Customer Reviews for Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner with Remote

Internet #303408315

Model #RAC-WK0611CRU

Store SKU #1002810856

  • Perfect for a small or 250 sq. ft. room
  • Unique design with touch controls
  • ENERGY STAR certified

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 798 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
5star-icon447
4star-icon185
3star-icon64
2star-icon40
1star-icon62
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 798 reviews
quality
Works really good and silent . When it was first installed i felt it was not good but later i was impressed
by perfect
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamSep 15, 2020
Hello Perfect.

Thank you for contacting Toshiba Customer Care and for your review of the 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to hear that you enjoy its performance and how quiet it is.

Toshiba Customer Care.
BBB A+ Accredited Business toshibalifestyle
I would give five stars at the rear mode control worked.
The unit does a good job unfortunately due to my guesstimation the room is a little bit on the large size for the 6,000 unit. However it gets down to 78 degrees when I want it to which is perfect because I don't use it all the time. I would give it five stars except for the fact that the remote control literally worked one time bump the temperature up one degree and quit working immediately. I have changed batteries with brand new batteries unplug the unit reset the unit weighted a day. To no avail do I have remote control which was a huge deciding factor in purchasing this unit because it's mounted in the corner of a room behind a table saw why I bought it in the first place was to be cooled off while I'm using set table saw. So the fact is is I would have getting it five stars for keeping me cool if I didn't have to bend over an extremely far amount and reach the buttons.
by Chillydogz
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamAug 24, 2020
Hello Chillydogz. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with your unit's easy performance. For us to better assist in regards to your unit's remote not working, kindly give us a call at 855-204-5313 and reference case number 111148582. -Toshiba Customer Care. (BBB A+ Accredited Business) toshibalifestyle
1 person found this helpful
A life saver for this summer heat in Bay Area CA !!!!
The installation is not too difficult. I was worried the circuit breaker might jump since I have it plugged with 2 computer systems together. Yet, so far so good for 4 weeks. The unit is able to cool a 12* X 14" room. It is a bit noisy but in between noise and heat, I picked the noise. There is only one problem that bothers me. The 2 vent directors can swing left and right freely. But I found the up and down adjustment is very limited. It is very much blocked by a few white plastic sticks so I have to use a diverter to force the air to go downward. see picture!!!
by Louie
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamAug 22, 2020
Hello Louie.

Thank you for contacting Toshiba Customer Care and for your review of the 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to hear that you enjoy its performance and easy installation. We welcome your feedback as it helps to improve our products.

Toshiba Customer Care.
BBB A+ Accredited Business toshibalifestyle
Are use this just in one bedroom with the door...
Are use this just in one bedroom with the door closed that is about half the square feet (162 ft.²) that this is rated for, and it never can get it to the lowest temperature setting (62°). It can get it down to 64° but only if it’s not too hot outside. Yes I like my room cold, 64° preferably.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamAug 24, 2020
Hello HomeDepotCustomer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're sorry to hear that you're less than satisfied with your unit's cooling performance. To better understand the situation, we kindly ask that you give us a call at 855-204-5313 and reference case number 111149180. -Toshiba Customer Care. (BBB A+ Accredited Business) toshibalifestyle
Bought this when our air conditioner stopped working and we had to wait for parts to arrive. Put...
Bought this when our air conditioner stopped working and we had to wait for parts to arrive. Put this in our bedroom window and ended up pretty much living there for five days until the parts were installed. This air conditioner kept the bedroom and bathroom nice and cool, and allowed us to sleep. The house was 87 degrees when the a/c came back on. We also like how compact this unit is and fairly easy to place in the window. The only negative is that the instruction manual was a bit hard to follow . . . probably due to the translation from Japanese to English. This unit was a real lifesaver for us and well worth the price. We wouldn't have been able to stay in the house without it.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamAug 6, 2020
Hello HomeDepotCustomer. Thank you for posting your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to know that you're satisfied with your air conditioner's great performance. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We welcome all feedback as it provides us with a wide variety of consumer insights on how to improve our products.-Toshiba Customer Care toshibalifestyle
6 people found this helpful
It does exactly what it said it would and it is very quiet.
It does exactly what it said it would and it is very quiet.
by Kuuipo
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamJul 17, 2020
Hello Kuuipo. Thank you for posting your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to know that you're satisfied with your air conditioner great performance and how quietly it operates.-Toshiba Customer Care toshibalifestyle
2 people found this helpful
Hands down the best window AC I've ever bought. I'm a firm believer in Toshiba products anyway. i...
Hands down the best window AC I've ever bought. I'm a firm believer in Toshiba products anyway. if you're looking for a small window air conditioner that really cranks out some cold air. This is the machine for you. My apartment is about 1150 square feet, cools it down beautifully. And it's 90 degrees outside right now
by Rob
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamJul 24, 2020
Hello Rob. Thank you for posting your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to know that you're delighted with your air conditioner great cooling performance.-Toshiba Customer Care toshibalifestyle
7 people found this helpful
5 star very good product.
5 star very good product.
by Anonymous
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamJul 16, 2020
Hello. Thank you for posting your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to know that you're delighted with your air conditioner great performance.-Toshiba Customer Care toshibalifestyle
2 people found this helpful
The air condition was easy to install. It really gets my living room cold.
The air condition was easy to install. It really gets my living room cold.
by Corbie
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamJul 22, 2020
Hello Corbie. Thank you for posting your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're happy to know that you're satisfied with your air conditioner easy installation and great cooling performance.-Toshiba Customer Care toshibalifestyle
2 people found this helpful
NOT same model described in online user manual ... 6000BTU now has side air filter access!!
I purchased this Toshiba 6000 BTU window ac, after I reviewed the Home Depot posted PDF user manual to be certain that the air filter could be accessed from the front rather than the side. It turns out the manual Home Depot has associated with this model is dated 2018. The model I received has a manual dated 2020. During this time difference apparently Toshiba modified their product and the 6000 BTU unit now has a filter access from the side. In my situation I did not notice this until the carpenter I had hired placed the unit in the custom opening only to find that I could not access the air filter. Home Depot processed the return without any hassle.... Well, they would not give me a new discount code for a couple bucks off. Just so frustrating that time, effort and materials were wasted. Never plugged the unit in. It certainly had some good reviews, and I was impressed by comments of how quiet it ran. Also nice that Toshiba seems to respond to reviews.
by StillL00king
Response from Toshiba Lifestyle TeamJul 21, 2020
Hello. Thank you for posting your review of the Toshiba 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Touch Control Window Air Conditioner. We're sorry that you experienced an issue with your air conditioner. However, we are happy to know that you were able to return the unit without any hassle. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at 855-204-5313 and we will gladly assist you.-Toshiba Customer Care toshibalifestyle
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 798 reviews