Customer Reviews for Trex DeckLighting Bronze LED Riser Lights (4-Pack)

Internet #202887363

Model #543754130

  • Energy efficient
  • Recessed LED lights feature an angled LED bulb
  • Powder-coated aluminum

Customer Reviews

  • 11 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(7)
4star-icon(2)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(0)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
5.0
Value
4.0
Sort By:
These are awesome and easy-to-install lights for deck stairs. I installed them on both stairwells...
These are awesome and easy-to-install lights for deck stairs. I installed them on both stairwells of my deck during construction and they provide safe lighting and add a real wow-factor in style. To install, I found the center of each step, drilled a 1" hole and ran the wires to a hub (sold separately). The lights slide tightly into the hole. Each light has a short 6 inch wire coming out of it but each also comes with a longer 4' or so long extension wire. One thing I learned was to carefully plug the lights into the hubs as its pretty easy to bend one of the male wire prods. I recommend plugging all the lights into the hub prior to mounting the hub. I used the light transformer and plugged it into the basement, into an outlet I wired off the outside backyard lights so the riser lights come on when the switch for the outdoor lights is turned on. I did not use a staple gun to secure the wiring to the frame, it just seemed to risky to me. Note: These lights do no come with the blue 'pig tail' connectors in the picture, the wires plug into a hub or other wires for easy installation. For some reason, Home Depot only sells the lights and not the hubs, extensions, transformer, couplers, etc. I bought those elsewhere.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from TrexSupportSeptember 5, 2018
Hi Steve, Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come! Erin, Customer Care Team Trex
Solid product Easy to install...
Solid product Easy to install
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TrexSupportJuly 31, 2020
Hello and thank you for choosing Trex lighting. We appreciate your business and the time you took to write this great review. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
Way to expensive for what they were....
Way to expensive for what they were.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from TrexSupportMay 1, 2020
Hello and thank you for choosing Trex. Thank you for your business and we are sorry to hear these didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, it's what makes us better! Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
Install was simple! Lit up steps great! I had two...
Install was simple! Lit up steps great! I had two issues out of 18 lights I had one bad led and one bad wire extension lead!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TrexSupportApril 13, 2020
Hello, Stephen and thank you for taking the time to post this kind review! We are sorry to hear you had some concerns with a few components. We would like to help you with these. Please call us at 1-800-289-8739 for assistance. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
Easy to install and the lights are a great feature...
Easy to install and the lights are a great feature !
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TrexSupportMarch 31, 2020
Hello Burt, and thank you for choosing Trex! We appreciate your remarkable review. Hearing that you love our products is the best thing we could hope for. We hope you enjoy your brand new LED Trex Lighting for many years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
Lights look awesome. ...
Lights look awesome.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TrexSupportOctober 2, 2018
Hi John, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy you lights for many years to come. Erin, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
Not what l was expecting and did not fit my...
Not what l was expecting and did not fit my needs.
Was this helpful?
0
0
These lights are so subtle, yet pulled together the whole porch renovation I just finished for my...
These lights are so subtle, yet pulled together the whole porch renovation I just finished for my parents. Beauty and safety is a perfect combination. I highly recommend these lights along with the whole family of Trex products. We used Havana Gold Decking with 11.25" Azek PVC Trim skirting installed flush to the cut decking, Classic White Trex Railing with a 2" Havana Gold "cocktail rail" and the 2 Trex riser lights in the three interior risers of the new staircase. The lights are all the neighbors are talking about. The lighting system is easy to install, but remember you will need the transformer (we added an optional timer) which Home Depot does not sell. We picked it up on Amazon & it was delivered in 24 hours. I also highly recommend using a new forstner bit for a nice snug fit.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The lights are brighter than I thought they would be. They look great!
The lights are brighter than I thought they would be. They look great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TrexSupportMay 12, 2017
Hi Todd,
We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your decking lights. -Jay Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
Austin, Texas
Good for lighting deck stair ways.
Appearance :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
3
Ease of installation :
4
Installs by drilling 1" hole through stair rise and then mounts flush. Works well for that application. Not really that good for deck surface lighting
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from TrexSupportJuly 31, 2015
Thanks for your review. Riser lights are intended to concentrate the light down to the stair treads. We are happy they worked well for this application. We do have a full line of lighting for other areas of the deck and landscaping. Thanks, Gina Trex Customer Service. Trex
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers