No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (2)
  • solar pool cover
  • July 07, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

only problem i had with this product is that the seams would not lay flat even after letting it condition/adjust to being left out for a couple of days. that would cause ripples in the covering while being on top of the pool water, thus not having a completely flat smooth pool cover surface

Pros Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

gopherdead333

temecula, calif
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: gopherdead333
  • Poor product, service and warranty!
  • August 21, 2016

Purchased this cover May 2015 to upgrade from original. Had it one season and it started to have white spots. Stored it properly and didn't have chemical issues. Followed all procedures for warranty. Company initially tried to tell me excessive salt was the problem. I dont have a salt pool. Then , they say ok..they will warranty but charge the price of the cover. Seriously??? Why would I even pay that money for a faulty Product.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
  • This product is good while it's good. I say that because after about 8 months the plastic starts ...
  • May 16, 2017

This product is good while it's good. I say that because after about 8 months the plastic starts breaking down, and little pieces break off into the pool. Then holes start forming. This product is good for no more than one year.

Gustavo

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gustavo
  • Durable and effective!
  • June 07, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I read the reviews and decided to purchase the 7 year instead of the 3 year. I am new to pool ownership. It is sturdy so doesn't feel like it is going to fall apart when I move it. It has warmed the pool up enough to swim in, so it has done it's job! I would have preferred blue to the clear but that is a small thing. A friend who was visiting my house and has had a pool for years really thought it was good too! Good purchase!

Pros Durable, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, High Quality
  • DIY

jrv

Napa, CA
55 to 64, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jrv
  • Pool Blanket
  • October 07, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Wanted something to cut down on evaporation and temperature loss in our indoor pool. Only took us 2 or 3 tries to figure out an easy way to cover and uncover the pool. Seems to be doing the job. Cutting down on gas usage and almost eliminating the humidity when the pool is not in use.

Pros Easy to Use, Easy to Install
  • DIY

Russ

Michigan
65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Russ
  • cracked and ripped in less than 5 months
  • September 08, 2015

I'm extremely happy with the result of the cover by heating up the pool HOWEVER: Last month, I ripped a piece of the corner but I thought it was because of me pullilng on it and never thought about it. Today I just noticed that I have two 10" tear in the middle of the cover. When I inspected the rip, I can feel that it has soften and began to crumple in that area.

Cons Not Durable

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Danny

35 to 44, Male
6 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Danny
  • Pool solar cover
  • January 21, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Cover was really easy to cut to the pool size/shape.

Pros Easy to Use, Easy to Install Cons No Instructions
  • DIY

Dick

Venice, FL
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: Dick
  • 5 Star Review
  • July 13, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

Michelle

more details...
By: Michelle
  • For the past three weeks, it is doing what it is suppose to do, keep the heat in so the water hea...
  • December 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

For the past three weeks, it is doing what it is suppose to do, keep the heat in so the water heater runs less thereby saving us money. If the pool blanket last about two years it will have paid for itself.

Rich

more details...
By: Rich
  • It seems to be working as promised....
  • September 24, 2019

It seems to be working as promised.

John

more details...
By: John