Internet #308086233

Model # D416-50321-2

Store SKU #1003991722

Store SO SKU #1003975952

0819147020334

48 in. 16-Watt Daylight T8 Dimmable Linear LED Tube Light Bulb (2-Pack)

Includes 2 bulbs  ($9.97  /bulb)
$19.94
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

toggled LED tubes are designed to replace T8 and T12 fluorescent tubes. These UL Listed, FCC compliant LED products use only 16-Watt of energy and are rated for 50,000 hours with a lifetime residential warranty. In addition, toggled LED lights eliminate ballast systems, reduce facility lighting costs, enhance the quality of light and are mercury free. Installation requires basic re-wiring around ballast systems to non-shunted lamp holders. Non-shunted lamp holders are included with every tube to replace shunted lamp holders in lighting fixtures if necessary. toggled is a Michigan based manufacturer of LED products.
  • Brightness: 2000 Lumen
  • Estimated-yearly energy cost: $1.93 (based on 3-hours per day, 11 cents/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: over 46-year (based on 3 hours per day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 16-Watt (replaces 28-Watt - 40-Watt T8 and T12 fluorescent lamps)
  • Lumens per watt: 125
  • Shatterproof design incorporates a diffused lens and contains no glass
  • Contains mercury: no
  • Voltage: 120 VAC
  • Designed for direct connection to AC power
  • Dimmable
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: D416-50321-2
Sku #: 1003991722
Internet #: 308086233

toggled LED tubes are designed to replace T8 and T12 fluorescent tubes. These UL Listed, FCC compliant LED products use only 16-Watt of energy and are rated for 50,000 hours with a lifetime residential warranty. In addition, toggled LED lights eliminate ballast systems, reduce facility lighting costs, enhance the quality of light and are mercury free. Installation requires basic re-wiring around ballast systems to non-shunted lamp holders. Non-shunted lamp holders are included with every tube to replace shunted lamp holders in lighting fixtures if necessary. toggled is a Michigan based manufacturer of LED products.

  • Brightness: 2000 Lumen
  • Estimated-yearly energy cost: $1.93 (based on 3-hours per day, 11 cents/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: over 46-year (based on 3 hours per day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 16-Watt (replaces 28-Watt - 40-Watt T8 and T12 fluorescent lamps)
  • Lumens per watt: 125
  • Shatterproof design incorporates a diffused lens and contains no glass
  • Contains mercury: no
  • Voltage: 120 VAC
  • Designed for direct connection to AC power
  • Dimmable
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
toggled LED tubes are designed to replace T8 and T12 fluorescent tubes. These UL Listed, FCC compliant LED products use only 16-Watt of energy and are rated for 50,000 hours with a lifetime residential warranty. In addition, toggled LED lights eliminate ballast systems, reduce facility lighting costs, enhance the quality of light and are mercury free. Installation requires basic re-wiring around ballast systems to non-shunted lamp holders. Non-shunted lamp holders are included with every tube to replace shunted lamp holders in lighting fixtures if necessary. toggled is a Michigan based manufacturer of LED products.
  • Brightness: 2000 Lumen
  • Estimated-yearly energy cost: $1.93 (based on 3-hours per day, 11 cents/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: over 46-year (based on 3 hours per day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 16-Watt (replaces 28-Watt - 40-Watt T8 and T12 fluorescent lamps)
  • Lumens per watt: 125
  • Shatterproof design incorporates a diffused lens and contains no glass
  • Contains mercury: no
  • Voltage: 120 VAC
  • Designed for direct connection to AC power
  • Dimmable
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: D416-50321-2
Sku #: 1003991722
Internet #: 308086233

toggled LED tubes are designed to replace T8 and T12 fluorescent tubes. These UL Listed, FCC compliant LED products use only 16-Watt of energy and are rated for 50,000 hours with a lifetime residential warranty. In addition, toggled LED lights eliminate ballast systems, reduce facility lighting costs, enhance the quality of light and are mercury free. Installation requires basic re-wiring around ballast systems to non-shunted lamp holders. Non-shunted lamp holders are included with every tube to replace shunted lamp holders in lighting fixtures if necessary. toggled is a Michigan based manufacturer of LED products.

  • Brightness: 2000 Lumen
  • Estimated-yearly energy cost: $1.93 (based on 3-hours per day, 11 cents/kWh, costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: over 46-year (based on 3 hours per day)
  • Light appearance: 5000K (daylight)
  • Energy used: 16-Watt (replaces 28-Watt - 40-Watt T8 and T12 fluorescent lamps)
  • Lumens per watt: 125
  • Shatterproof design incorporates a diffused lens and contains no glass
  • Contains mercury: no
  • Voltage: 120 VAC
  • Designed for direct connection to AC power
  • Dimmable
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Philips toggled toggled toggled
Name 32-Watt T8/ 40-Watt T12 4 ft. Linear Replacement Universal Fit LED Tube Light Bulb Cool White (4000K) (2-Pack) 48 in. 16-Watt Daylight T8 Dimmable Linear LED Tube Light Bulb (2-Pack) 48 in. 16-Watt Cool White T8 Dimmable Linear LED Tube Light Bulb (2-Pack) 48 in. 16-Watt Daylight Deluxe T8 Dimmable Linear LED Tube Light Bulb (2-Pack)
Price
$17.60 /set
$19.94
$19.94
$19.94
Ratings (313) (827) (827) (112)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Light Bulb Length
4 ft.
Bulb Diameter (In.)
1.5
Product Depth (in.)
48 in
Product Height (in.)
1.5 in
Product Length (in.)
48
Product Width (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Average Life (hours)
50000
Bulb Construction
Plastic
Bulb Shape
Linear
Bulb Type
Tube
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
83
Color Temperature
Daylight
Dimmable/Non-Dimmable
Dimmable
Fixture Color/Finish
white
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
T8/T12
Light Bulb Base Type
Bi-Pin
Light Bulb Features
Ballast Bypass,Energy Saving,Lead Free,Low-Heat,Mercury Free,No Electromagnetic Interference,Non-Glare Optics,Shatter Proof
Light Bulb Shape Code
T8
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
2000
Number of Bulbs Included
2
Returnable
90-Day
Specialty Bulb Type
Specialty
Wattage (Watts)
16
Wattage Equivalence
32

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
lifetime residential warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Light Bulb Length
4 ft.
Bulb Diameter (In.)
1.5
Product Depth (in.)
48 in
Product Height (in.)
1.5 in
Product Length (in.)
48
Product Width (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Average Life (hours)
50000
Bulb Construction
Plastic
Bulb Shape
Linear
Bulb Type
Tube
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
83
Color Temperature
Daylight
Dimmable/Non-Dimmable
Dimmable
Fixture Color/Finish
white
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
T8/T12
Light Bulb Base Type
Bi-Pin
Light Bulb Features
Ballast Bypass,Energy Saving,Lead Free,Low-Heat,Mercury Free,No Electromagnetic Interference,Non-Glare Optics,Shatter Proof
Light Bulb Shape Code
T8
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
2000
Number of Bulbs Included
2
Returnable
90-Day
Specialty Bulb Type
Specialty
Wattage (Watts)
16
Wattage Equivalence
32

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
lifetime residential warranty

Questions & Answers

From my reading, I understand that these tube type LED bulbs used to replace fluorescents can be ...

From my reading, I understand that these tube type LED bulbs used to replace fluorescents can be of two types: "single-ended" or "double-ended". The single ended types have hot and ground at one end of the tube; the other end is used only to hold the bulb in the fixture. To use these, you must have "non-shunted" tomb stones (the name given to the stanchion that receives the two prongs at one end of the bulb). Only the double-ended bulbs can be directly inserted into a fluorescent fixture, once one has bypassed the ballast, because they have a hot pin at one end and a ground pin at the other. Which are these bulbs?
Asked by: Handyguy
These are single-ended tubes. I installed in an existing T-12 fluorescent fixture. The existing T-12 "tombstone" lamp holders were already of the "non-shunted" type so I did not have to replace them with the ones provided in the box. A really simple install - cut out the old ballast, wire tombstones on one end of each tube to 120 VAC Hot (black) and Neutral (white), insert the LED tubes, and turn on. Always check for non-shunted vs shunted holders, but, that is an easy check with a volt/ohm meter and power OFF. I only did two of the 4 tubes in the fixture just to try them. Next to the LEDs, the remaining old fluorescent tubes in the fixture look like they're burned out, but, they aren't.
Answered by: SRichieR
Date published: 2019-09-24

Can you use a single light bulb in a two light fixture by it self??

Can you use a single light bulb in a two light fixture by it self??
Asked by: Kman
I just installed 4 Toggled LED bulbs. Each one takes its own 120v power source so each could have its own dimmer or even its own switch. In a 4-tube troffer, I have two LED Tubes connected to one switch and two tubes connected to a separate switch. That's how I used to control how much light the troffer would put out when they were fluorescent tubes. I'll set the lamps up with dimmers shortly.
Answered by: MikeJ
Date published: 2019-09-14

what is the difference in T-8 and T-12

what is the difference in T-8 and T-12
Asked by: Dave
Hi, Dave The T number refers to the diameter of the tube in eights of an inch. The T8 is 8/8ths, or 1 inch, and the T12 is 12/8ths or an inch and a half. You may also see some T5's out there, which are 5/8" diameter.
Answered by: Monster
Date published: 2019-01-09

Do I have to change out the ballast for the LED bulbs?

Asked by: Daniel
No ballast needed. I cut the wires at the ballast and left it in the fixture.
Answered by: Puebloco
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_, sid_308086233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

toggled 48 in. 16-Watt Daylight T8 Dimmable Linear LED Tube Light Bulb (2-Pack) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 825.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One out of four of the bulbs I purchased was defective and did not work. Since that was the bulb ... One out of four of the bulbs I purchased was defective and did not work. Since that was the bulb I used to see if the second light fixture I rewited was properly rewired can you imagine how much time this caused me? Had to take the fixture apart to test every connection before I discovered I had a bad bulb (by swapping out bulbs from the other light fixture). Extremely disappointed. I still have at least 4 more fixtures to retrofit. Can't say I am eager to purchase more of these bulbs.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First off, contrary to what the description said, this product was available in my store. I boug... First off, contrary to what the description said, this product was available in my store. I bought 3 and installed 2. The install took me about an hour because my tombstones attached differently and I had to fashion my own system for attaching them to the fixture. The product comes with the LED bulb, 2 tombstones and the retrofit warning sticker. I opted to uninstall my fixture from the ceiling and remove all of the existing wiring and ballast for a cleaner look when completed. You will need to reuse the existing wire so don't cut it up into pieces removing it. We are very pleased with the light output of these LEDs and think that they may even be a bit brighter than the florescent tubes that they replaced. If you are not afraid of working with a light fixture and electricity, this is an easy retrofit. Though I should never need it, I decided to keep the 3rd LED bulb. The price is inexpensive enough to keep around as a spare.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kit includes everything needed to convert from fluorescent with ballast to direct wired lighting.... Kit includes everything needed to convert from fluorescent with ballast to direct wired lighting. Good, clear instructions. Light output is higher than old lighting, so one tube may be sufficient to replace two fluorescents, if illumination levels are not upgraded. I installed dimmers after replacing all four tubes in the existing recessed luminaires in small offices to soften lighting in computer workspaces. Comments apply to cool white (4000k) tubes.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought 7 boxes of the Toggled 5000k daylight LED 2-pack with conversion kit for all the fluores... I bought 7 boxes of the Toggled 5000k daylight LED 2-pack with conversion kit for all the fluorescent soffits throughout my 70's house. A snap to install and so nice to get rid of the tangled mess of ballast wiring and heavy ballast itself. The refreshing 5000k natural daylight temperature is ideal for us, especially by escaping the depressing pinkish flourescent hues we had to put up with for so many years before this new technology.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The conversion from existing ballast fluorescent tubes to 120v direct LED tubes was quick and eas... The conversion from existing ballast fluorescent tubes to 120v direct LED tubes was quick and easy. everything I needed was included in the box. I installed these in my recessed ceiling lighting, which is difficult to reach so I wanted LED's that would last for many many years. They look and work great, and I would recommend the conversion to anywhere you are using old style fluorescent tubes.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toggled lighting: Easiest way to transition from fluorescent to LED lighting. Great instructional... Toggled lighting: Easiest way to transition from fluorescent to LED lighting. Great instructional video available online. Changed 4 Fluorescent tube light in Troffer basement ceiling light (with ballasts) to direct LED, no ballasts. Took less than 30 minutes. Simple Purchased light / conversion kit at Home Depot, my second home... Be sure to turn of breaker and/or wall switch first!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to install (in an existing 48in 2 bulb fixture), just remove the old ballast and conn... It was easy to install (in an existing 48in 2 bulb fixture), just remove the old ballast and connectors, slip in the new bulb connectors, hook it up to A/C. It worked great. NOTE: Be sure to install the new Bulbs in the correct position/direction - the Power Input side of the Bulbs MUST be hooked up to the A/C wired connectors, otherwise there is NO Power to the Bulbs.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fluorescent light ballast went bad, new one would cost me about $26.00. decided to install LED... My fluorescent light ballast went bad, new one would cost me about $26.00. decided to install LED, researched Home Depot website and found this Toggled 48 in. The installation took me about 10 minutes. The price is so inexpensive and the brightness of the light was so much better than fluorescent tubes.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bulbs that come with good instructions and “tombstones” needed... Great bulbs that come with good instructions and “tombstones” needed for conversion of existing fluorescent fixtures. I did get one bad bulb out of the 20 I bought. Toggled service was great and they mailed me a replacement right away. That one failed bulb is the only reason they didn’t get 5 st
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED is the way to go, and these lamps come... LED is the way to go, and these lamps come with everything you need. You don't have to be an electrician to convert. The included lamp holders and a few simple tools are all you need. I have better light in my shop, less heat, (ballasts are hot,) and I will save a lot of money this year on lighting
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great to replace existing flourescent lights. I used... These are great to replace existing flourescent lights. I used these in my bathroom for this after another ballast failed in one of the existing lights. So glad not to have to deal with them anymore, these make it very simple to keep the existing fixture and use LED lights instead of flourescents.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive used toggled LED fluorescent replacement bulbs for about 3... Ive used toggled LED fluorescent replacement bulbs for about 3 years now, outstanding bulbs. I just replaced the last of my fluorescents. I recommend the 4000K soft white bulbs unless you like very bright white 5000k (not for anyone sensitive to intense white toward the blue spectrum lights).
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I installed 4 dimmable 4000k T8's into a 12yo garage... I installed 4 dimmable 4000k T8's into a 12yo garage fixture w/ electronic ballast; replacing 4 32W T8 fluorescents. Took about 30min for a clean install; lighting now appears brighter/nicer. 1-star off for dimming issues using Insteon (not approved) electronic dimmer, but I will buy again!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had two single piece 8... Had two single piece 8 ft. lamp fixtures, each holding 4 lamps. Rewired per instructions, got rid of ballasts, routed wires to one end of lamps, rehung completed fixture: done! This install went smoothly and resulted in a very well lit garage.Used daylight LED Direct Wire conversion.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and very cost effective replacement for florescent tubes. Installation... Excellent and very cost effective replacement for florescent tubes. Installation was easy and straightforward. Replaced the florescent tubes in the laundry room. Simple and very bright, so bright that I removed one of the tubes and will use to convert another fixture.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very pleased to see that someone is now making an affordable simple two bulb ballast by pass ... Was very pleased to see that someone is now making an affordable simple two bulb ballast by pass conversion. Has prewired non-shunted tombsones and all. Conversion is super easy and lights are very bright. I highly recommend this kit for under 20 bucks
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These kits made replacing fluorescent tubes for LED and eliminating... These kits made replacing fluorescent tubes for LED and eliminating ballasts a PIECE-OF-CAKE!! Very simple for a DIY fix. Thankfully, I'm saving energy and my laundry room and closet no longer look like a disco with a strobe lights on steroids.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I very much prefer the ballast bypass style LED replacement lamps to ones that require a ballast.... I very much prefer the ballast bypass style LED replacement lamps to ones that require a ballast. Less things to go wrong and less energy loss. These have been working well and were a nice complete package including replacement tombstones.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. The necessary parts and instructions are included. Removing the old ballast was ... Easy to install. The necessary parts and instructions are included. Removing the old ballast was the hardest part. It is easy if you can take the light down. The light it produces is very bright. Our kitchen is brighter than it ever was.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to convert fluorescent fixture to LED! Toggled... Very easy to convert fluorescent fixture to LED! Toggled tubes come in two different Kelvin temperatures to meet your needs. Power is applied to bi-pins on one end of tube only. Bi-pins at other end are for mounting/support.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome and Easy! Bought 10 for Garage, Two for Laundry room and specialy sent from factory=warm white for Kitchen. Just follow the instruction. No ballast used! Just cant say enough amd inly Home Depot sells them
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light. Hope they last a long time. No more ballasts. Wife found them at store, called me, a... Great light. Hope they last a long time. No more ballasts. Wife found them at store, called me, and I had the fixture wired up and ready when she got home. Simple if you have some wiring skills.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lights work great, after gutting out the old ballast... These lights work great, after gutting out the old ballast starters and spider web of wires. They come on instantly and don’t put out any heat! Old school meets new school!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install after you figure the different e between shunt and non-shunt. All hardware includ... Easy to install after you figure the different e between shunt and non-shunt. All hardware included. Take about 20 minutes to install from start to finish.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Converting my kitchen lights from florescent to LED was a cinch with this product. It comes with... Converting my kitchen lights from florescent to LED was a cinch with this product. It comes with everything I needed and the instructions were very clear.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East to install, quality seems good so far. I have... East to install, quality seems good so far. I have bought four sets. The color temperature seems to be consistent. They are installed in a home-workshop.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relatively easy to install but you have to be pretty... Relatively easy to install but you have to be pretty handy. Nice lighting. Once I got the first one installed, the second fixture only took 15 minutes.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I converted three 4-bulb fluorescent with two ballasts each units to direct wire LED. What differ... I converted three 4-bulb fluorescent with two ballasts each units to direct wire LED. What difference in lighting level and instant on! I love it!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all easy to rewire the fixture. I tried... Over all easy to rewire the fixture. I tried to find just the lamps, I could not locate any. I don't want to purchase the "kit", just the lamp.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to convert old fixture to LED. Very good instructions... Easy to convert old fixture to LED. Very good instructions and everything was included even if I had been required to change the lamp holders.
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_825
  • loc_, sid_308086233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT