Customer Reviews for TrafficMaster Cool Grey 12 in. Width x 12 in. Length x 0.1 in. Thick Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case)

Internet #304302988

Model #A9000021

Store SKU #1003051955

  • Vinyl peel and stick tile for residential & light commercial use
  • Easy DIY install on all grades over concrete and wood subfloors
  • Vinyl tile allows for quick & simple cleaning and low maintenance

Customer Reviews

  • 166 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
81% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(93)
4star-icon(37)
3star-icon(9)
2star-icon(13)
1star-icon(14)
Attribute Ratings
Appearance
4.9
EaseOfInstallation
4.5
Quality
4.3
Value
4.3
Sort By:
Not the same as the old stock
Quality :
5
Value :
4
I floored 4 rooms in my rental with this product. I was 11.81x11.81. After a renter messed up several square feet, I purchased this product. This product is 12x12. Luckily I was able to salvage some of the product I pulled up and I had 1 1/2 boxes of the original left. I have 2 boxes of this 12x12 tile that doesn't match in color, isn't the correct thickness and isn't the same as the original barcode. Id give it a 5 star review otherwise but I am not installing 1000 sqft of this product because who knows if they will suddenly decide to change the dimensions and color patterns on the next round. What I have down looks great. You can make your decision and you will probably be happy with this product but if you ever have to patch, good luck. Id also recommend a liquid nails or gorilla glue type caulk tube adhesive to go with these. The adhesive on them is good but I'd ad more.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringAugust 19, 2020
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, this flooring is not the same as the 11.81" tile you purchased earlier. Armstrong Flooring started manufacturing this color for the TrafficMaster line in 2018 as a 12x12 tile. Have a great day. Armstrong
Pictures does not match the product.
Quality :
1
Value :
1
The product does not match the photo used to sell it. I was very disappointed. Once I started installing it I had to keep to going. I am not pleased because it actually looks like an error was made during the manufacturing process of the tiles. There are uneven patches of gray on each tile, no uniformity. It looks like smudges are on my floor. The installation process was very easy. I really like the thickness of the tiles and the adhesiveness. I will probably stick with the Traffic-master brand.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringJuly 10, 2020
Good morning Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I am sorry this flooring was not what you were expecting based on the photos online. Differences between the pictures on our website and the actual product could vary due to variations in computer color displays and monitor settings. It is always advisable to obtain a sample of the flooring before purchasing in order to have a more accurate representation of what the floor will look like. I do apologize for and inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
Love my tile. It look luxurious.
Love my tile. It look luxurious.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Good product with a caveat. Buyer beware! I installed this type of Vinyl tile in my bathroom an...
Good product with a caveat. Buyer beware! I installed this type of Vinyl tile in my bathroom and was very impressed with how it turned out, so when time came to do the kitchen I went out to find more. I found that there are two versions at Home Depot with very little to discern between them. I bought Model#40516C the first time and it is 3mm thick and has rounded over edges. It looks very much like tile. When I went back, most stores only had Model#A9000021. Same description and color only it is 2.5mm thick and has square edges, the finish is slightly different (less rich?, has less depth). I much prefer the 40516C. It is very durable, easy to clean, easy to install, and the model I purchased looks like tile when installed with grout. My insurance adjuster could not tell the difference when I changed insurance companies and they had to evaluate the property. I can not say that the other model would not look as good, but i am very skeptical.
Was this helpful?
8
0
I cannot review an item I was told I would have in a week then told it was in backorder and I won...
I cannot review an item I was told I would have in a week then told it was in backorder and I won’t get it till the end of the month. But, I was asked to write a review so here it is. The photo attached is of three cases I bought prior to my order. Which is why I would recommend the product because of it beauty and simplicity, yet sophistication it can add to any place. Yet, I cannot review my current order till the full product comes in.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringSeptember 17, 2018
Good Morning,
Thank you very much for taking the time to enter your comment about our flooring product. We sincerely apologize for receiving notifications about entering a review. These notifications are set up by The Home Depot to go out automatically after you have made a purchase. We welcome any feedback after you have received your backorder so that this can be shared with other customers. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope this information is helpful. Have a great day. Armstrong
I love the tiles easy to install and Home Depot had excellent service
I love the tiles easy to install and Home Depot had excellent service
Was this helpful?
0
0
looks good, easy to put down.
looks good, easy to put down.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Installed 1 month ago.Color and design was a great choice for my kitchen and den. Blends perfectl...
Installed 1 month ago.Color and design was a great choice for my kitchen and den. Blends perfectly with wood paneled walls.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I was not able to do a full bathroom remodel so I decided to give it a face-lift with some fresh ...
I was not able to do a full bathroom remodel so I decided to give it a face-lift with some fresh paint (beacon gray) and the trafficmaster ceramica tiles (cool gray). This was my first tile job but I think it turned out pretty good. Love the feel of the tiles and they're not cold when walking barefoot. The one thing I wasn't too crazy about was that the color wasn't more gray but it still shows through. I also used grout with my tiles to give it the more traditional tile look. Still need to do the caulking around tub and toilet but all in all I really love how it turned out.. Love it! Love it!
Was this helpful?
2
0
It looks fantastic with the saddle gray grout. Durable, nice quality.
It looks fantastic with the saddle gray grout. Durable, nice quality.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers