Customer Reviews for ZLINE Kitchen and Bath ZLINE 36 in. Professional Dual Fuel Range with Black Matte Door (RA-BLM-36)

Internet #310773318

Model #RA-BLM-36

  • 6 burner gas stove and electric oven for even cooking
  • Freestanding range in stainless steel with black matte door
  • Crafted with Italian burners and stay-put hinges

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 79 reviews
  • 64% recommend this product
5star-icon47
4star-icon11
3star-icon2
2star-icon4
1star-icon15
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
DON'T BUY Barely used - Lower Heating Element WIREs burned off the connection terminals
I bought the RA36 on 11.29.19 for my new house. It was not installed and used until October 2020. In January '21 (roughly 3.5 months of light se), the oven would not heat up. I found the wires connectors on the lower heating element were overheated and one spade terminal was burned completely off. I'm disappointed in this purchase because #1) it is a barely used unit and had a major component failure, #2) overheated and burned wires could have caused a house fire, #3) ZLINE parts are not available or cross referenced in appliance parts dealers, and #4) ZLINE customer service is awful. There is no published phone number, so you fill out a request on their website and wait for someone to contact you ,.... I've been waiting for almost a week with no reply. SO, I'm pretty disgusted with this appliance and ZLINE as a company. ZLINE apparently knows of this problem because there is a YOUTUBE video describing the exact same issue, and other comments from people are that they too have the same issue. Search YouTube: "Zline 36-60 Range Oven - Replace Bake Element"
by AG
Response from ZLine Customer ServiceJan 27, 2021
Hi there,

We would like to extend a sincere apology to you for the issues you are having with your range. We can assure you that this is important to us and will get it taken care of as soon as possible. Our customer service team has been delayed in response time due to the pandemic, but we want to make sure this is resolved for you. We saw your case in our back system, and will have a customer service representative give you a call as soon as possible to get these taken care of.

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you! ZLineCustomerService
1 person found this helpful
OVEN DOES NOT WORK
Has anyone had an issue with this oven please? Just purchased recently but cannot get the oven to work. It makes the blowing noise for keeping the handle bar cool but the oven won't come on. We purchased 2 and the other one is fine. Hoping it's an easy fix because I don't want to have to pay to repair since it's new. Thanks in advance.
by Robin
Response from ZLine Customer ServiceJan 12, 2021
Hi Robin!

Thanks for your inquiry. Your range should not be making a blowing noise, and not turning on. We would like to sincerely apologize about your second Range malfunctioning. We can assure you we will do everything we can to make sure you are happy with your purchase, and we can find a solution to this issue.

If you haven't already, we would like you to fill out a form with our customer service team at zlinekitchen.com/contact, so we can better assist you in finding a solution!

Thank you! ZLineCustomerService
1 person found this helpful
OVEN DOES NOT WORK
Has anyone had an issue with this oven please? Just purchased recently but cannot get the oven to work. It makes the blowing noise for keeping the handle bar cool but the oven won't come on. We purchased 2 and the other one is fine. Hoping it's an easy fix because I don't want to have to pay to repair since it's new. Thanks in advance.
by Robin
Response from ZLine Customer ServiceJan 12, 2021
Hi Robin!

Thanks for your inquiry. Your range should not be making a blowing noise, and not turning on. We would like to sincerely apologize about your second Range malfunctioning. We can assure you we will do everything we can to make sure you are happy with your purchase, and we can find a solution to this issue.

If you haven't already, we would like you to fill out a form with our customer service team at zlinekitchen.com/contact, so we can better assist you in finding a solution!

Thank you! ZLineCustomerService
1 person found this helpful
Fast delivery and easy to hook up. Out surpass the operation of this range. Well the money , oven...
Fast delivery and easy to hook up. Out surpass the operation of this range. Well the money , oven has some great features. Duel convection fans keep even temperatures throughout the oven compartment.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Great Performance, Unbeatable price
I have a Zline range and hood. Both are exceptional appliances. I have purchased several Zline appliances in the past for rental properties. I have found their quality and price cannot be beat. Recently I purchased the range and hood for my own home. I cannot believe I have went this long without these appliances.
by brett17
Simple and practical wonderful oven/ range
My husband and I purchased the Zline 36" gas on gas oven range with convection oven exactly one year ago. I waited to write a review so I could get a lot of use from it first. I absolutely LOVE cooking and baking with this!! It's simple to use without a lot of bells and whistles and bakes to perfection! I love the Italian burners with the extra hot burner. We have cooked and baked some amazing meals. I've also used the wok ring and griddle a lot. I would highly recommend to anyone! Looks great and works great without the expensive price tag of a Dacor, Wolfe, etc.bb
by Anita C
Very good product, great value!
We got this as part of our kitchen remodel. I love cooking and always wanted a professional style range. Unfortunately, the usually cost a fortune and after a lot of searching I came across Zline. I did a lot of research and decided to give it a chance. It is just as beautiful in person as the $$$ ranges. My contractor was very impressed with the look and quality of the range and hood. These can’t be beat for the cost. My only complaint would be the oven seems to have hot spots. I don’t do a ton of baking, so not a huge issue for me but it would be something to consider if you bake a lot.
by JBerlin
Great customer service!
I was concerned that I was buying a lower end range and almost didn’t get a 36” because I thought it might be low quality. I also purchased all my appliances for my dream kitchen online and sight unseen due to COVID. I couldn’t be happier with my new range! I had some issues with the stickers and customer service has exceeded my expectations! I love this range!
by Bree
1 person found this helpful
Perfect
Received quickly, installed easily, works perfectly Highly recommend This unit is very basic, no clock so if you're into bells and whistles, go up a unit choice. You have to know what you're doing and pay attention. Gas range heats beautifully, electric oven it perfect,. Have not had to adjust any of my recipes times. Only concern was it's not self cleaning but decided we would clean up spills right away, was very pleased that bottom drip pan comes out easily making cleanup very easy. We love it alot!
by King
Incredible Value and Excellent Customer Service
We purchased this after seeing a ZLINE Range in a friend's kitchen. It shipped quickly and was delivered in meticulous, high-quality packaging. The conversion to LP gas was simple and the flame adjustment is also very simple. The burners have impressive modulation and can be set very low for simmering or slow cooking and dial up more incrementally than the competition. Finally, the unit has an handsome appearance, is sturdy, and well-built. We had to communicate with ZLINE to troubleshoot one minor question respecting the flame, but ultimately, it was an air quality issue resulting from the humidifier in the baby's nursery. A real person answered the phone quickly, was very helpful and patient in exploring all possibilities, and treated us with kindness. Bravo! If the unit performs well over the long-term (which we expect it will), we will be lifetime customers.
by RWiley
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews