No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (8)
  • I am a 77 year old and I purchased this ladder December 2015 to get on our church roof and to do...
  • May 02, 2017

I am a 77 year old and I purchased this ladder December 2015 to get on our church roof and to do maintenance inside on items attached to the higher than normal walls. I have two of this style ladder at my home that I have used for many years. I really love this style ladder for its compactness and its strength, but there are a couple of things I do not like at all, and they are 1, how difficult it is to operate the thumb "slide buttons" to lower the ladder especially when you get closer to the bottom and still keep your hands away from the "pinch (crush) point between the rungs. ( I have found that if I lay the ladder down on the ground and put one end up against the wall or curb or ?it is much easier and safer) the main thing I do not like is the "plastic or ?" feet will grip ok on a concrete or other rough surfaces, but has almost zero grip on smoothe floors, (finished concrete, laminate, tile, hard wood,) and etc. I unfortunatly have personal experience with this as I right now am spending about 23 1/2 hours a day in my recliner because I am not allowed to put any weight on my fractured heel for 8 to 12 weeks or longer due to the ladder sliding out from under me while using it on a rough looking laminate floor and leaning against a painted sheet rock wall. I am now trying to find " rubber style" feet to replace ( or cover) the existing plastic feet before one of the other members of my church has the same thing happen to them.

Retired

28 out of 28 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Retired
  • This ladder takes my mind off of all the laboring thoughts of getting a ladder a setting it up for usage.
  • January 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I conduct roof inspections, and setting up a ladder can be a job if I am doing many roof inspections in a day. With this ladder, it is picked up out the trunk of my car and carried to point of access to the roof and then telescoped up and done. Easy to retract and then easy to carry back the car. The use of a ladder is made so simple with this ladder. Homeowners and fellow inspectors are always impressed of my telescoping ladder. It is well worth the value. No regrets here.

  • Pro

InspectorGadget

Arcadia, CA, USA
45 to 54, Male
15 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: InspectorGadget
  • There is a couple things to be aware of with this ladder. 1. As you lift the sections up, be car...
  • May 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

There is a couple things to be aware of with this ladder. 1. As you lift the sections up, be careful not to have your hands between the uphill side of the sections. If they don't lock in the weight from the ones not extended will come down and pinch your hand. Lesson learned the hard way. 2. The directions say to leave the unextended sections at the top of the ladder. That's fine but make sure you have room to extend them if you need them with the ladder horizontal. It's hard to extend them as you climb up the ladder. Other than that it's a great ladder, stores in a small space which I need. I would buy another.

Jed

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jed
  • Home Inspector Recommended
  • August 10, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great ladder for home inspections. Nice for accessing second level of homes from the roof and confined attic access locations. (see picture) Very solid when climbing. Nice heavy duty ladder. I keep this one seat belt strapped in the back seat of my truck. Exceeded my expectations!

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Navigator

Minnesota
45 to 54, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Navigator
  • exactly what I was looking for
  • January 12, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This is an expensive product - no doubt. Quality however, is top notch; it is extremely compact. Fit perfectly where I needed to store it. I feel sturdy and comfortable climbing with it. Design is quite impressive. Not as heavy as you would expect - not light - but not extreme. Overall, extremely pleased with this purchase. I would definitely purchase again.

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
  • DIY

Jeremy

Boston, MA
35 to 44, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jeremy
  • Love it, wish it worked
  • November 08, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This is well made beautiful little ladder which works very well going up, but no matter what I do I cannot bring it all the way down. I can get it down to about five feet, but for some reason those bottom buttons are so hard to push it with the pressure of the ladder on top of it that I cannot collapse it all the way down and have to get help which is not acceptable.

ForeverFreddiesGirl

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ForeverFreddiesGirl
  • Works well, but with minor safety issue
  • September 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This ladder fulfills all of the advertised features and I agree with all of the other good reviews. The only issues I have found relate to the colored warning flags shown in the video and some photos. My ladder did not have any of the bright RED flags (that, when visible, tell the user that the section is not locked.) The green dots that tell the user that the section is locked were indeed on my unit. The problem was they are merely stick-ons that were easily moved by the release buttons. A couple of my green dots ended up being visible when the section was not locked. Be careful; don't believe the green dots. Instead, look at where the RED flags should have been. The latch button overhang should cover this region when the section is locked. These safety indicators would have been better engineered if they were below flush (green) or present (red).

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight Cons missing or poorly attached safety flags
  • DIY

DrPete

Wilmington, DE, USA
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DrPete
  • Didn't lock
  • October 13, 2012

Product looks great, but lower rungs wouldn't lock so I couldn't safely use it. Hoping its just my ladder and not a model defect, because it easily does fold compactly.

Pros Nice Design Cons Not Durable, Difficult to Install

Ace38

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ace38
  • Good ladder
  • October 07, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Works good. ez to use. I use it in a tight dumb waiter shaft.

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

Geo315

Preston, NY
65 or over, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Geo315
  • Pretty much as advertised. Very compact storage in comparison to extension ladders. Feels very ...
  • February 21, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Pretty much as advertised. Very compact storage in comparison to extension ladders. Feels very stable and strong. A bit heavier and more difficult to extend and collapse than I hoped, but both are reasonable.

Video & Photo

tinwoodman

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: tinwoodman