Customer Reviews for Way Basics 13 in. H x 13 in. W x 11 in. D Espresso Recycled Materials 1-Cube Storage Organizer

Internet #204401619

Model #BS-285-340-320-EO

  • It's not wood, it's better!
  • Made from non toxic zBoard paperboard; formaldehyde and VOC free
  • Tool free and frustration free assembly; just peel, stick, done!

Customer Reviews

  • 34 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
73% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(13)
4star-icon(10)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(8)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
3.8
Value
4.1
Sort By:
I bought the white Cube unit along with the Way Basics white 2-Shelf Eco zBoard Stackable Tool-Fr...
I bought the white Cube unit along with the Way Basics white 2-Shelf Eco zBoard Stackable Tool-Free Assembly Bookcase Storage Organizer, and several of the Way Basics Connect Systems - the Cube unit is significantly yellow'd in color compared to the white units. Overall, these products are not strong enough for daily/heavy use. I wouldn't recommend them to households with children or pets because they can be easily damaged and come apart. In my case I'm using them for a retail display, and don't plan on using them forever. For me it was worth the money, and I do appreciate how eco-friendly they are! The concept is great; if only they could make them more durable and rugged for long-term/heavier use.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.June 5, 2020
Hi Cynth23, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Can you please reach out to me directly so my team and I can best understand the details behind your experience? Rest assured, we are here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you.

Jimmy Chiang, Owner
Way Basics - family owned since 2008
jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text me anytime waybasics
It was exactly what I wanted. It was easy to...
It was exactly what I wanted. It was easy to assemble, it fitted my existing arrangement to the "T". The "ClosetMaid" Storage draw fitted perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.December 30, 2020
Hi Papa12, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.November 10, 2020
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
May be okay for some, but we found it to be too flimsy for our needs. When picked up by top, it ...
May be okay for some, but we found it to be too flimsy for our needs. When picked up by top, it fell apart.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.November 10, 2020
Hi Bill, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.September 9, 2020
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
Very poorly made, if i had known these were put...
Very poorly made, if i had known these were put together with TAPE i would never have purchased. They literally fell apart in a matter of weeks! Spend your money in a better version!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.September 9, 2020
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Measurements perfect....
Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Measurements perfect.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.September 9, 2020
Hi Hway55, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
Easy to assemble although some of the boxes (I ordered 4) kept falling apart while putting them t...
Easy to assemble although some of the boxes (I ordered 4) kept falling apart while putting them together. Since I finally got the pieces to stay together they have held up well. The Black wood grain blends in very well with my other black furniture for a cohesive look. They work well for an inexpensive way to store things and are so light weight you can easily transfer them anywhere. Great for dorm rooms, apartments or any other space that does not call for a more refined look or quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.June 5, 2020
Hi De, Thank you for your taking the time to submit a review. We aim for 5 star for our products and service and I wanted to personally reach out to see what we could do better to earn your stars. Kindly reach out to me directly with details on your order and I promise to help in any way I can. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Jimmy Chiang, Owner
Way Basics - family owned since 2008
jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text me anytime waybasics
It is not wood and that is amazing....I lost an important part for my DIY project and emailed Jim...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
It is not wood and that is amazing....I lost an important part for my DIY project and emailed Jimmy...he promptly answered my questions and he did some problem solving for me. I now have four great cube unit organizers in a small corner near the front door....the cubes are anchored securely and the faux wood grain in black looks impressive. I sincerely appreciated the help via text and have sent a link to my sister who has five cats about the cat litter boxes..Barb H. Leawood, KS
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy & quick to assemble.
Easy & quick to assemble.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers