No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (8)
  • Messy Purchase
  • September 15, 2016

Ordered this vanity, not this vanity comes in 4 parts (Ya..tell me about It I only knew when picking it up in Store) the cabinet, mirror, basin and marble top. I did not know about the 4 parts when I picked it up and brought it home and only realizing on opening that basin is missing. It's been a nightmare since then - this customer service, that customer service etc etc. I have the vanity sitting in my powder room, half installed, for basin to arrive, with no confirmation from Home depot on when I'll get it. They say to return. - imagine because of the retailers mistake all the hassle. And to surprise THD not even acknowledging that yes it is their problem Punting the issue to vendor. Come on, get me a new vanity and take this back ASAP... Now, on installation, the cabinet is nice but it comes with drain pipe that is way too think for installation. You will probably end up throwing it away or buy another adapter to fit that in. The height of the drain hole in the back if way off ...the specifications should be accounting that there will be an elbow fitting with the pipe and that must go in with the specifications. My contractor says that the drawers have to cut for the pipe to be installed. 800$ vanitty, missing parts, wrong specifications, and no consideration for customer service. THD should tell that this is a drop ship order so we know what an online customer is getting into.

Pros Modern, Stylish Cons Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use

sethiya

25 to 34, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: sethiya
  • Nice vanity set, poor manufacturer quality control
  • July 26, 2016

The vanity set is nice. The materials seemed sturdy and well built. The issue we had was with quality control. Our vanity had a 1/4" indentation in the left front door that was overlooked upon inspection. The shipping containers were not damaged. We contacted Home Depot and they contacted the manufacturer for a replacement. After 5 business days we got a call from Home Depot and were disappointed to find that the manufacturer declined to offer a replacement door, but would send some touch up paint. After reading other reviews I see this set has had several quality control related issues reported. This a nice vanity set, but you are taking your chances with this manufacturer. Home Depot has been excellent in attempting to resolve the issue, unfortunately the manufacturers response to their lack of quality control was extremely disappointing. I am glad I decided to push back my project schedule rather than install the unit while waiting for a door that would never come. I would have rated value and quality 4-5 if the vanity had arrived unscathed.

  • DIY

IowaDIY

Cedar Rapids, IA
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: IowaDIY
  • falling apart
  • June 05, 2016

Two years ago I purchased this vanity and at this time the veneer is coming off, the skin hardware is corroding and it is not worth the price.

Cons Quality, falling apart

AJ

Calirofrnia
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AJ
  • No installation instructions or specs to know if you can install it.
  • June 12, 2014

Cabinet is very well built; marble is so-so, faucet is very nice. Our marble came with severe scratches in its surface. Product comes with no hardware or installation instructions for attaching sink to marble top. Product comes with no hardware or installation instructions for attaching marble top to vanity. Product has no specifications for required height of wall plumbing (drain, water lines). Because of this, you must cut holes in the back plate, notch the shelf, and notch the drawer with a jig saw to install it if your wall plumbing is too low.

Pros Stylish Cons Difficult to Install
  • DIY

UnhappyinVA

McLean, VA
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: UnhappyinVA
  • Very poor quality product - Returned
  • August 10, 2015

The cabinet was a very high gloss finish which was not able to be seen in the pictures. The marble top contained scratches. I would not recommend this product to a friend and returned for a refund.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Paul

Denver, CO
35 to 44, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Paul
  • Note that the opening in the back is 8"x8" and 19" from the floor, may be too small and too high for your plumbing
  • June 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought it for my guest bathroom remodeling. The small footprint of this vanity cabinet makes it suitable for that small bathroom. The assembly looks very good, good quality overall. The package came on a pallet so no damage at all. It took my plumber several hours to set it up including making tile back splash. The only problem, and a big one, with setting up this vanity is the plumbing. The cutout opening in the back is about 8"x8" and measured 19" from the floor. My hot and cold water lines are 12" apart and the drain pipe is ~17' from the floor. So the plumber had to cut the opening much bigger and down to the first drawer, sacrificing the top drawer, to accommodate the bend of the drain pipe. The plumber mentioned the cutout opening in the cabinet is for the older plumbing code. I am glad I did not try to install this by myself. So far I am very happy with the look and the function of this vanity. I just need to figure out how to utilize the drawer with a strip of opening running from the back to 6" inside the drawer.

Pros Looks Great, Depth, Good Size & Weight, Good Use of Space, Great Value, High Quality, Modern, Solid, Stylish Cons wrong plumbing cutout opening

Rose

Johns Creek, GA
45 to 54, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rose
  • We had to cut into the top drawer so the plumbing would fit but other than that, the vanity is ni...
  • May 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We had to cut into the top drawer so the plumbing would fit but other than that, the vanity is nice. It came with the faucet but I'm saving it for one of my flips. It's nice but not as nice as the Pfister one I had in mind. As you can see from the picture, the one I picked out is much nicer with the waterfall effect. A little water does splash on the wall but not really bad. Just a drop or two. Overall, it's a nice vanity and fit my powder room perfectly. But I wish it was a little bit cheaper!

Video & Photo

HomeDepotCustomer

25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • We ordered the expresso cabinet. Delivery was prompt and there...
  • May 09, 2017

We ordered the expresso cabinet. Delivery was prompt and there was no damage due to the excellent packaging. We knew that we would have to raise our drain to clear the shelf. Water lines were perfect, so we didn't have to cut the cabinet. Quality is great for the $. Very happy!!

10sgirl

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 10sgirl
  • Be wary
  • September 08, 2016
  • Recommended Product

We had read previous reviews which warned about problems with vanity damage when unpacked so we actually unpacked the vanity in the store and inspected it with a Home Depot associate. All seemed fine. Our contractor had a difficult time installing and then at the last minute found that the drain from the sink, which is not an overflow valve sink, was designed FOR an overflow valve sink. Therefore the drain exceeded the bushing-nut system and therefore did not have a thick enough drop to cover the drain cutouts in the pup up drain system. The upshot was that installation costs were high; our contractor returned twice to store, proper part not available, then spent 2 hours altering the part so the sink could be installed. After one day, we are happy with looks of vanity. Works fine. The next day, a Home Depot associate spent time with us and finally the Virtu company said the wrong part was shipped in error and in 2 weeks we would receive the proper part. Try to get the contractor to return in two weeks while in the meantime a dissembles sink lies in your bathroom. So I recommend this with trepidation - nice looking piece but I spent $200 extra for installation. If this is to be installed in your only bathroom, be ready. I feel with the reviews I have read that Home Depot should exert more quality control on this company.

Pros Looks Great Cons Complicated, Difficult to Install

Ed

Salem, MA
65 or over, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ed
  • Dior vanity
  • January 01, 2015

Company sent wrong drain.....had to buy one...40.00....had to cut drawers to fit plumbing

Pros Looks Great, Modern Cons Quality, Difficult to Install
  • Pro

Scalpel777

Lyndhurst,n.j.
55 to 64, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Scalpel777