#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Zenith 16.1 in. W. x 20.1 in. H Rectangular Plastic Medicine Cabinet with Stainless Steel Frame and Mirror

Internet #202097390

Model #X2411

Store SKU #246255

  • Durable plastic cabinet is rustproof
  • Three fixed shelves for customized storage
  • Reversible door opening for convenience

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 92 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 92 reviews
junk
junk
by
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceJan 7, 2019
Hi Jc, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your new Cabinet. Unfortunately, we will need more information regarding the issue you experienced with your product. Our Customer Service Department can be reached at 1-800-892-3986.
    Easy installing
    Easy installing
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 2, 2018
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We work very hard to offer reliable products with easy assembly and we look forward to servicing you again in the future!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Cheap plastic on the inside but serves the purpose
    Cheap plastic on the inside but serves the purpose
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceSep 27, 2018
    Hello! Thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your product. We strive to provide the very best product at the best prices. We are glad that it can function fro your needs. Again, thank you for your feedback.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Thos cabinet does not meet the size requirements of the things we need to fit in it. Its not well...
    Thos cabinet does not meet the size requirements of the things we need to fit in it. Its not well built either. The magnet does not hold the door closed well. Its a temporary use item only, IMO.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceSep 21, 2018
    Hi Pappasdad, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry that this Cabinet did not fit your needs. For the issue you are having with your magnet, please note: Our Customer Service Department is available to process replacement parts under your products warranty period. They can be reached at 1-800-892-3986 M-F 8am-5pm EST. Again, thank you for your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    2 found this review helpful
    The inside of the medicine cabinet & shelves is made...
    The inside of the medicine cabinet & shelves is made of plastic. Feels kinda cheep but good enough to get the job done.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceSep 20, 2018
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future and we will forward your feedback to the manufacturer's Customer Service Department!
    • Verified Purchase
    Feels cheap but looks good once installed. ...
    Feels cheap but looks good once installed.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceAug 28, 2018
    Hi Pamela, thank you for sharing your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
    • Verified Purchase
    It was easy to install and works great...
    It was easy to install and works great
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceAug 16, 2018
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We work very hard to offer reliable products with easy assembly and we look forward to servicing you again in the future!
    • Verified Purchase
    This was an identical replacement for an older version in...
    This was an identical replacement for an older version in an outside shower. A minor adjustment to the mounting screw holes was necessary, but easy. Nothing fancy, but it fits the bill.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceAug 15, 2018
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We work very hard to offer reliable products with easy assembly and we look forward to servicing you again in the future!
    • Verified Purchase
    When I went to pick up the frame it had...
    When I went to pick up the frame it had a white border instead of a silver border as pictured. The sales associate said this was the correct product because the sku matched exactly. This is very deceiving and disappointing as I was trying to match the other mirror in my home.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceAug 16, 2018
    Hi Rachelle! Thank you for sharing your feedback online! This Cabinet is designed with a metal frame, for shipping purposes a white protective film covers the rimmed border. The white covering should be pealed off after installation to expose the silver border. For additional assistance please contact us at 1-800-892-3986.
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    The quality is very good and the price is fantastic, good deal.
    The quality is very good and the price is fantastic, good deal.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceAug 9, 2018
    Happy, we are happy you are happy with your new Cabinet! We greatly appreciate your feedback and most of all your great review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments online, we look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    It fell apart as I was checking out... took...
    It fell apart as I was checking out... took it anyway, because I wasn’t going to be using it for it’s intended purposes.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceAug 1, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your comments online! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with the manufacturer's Quality Control Department.
    • Verified Purchase
    2 found this review helpful
    Basic good cheap medicine cabinet. ...
    Basic good cheap medicine cabinet.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceJul 16, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your comments online! We work really hard to offer the best products at the best prices, so we’re glad that reflected on your purchase. Thank you for your business!
    • Verified Purchase
    is a little to small, and it looks fragile. ...
    is a little to small, and it looks fragile. but its holding up ok.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceJun 8, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online! We are glad you are satisfied with your purchase. Should there be any defect or damage to your product while under the warranty period please feel free to contact the manufacturer's Customer Service Department. They can be reached at 1-800-892-3986 M-F 8am-5pm.
    • Verified Purchase
    It's a mirror. My reflection looks awesome. It's so...
    It's a mirror. My reflection looks awesome. It's so clear it looks like it's in 4K HD
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceJun 5, 2018
    Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Light ,affordable, and easy to install
    Light ,affordable, and easy to install
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 23, 2018
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We work very hard to offer reliable products with easy installation and we look forward to servicing you again in the future!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Okay for an inexpensive medicine cabinet. Two problems combine to cause a surface mount issue: 1-...
    Okay for an inexpensive medicine cabinet. Two problems combine to cause a surface mount issue: 1- Magnet isn't strong 2- Frame/structure is very flexible For a surface mount installation, you need to put screws in each corner ... otherwise, it "bends" away from the wall and the door will not stay closed.
    by
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 22, 2018
    Thank you for posting your comments online. We're sorry you're disappointed with our product. We will pass your suggestions along to our team. In the meantime, if you need anything to assist you with the issues you've stated, please contact the manufacturer's customer care team at 1-800-892-3986 to offer a solution.
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Backing on the mirror is cardboard....if it gets wet, it warps and the cabinet won’t close properly.
      Backing on the mirror is cardboard....if it gets wet, it warps and the cabinet won’t close properly.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 15, 2018
      Thank you for sharing your comments online! The product is made of the same materials used in typical bathroom cabinetry. The laminated finish will resist damage due to ambient moisture in the air. Please contact the manufacturer's Customer Service Department at 1-800-892-3986 for any questions or concerns regarding this product.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      flimsy construction. Won't last long
      flimsy construction. Won't last long
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 8, 2018
      It is very disappointing to receive a comment like this and we are sorry you're unhappy with your product. This cabinet is manufactured with superior quality standards and workmanship and is backed by a manufacture warranty. If you should experience an issue with your cabinet, please contact the manufacturer's customer care experts at 1-800-892-3986 and we're sure they would love the opportunity to make it right.
      • Verified Purchase
      3 found this review helpful
      The medicine cabinet fits perfectly where I wanted it
      The medicine cabinet fits perfectly where I wanted it
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 2, 2018
      Thank you for leaving your comments online! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase and can't wait to serve you in the future.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      The units were exactly what I needed. The price was...
      The units were exactly what I needed. The price was great.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 22, 2018
      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
      • Verified Purchase
      This product was easy to instal and the price was acceptable.
      This product was easy to instal and the price was acceptable.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 22, 2018
      Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best products at the best prices, so we’re glad that reflected on your purchase. Thank you for your business!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      4 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 22, 2018
      Thank you for sharing your comments online! We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future!
      • Verified Purchase
      It worked out fine for me. ...
      It worked out fine for me.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 18, 2018
      Hope, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 9, 2018
      Jesse, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Met all quality expectations.
      Met all quality expectations.
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceSep 28, 2018
      craftyfour, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      needed it for an apt complex, it fit and works fine
      needed it for an apt complex, it fit and works fine
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Was not expecting much for the price. Got every bit of my money's worth.
      Was not expecting much for the price. Got every bit of my money's worth.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Expensive looking and oh so affordable. Thank you Glacier Bay and Home Depot for offering such an...
      Expensive looking and oh so affordable. Thank you Glacier Bay and Home Depot for offering such an affordable solution to aging cabinets. this is beautiful and looks expensive i actually bought 3 more to fit all 4 of my bathrooms after the initial purchase. i love the look at the affordable price. Thanks again
      by
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 8, 2018
      julialynn, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best products at the best prices, so we’re glad that reflected on your purchase. Thank you for your business!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Perfect for what I needed!
      It's a plastic shelf feel, yes, and the mirror cheap. Doesn't even come in a box but for $15, perfect. I hung it and boom!, functional. It's $15!! How can they complain?????? I like it.
      by
        • Recommended
        4 found this review helpful
        Not in my house.
        I picked thru twelve of these in the store. Every one was scratched across the mirror face. Flimsy and there is no packaging at all, they are all just stacked atop each other. I got the glass one for twice the price and it is a proper piece. And you must supply your own screws.
        by
          • Recommended
          5 found this review helpful
          Showing 1-30 of 92 reviews

          Frequently Bought Together

          +
          +
          Price:
          $14.98

          Compare Similar Items

          current item

          Mount Style

          Recessed/Surface Mount

          Recessed/Surface Mount

          Recessed/Surface Mount

          Door Type

          Reversible

          Single-View

          Reversible

          Medicine Cabinets Size

          Medium

          Medium

          Medium

          Features

          No Additional Features

          Adjustable Shelves, Magnetic Door Catch

          Concealed Hinges

          Shape

          Rectangular

          Rectangular

          Rectangular