No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Has plenty of power, for the price couldn’t beat, is...
  • October 08, 2019

Has plenty of power, for the price couldn’t beat, is a little on the heavy side, but shoulder strap helps

Jason

more details...
By: Jason
  • Cord came out halfway before it engaged. Hard to start....
  • June 18, 2019

Cord came out halfway before it engaged. Hard to start.

Richard

more details...
By: Richard
  • Some kind of defect. It ran for less than a...
  • October 22, 2019

Some kind of defect. It ran for less than a minute. Something popped. Metallic grinding noises. Engine stopped. Parts rattled around inside housing. Boxed it up. Took it back.

William

more details...
By: William
  • Recoil start broke after only using for less the 10...
  • September 15, 2019

Recoil start broke after only using for less the 10 starts.

Jeffrey

more details...
By: Jeffrey
  • 5 Star Review
  • October 23, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • I purchased the unit thinking that it was better than...
  • October 03, 2019

I purchased the unit thinking that it was better than 2 cycle engine but the first time I used it it worked for the first 20 min and then the gas would not prime afterwards unable to start it, returned it the same day.

Gilbert

more details...
By: Gilbert
  • Used once and on the second try it didn't start .
  • August 20, 2019

Used once and on the second try it didn't start .

Jay

more details...
By: Jay
  • I enjoy using Troy Bilt products. They are very good....
  • October 29, 2019

I enjoy using Troy Bilt products. They are very good. I have use these products for year and this is a good product

Isaac

more details...
By: Isaac
  • Best weed whip I ever had I recommend this everyone...
  • October 29, 2019

Best weed whip I ever had I recommend this everyone who’s looking for a good weed whip it has eclectic start capabilities you can add diff. Attachments and you don’t have mix oil in the gas it’s,a,4 cycle engine

Michiman49

more details...
By: Michiman49
  • NO low rpm power,its either full throttle or idle, no...
  • October 08, 2019

NO low rpm power,its either full throttle or idle, no inbetween. The string head is too large and the guard is in the way. The string head spins CCW which makes it difficult to use as a edger, the string kicks the grass to the front instead of behind which makes the head bounce up. The old style of shaft was great the string head was small and spun CW and since the head was small it spun faster.The new style I am reviewing now has to have full throttle to spin fast to cut the grass.The old yellow speed spool to me is the best . That's why I am still using the old shaft on the new power head. Also there is no choke manual choke I mean. I do like the Jump start..I wish my pull rope hadden broke on my 10 yr old troy-bilt. I plan on ordering parts to repair the TB475SS and use this one just as a blower , tiller and hedge trimmer.bring back the speed spool and CW spin on a straight shaft like the TB475SS.

dougr

more details...
By: dougr