#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Way Basics 15 in. H x 15 in. W x 13 in. D Black Recycled Materials 1-Cube Storage Organizer

Internet #204401669

Model #BS-SCUBE-BK

  • Perfect for record album storage, can fit 65-70 vinyl records
  • Made from non toxic zBoard paperboard; formaldehyde and VOC free
  • Tool free and frustration free assembly; just peel, stick, done!

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 12 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
Literally a cardboard box
This product is literally cardboard covered in decorative woodlike paper. The boxes are super easy to put together and it takes about 5-10 minutes to do it. The boxes would be ok for lightweight items. Since they are made out of cardboard you have to make sure that they aren't in humid areas or near water because they aren't durable.
by snw1126
Response from Way Basics Customer CareMar 18, 2015
Hi snw1126, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us.The material used in Way Basics is not cardboard, it's a much stronger and sturdier patented material called zBoard. When assembled and used properly Way Basics are very strong as you can see here: http://www.waybasics.com/about-zboard. Please reach out to me directly with photos of your unit and I promise to help you in any way I can. Anything we can do to help, our team is here to service you. Jimmy Chiang Way Basics, Founder jimmy@waybasics.com waybasics
2 people found this helpful
Ideal for 12" record storage
Really easy to assemble and perfect for for what I wanted so good I bought two lots of four!
by David
Response from Way Basics Customer CareNov 9, 2014
Hi Dave, thank you very much for sharing your 5 star positive feedback with us! We actually specifically designed the Super Cube for record album storage. It's a great large cube for organizing larger items and if fits vinyl record albums perfectly! They're also stackable. We'd love to see how you organized your records. Please submit here http://www.waybasics.com/share for your chance to a $100 gift voucher to waybasics.com Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and enjoy building possibilities. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder jimmy@waybasics.comwaybasics
2 people found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.May 6, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
It certainly holds albums, which is hard to find. However, I would have liked it to be stronger, ...
It certainly holds albums, which is hard to find. However, I would have liked it to be stronger, more sturdy.....
by SMO
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.Nov 10, 2020
Hi SMO, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We aim for 5 stars for our products and service and I wanted to personally reach out to see what we could do better to earn your stars. Please reach out to me, I'd like to hear how we can do better. Looking forward to hearing from you! Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.Nov 10, 2020
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.Jun 5, 2020
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and review! We're so excited to hear that you are enjoying your Way Basics, and would love to see a photo of it in use! Your Way Basics is protected by our LIFETIME warranty, remember to register here www.waybasics.com/pages/lifetime Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and let us know anytime how we can help!

Jimmy Chiang, Owner
Way Basics - family owned since 2008
jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text me anytime waybasics
Lightweight, tend to move a little on carpet. But overall...
Lightweight, tend to move a little on carpet. But overall works great.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.Jul 9, 2020
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
These were absolute garbage. The paper they are made of can be pushed through with your thumb. ...
These were absolute garbage. The paper they are made of can be pushed through with your thumb. The stickers and two pegs on each edge do not hold them together. I wish I hadn't immediately started painting them which ruined my chance at a return. Do not try to paint them as they are not really made out of paper as paint sticks to paper. This is a lesson in online shopping for me. I though at that price they would be made out of wood of about that value and save me some cutting and measuring in the cold. The record player pictured in the item description must be made out of paper as well because I don't think it would hold the weight of anything made in the 70's. One of the ones I purchased exploded when a tiny 7 year old girl gently rested on top of it. The entire structural design relies on the back wall, which is actually 1/8" cardboard on holding the thing together.
by Jesse
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.Feb 14, 2018
Hi Jesse, I'm sorry to see that you're not 100% satisfied with our product and I'm here to personally assist. All Way Basics products are made from zBoard. Did you know the revolutionary zBoard material is super strong and a healthier alternative to particle board or MDF? It's VOC, formaldehyde and toxin free! Here is a one pager illustrating the benefits: www.waybasics.com/about-zboard Your happiness is our guarantee and we stand by our promise with a LIFETIME Guarantee: www.waybasics.com/lifetime Please reach out to me directly and I will assure your total happiness with our products and service. Way Basics is a small family owned business and your email will be answered personally by me and I look forward to hearing from you.

Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO
Way Basics - family owned since 2008
jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
1 person found this helpful
I'm not sure if I received a faulty item, but this is the worst thing I've ever purchased from Ho...
I'm not sure if I received a faulty item, but this is the worst thing I've ever purchased from Home Depot. It is not sturdy at all, and is prone to falling apart at the slightest touch. If you plan to keep records in it, lay them flat, rather than upright as shown in the pictures for this item - the cube cannot support the weight of even a few records. However I recommend that you purchase something else if you're looking for record storage. I'm fairly adept at assembling items, and never have issues like I've had with this cube.
by NewfloorsinFL
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.Mar 6, 2017
Hi NewfloorsinFL, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you're not 100% happy with your purchase. When assembled and used properly Way Basics is very strong. Was the unit used correctly right side up as shown in the photo? We offer a LIFETIME WARRANTY and if your product isn't working correctly, please share photos directly with me and I promise to deliver a 5 star experience with our products and service. Way Basics is a small family owned business and your email will be answered personally by me and I look forward to hearing from you.

Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO
Way Basics - family owned since 2008
jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
1 person found this helpful
Met my need perfect. Excellent quality....
Met my need perfect. Excellent quality.
by Cecelia
Response from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C.Jan 25, 2017
Hi Cecelia, thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5 star review with us! We would love to see a photo of your cube in it's space. Did you know Way Basics lives by its promise with a lifetime warranty: www.waybasics.com/warranty remember to register within 30 days. Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and reach out for anything I can personally help with. Jimmy - Way Basics Founder - jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 waybasics
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews