#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Vigoro Beaumont No Dig 40.4 in. H x 53.7 in. W Black Steel Decorative Fence Gate

Internet #205371804

Model #860343

Store SKU #1000021954

  • Quick and easy to install, no digging or hardware required
  • Gate latch and latch hardware included
  • Great for light duty garden, border, and walkway fencing

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 76 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
Could have been great
This was such an easy install and it looks good... If it hadn't have broken on install, I would have recommended. One of the spikes broke off completely when we barely touched it just sliding it into place. Hoping it was a random problem and not something that happens often. Little disappointed in a new product breaking as soon as I got it home to install.
by wwaas
Response from Product SupportJul 15, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that you experienced issues with the Beaumont Gate. Please feel free to call our customer support team at 800.607.6409 M-F. 8am - 5pm EST if we can be of any further assistance. Best, Product Support
1 person found this helpful
Beautiful!!
Beautiful!!
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Product SupportJul 15, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the Beaumont Fence Gate! Best, Product Support
This gate and the fence is very easy to install. All that is needed is a Phillips head screwdriv...
This gate and the fence is very easy to install. All that is needed is a Phillips head screwdriver to remove the screw from posts and a mallet. It took about 2 1/2 hours to install 44 feet of fencing. Looks great and will serve it's purpose of keeping pets and kids away from the pool equipment.
by BackyardReno
Response from Product SupportOct 15, 2019
We appreciate you sharing how easy your fence was to install. Thank you for taking the time to share your successful project.
2 people found this helpful
If you are trying to put these fence panels in a square around a garden with a gate, be sure to p...
If you are trying to put these fence panels in a square around a garden with a gate, be sure to pay attention to the fact that the gate (53.7") is approx 4" longer than the panels (49.6"), so it will not be a square fence! Why in the world do you not offer a gate the same dimensions as the panels, how hard is that??? We bought 17 panels, 1 gate & 18 posts on Sunday in Lynchburg, imagine our surprise when we can't square it up because of the gate! Supposed to be like a set, so it goes together, who was the genius that thought this one up??
by FowlersFence
14 people found this helpful
Love this fence
Love this fence
by Happy
3 people found this helpful
Defective product. One gate had level bottom the other had a...
Defective product. One gate had level bottom the other had a angle bottom. Very disappointed!
by SALVADOR
Response from Product SupportMay 3, 2021
Thank you taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize you experienced issues with the Beaumont Gate. Please contact our customer support team at 800.607.6409 M-F. 8am - 5pm EST and they will be able to provide a replacement gate or assist with a product return if needed. Thank you. Best, Product Support
poor quality
The entire gate is poorly made. The frames were slightly bowed, the slots for the stakes/poles were off centered and misaligned and so on. Makes proper alignment challenging. Overpriced
by RCKHD
Response from Product SupportApr 23, 2021
We apologize you experienced issues with the Beaumont Gate. Please contact our customer support team at 800.607.6409 M-F. 8am - 5pm EST and they will be able to provide replacement parts, or assist with a product return if needed. Thank you. Best, Product Support
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Product SupportApr 22, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Beaumont Fence! Best, Product Support
The gate works great. I needed three for my...
The gate works great. I needed three for my yard. Easy to put in. Completely assembled just need to screw one screw on the top for the gate release. Easy peasy!!!!
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Product SupportApr 22, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Beaumont Gate! Best, Product Support
This was easy to install and looks nice. I will have to reinforce it with hardware cloth for my g...
This was easy to install and looks nice. I will have to reinforce it with hardware cloth for my garden because of a very hungry and persistent groundhog! It is a little lightweight, but I think it will be a nice addition to my garden!
by scrmingmimi
Response from Product SupportApr 22, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Beaumont fence! Reinforcing the fence with hardware cloth to keep groundhogs out is a great idea. Best, Product Support
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews