#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Westek LED Cob Task Under Cabinet Bar Light (2-Pack)

Internet #309293923

Model #BARCOB2-T

Store SKU #1004630135

  • Provides 160 lumens of cool light for excellent brightness
  • Lasts up to 15 hours and remains cool to the touch throughout
  • Compact and portable design for hassle-free installation

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 213 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 213 reviews
by Je
  • Verified Purchase
I got this because my refrigerator light switch does not work. It is bright enough but I had to s...
I got this because my refrigerator light switch does not work. It is bright enough but I had to secure it to the refrigerator with velcro as the magnet was not very strong.
by DLA
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
The magnet hasn't stay attached to the underside of the...
The magnet hasn't stay attached to the underside of the cabinet. I used additional 2x sided adhesive and the light then fell off the magnet. I may need to attach it with screws. There seems to be two color streaks (bright white and yellowish) on the counter top below.
by Grumpa19
Response from THD-CSMar 2, 2021
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, we're sorry to hear that your experience has been less than stellar. We believe in the quality of our products and we take pride in being able to assist our customers at every turn. We'd like the opportunity to turn this around and we encourage you to reach out to us directly at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com so we can assist you further and have you enjoying your product!
  • Verified Purchase
I got a pk of 2 count. 1 of them...
I got a pk of 2 count. 1 of them never worked at all. With the pandemic its next to impossible to return so I will just buy a diff set of lights. Not rally pleased with them but you get what you pay for.
by TED
Response from THD-CSMar 2, 2021
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, we're sorry to hear that your experience has been less than stellar. We believe in the quality of our products and we take pride in being able to assist our customers at every turn. We'd like the opportunity to turn this around and we encourage you to reach out to us directly at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com so we can assist you further and have you enjoying your product!
  • Verified Purchase
Very bright, we had outage this week and I used these light, great LED lighting.
Very bright, we had outage this week and I used these light, great LED lighting.
by jude
  • Pro
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Brighter and more focused light than others I have had....
Brighter and more focused light than others I have had. Simple on off is great also, no two stage.
by pon115
  • Verified Purchase
Very bright but flimsy.
Very bright but flimsy.
by Rosey
Response from THD-CSFeb 11, 2021
Thank you Rosey, we appreciate you taking the time to share. We're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your purchase. We want to ensure the best possible experience with your purchase, and we would love for you to reach out to us directly so that we can have the opportunity to assist you further. Please, contact us at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com.
  • Verified Purchase
The magnet sucks the thing fell off the wall shattered...
The magnet sucks the thing fell off the wall shattered in 4 pieces i snapped it back together works fine but this item will need to be screwed in has pre set holes
by Levi
  • Verified Purchase
The magnets are pretty small...
The magnets are pretty small
by karmadog
  • Verified Purchase
Clever design, peel and stick metallic button secures the magnetic backed light. Would rate 5 sta...
Clever design, peel and stick metallic button secures the magnetic backed light. Would rate 5 stars if the double stick tape had a foam core for better adhesion.
by MAD not SAD
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Gives off enough light to be helpful when needed....
Gives off enough light to be helpful when needed.
by Grummagwen
  • Verified Purchase
Wow these LEDs Are Bright!
I love these leds! They are a 6K cool white color and they are very bright! I bought 8 packs so that I can place 1 in each room of my home, 2 in my kitchen, 2 in my LivingRoom, basement and even our Rubbermaid plastic shed because we have had quite a few Power Outages and it happens every time it rains very hard outside so this is way more convenient then holding on to a flash light when the power goes out. They illuminate the rooms pretty well. As for the up to 15 hour battery life, I haven't been able to test that yet. They use 3 AAA batteries, it comes with a magnet on the battery cover and a round metal peace that can adhere to a wall etc but it also comes with 2 #6 size screws that are 1 inch long and 2 plastic sockets for the screws to go into drywall to be secured. I highly recommend these to you. They are perfect to have around for power Outages which is our main use of these.
by MrRuiz1983
    • Recommended Product
    Not Satisfied
    We used these lights (two-pack) in the storage area under our bed in the travel trailer. I mounted to the underside of the plywood with screws I purchased separately. Both worked fine initially, and we were quite pleased with them. Now, a couple of months later, one of them doesn't work. It appears to be "on" but is very dim and pushing the unit to switch it "on" or "off" has no effect. It's pretty much dead. Because they're only around $8, we're going to buy one more pair, replace the one that's not working, and use the extra one someplace else. We'll see how it goes.
    by Dave
    Response from Support Jan 29, 2021
    Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the vendor on your behalf and this is their response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Dave. We're sorry to hear that you're not happy with your purchase. Should you have any questions or further feedback, please reach out to us directly at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com. We'd love to hear from you!
      Price was right. The magnet was a little weak. The...
      Price was right. The magnet was a little weak. The connection for the light from the switch or batteries was not making a good connection. The light was dim at times. It flickered at other times. if you tapped on it, it would change intensity. Not consistent.
      by Ray
      • Verified Purchase
      Spend the extra few bucks and get something better...
      Spend the extra few bucks and get something better
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      by Gin
      • Verified Purchase
      Best batteries available power the light about 10 hours...
      Best batteries available power the light about 10 hours
      by Bebuz
      • Verified Purchase
      Only holds a bright light for a few hours....
      Only holds a bright light for a few hours.
      by Laura
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Very cheaply made but if it did the job i...
      Very cheaply made but if it did the job i wouldnt mind. Brand new batteries and have to tap them to get them to really brighten up. Then it will dim again. One fell a couple feet off the cabinet and bathe casing broke.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from THD-UGCJan 11, 2021
      Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to share. We're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your purchase. We want to ensure the best possible experience with your purchase, and we would love for you to reach out to us directly so that we can have the opportunity to assist you further. Please, contact us at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com.
      • Verified Purchase
      Used the adhesives that come with the product and didn’t...
      Used the adhesives that come with the product and didn’t work. Both broke
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from THD-CSDec 24, 2020
      Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,Thanks for taking the time to share. We're sorry to hear that you're not happy with your purchase. Should your have any questions or further feedback, please reach out to us directly at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com. We'd love to hear from you!
      • Verified Purchase
      Took it back. Stayed on couldn’t turn off...
      Took it back. Stayed on couldn’t turn off
      by Phil
      Response from THD-CSDec 24, 2020
      Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,we are sorry to see that you returned your purchase. We take pride in our products and the happiness of our customers. If you require future assistance, we encourage you to reach out to us at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com, so we can help.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      Low cost but also falls apart very easily...
      Low cost but also falls apart very easily
      by Hg
      • Verified Purchase
      Not as bright as I hoped but still works well...
      Not as bright as I hoped but still works well
      by GEjunk
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice and bright. Grest my my closets without lights. You...
      Nice and bright. Grest my my closets without lights. You can screw in or it alsi has magnet which im using, very strong.
      by BB
      • Verified Purchase
      not bright enough, uses batteries quickly...
      not bright enough, uses batteries quickly
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Weak mounting adhesive. Use the screws if you want...
      Weak mounting adhesive. Use the screws if you want it to stay mounted. My light fell off the wall and broke into pieces after a day or so. Don’t trust the sticker / magnet to stay on a painted surface. Light was bright and functional before it was smashed into its parts from the fall.
      by DNS180
      Response from THD-CSDec 23, 2020
       Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Hi DNS, we are very sorry to hear of your dissapointment. We are committed to providing the highest level of product quality and client satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to turn things around and encourage you to reach out to us at (610) 336-1330 or CustomerService@amertac.com, so we can have the opportunity to assist you further.
      • Verified Purchase
      The help was good.ive been trying to get a job...
      The help was good.ive been trying to get a job there but can't get web site to open
      by DAVID
      • Verified Purchase
      The sticky wouldn't stay stuck to the wall. The...
      The sticky wouldn't stay stuck to the wall. The plastic is cheap. When the light fell, it broke apart.
      by CLINTON
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 213 reviews