No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Excellent!
  • August 04, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I had recently repainted my car and used these during that process. They work as intended and removed 99% of all dust particles. An invaluable product for paint and detailing, I would not move forward with any project of the like without them. They do leave a sticky residue on your hands if not wearing gloves so keep that in mind. Other than that slight personal issue, I have no negative to say about the product.

Pros Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
  • DIY

Matt

California, USA
25 to 34, Male
4 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Matt
  • Good value, works well
  • May 16, 2015
  • Recommended Product

The 6-pack is a great value for cloths this big. I use them on natural wood projects (trim and cabinetry) before staining and in between clear coats to pick up very fine sanding dust. These pick up and hang on to all the dust so that the finish is super smooth. I've been using the same cloth for several rounds of sanding/recoating, and it doesn't show any sign of losing its its tack yet.

Pros Easy to Use, so tacky - in a good way!
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

Salex

Utah, USA
35 to 44, Female
3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Salex
  • Perfectly Tacky
  • May 23, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Cloth is very sticky, but not so much so that it clumps up. Does a great job getting the fine dust off wood projects so you can get a perfect finish. Perhaps the nicest part is that each cloth is individually packaged.

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

Nick

Florida, USA
35 to 44, Male
2 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nick
  • Tack Cloth
  • March 18, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Nice to have more than one tack cloth in a package, so you don't run out in the middle of a project, whatever it might be. Picked up the sanding dust very well.

Pros Easy to Use
  • DIY

annieo

Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
65 or over, Female
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: annieo
  • Good quality, works as expected
  • May 13, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Your basic tack cloth. I've used it to wipe down sanded wood for a few staining projects. Works as expected, doesn't rip. I can bang out dust and use them again as well.

  • # 1 Contributor
  • DIY

SteveVA

Virginia
25 to 34
more details...
By: SteveVA
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • January 15, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • A must for woodworkers and refinishers
  • June 26, 2015

Not much to say about tack clothes, but this really does work well. Seems to be quite durable and doesn't snag and pull like some that i have sued in the past. A very important step before finishing any project.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

sferg

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ, USA
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: sferg
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • June 10, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Used the Trimaco SuperTuff tack cloth for painting a replacement hood on my 2001 Sienna. Worked g...
  • October 25, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Used the Trimaco SuperTuff tack cloth for painting a replacement hood on my 2001 Sienna. Worked great, was able to obtain a dust-free paint job using this item. Highly recommended.

jchan

more details...
By: jchan
  • Too wet and it left a gooey sticky residue. ...
  • September 24, 2019

Too wet and it left a gooey sticky residue.

Happy

more details...
By: Happy