Model # 55316

Internet #202341629

Store SKU #177707

OOK Hangman 200 lb. French Cleat Picture Hanger with Wall Dog Mounting Screws
0049223553160

OOK

Hangman 200 lb. French Cleat Picture Hanger with Wall Dog Mounting Screws

  • Designed for open back frames and canvas art
  • Can hold up to 200LBS
  • Leveling made easy with this item
$14.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The OOK Hangman 200 lb. French Cleat Picture Hanger with Wall Dog Mounting Screws has interlocking brackets for safety and security, and it provides level hanging. This picture hanger is designed for flush mounting canvas art and open-back frames and has a 200 lb. weight capacity.

  • Use for flush mounting canvas art and open back frames
  • Provides level hanging
  • 200 lb. maximum weight capacity
  • Metal construction
  • Interlocking brackets for safety and security
  • Includes wall dog mounting screws

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Would this be suitable for hanging a 32 inch flat screen tv?

I've been on pinterest and wanted to know if this would work for me?
Asked by: Chocsins
Absolutely not. You want to use a proper TV Wall Mount that is already configured for your TV's mounting screw pattern.
Answered by: AJM
Date published: 2017-02-27

Can this be used to hang a headboard?

Its less than 200 pounds.
Asked by: heather
Yes, many motels use clips for that very purpose. However, I would use a longer clip. It doesn't need to have a larger load limit, but, it needs to provide hanging support across more of the headboard so as to avoid someone dislodging it. Also, at a lower level on the headboard you should install a couple of anchor screws into the wall to keep anyone from lifting the headboard.
Answered by: Handyman
Date published: 2017-02-21

Can you use this to hang a mirror on masonry?

Can you use this to hang a mirror on masonry?
Asked by: Julianne
Yes, but you will need to use masonary screws like Tapcons.
Answered by: Handyman
Date published: 2017-02-21

Would this work well for a mantel? I am likely going to counter sink into the barn beam I am using. Thanks!

Asked by: Casey
Probably not. A barn beam is quiet heavy and will require that the support brackets be well anchored into the wall studs.
Answered by: Handyman
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_202341629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Hangman 200 lb. French Cleat Picture Hanger with Wall Dog Mounting Screws is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong I used this hanger to hang a 5' long, 2' wide piece of heavy plywood that I upholstered to use as the back rest for my kitchen booth. I've had it up for a year or more and its solid. This is a great, secure way to hang a heavy, flat 'something' on your wall. the 20" length hanger is overkill for anything but the heaviest painting. If you look at the picture, its simple to install; I recommend sliding the bars together and flipping them over to see which bar goes on the wall, which goes on the item before you hang it!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The hanger works but the instructions are terrible! The hanger works but I had to review several on-line instructional videos and read several web sites to see how to mount this to the wall and mirror. But once you see someone do this, this hanger is easy to use. It seems like overkill for my application but I'd rather spend a few dollars than have something big, heavy and glass fall off the wall. The 18 inch length only allowed me to secure this to one stud but I used the 40 pound wall anchors I got at Home Depot and it should be safely attached. If you are a novice like me you can do this but you will probably spend some time reading and scratching your head before you finish.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steady as can be I made a king headboard from a very old, heavy, solid wood door. I used this french cleat to hang it on the wall behind the bed and it hangs there steady as a rock. After a year of heavy use, it hasn't budged an inch.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product!!! I purchased this product after a failed attempt to fabricate my own mounting cleats out of 2x6s. I was skeptical going in, doubting that the small piece of hardware would safely hold my 80+ pound headboard to the wall. But Im happy to say that the metal cleat does work as advertised, and is also very easy to mount. The only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is because the limit in length (18"). it doesnt allow for enough mounting surface to attach to more than one wall stud, especially if you are attempting to center a piece. It really should come in a 24" in the store.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to hang heavy items! The bar has many holes which makes it easy to place a screw into the studs. Outstanding product!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very happy with the product. Used to hang an antique mirror over bathroom sink. The included level made it a even easier. Installed in minutes. Very secure!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for this 70 year old gal To hang 4 wall cabinets under my wall mounted TV ( I mounted myself too) in my living room. Now building wall cabinet to hang with these in my bedroom under tV I just wall mounted in there as well! If I can do it, anyone can use these. Easy find stud finder I got at Home Depot years ago. Great product!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We were mounting a wall coat rack and decided to be safe and use two 200 lb cleats--not knowing just how much weight would be hanging on the rack. We were going to create our own french cleat from wood, but that would have been bulky and the wall rack would have hung away from the wall a bit. These work great and are well hidden.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I used this cleat to mount a 5f t x 1 ft mirror horizontally. I cut the cleat in half and spaced the halves along the long edge to distribute the load evenly. Excellent results.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value product. Cost is low and installation is easy and effective. This product worked great. I had a very large, heavy mirror that I needed to hang in our bathroom. This product provided a safe and effective way to hang it. It was very easy to install.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product can be used for serveral different applications. I love this product. I have used it to hang a Cal. King headboard I made and also a Queen Headboard I made and a heavy mirror. It is a very easy product to use.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nonstandard French cleat OOK 18” Hangman is a nonstandard French cleat and has apparently been redesigned which is now unusable. The picture on the top of the label is the new design and won’t work as shown. The screws prevent the parts fitting together. If you reverse the part on the item to hang then it will pull the wall hanger forward as much as weighting down and probably results in a failure! The picture at the bottom of the label must be an earlier/later design and does not match the product. There are different pictures of the design on the HD webpage too. The picture on the back of the product labeling is the ‘standard’, best design, but is not what’s inside.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I made a wall hanging with a mirror and coat hooks out of an antique headboard. It is extremely heavy. My husband didn't believe this system would hold it, especially without drywall anchors. We followed the instructions and it works beautifully! Very securely in the wall. The levels that come with the hardware were handy and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, easy mounting This kit is great - it comes with a level for easy mounting, the screws save time and work in just about anything, and I was able to mount my custom Spice Rack unit securely and easily. I'll look for this product any time I need to hang something similar. It's not the cheapest, but it's the best.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great.......so far......as a TV wall mount. I used this to hang my 25lb/32in TV, so far so good. Hated paying so much for other TV mounts, almost as much as the tv. But its rated for 200lbs so it should be more than sufficient and at less than quarter the price than the cheapest wall mount.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Bought two of these for a 60" framed mirror. The built in leveling helped a lot. It kept one hand free. I would use these again.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hangman Rail Picture Hanger I bought 2 of these and love them. Easy to use.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hanger for heavy mirrors or paintings. Very good product for hanging heavy stuff. The included level didn't help much with the contour of the bracket, it would fall off when trying to level. The drywall anchors didn't do well. Had to buy anchors at Home Depot to secure the mounting bracket. Overall I feel more at ease using this hardware when hanging big heavy items.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong and easy to install I mounted a very heavy Oak dartboard cabinet that I made to a wall in the office. I used the included screws and they worked perfectly, even in the aluminum studs. Two screws held the unit up just fine and trust me, it's h e a v y. Personally I think it's a little over priced, but I decided to go with it so I wouldn't have to deal with making cleats myself.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this invention! This product is amazing! I love this product to hang headboards that I have made. I will be back for more.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for the job The cleat was used to hang an antique, three way mirror.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible instructions The product links to a video showing how to install this, but the video shows using something called "easy toggles". It doesn't come with anything that looks like that in the video. It also mentions marking studs (plural). So, my studs are 24" apart. Does this mean I have to buy the 30"? Do I need more than one stud? Considering the instructions that come with the packaging do not mention studs, does this mean I don't need studs? Are they ever going to answer my e-mail? I wonder if I'll ever find out an answer to these questions. It's pretty frustrating seeing the reviews on here talking about how amazing this product is, yet I can't figure out what the requirements are since the company itself seems to be conflicted on how to install them.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to use. Used it to hang my home theater projector. It worked perfectly. It was very easy to install and be level.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed This cleat is going back to HD. The product's design places the heads of screws in the way of the cleat channel. The screw heads effectively block the interlocking pieces from interlocking. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-07-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_202341629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT