#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300492653

Model #SM1089-1

Metro Blanco 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H White Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash

  • Peel and stick tiles for backsplash (kitchen, bathroom and more)
  • No grout, glue, special tools and no mess
  • Light & thin (1/16") easily instal over tile or smooth surface
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
10x11
Product Depth (in.)
0.07 in
Product Height (in.)
8.38 in
Product Width (in.)
11.56 in
Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
0.55

Details

Adhesion Method
Self-Adhesive Backing
Color
Blanco
Color Family
White
Color Family
White
Material
Vinyl
Pack Size
1
Pattern Type
Mosaic
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional

Product Overview

Smart Tiles is the Original, made in North America, do-it-yourself peel and stick backsplash tiles. Especially designed for backsplash in kitchen and bathroom environments, the tiles are resistant to the heat of stovetops and the humidity of bathrooms (do not use in shower). Made of an adhesive substrate topped with a gel component called Gel-O, the peel and stick Smart Tiles have a 3-dimensional effect. We guarantee our tiles to stick without adding extra glue and our patented clear Gel-O component will never yellow or crack with time. The product is lightweight, easy to handle, cut and maintain and Smart Tiles will remain on your walls for as long as you wish them to be. The peel and stick tiles can be installed in minutes over a clean and sleek surface without any mess or specialized tools. We have what it takes for your backsplash ideas.
  • Peel and stick tiles for backsplash (kitchen, bathroom, RV, fireplace and more)
  • No grout, no glue, no special tools and no mess
  • Lightweight and thin (1/16 in.), easily installed directly over existing tiles or smooth surface
  • Smart Tiles are guaranteed to stick to your walls
  • Our patented Gel-O will never yellow with time
  • Do it yourself and save between 31% and 64%
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Peel and Stick Backsplash

current product
Top RatedMetro Blanco 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H White Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash
Murano Metallik Grey 10.20 in. W x 9.10 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile BacksplashMilano Carrera Grey 11.55 in. W x 9.65 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash
Brandsmart tilessmart tilessmart tiles
NameMetro Blanco 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H White Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile BacksplashMurano Metallik Grey 10.20 in. W x 9.10 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile BacksplashMilano Carrera Grey 11.55 in. W x 9.65 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash
Price
Ratings
(463)
(126)
(53)
StyleModern,TransitionalModernGlam,Mid-Century,Modern
Approximate Tile Size10x1110x1010x12
Pattern TypeMosaicMosaicMosaic
Features No additional featuresNo additional features
Water Protection No Water Protection
View ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

251Questions15Answers

Can these tiles be used in an RV as a backsplash? The walls have that vinyl type of wallpaper typ...

Asked by Nick April 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Nick, Thank you for reaching out. Smart Tiles are an excellent option for RV's since they are flexible and lightweight. As long as the surface is smooth and without much texture, the Smart Tiles will adhere. Just be sure there is no peeling of the original wallpaper and clean the surface with a degreaser product such as TSP before installing the tiles.

Can the be placed overer uneven walls with texture?

Asked by DORA March 26, 2021
2
Answers

Depends on how rough the texture. My walls were rough panelling but they attached easily and could be rubbed down to bond better. The walls need to be clean and free of debris.

Could I prep plywood to make them adhere to it?

Asked by Hobby March 25, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Smart Tiles would not adhere to a porous surface such a plywood, however if the plywood is properly sealed with a primer or sealant and allowed to cure for the recommended amount of time, you could then apply Smart Tiles to the surface. Before application the surface should be cleaned with a degreaser product and allowed to dry. Thank you.

How well do these hold up behind a stove?

Asked by Kim February 28, 2021
3
Answers

Very well. I have had no problems whatsoever with them peeling or even coloring. And they wipe off very easily.

Can this product be used over old tiles?

Asked by Ladylaid February 27, 2021
2
Answers

Hello, you may install our peel and stick Smart Tiles directly over an existing backsplash such as ceramic or glass, as long as the tiles have been properly cleaned with a degreaser. Please ensure that the existing surface is sleek and smooth without any texture in order for our Smart Tiles to adhere properly. Also, you must take into account the width and depth of the existing grout lines as this might affect the outcome.

Are they heat resistance? Can I use them for my fireplace makeover?

Asked by Sky February 18, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Sky, yes, they can be installed surrounding the fireplace providing that the surface temperature does not exceed 49 °C (120 °F). Also, it is important to avoid any direct contact with a heat source or open flame.

Can these tiles be adhered to painted wood paneling? If not, what can I put over the paneling tha...

Asked by BobTheBuilder February 16, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, unfortunately Smart Tiles will not adhere to wood paneling unless you follow these steps: 1. Sand the wood panel to be smooth and sleek. 2. Paint with a primer, and wait 72 hours to the paint to cure. 3. Clean thoroughly with a degreaser 4. Apply the Smart tile to the freshly prepared surface.

Can you apply this tile to a formica backsplash?

Asked by She84 February 16, 2021
2
Answers

Hello, Thank you for your interest in Smart Tiles. You can install peel and stick Smart Tiles directly over your existing backsplash, whether it is glass or ceramic provided that your surface is smooth, sleek and without texture. You must also take into consideration the width and depth of your existing grout lines as this might affect the outcome.

how easy to remove

Asked by kh1965 January 30, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, they are easy to remove with little to no damage, depending on the surface. To make it easy, use a blow dryer to warm up each tile to soften the adhesive and pull softly starting with the corners. Use a cleaning product to wash the wall and remove any excess glue left by the Smart Tiles.

Can these be painted? Say spray paint them copper?

Asked by Kelley January 24, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not recommend painting our tiles. The tiles will be damaged and no longer be guaranteed.

Metro Blanco 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H White Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 453 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 453 reviews
Looks good
Easy to install I just used scissors. Must be placed on clean wall. Don’t overlay on old peel and stick. I purchased 8 sheets with the quantity of 4 tiles in each. Price came to $225 I got two kitchen walls covered.
by Maggie
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamApr 6, 2021
Hello Maggie, Thank you for talking the time to tell us about your project! We are so glad you were happy with the project!
Very easy to assemble and very nice looking. You can’t...
Very easy to assemble and very nice looking. You can’t tell unless you’re looking real good that they are just peel and stick. They look like the real ceramic tiles.
by Easy
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamApr 5, 2021
Hello, Thanks for letting us know how much you liked your Smart Tiles. We appreciate it! Thank you.
Beautiful
My husband put this up in about 4 hrs, that's including prepping and sticking. We have textured walls so my husband sanded them down, cleaned them and stuck the tiles. It's been over two weeks and they're still sticking. I'll be satisfied if they last a year. He also siliconed the edges to help them stick better. All and all it looks great and only cost is about $400.
by Melissa
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamMar 13, 2021
Hello Melissa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you are happy with the results!
The package that the tiles arrived in was pretty beat up, crushed on 2 corners, luckily it was o...
The package that the tiles arrived in was pretty beat up, crushed on 2 corners, luckily it was on the sides that did not damage the tiles. The product was as advertised, easy to cut and work with, looks very nice, sticks well.
by Johnnyquest
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamFeb 19, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it!
Looks good. The self-adhesive appears to be holding ( ice only had them up for 1 week); but so fa...
Looks good. The self-adhesive appears to be holding ( ice only had them up for 1 week); but so far so good. They are easy to cut with a sharp box cutter.
by Jaycc27
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamFeb 1, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Metro Campagnola tile. We really appreciate it!
1 person found this helpful
Doesn't stick
After cleaning the walls as suggested we applied the sheets of tile. Before the day was out they started showing signs of NOT STICKING. By the next day all areas were coming lose. We spent over $300.00 to do this backsplash and we are very disappointed. We liked the looks of it when finished applying but then things went from good to bad. We have had the product over three weeks and it does not get better. We understand the product is guaranteed to stick but it does not.
by Charlotte
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamJan 21, 2021
Hello Charlotte, we guarantee our tile to stick and we take issues like this very seriously. We would like to have more information regarding this issue, please contact us at quinco@quincoandco.com
Great tiles for an inexpensive way to add back splash!...
Great tiles for an inexpensive way to add back splash! Be ready to spend a few hours applying it!
by BRIANNE
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamJan 27, 2021
Hi Brianne,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review, We are happy that you like Smart Tiles so much!
1 person found this helpful
Low Cost and Easy
We had a pretty plain half bath with a pedistal sink, that we decided to upgrade. We replaced the pedistal with a vaniety and decided the wall needed something. We chose this backsplash as a temporary fix until we have the time to install actual tile. This looks great and was easy to install. I would say measure twice and cut once. Its very easy to mis measure. From afar these look great. You cant tell that its peel and stick. Up close you can tell, however they still look great
by Jamie
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamJan 16, 2021
Hello Jamie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it!
My backsplash was originally a mirror-type panel which was impossible to clean. These tiles went ...
My backsplash was originally a mirror-type panel which was impossible to clean. These tiles went right over the panel. It looks so much better - better than expected. I didn’t trust myself to put the tiles up so I hired someone to do it. It took him about four hours. The edges are what took the most time because the tiles are not justified on one side. It’s more like puzzle pieces that interlock so the edges don’t match up and you will have to cut pieces to fit in. So, the edges aren’t perfect, but he’s going to put silicone around the edges anyhow so you won’t be able to see it. I’m very happy with how it came out. I was afraid that it would be cheap looking but it looks great.
by Sandra
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamDec 18, 2020
Hello Sandra, thank you for taking the time to write a review and experience on our Metro Campagnola tile and Smart Edge. We really appreciate it!
1 person found this helpful
Very easy to install n very elegant to look
Very easy to install n very elegant to look
by JustMe
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamDec 16, 2020
Hello, thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate it!
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 453 reviews