Customer Reviews for YARDMAX 11 in. x 21 in. 98 cc Front Tine Tiller

Internet #303803754

Model #YT5328

Store SKU #1002864862

Customer Reviews

  • 101 Customer Reviews
  • 3 out of 5 stars overall
60% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(27)
4star-icon(26)
3star-icon(6)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(38)
Attribute Ratings
EaseOfUse
4.2
Features
3.3
Quality
3.0
Value
3.4
Sort By:
Misinformation in manual
Features :
4
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Page 11 improperly identifies the fuel tank as the oil tank. This could be misleading to some people and cause issues with the engine.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TEAM YARDMAXJuly 30, 2020
Thank you for noting this error in the user manual, as others have. The digital version (PDF) of the manual has been updated and you can now get it at https://yardmax.com/product/compact-front-tine-tiller/ and then clicking on the User Manual icon. YARDMAX
Great product
Features :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Easy to assemble! Only issue was an oil sensor issue preventing it from working properly. Support will tell you to disconnect a YELLOW wire Connecting to a BLACK wire. The black wire is yellow with a black sleeve on it. that fixed it for me. This machine is a powerhorse and runs like forrest gump.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The pull handle came apart before we even got it started...after 8 pulls...junk never even fired ...
The pull handle came apart before we even got it started...after 8 pulls...junk never even fired up! Horrile piece!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TEAM YARDMAXJune 22, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention – we apologize for the issues you are having, and would like the opportunity to fix the issues and have you review the product again. We want all customers to love their product and have a great experience using it. We encourage you to give us a call at 1(847) 327-0566, then select Option 2, to discuss this further. Please know your feedback will be documented and used to help us improve our products in the future.
Thank you. YARDMAX
Heavy-Duty Front Tine Tiller! The Yardmax compact front tine tiller is a heavy-duty and powerful ...
Features :
5
Quality :
5
Ease of use :
5
Value :
5
Heavy-Duty Front Tine Tiller! The Yardmax compact front tine tiller is a heavy-duty and powerful machine. It has features like no other products on the market. My favorite is the removable outer tines allowing you to till at different widths when tilling in tight places. The ease of assembly is incredible... nuts, bolts, and pins are all itemized numerically corresponding to each step of the instruction manual. This is a fantastic addition to my landscaping business's fleet of equipment!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Great buy. Right out if the box fired right up first pull. Easy to assemble
Great buy. Right out if the box fired right up first pull. Easy to assemble
Was this helpful?
2
0
I used it for two different things and it worked...
I used it for two different things and it worked fine for both of them .I am very pleased with the way it works.
Was this helpful?
0
0
A beast. Easy, easy pull start. Glad I did not buy a "toy" cultivator. Pulverizes my rocky dry c...
A beast. Easy, easy pull start. Glad I did not buy a "toy" cultivator. Pulverizes my rocky dry clay in about 4 passes.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
98 cc front tine tiller, Yardmax
Features :
4
Easy to assemble, need metric wrench and sockets. Started right up. A out the right size for my 900 sq ft garden. A few bolts vibrated loose during the first hour of use, no other problems. Tiller was able to handle compacted soil very well.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Bought for my business and hasn't worked at all
Features :
1
After reading the reviews I decided to go for it. I thought everything about it was perfect except for the oil sensor issue and other small things that I could definitely fix. Nope. I wasted an entire day with this thing. When I got it I noticed that someone had already put oil in it and it had partially leaked out. It was also not configured correctly in the factory because the speed gauge does not engage properly and thus is does not work. I have also reached out to customer service line multiple times to try to get my money back. I left multiple voicemails because the agent weren't available and that was 2 weeks ago. I also own and am very proud of my yardmax hydraulic dump barrow. I expected more out of yardmax.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TEAM YARDMAXOctober 31, 2020
Mateo, we are really sorry you are having this experience with your tiller. Our hours of Service and Support are 7:30am to 3:30pm CST, M-F. Phone is 847-327-0566 then select Option 2. We should have called you back the same day. If you are looking to return your product, you must arrange all of that through the store where you purchased it – we cannot do this from our end. But, we'd like a chance to speak with you and see if we can help get it running, or at the very least, send you parts you may need, or get it repaired locally for you. Your machine was probably started at the factory, and then had the oil drained prior to shipping. Some times, you will see some oil spots on the container. We are unclear, based on your description, of what you mean by the "speed gauge" not engaging properly. Please call us back during business hours and let us help you get tilling. If we cannot help you over the phone, we will try to arrange for service or repair. YARDMAX
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers