#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304833988

Model #SM1080-4

Metro Carrera 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H Gray Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack)

  • Peel and stick tiles for backsplash (kitchen, bathroom and more)
  • No grout, glue, special tools and no mess
  • Light & thin (1/16") easily instal over tile or smooth surface
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Smart Tiles is the Original, made, do-it-yourself peel and stick backsplash tiles. Especially designed for backsplash in kitchen and bathroom environments, the tiles are resistant to the heat of stovetops and the humidity of bathrooms (do not use in shower). Made of an adhesive substrate topped with a gel component called Gel-O, the peel and stick Smart Tiles have a 3-dimensional effect. We guarantee our tiles to stick without adding extra glue and our patented clear Gel-O component will never yellow or crack with time. The product is lightweight, easy to handle, cut and maintain and Smart Tiles will remain on your walls for as long as you wish them to be. The peel and stick tiles can be installed in minutes over a clean and sleek surface without any mess or specialized tools. We have what it takes for your backsplash ideas.
  • Peel and stick tiles for backsplash (kitchen, bathroom, RV, fireplace and more)
  • No grout, no glue, no special tools and no mess
  • Lightweight and thin (1/16 in.), easily installed directly over existing tiles or smooth surface
  • Smart tiles are guaranteed to stick to your walls

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Peel and Stick Backsplash

current product
Metro Carrera 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H Gray Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack)
Bellagio Multi 10.06 in. W x 10 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack)Top RatedMetro Babe 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H Blue Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack)Oslo 22.56 in. W x 10.88 in. H Gray Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (2-Pack)
Brandsmart tilessmart tilessmart tilessmart tiles
NameMetro Carrera 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H Gray Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack)Bellagio Multi 10.06 in. W x 10 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack)Metro Babe 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H Blue Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack)Oslo 22.56 in. W x 10.88 in. H Gray Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (2-Pack)
Price
Ratings
(463)
(498)
(459)
(163)
Approximate Tile Size8x1010x108x1010x20
FeaturesNo additional featuresNo additional featuresNo additional featuresNo additional features
Pattern TypeMosaicMosaicMosaicMosaic
Mosaic PatternInterlockingInterlocking
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
8x10
Product Depth (in.)
0.07
Product Height (in.)
8.38
Product Width (in.)
11.56
Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
2.21

Details

Adhesion Method
Self-Adhesive Backing
Color
Gray
Color Family
Gray
Features
No additional features
Flooring Look
Marble Look
Material
Vinyl
Mosaic Pattern
Interlocking
Pack Size
4
Pattern Type
Mosaic
Returnable
90-Day
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Questions & Answers

254Questions18Answers

Do you have straight tiles for the edge/right and left ends? if not, how do you make the edges lo...

Asked by Maria May 2, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Maria. When installing the first tile, you should cut the scalloped (jagged) edge of the tile straight and overlap the subsequent tiles. The last tile should also be cut straight as needed to end the area. The tiles are thin and flexible and are easily cut with a utility knife.

Will this turn yellowish over time?

Asked by Coco April 26, 2021
4
Answers

Hello, Thank you for your interest in Smart Tiles. They are guaranteed not to yellow over time. The warranty applies to manufacturing and design defects. Certain conditions do apply and all warranty situations are evaluated case by case.

How many per pack.

Asked by Simpleman April 21, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Thank you for your interest in Smart Tiles. Depending on which model and where you purchase the package size can vary. This particular Metro Grigio tile is packaged individually.

Can these tiles be used in an RV as a backsplash? The walls have that vinyl type of wallpaper typ...

Asked by Nick April 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Nick, Thank you for reaching out. Smart Tiles are an excellent option for RV's since they are flexible and lightweight. As long as the surface is smooth and without much texture, the Smart Tiles will adhere. Just be sure there is no peeling of the original wallpaper and clean the surface with a degreaser product such as TSP before installing the tiles.

Can the be placed overer uneven walls with texture?

Asked by DORA March 26, 2021
2
Answers

Depends on how rough the texture. My walls were rough panelling but they attached easily and could be rubbed down to bond better. The walls need to be clean and free of debris.

Could I prep plywood to make them adhere to it?

Asked by Hobby March 25, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Smart Tiles would not adhere to a porous surface such a plywood, however if the plywood is properly sealed with a primer or sealant and allowed to cure for the recommended amount of time, you could then apply Smart Tiles to the surface. Before application the surface should be cleaned with a degreaser product and allowed to dry. Thank you.

How well do these hold up behind a stove?

Asked by Kim February 28, 2021
3
Answers

Very well. I have had no problems whatsoever with them peeling or even coloring. And they wipe off very easily.

Can this product be used over old tiles?

Asked by Ladylaid February 27, 2021
3
Answers

Sure. Depending on the size and application of the old tiles, you might want to 'level-off' with a quick job of grout or not. I'm not even sure it's necessary - that would depend on their width of grout line and whether the new tile joints will fall very much on those old ones.

Are they heat resistance? Can I use them for my fireplace makeover?

Asked by Sky February 18, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Sky, yes, they can be installed surrounding the fireplace providing that the surface temperature does not exceed 49 °C (120 °F). Also, it is important to avoid any direct contact with a heat source or open flame.

Can these tiles be adhered to painted wood paneling? If not, what can I put over the paneling tha...

Asked by BobTheBuilder February 16, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, unfortunately Smart Tiles will not adhere to wood paneling unless you follow these steps: 1. Sand the wood panel to be smooth and sleek. 2. Paint with a primer, and wait 72 hours to the paint to cure. 3. Clean thoroughly with a degreaser 4. Apply the Smart tile to the freshly prepared surface.

Metro Carrera 11.56 in. W x 8.38 in. H Gray Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (4-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 463 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 463 reviews
I love this tile. It looks like real ceramic...
I love this tile. It looks like real ceramic tile. At least that what my neighbor thought.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamMay 7, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Smart Tiles. We are so happy to hear the project turned out so well!
Looks good
Easy to install I just used scissors. Must be placed on clean wall. Don’t overlay on old peel and stick. I purchased 8 sheets with the quantity of 4 tiles in each. Price came to $225 I got two kitchen walls covered.
by Maggie
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamApr 6, 2021
Hello Maggie, Thank you for talking the time to tell us about your project! We are so glad you were happy with the project!
Very easy to assemble and very nice looking. You can’t...
Very easy to assemble and very nice looking. You can’t tell unless you’re looking real good that they are just peel and stick. They look like the real ceramic tiles.
by Easy
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamApr 5, 2021
Hello, Thanks for letting us know how much you liked your Smart Tiles. We appreciate it! Thank you.
Beautiful
My husband put this up in about 4 hrs, that's including prepping and sticking. We have textured walls so my husband sanded them down, cleaned them and stuck the tiles. It's been over two weeks and they're still sticking. I'll be satisfied if they last a year. He also siliconed the edges to help them stick better. All and all it looks great and only cost is about $400.
by Melissa
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamMar 13, 2021
Hello Melissa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you are happy with the results!
1 person found this helpful
The package that the tiles arrived in was pretty beat up, crushed on 2 corners, luckily it was o...
The package that the tiles arrived in was pretty beat up, crushed on 2 corners, luckily it was on the sides that did not damage the tiles. The product was as advertised, easy to cut and work with, looks very nice, sticks well.
by Johnnyquest
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamFeb 19, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it!
Looks good. The self-adhesive appears to be holding ( ice only had them up for 1 week); but so fa...
Looks good. The self-adhesive appears to be holding ( ice only had them up for 1 week); but so far so good. They are easy to cut with a sharp box cutter.
by Jaycc27
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamFeb 1, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Metro Campagnola tile. We really appreciate it!
1 person found this helpful
Doesn't stick
After cleaning the walls as suggested we applied the sheets of tile. Before the day was out they started showing signs of NOT STICKING. By the next day all areas were coming lose. We spent over $300.00 to do this backsplash and we are very disappointed. We liked the looks of it when finished applying but then things went from good to bad. We have had the product over three weeks and it does not get better. We understand the product is guaranteed to stick but it does not.
by Charlotte
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamJan 21, 2021
Hello Charlotte, we guarantee our tile to stick and we take issues like this very seriously. We would like to have more information regarding this issue, please contact us at quinco@quincoandco.com
1 person found this helpful
Great tiles for an inexpensive way to add back splash!...
Great tiles for an inexpensive way to add back splash! Be ready to spend a few hours applying it!
by BRIANNE
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamJan 27, 2021
Hi Brianne,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review, We are happy that you like Smart Tiles so much!
1 person found this helpful
Low Cost and Easy
We had a pretty plain half bath with a pedistal sink, that we decided to upgrade. We replaced the pedistal with a vaniety and decided the wall needed something. We chose this backsplash as a temporary fix until we have the time to install actual tile. This looks great and was easy to install. I would say measure twice and cut once. Its very easy to mis measure. From afar these look great. You cant tell that its peel and stick. Up close you can tell, however they still look great
by Jamie
Response from SmartTilesSupportTeamJan 16, 2021
Hello Jamie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it!
A little Kitchen elegance!
The tiles look professional & make a huge difference in our kitchen. Fairly easy to install. We ordered some samples first and that was great to see the tiles before ordering.
by
Response from customer serviceDec 28, 2020
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to send us your peel and stick backsplash review and photos. We really appreciate it.
Showing 1-10 of 463 reviews