No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Energy saver
  • April 22, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Fit like a glove. Well constructed and makes easy access to my attic. Material has made a difference for me with my cold New England winters

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Quick solution to drafty attic stairs
  • November 06, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

After dealing with ice dams last winter, I figured out that the attic stairs were a big source of heat loss into the attic. This insulating kit looks to fix that. It installed easily in 30 minutes.

Pros Easy to Install Cons No Instructions

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Jack61

Southeast MA
45 to 54, Male
5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jack61
  • It’s the zipper
  • February 13, 2015
  • Recommended Product

It’s the zipper. Bought and installed a new attic ladder and the handyman installer did not center it properly. He left a hairline opening that I initially didn’t notice along one side. Hallway where ladder is located became drafty. I ordered new insulation and the insulation installer told me I needed an attic ladder cover – “the kind with the zipper.” I installed the ThermoClimb Adjustable Attic Stairway Insulator cover with the zipper myself and noticed the different almost immediately. Air movement in that hall is gone. The ThermoClimb Insulator cover comes with two zippers, either of which will zip all the way around. However the zippers are cheap and lightweight. One pulled apart within days of installation. Product does work but it could be even better.

Pros Performs Well, Easy to Install Cons cheap components
  • DIY

TXteacher

dallas
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TXteacher
  • Reduces heat immediately
  • June 06, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Easy to install and you can immediately feel the difference in the temperature as it is being stapled in! Hot air was pouring in around the attic stairway closure and I'm certain the the AC cool air was escaping. Once installed, I used a laser thermometer and saw a 6 degree drop in temperature. I wish that I would have purchased the TermoClimb long ago. Don't hesitate. Buy this now.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Easy to assemble. Needed to have a rim built on the top of my opening in order to have it stand ...
  • February 06, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy to assemble. Needed to have a rim built on the top of my opening in order to have it stand up correctly.

NKrahn

more details...
By: NKrahn
  • This product came without a frame, and without one it is a flop. I built a frame with PVC, which ...
  • January 21, 2020

This product came without a frame, and without one it is a flop. I built a frame with PVC, which was an a additional cost. It is effective, but should come with a fame. I would not recommend this to someone who isn't a handyman and has a few necessary tools.

bob

more details...
By: bob
  • 1 Star Review
  • April 03, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

ATD

more details...
By: ATD
  • 4 Star Review
  • April 04, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

Anonymous

more details...
By: Anonymous
  • No instructions
  • July 12, 2016

They put a sticker on the box, so you have to goto their website to download the installation instructions. Lame. Product is decent

Doctoradam

more details...
By: Doctoradam
  • 1 Star Review
  • April 21, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

NoVaVet

more details...
By: NoVaVet