure the cartridges last.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    This mosquito catcher zapper works very well had a great...
    This mosquito catcher zapper works very well had a great time for the 4th of July and we had no mosquitoes I would recommend it to my friend
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Couldn’t get it to ignite....
    Couldn’t get it to ignite.
    by
    Response from ThermacellJul 29, 2020
    Please let the gas flow for up to 10 seconds then press start several times if needed. If this doesn't work, please contact us at service@Thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837. We'll work with you to get your Patio Shield Lantern working or will work with you on a replacement. ThermaCELL
    • Verified Purchase
    This ThermaCell Mosquito Repellent Lantern, was just what I needed for my small balcony. Since I...
    This ThermaCell Mosquito Repellent Lantern, was just what I needed for my small balcony. Since I have this repellent lantern, I now enjoy sitting out on my balcony and crocheting.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Looks and Works Great
    I carry this with me to the gardens and love how it protects me when pulling weeds and harvesting! Love this product! Love that it's natural too!
    by
      • Recommended
      Love this product
      Works against mosquitoes and noseems. We do no have a screen.
      by
        • Recommended
        The Best
        The best mosquito repellent I have ever used. I recommend it to everyone!!
        by
          • Recommended
          No
          I bought this hoping it would allow us to sit out somewhat past dusk. We were almost instantly swarmed once mosquito time hit. We had family members run to their cars. Very disappointing. I know mosquitoes is a big problem but this product was supposed to at least help.... not even close.
          by
          Response from Customer Service Jul 7, 2020
          All our products come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please contact us at service@thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837 and we can help you out.
            Comfortable Bug Free day on my deck....
            Comfortable Bug Free day on my deck.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            i just went camping this past weekend and had two...
            i just went camping this past weekend and had two therm-cell products and they worked great.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Does Not keep Mosquitoes Away !!!And you have to keep...
            Does Not keep Mosquitoes Away !!!And you have to keep buying gas for it.Waste of 30 Dollars.
            by
            Response from ThermacellJul 29, 2020
            Thanks for your feedback and sorry for the negative experience! All Thermacell products have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee - please contact us at service@Thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837. ThermaCELL
            • Verified Purchase
            Not really sure if it is the best product out...
            Not really sure if it is the best product out there but it works ok
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Do not work
            Do not work
            by
            Response from ThermacellJul 29, 2020
            Thanks for your review. Did you make sure the product was properly ignited by checking the glow inside the view hole? Was there a fuel cartridge properly inserted? Please also note that the Lantern and Repellent features operate independently. Please contact us at service@Thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837 so we can work with you to get your Patio Shield Lantern working properly. ThermaCELL
            • Verified Purchase
            This actually works without any obnoxious smell...
            This actually works without any obnoxious smell
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Just what the Doctor ordered
            "Just what the doctor ordered". Enough light for the picnic table while putting up that defensive mosquito perimeter I've come to expect from Thermacell.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Does everything but repel mosquitoes...
            Bought the Cambridge lantern yesterday. I was a little intimidated by the price, but the swarm of mosquitoes in my backyard have made my deck completely unusable after dark. I followed the instructions, there was no wind, and I could even see some vapors coming off of the lantern, but the mosquitoes were undeterred. I eventually put it on the floor right under my legs and I still got 5 bites. It’s a nice looking unit, and the lantern is nice too but it just doesn’t keep the bugs away.
            by
            Response from Customer Service Jul 2, 2020
            Thank you for this insightful feedback. We at Thermacell strive to maintain a 100% satisfaction guarantee with all our products. We are sorry that your experience with Thermacell was anything less than excellent. Please contact us at service@thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837 so we can make things right for you.
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              Response from ThermacellJul 28, 2020
              Thermacell can be reached 24/7 at service@thermacell.net or 1-866-753-3837. We hope you reach out! ThermaCELL
              • Verified Purchase
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-30 of 629 reviews