No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (7)
  • Absolutely love it!
  • April 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I got this hedger about a month ago and I have used it to clip my totally overgrown hedges and some too-tall shrubs around my house. I am really happy with my purchase! The hedger cuts through my thick ligustrum and loropetalum branches without any fuss, and does it more easily than I expected. It's really lightweight considering all that it can do. This is my first experience with an electric hedger -- I'm a small woman, too, so it needed to be easy to manipulate, which it is. Very happy.

Pros Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
  • DIY

abtinatl

47 out of 47 people found this helpful
more details...
By: abtinatl
  • So far, so good
  • April 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

So far (used 2-3 times), this trimmer has worked well. Cuts through my bushes with no problems, cutting even better than the gas powered trimmer which I replaced. The only drawback is the trigger gets tiresome to hold if you're working for awhile. It would be better if one could hold the trigger on using a normal grip on the handle.

Pros Powerful, Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
  • DIY

Dave

55 to 64, Male
28 out of 28 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dave
  • Light weight and plenty of power
  • March 27, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was originally thinking about a gas model, but I had owned an electric for years and already had enough dropcord. The difference in weight between this unit and the gas trimmers is significant. I am pleased with the performance of this trimmer. I trimmed for @ 4 hrs and it did not miss a beat.

  • DIY

Mark

45 to 54, Male
21 out of 21 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mark
  • Nice trimmer
  • July 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Clean cutting & comfortable to use. Plenty of power to get through overgrowth & small branches. Much more rigid feeling than my old trimmer & 4" longer, which really make it easier reaching up & down into spots. I use it on many different shaped shrubs - swirls, pom poms, circle shaped hedges, sky rockets, & even a large weeping mulberry tree. Keep it lubed with a spray oil & it will stay sharp longer.

Pros Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful

Bode

18 out of 18 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bode
  • Finished yard work in no time!
  • April 11, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I purchased this on-line based on the reviews. It did not disappoint. I have a yard full of tall ornamental grasses (pampas grass, zebra grass, and maiden grass) that die out each winter leaving me a lot of work trimming away dead growth in the spring before the new growth comes in. My old trimmer was a B&D that did me pretty good for many years but the last 2 years, the blades kept jamming. It took me forever to trim last year as I had to keep stopping to un-jam the growth that was caught in the blades. Man, I wish I had bought this at least a few years back. Like a knife thru butter! I purchased an electric trimmer because I didn't think I could manage the weight of a gas powered trimmer for long periods of time. This one has a longer blade than my old B&B, plus it is a bit lighter. Did not get arm fatigue due to the wt. I don't know what the max size branch my old trimmer could cut, but this has a larger gap between the teeth, so I know it is designed for a larger branch. When in doubt, go for the larger size. A larger size can still cut smaller branches but a smaller size can not cut those larger branches. A great purchase.

Pros Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
  • DIY

GardenGirl

Bowie, MD
45 to 54, Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GardenGirl
  • Wonderful
  • May 08, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Product was great, price was great and the delivery service, at not charge, was really great, fast and easy. Thank you

bo15

Huntley, IL, USA
65 or over, Female
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bo15
  • this is the only product in its price range worthy of purchase, it "ate" 30 ft of overgrown holly...
  • May 22, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

this is the only product in its price range worthy of purchase, it "ate" 30 ft of overgrown holly in mins... longevity of its service is unknown since I only used it the one time and shows "0" wear, but first impression is "WOW" ..easily sliced thru 1/2 inch branches and chewed threw 3/4+ in branches with ease... in less than ten mins.. the wife went back inside to get the phone to take video .. of the progress and by the time she came back out I was done so pics of some not touched on the other side of porch will have to do, not quite as tall as the ones I already cut but...... AGAIN … WOW.. the only complaint is it is a bit heavy .. HOWEVER.. if you want power from a hand held cutter its got to have enough motor to give results so .. ill happily deal with a heavier trimmer and short bursts of work.. and the amount of results for those short bursts is nothing short of AMAZING!!!... for 50 BUCKS . look no further.. this is your hedge trimmer you wont be disappointed.... Didn't get to finish got rained out but you will get the idea from the pictures.. AWESOME HEDGE TRIMMER

Video & Photo

dan

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: dan
  • Chop, chop my good man!
  • May 21, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great trimmer with strong motor. I really appreciate the wide tooth gaps. The grip is comfortable and overall the unit is very easy to use.

Pros Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful

Eric

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Eric
  • Just what I was looking for
  • July 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy to use and light weight compared to others..even for me (i'm 5'1- 110lbs) . We recently bought our first home and have ton of shrubs front and back yard. We didnt know where to start. We did a ton of research online and visited many stores, couldn't decide if we wanted an electrical or gas hedger. Once we came across this one online and read the reviews we felt pretty confident about it. All the hedgers we had seen were very bulky or too heavy. I'm glad I ordered this, my only complaint is that it was not available at my local home depot, I'm always very hesitant to purchase stuff online being that i didn't know much about hedgers. But I'm glad i took the chance and ordered it. Defiantly gets the job done quickly and beautifully. We even got rid of our gardener because this was soo easy and fun to use! Now we trim our own shrubs and it looks 100x better! Yes it takes time from our weekend but id rather get it done my self RIGHT and be proud of my work than waste $80 a month on a service that I'm not satisfied with! PROUD HOME OWNER!! Order yours Today!!!

Pros Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting

Raql

Upland, CA, USA
25 to 34, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Raql
  • Great Hedge Trimmers
  • May 12, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Ive always purchased Black and Decker trimmers in the past. These Toro trimmers are much much better. Great Buy!

Pros Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
  • DIY

bluethunder2

Vail, AZ
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bluethunder2