No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (10)
  • We installed the this carpet tile 6 months ago and we have no regrets. We installed it on the ba...
  • May 02, 2017
  • Recommended Product

We installed the this carpet tile 6 months ago and we have no regrets. We installed it on the basement floor 13' x 26'. We used 18 boxes with some tiles left over. The underside of tile has 5 pieces of double sided tape. One piece on each corner and one in the middle. I knew I was going to cut some tiles along with it's tape, so I purchased a roll of double sided carpet tape. I adhered this tape to each corner and edge facing the wall. I measured the floor and started in the middle and worked my way out and down. I saved the cut pieces for the edges to work on the following day. I had the help of my wife and son. I peeled the protective film off each tile and tossed them to my help. It took us about 40 minutes to lay down the tile minus the cut tiles. That took me about 2 hours to cut and place with the help of my wife. The carpet tile looks great and have no regrets with the purchase.

Video & Photo

Cheifi74

72 out of 72 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cheifi74
  • Hooray for Versatile!!!
  • August 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My covered porch needed a makeover that this old gal could do herself! (I'm 83 years young!) After I brush painted the porch floor I laid down the Versatile. WOW! It was so easy to lay...and to reconfigure to my satisfaction! I love it! My cat loves it! And my jealous neighbors have ooohed and ahhhed over it! To quote old Larry Welk himself: "Wunnerful! Wunnerfu!"

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective

Video & Photo

ActorGranny

Houston, TX
65 or over, Female
58 out of 58 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ActorGranny
  • Looks great, easy to install, wife loves it...what more do you want?
  • October 13, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Simply a great product. Tiles are big so they cover the area fast. Took me about 4 hours to do about 950 sq ft of our basement (which includes cutting/trimming). Get you some knee pads though. Product comes in boxes with about 12 tiles each (we had 23 boxes delivered). Boxes weigh between 5-7 pounds. There are 5 small strips of double sided tape on the back of the tile which you peel off before placing the tiles down. I recommend purchasing some extra double sided tape becuase when you cut the tiles you will lose the the area where the tape was so it will need to be replaced. Also it is good to add extra tape around areas where you cut the tile around objects (basement floor pipes, poles, stairs, wall corners etc). You will probably get a couple of odd tiles so its a good idea to open up a couple boxes and prepare your layout first. I got only 1 cherry red and 1 bright green tile in 23 boxes, so that shows you how odd they were. Those tiles were discarded. Most of the tiles are in the brown, blue, dark red, greys with some beige ones mixed in. I installed the tiles in the basement right on top of the cement floor. You do not need to install a moisture barrier or anything, just sweep up the floor really good. If your floor gets wet, you will probably just need to replace some tiles every so often, or just take up the ones that got wet and hang them out to dry, and then restick. This is just speculation as your situation could be different. All in all, they look great when they all come together. Wife is happy, so I am happy.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End Cons No Instructions

Video & Photo

BarrySandersGOAT

Midwest
34 out of 34 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BarrySandersGOAT
  • Great product and super easy to install
  • May 31, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I purchased the carpet squares and installed them in my laundry room as a trial. I loved them so much that I ordered enough to cover my family room floor (525 sq ft). The quality and variety of the carpet squares is excellent. I love the patchwork feel to the room. The squares are super easy to install. I wanted a little more adhesive since this was going onto a subfloor that had a old glue residue. So I purchased two rolls of double sided carpet tape. You will also need a good carpet knife for cutting for your corners. I had no problem cutting and fitting the pieces. I kept an extra box on hand in case of a stain or problem with one of the squares in the future. I love the room and have received lots of compliments on the room.

Pros Looks Great, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, High Quality of Material

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Debra

Bowling Green, KY
55 to 64, Female
31 out of 31 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Debra
  • Even I Can Do This!
  • May 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I ordered these commercial carpet tiles to redo my basement studio/office. They were a cinch to install--the hardest part was selecting the pattern since you really get a smorgasbord of tiles, but most of them hued grey or blue, which helped. I can attest that they are easy to clean--my cat christened the room by vomiting as soon as I moved the furniture back. It wiped right up. My room was 12 x 15 and I ordered 6 boxes. I like this so much I would consider using this product in another room.

Pros Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean

Video & Photo

GPD1

Chicago, IL, USA
30 out of 30 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GPD1
  • I love these tiles and how easily they are to handle and work with. I installed 4 boxes in a gara...
  • May 26, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I love these tiles and how easily they are to handle and work with. I installed 4 boxes in a garage that was converted to living space decades ago and they came out beautifully. My only complaint is the lack of adhesive on the tiles. I mistakenly assumed that for commercial quality flooring, they would come with more than 5 little pieces of tape.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Dredd

27 out of 27 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dredd
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
  • January 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product

The tiles are better then expected !! Very happy. Easy to put down. My room was not a square room ,but still was easy to cut them and place. Excellent quality. The self adhesive was enough on most pieces ,but still backed it up with some double sided tap on the areas that would be used the most ,like the door way just for added protection. Will be buying more!

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective

Video & Photo

  • DIY

CORGIMOM

HILLSBORO
45 to 54, Female
21 out of 21 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CORGIMOM
  • yes--highly recommend
  • August 16, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I bought 10 boxes of the 24 inch × 24 inch carpet tiles and put them down in my patio room-actually enjoyed installing them and it made my patio room beautiful. It was the perfect choice and I love looking at my new and upgraded patio room!

Video & Photo

Kbardzz5527

18 out of 18 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kbardzz5527
  • Love this product
  • March 05, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

These carpet tiles are worth every penny! The were so easy to install. They are durable, easy to clean and I love the look they give my play room. Would definitely recommend them to others.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Gena

Prairie Grove, AR 72753, USA
25 to 34, Female
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gena
  • Works...
  • March 14, 2017
  • Recommended Product

As you can see from the picture, the patterns of the tiles are not as wide in variety as in the advertisement. But overall, it was easy to put down. We may need more backing tape, as we have several kids under 10 who love to run around and may stop and slide these from side to side. Four stars, because I would've liked to have a little wider tape and would have liked to have not had such a variance with one particular patterns pile difference.

Video & Photo

Ryan

16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ryan