Customer Reviews for eLEDing 180° Solar Powered Cree LED Outdoor/Indoor Smart Security-Safety/Flood/Spot/Parking-Lot/Bicycle Path Light

Internet #206084225

Model #EE818WDC(BP)

  • 8-watt solar panel shows more efficiency in energy conversion
  • IPM system facilitates uninterrupted lighting for 80 plus hours
  • Heavy-duty polycarbonate fixture is UV- and impact-resistant

Customer Reviews

  • 26 Customer Reviews
  • 3.2 out of 5 stars overall
63% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(10)
4star-icon(3)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(9)
Attribute Ratings
Appearance
4.8
EaseOfInstallation
4.8
Quality
3.8
Value
4.3
Sort By:
Been up twenty-four hours without any problems. We have it setup with the default settings with "...
Been up twenty-four hours without any problems. We have it setup with the default settings with "smart mode" enabled. Our mount for the light is on the north side of the building over the front deck stairs are located. I like the 180 degree spread, witch make entering or existing the home work well. When installing it I dropped one of the solar panel machine thread screws, as well as the security lock screw. I never found either one and had to shop for alternative replacements. It would be nice to have an extra one or two of the very small screws for folks like myself. All in all I like the product and feel the urge to go out and buy a second one for my back deck.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Couldn't ship the right light - 3 times,
The overall mark of one star has nothing to do with the quality of the light, I have orderd this light three times and the light company never set me the right light. So i can't report on the light quality, but I can report of the inefficiency of eLEDing. I will not try for a forth time.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from EESGISeptember 9, 2020
We received your comment. The EE818PLUS is indeed out of stock and will be discontinued. The models that replace it are EE814WX and EE828WX. So when a customer purchases EE818PLUS, we will use EE814WX (built with better SMART lighting performance) and EE805W56 (built as self-contained with flexibility) solar lights as a substitute, the total value is higher than EE818PLUS; or we use EE828WX which has higher illuminating and flexibility performance as a substitute. If you have problems with the use of the product, you can always contact us and we will help you solve it. You can contact us via 877-579-3889 Mon.-Fri. 10am-5pm. PST or info@eesgi.com. EESGI
Easy to setup and easy to install. Solar panel needs...
Easy to setup and easy to install. Solar panel needs more mounting options for those not handy with innovative solutions. Works as advertised.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Not particularly light. As good as any others I have...
Not particularly light. As good as any others I have tried. Easy to set up.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Motion sensor only worked when less than 3 feet from...
Motion sensor only worked when less than 3 feet from the light. Returned the light.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from EESGIMarch 20, 2019
Hello Ron, thanks so much for your business and feedback! seems you have a issue with motion detecting range/sensitivity, here suggest you do by this instruction: https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/92/92b8b4b9-8cda-43de-ba83-e2cf8b30572f.pdf refer: PG1 Fig. 2, to increase the sensitivity see if work well with your needed, or please give us directly contact via: 1-877-579-3889 (M-F, 10am-6pm PST or info@eesgi.com, our tech support will be taking care your issue right away. EESGI Tech support EESGI
One came not working. Bought two. Returned broke one to...
One came not working. Bought two. Returned broke one to store easily. Love the one that works. Great lighting
Was this helpful?
0
0
awful, light did not work. called manufacturer for replacement battery...
awful, light did not work. called manufacturer for replacement battery which never came. Ended up returning to store. Only selected 1 star because I had to, more like -5 stars.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from EESGINovember 6, 2018
Dear customer,

Thanks for your business! We will take care of all customers' problems. If you called us and talked with our customer support team before then the replacement battery should have already been shipped out. If you have not received it then it may still in transit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions on our products.

Thanks again and best regards,
EESGI EESGI
I returned this item, as it would not work. ...
I returned this item, as it would not work. The return process was easy enough, thank you.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from EESGIOctober 18, 2018
Hello Ruth, thanks for your information! Agree, returned it is a right and easy way, but also give us a call or contact us via a email before returning it, this way is highly recommended as option as smart way, and in most case may be only one user tip could be solved the issue. Thanks! EESGI
this light does everything great. the various settings are just...
this light does everything great. the various settings are just what was needed for my location
Was this helpful?
0
0
It was easy to set up works great.
It was easy to set up works great.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers