Customer Reviews for Whirlpool 27 in. Electric Smart Convection Wall Oven with Built-In Microwave with Touchscreen in Stainless Steel

Internet #305134057

Model #WOC75EC7HS

Store SKU #1002979286

Store SO SKU #1002979286

  • WiFi-enabled model with smart features and mobile app
  • Get the right settings every time with Scan-to-Cook technology
  • Get instant access to settings you use most with the touchscreen

Customer Reviews

  • 29 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
73% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(15)
4star-icon(6)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(3)
Attribute Ratings
EnergyEfficiency
4.6
Features
4.3
Quality
4.1
Value
3.5
Sort By:
Two Serious Design Issues
Features :
1
Energy efficiency :
3
Quality :
2
Value :
1
I have a tough time saying anything positive about this set. The two fundamental con's are huge; one, the forward tilting microwave door requires a person to have pretty long arms to reach food, and makes it impossible to clean the back wall; two, the control panel is a joke. First one had to be replaced because the board went bad. Second one is glitchy, but warranty repair guy says it's just how they are, and that he's tried to advovace for customers but has been shot down by Whirlpool. There's some good news (sarcastic)! Touch panel is super glitchy - not like a smart phone, but can activate before actually touching it (static?) or more common is touching it over and over with no response, switching between microwave, timer, and oven is anything but intuitive and usually cancels the other functions. Programming is cryptic, the wifi is glitchy, the tones used are not selectable, and the volume for timers/alerts is so low you'll only hear them if your standing nearby. Wifi connectivity, honestly we don't use it because it's not like you can load meals in the morning and start cooking them before you leave work. When we asked the repairman what the purpose was, he said it was mostly to update the OS with bug fixes. But hey, it looks nice.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from WhirlpoolTeamMay 1, 2020
Hey AZCAT, we value your time and would like to look into the concerns with your appliance. Please reach out to us directly at 1-800-253-1301, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
Georgia
My smart oven
Customer review from logo
I'm very excited about my Smart Oven. Whirlpool technology is incredible, allows me to use Yummly to scan products and send it to the oven is so cool I'm really enjoying it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
This unit was included in our Coleman home in Eagle, ID (move in: 10-5-18). We have had frequen...
Quality :
2
Value :
2
This unit was included in our Coleman home in Eagle, ID (move in: 10-5-18). We have had frequent problems with the electronics in the microwave unit, but no problems with the oven (yet). We use the microwave 98% of the time which is why we are going with a 2-Star rating for now (subject to change). Here is a list of problems: 1) Microwave electronics ("brain") fail frequently. The unit turns off randomly, freezes up and restarts on it's own or we have to shut off the power at the power box of our home per instructions. 2) The unit door will not close all of the way. The tech said that that will resolve over time, but in the mean time, we need to gently press on it until the light goes off. Almost one year later, the problem has gotten worse. Now the door opens midway through heating food, causing us to have to press on the door and restart the cooking time. 3) The vertical spacing of the unit is 8 1/2", but when you factor in the glass rotating plate, it's less than 7". Requires excellent hand-eye coordination and steadiness to place coffee mugs in the unit. After several spills and clean-ups, we've managed to get better at it. This is a very poor fundamental design flaw in our opinion. As mentioned, we have had a tech come out a few times. On the third time, the tech replaced the "brain" of the unit, however, we continue to have to same problems in addition to the door issue. Whirlpool, if your reading: I am a fair person. Once this issue is resolved, I see no reason to improving the rating and updating my comments.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from WhirlpoolTeamAugust 19, 2019
HI Chico, we value your time and would like to look into the concerns with your microwave. Please reach out to us directly at 1-800-253-1301, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa/ or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
Can't wait to get our new cabinets so that we can get this combo Whirlpool wall oven/microwave in...
Features :
5
Energy efficiency :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Can't wait to get our new cabinets so that we can get this combo Whirlpool wall oven/microwave installed. We spent a couple of weeks at my brother in laws during renovations and he had one of these. Now I'm a believer! Love the convection option, stuff cooks in half the usual time, it's self cleaning, smudge proof stainless, smartphone enabled, easy touch screen display with many, many cooking/defrosting options, microwave door folds down instead of to the side, so you eliminate the door slamming back. Preheats quickly, it also adjusts the temp to get an even bake, this oven/microwave combo does pretty much everything you can think of!
Was this helpful?
4
0
The clock continued to revert back to the default time...
The clock continued to revert back to the default time for about two weeks. But for the last week it has remained set at current times and date. We still have not used the WI-FI as of today 07-02-2020
Was this helpful?
0
0
Inconsistent Temperature
I bought an earlier version in 2018 and its been a nightmare since day one. On both cnevection and regular bake the oven hearsbup, then drops anywhere from 50-100 degrees and never returns to the target temp. Its impossible to bake in it because the temp fluctuates so wildly. Foeget about anything aloknroasting a turkey because you have to monitor the oven and manually adjust the temp to keep it right. I had warranty service twice. Theybreplaced the control board and the temp probe but it made no difference. Then I was told it was ooerating withon normal limits. Tell that to my undercooked turjey! Hold warm seems to work ok. Microwave generally works fine but the reheat program way overheats the food. You have to either significantly reduce the amount (i.e., instead of 3 cups of soup say it’s 1) or manually stop it about 45 seconds hefore its done
Was this helpful?
0
0
Atlanta, Georgia
Awful! It literally tortures us
Customer review from logo
Awful! It literally tortures us!!! We bought this oven when we re-did our kitchen A year ago.. we paid a great deal of money for it and it has never worked properly, the entire time we have had it.. In the one year we have had it, we’ve had a repair man out at three times because it makes a loud buzzing noise when you turn it up past a certain temperature.. We can’t figure out how to turn it off!!!! So it sits on for hours half the time..I can’t get the touch screen to work sometimes..For instance I want to do the cooking assistance with the oven and I couldn’t get it to scroll down to see what’s on the menu I can only see the top 4 things. We literally hate this oven if I could give it negative 4 stars, I would!! I said from the beginning that we should’ve gotten a new one but whirlpool would not do it they said Our installers put it in wrong, we had to have them come out, take it out and put it back in, and had to pay them to do it.. but we still had to get it fixed and we literally have gotten it “Repaired”at least 2 more times. It’s the worst appliance Ive ever had
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Social Care TeamMay 7, 2020
Hey Susan Chiodo, we value your time and would like to look into the concerns with your Wall Oven. Please reach out to us directly at 1-800-253-1301, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa/ or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.
Horrible and poorly designed
Customer review from logo
Came with condo. To clean the microwave you need to be 6 feet tall. I am tall and cannot reach inside the back of microwave to clean. I have to use a stick. The oven is a nightmare. Work poorly. Takes over 30 mins to heat up to 350F. Turns itself off. Fan makes humming noise and repair tech says this is normal. Control panel is the worst and extremely confusing. Do not buy! You have been warned.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Social Care TeamMay 5, 2020
We are constantly working to improve our appliances and our service, and it is only through feedback from customers like you that we are able to do so. We have documented all of the concerns you have mentioned, for review by our managers and engineers. Our managers and engineers do regularly review our files, to look for areas in which we can improve our products. We know that can be disheartening; especially when you have just purchased a new and you have high expectations for it. We're sorry that we are not meeting/delivering these expectations. If you have any further questions or concerns please reach out to us directly at 1-800-253-1301, via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.
Seattle suburb
Cooks
Customer review from logo
It does the job, but we're still learning the app features. Nice one-touch operation of microwave. Wish the microwave could notify when done via app. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Alberta, Canada
Love it - a slight annoyance
Customer review from logo
Love this combo oven , and the app makes preheating the oven a breeze on my way home from work I can send the instructions to my oven. It's great. However the only thing I would complain about is that the time on the oven resets periodically, not even restarting to 12:00 it just changes to a random time and I have to reprogram it, this happens once every couple weeks, sometimes more frequently/some times less. Overall I would recommend Whirlpool to my friends and family :)
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers