Includes 6 shelves and integrated soap dishes for storage
out of 83 reviews
53% recommend this product
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
Mar 18, 2021
The product is flimsy. The protrusion sections seem delicate. The glue absolutely must cover the ...
The product is flimsy. The protrusion sections seem delicate. The glue absolutely must cover the entire wall.
Feb 18, 2021
The kit was very easy to assemble. Very lightweight and...
The kit was very easy to assemble. Very lightweight and great for the price and quality, not to mention all the shelves to put your things on. My tub area looks 110% better. I'm grateful! Enjoy yours, you'll be glad you purchased it.
Sep 3, 2020
When we first opened the box, we were a little disappointed because the walls seemed flimsy and f...
When we first opened the box, we were a little disappointed because the walls seemed flimsy and fragile. But we pushed forward and installed the walls as directed over new greenboard. I followed the advice of another reviewer and sprayed the back-side of the shelf cavities with "Great Stuff" expanding spray foam. These walls were easy to cut and install and they look fabulous! The seams are very narrow, so I place blue painters tape on each side of the seams before caulking, smoothed the bead of caulking, and pulled the tape away... Ta da! The seams look amazing. We've gotten so many compliments. I couldn't be happier with our new tub/shower... especially considering the price. Would recommend to anyone looking to save money without sacrificing appearance.
Response from DeltaFaucetSep 4, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your new shower enclosure! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!
In the pictures it's pretty, we received it got it unboxed, then when we were taping it to the wa...
In the pictures it's pretty, we received it got it unboxed, then when we were taping it to the wall to get measurements we notice the corner pieces the bottom was smooth and nice but the top was cut extremely poorly causing us more work. Even the sides of the corner pieces were jagged. Dont waste your money, in my opinion paid way too much for something that looks like someone just cut with a kitchen knife.
Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
I'm very sorry to hear that, Unpleased! Quality is very important to us and we would like to look into this further. Please contact our customer service team.
Best regards, Jon Phone: 1-800-355-2721 | Email: firstname.lastname@example.org | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet
Mar 6, 2018
Let's be real about what this product is and is not. It IS a quick solution to improve an outdate...
Let's be real about what this product is and is not. It IS a quick solution to improve an outdated shower or an inexpensive facelift for an apartment. It is NOT a luxurious, custom solution that will stand the test of time.
For our project, this did the trick. We had a 1970's tiled shower with broken, lose tiles and missing grout that NEVER felt clean. I could try gluing down the tiles and replacing the grout, or we could hire someone to install brand new tiles for us. However, we also have bigger plans for bathroom in the future, so we didn't want to invest too much money at this time.
Enter this product! Not too expensive, not too complicated, and if you have ever installed beadboard/wainscoting you're already qualified for DIYing this. The instructions are clear, but you will need more adhesive than they suggest. Make sure you get all the way to the edge with the adhesive, because we had to pull our panels back a few times for corners that wouldn't stick. Tape the heck out of them to keep them from sliding down too much. You also need to use a special "sealant" which is not just plain ol' caulk. The side panels are thin, but easy to keep steady with two people. I was able to cut holes for the plumbing with ease. The shelves and back panel are thicker. We decided to fill all our shelves with "great stuff" expanding foam, based on another reviewer saying that water hitting the back wall shelf sounded like a drum. That must have done the trick, because there is no real distinct sound for us.
Yes, some of the seams do not lay 100% flat -- nothing a little caulk can't fix. When we took the tile down, the walls were in good shape, dry, and mold free, but they did have some bits of old tile adhesive and torn drywall. We put these panels right up over that, with no warping. In our case, our old tile went up about 3 inches higher than this product, so we glued up polystyrene trim to hide the damaged drywall. Also saved us from worrying about a level line with the panels. Then we caulked (sealant-ed) the living heck out of this thing.
My only word of caution -- if you don't like caulking you might want to reconsider. Because you will want to caulk the top 3 edges, the bottom 3 edges, and 6 or so vertical seams, so there is a lot of caulking to do. I did even more due to the trim pieces. In the end, for about $200 (including all the extra supplies you need) and 2 days we have a bright white shower that is CLEAN. Honestly, anything is better than what we had, and with that in mind, I welcome the upgrade and the break on my wallet.
Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
Thank you for your review on the Delta Vesuvia 5-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Tub Wall. Any feedback we receive helps us to create better products and is greatly appreciated.
I am very glad to hear that you found this tub wall to be a satisfactory replacement for your old shower, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with this product. Although, I am very sorry to hear that there was a little more caulking involved than one would usually expect and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
If you ever have any questions, concerns or require anything further please feel free to contact us at 800-345-3358 and we will be happy to assist you in any way that we can.
I did a bathroom remodel on the very very cheap and this product definitely helped the project to...
I did a bathroom remodel on the very very cheap and this product definitely helped the project to stay within budget. I did the demo myself but had new green board and the surround professionally installed.
Looks nice, easy to keep clean with a squeegee after each use. Plenty of corner shelves but smaller bottles will tip because of the deep ridges.
I would recommend stuffing the bottom horizontal shelf with insulation or other sound dampening material prior to installation. It's like a very loud drum when the water hits it and makes the enclosure seem chintzy and cheap.
Overall, a good investment and a quality product.
This product is extremely thin to the extent of being difficult to work with due pieces flopping ...
This product is extremely thin to the extent of being difficult to work with due pieces flopping all over the place. Also note that the design of the shelves leaves very little surface are for glue to adhere to in the corners. The edges all the way around the product are unfinished and unless fit very precisely will need some dressing to look finished (I'm using pvc molding to blend mine to the wall). Due to the thinness of the material many of the seams do not lay perfectly flat when assembled (something you can't really see until the item is glued to the wall), looking back I should have used heavy two sided tape to hold things flush inside the corner seams before caulking.