#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for WYZE Wireless Outdoor Home Security Camera v2 with Color Night Vision (Add-On Unit)

Internet #320869972

Model #WVOD2

Store SKU #1007932705

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 251 reviews
  • 71%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 251 reviews
Wyze Cam Outdoor v2
Great Cameras....LOVE THEM. Have lots of them in and out of my house. Love the clarity.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Camera does not work well at all almost as bad as
Unstable works barely does not go to cloud firmware upgrade does not work
by
Response from WyzeCarmelitaJul 27, 2022
Hello there, we are very sorry to hear your Wyze Cam Outdoor v2 is running into some trouble and would like to look into this further. If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
New Security Camera user.
I was really excited about getting these cameras. I initially got a wired camera and realized I needed Bluetooth. It was easy to install. Easy to pair.. I think SD Micro cards should be included. When I bought the first camera a pop-up ad came on and I bought one for that one. Since I had a base station I didn't realize I had to have SD cards for the outdoor cam too. I have not tried the cam plus. I thought with five cameras it was a little expensive. I would hope it would have given a break. These cameras for purchased to watch my mom. All in all and happy with what I purchased so far
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Love it~
Great improvement on image quality! The battery life is great too!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Great camera for view only,needs to record
It does not have the feature for play back, which is very important, all other Wyze cameras do. Please fix this NOW
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Outdoor v2 is worth buying.
Very good daytime image with great night video. Set up is easy but it takes a bit of tweaking to find the settings that give you good battery life. The fault I have is the inability to play back video like the wired cameras can do but that would probably destroy the battery life. Good camera with great pricing.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Wyze cam outdoorv2
I love my outdoor camera! Easy to move around the property. Easy to bring in to charge. Very nice
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Slow transmission
Really awesome picture quality. However, really very slow transmission of motion alerts. If god forbid I have a home invasion… the invader would be on me before I receive the alert.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very good, but one kink
My east driveway cam never takes videos, issues twice amount of battery power as my west cam does. Reset it twice, and nothing. Formatted the SS card many times also.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great, but.
Picture is great, even at night. Good wifi connection. Wish it could do continuous recording (without needing a recharge for less than a day).
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Doesn’t disappoint.
I'm always excited when Wyze announces new products. The Outdoor Cam v2 hasn't disappointed. The color nigtvision works well, and the battery life seems to be much better than it is on my Outdoor Cam v1.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Solid 4 star
It would be a better camera if it had a wider angle of view. You can always zoom in for a closer view.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Outdoor V-2 camera with night vision and SD card.
The night color night vision is a nice adaptation if you have a little artificial lighting. Relying on the moon and stars you should select “auto” for the night vision. Also I’m still trying to get the base station to format my SD card. The SD card formats in the camera just fine.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Home outdoor security
It amazing for the price! Install was easy I was able to do it myself!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Love it!
Love it! Just wish I could look at playback immediately like on my wyze indoor rotating cam. Very clear picture.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Wyze outdoor camera
Very nice, especially at night. But it could be a little bit quicker to react to movements. It sometimes misses things or is a little late picking them up. It does still capture all kinds of things going on in the yard that I never would have seen otherwise. It is used mainly for a critter cam to watch the feeders and see what the animals are up to.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
They stink!!!!
This camera would not connect no matter what I tried to my modem/Internet. I bought four different cameras. And not one of these darn things would connect. I love my indoor cameras and they are so Trust worthy.
by
Response from WyzeFrancisJul 23, 2022
Hi there, we are very sorry to hear you are experiencing some connectivity trouble and would like to help. The max range between the camera and Base Station varies, but in an open, clear field, they can be up to 300 feet apart. If you have multiple walls, doors, and other structures between each device, then that optimal range will be smaller. We would recommend taking a look at this article for some tips: https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037908611 If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyze.com/) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom-right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
Very satisfied
Work perfectly. It is easy to set up. I bundle it with solar panel. Very happy with them.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Outdoor camera-Yes/Base Station-NO
While the camera is better than the V1. Forced to use the base station makes it less than ideal. I have 5 outdoor cameras which means two base stations competing for desk space/wiring etc. Wireless to the router gives me poor connectivity at times. Just not getting the distance like my wired cameras. Still a fan of Wyze, but the base station needs a major overhaul.
by
Response from WyzeCarmelitaJul 22, 2022
Hi there, we are very sorry to hear you are experiencing some connectivity trouble and would like to help. The max range between the camera and Base Station varies, but in an open, clear field, they can be up to 300 feet apart. If you have multiple walls, doors, and other structures between each device, then that optimal range will be smaller. We would recommend taking a look at this article for some tips: https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037908611 If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyze.com/) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom-right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
Only allows scheduled recording
Only way to record events is scheduled recording. I have mine attached to solar, so it's always 100% charged. Normal recording like all the other Wyze cams SHOULD BE AN OPTION!!
by
Response from WyzeCarmelitaJul 22, 2022
Hi there! Wyze Cam Outdoor will have the option for Scheduled Recording. This means you may record to a microSD card with your Wyze Cam Outdoor and with Scheduled Recording set the camera to record during a set time frame. This is similar to the Continuous Recording on Wyze Cam v2 and Pan. The Scheduled Recordings will be available in the camera album. You may read more about this here: https://support.wyze.com/articles/360037595072 If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyze.com/) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
cam2
never would record, bought micro card for both base and camera and have cam plus-won't record
by
Response from WyzeCarmelitaJul 22, 2022
Hello there, we are very sorry to hear your Wyze Cam Outdoor v2 is running into some trouble and would like to look into this further. If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
Always disconnects, wouldn’t purchase again
We own 2 of these same cameras. Often times the camera stops working and we have to get a ladder to reset them once or twice a week. Would not purchase again. When they work they aren’t terrible but spend the extra money and get cameras that will actually work.
by
Response from WyzeCarmelitaJul 22, 2022
Hi there, we are very sorry to hear you are experiencing some connectivity trouble and would like to help. The max range between the camera and Base Station varies, but in an open, clear field, they can be up to 300 feet apart. If you have multiple walls, doors, and other structures between each device, then that optimal range will be smaller. We would recommend taking a look at this article for some tips: https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037908611 If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyze.com/) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom-right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
Nice camera for the price.
Nice camera for the price. Picture on the V2 is improved especially since it is color.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Good value for money, easy to set up and use
The camera work well generally. Easy to set up and use in the Wyze app. All three of my cameras tend to eventually kill their SD cards, which I have to replace from time to time. Recommend buying with solar panel, which keeps the camera charge 100%.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Batt?
I’ve got the solar panel attached and it seems like I still have to charge it bi weekly. Love my v3’s.
by
Response from WyzeCarmelitaJul 22, 2022
Hi there! We are very sorry to hear your Wyze Cam Outdoor’s battery life is running into some trouble. If the battery is draining too quickly, we would recommend taking a look at these two articles for some troubleshooting tips: https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360057708551 https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360051095091 If you are still experiencing any issues, please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyze.com/) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Good image, but not much range.
It's fine - just can't be far from the base station. I had expected a much greater range.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Real nice night vision for low light
Image is better specifically with night lighting - have several V1 and consider the V2 worth purchasing and replacing key V1 where I need better view during the night, currently have six V1 and two V2’s
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Outdoor Cam
Picture is great. Sound is horrendous, can’t hear anything but mumbled sounds from two feet away.
by
Response from WyzeKentJul 23, 2022
Hi there, we are sorry to hear that you are having complications with the sound quality of your Wyze Cam Outdoor. Please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyze.com/) so we may further diagnose the issue and assist you with this matter. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
Good bang for the buck
good performance, easy install, battery could be better, altho lots of activity has been present
by
  • Verified Purchase
Needs better battery life
Video quality is good but battery life is poor. I have this camera mounted pointed towards my front door but it also captures traffic on our street. The battery just doesn't last very long. I will probably end up replacing it with a V3 but will have to figure out how to get it to power.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 251 reviews