Customer Reviews for Virtu USA Caroline Parkway 72 in. W Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in White

Internet #203746357

Model #MD-2172-CAB-WH

  • Durable construction features 2 in. solid wood framing
  • Fully assembled base cabinet with rear plumbing cutouts
  • Chrome handles with satin accents and brushed nickel knobs

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 28 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
5star-icon15
4star-icon5
3star-icon3
2star-icon1
1star-icon4
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
Well built and beautiful
The cabinet is very well built and sturdy. The two cabinets below the sinks have shelves, which many don't and has a back to them. My husband re-routed the plumbing so the whole shelf could be used. The hardware is very nice. The drawers are self-close. They're a little stiff now, but should ease up. We had a custom marble top made. If I had to do it over again, I would have searched out this cabinet at other sites which sold it with a top. It would have been cheaper.
by JanH
So let me tell you, normally I read some reviews with skepticism as I am not sure whether it is t...
So let me tell you, normally I read some reviews with skepticism as I am not sure whether it is the product or person. For this, it is the product. DO NOT BUY THIS. Many reviews complained about the drawers, and when it arrived, I thought the drawers were perfect; however, if you want to move it without killing yourself, taking the drawers out make sense. Now, they no longer fit, the bars are warped after you take the drawers out, and it looks awful. It was so bad and dysfunctional, we canceled our custom vanity top, and ordered a new vanity. Now, we use this for a cabinet as I added a table top. Their customer service is awful and non-responsive, and the amount of storage because of the drawers is terrible. AGAIN, read this, move on, find another vanity.
by Vanity
1 person found this helpful
DON’T waste your money!!
First let me say that they do deliver but will only offload it to your driveway. I had to beg them to bring it in as I am a female and was alone and it was about to rain. Secondly, they brought it in backwards and left the box on, so I had no idea until they left. They however knew because the cut a little of the box open to see where to get a grip on it. Third, there is no kickplate at the bottom so you will constantly have to stick a vacuum hose to clean out from it. Lastly and the worst issue we discovered was in the design. They have a fixed shelf right in the way of where the drain P-trap needs to be, so now we have to cut most of it and that defeats the whole purpose of having a shelf. It should have just been left from the design
by DISAPPOINTED
Response from Virtu USAAug 30, 2018
Hello, unfortunately Virtu USA has no control over the delivery service with Home Depot's carrier. There are different options available however the service that has delivery brought inside does entail extra fees. We suggest calling Home Depot to at 1-800-466-3337 to notify them of the issues you had with your delivery. Also, we are sorry to hear about the modifications that were needed to install this set. We do however recommend confirming that the specifications of this cabinet works for your bathroom. Each product has a specification sheet readily available for reference. VirtuUSA
1 person found this helpful
Heavy/slow close drawers/solid frame. I'm really happy with the quality of this vanity. Plenty ...
Heavy/slow close drawers/solid frame. I'm really happy with the quality of this vanity. Plenty of drawer storage and I love that it is lifted off the floor so I can clean underneath it easily. Great purchase!
by Neverendingreno
Beautiful design and very well-made. We love this soft closing...
Beautiful design and very well-made. We love this soft closing doors and drawers!
by DANNY
Did not speak English did not know how to get...
Did not speak English did not know how to get off truck my husband had to do itWould not help us get in front doorHire AMERICANS!
by HomeDepotCustomer
1 person found this helpful
I am very impressed, the quality of the vanity, all...
I am very impressed, the quality of the vanity, all wood, the paint, the drawers.. everything is excellent quality. I love it!!
by Sandy
1 person found this helpful
Beautiful vanity! I knew exactly what I wanted and I...
Beautiful vanity! I knew exactly what I wanted and I knew it would be awesome quality!
by Care23
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Love this vanity. Was everything we wanted. ...
Love this vanity. Was everything we wanted.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews