Model # 10-17-8

Internet #100389799

Store SKU #132193

Roberts 20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors
0075378010173

Roberts

20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors

  • Pushes planks together while you hammer them into place
  • Sturdy handle grip for stability
  • Protects the edges of laminate and wood flooring
$1248 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Simplify your flooring installation with the Roberts Pro Tapping Block, designed to protect the edge of tongue-and-groove, laminate and wood flooring material. This block gently pushes the planks together while you hammer them into place, helping ensure proper positioning. Crafted with durable polypropylene, the block features a large handle that provides a sure grip and solid support.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2.75

Details

Color Family
Black
Flooring Product Type
Tapping Blocks
Flooring Tool Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Use Type
Engineered Hardwood,Laminate,Solid Hardwood
Material
Polypropylene
Product Weight (lb.)
0.8lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked as designed made the installation of my tile counter tops a whole lot easier, even though it was my first time it still looked like a professional install
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! Tapping block damaged the laminate ends (which are very fragile to begin with and need to be completely intact to avoid further problems with laminate installation). We ended up using a 6"-8" piece of 2x4 and basic hammer with no further chipping problems (wood absorbed some of the shock). Rating of "zero" if possible!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Junk The handle broke halfway through job and then pieces started chipping off the sides. Really was not hammering on it hard. Just tapping in. Cheap plastic junk. Just use a piece of scrap or a 2x4
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks too easily This is a piece of junk. I went through 8 of these while installing a floor. Invest in a better metal one.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FlooringNovice Save your money, not worth the cost. Do buy those little spacer thingys though. Real timesaver. Wish I'd done that initially.
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good A bit expensive for a plastic tool but...it protects the edge of the floor well and is light weight.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good buy It is not expensive but a piece of 2x4 does a better job and cost less.
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it broke on one end and all installed was a hallway This product won't hold up for long buy the metal one
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money Purchased this Tapping block on Wednesday (26NOV14) at the Teays Valley store in WV. Today (28NOV14) I went to install some flooring and the tap block busted the third time it was struck with a rubber hammer. It did not last long enough to get started on the second course of flooring in a small 10x10 room. A record for me. $12 wasted on a tool that lasted less than a minute of use. Just glad that I had my old small tapping block which I attached a handle to years ago that has installed thousands of feet of flooring with failure.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the flooring DIYer I bought this tool to help with the install of laminate flooring throughout my house. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well this tool helped get the pieces to lock in all the way. I also seemed to have less chipping with this than other methods I have tried in the past.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lg tapping block Not worth the money. Too large to get in smaller areas and awkward to use. Returned mine for a smaller metal one.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpenter Better then the shorter tapping blocks. Helps pop in more of the laminate planks with less damage to edges
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good, Broke after the first few taps, I will return! Not Good, Broke after the first few taps, I will return!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tapping Block Purchased this larger tapping block after trying to use a tiny one that came in a set recommended. This one made the job MUCH easier. Reduced the number of thumb hitting to zero (after multiple ones with the small block) and was able to get a better angle on the board. The handle is a must when using to slide the block down the board when tapping. Seems to have handled the blows well, 3 rooms down with 2 more to go, no cracking or otherwise defects in the product. Highly recommend! Only reason for 4 stars was the cost.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak desgin I used this during a large flooring project. The quality just wasn't there. The plastic is weak enough to not damage the flooring you are installing however the block itself didn't make it all the way through the project. Due to being plastic several parts of it broke apart and by the end it didn't have a piece that wasn't broken. I ended up using a 6" piece of 2x4 I had lying around. I won't buy one of these again.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great. Did the Job Just Fine. Recommend The only think I would improve on is to use a harder plastic Hope it wasn't made in China....like everything else these days.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminate taping block This is a MUST HAVE tool for installing laminate flooring. Works exactly as intended. It is easy to hold onto and WORKS!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk After a few blows with a rubber mallet on edge split...returned as soon as I can living 88 miles from a Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away I got through 3 planks before the lip broke. Switched sides and got one more plank set before it broke.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try to find something else. Went through 4 of these blocks installing 1100 sq ft of 1/2 in. composite hardwood flooring. The handle broke off on one and the tapping edges separated on the others. If there was another in-store option I would have tried it. Not a good value based on performance. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for our laminate This may work for other types of laminate or hardwood, but for the tongue and groove that we are installing, this will not work. It would break the tongue if used. We returned and bought a different tapping block from another retailer.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic junk Does not resemble the picture. If it did, it might be worth something. It is actually a chunk of dense-ish plastic in an I-beam shape. Started coming apart after 3 lengths of bamboo click-floor. On top of that, it's really about 1 inch thinner overall than it needs to be I am going to take this useless junk back for a refund.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The best of what I could find. I could find nothing better to do the job. Mine broke at around 170 sq ft of use. The screws that hold the handle on just don't do the job well. Home Depot exchanged the product for me. I like the length and the lips on the ends. I beat it fairly hard and the plastic tapping portion did not break.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Block was good I only had a few boards to install, after the second board the handle came off. I super glued the handle and screw. Then the other end came off. This should of been made of one peice, not two tiny screws to hold the handle.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price and easy to install It was so easy to install and the. Result is great, so proud I dit it my self.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and feels great This tool is exactly WHAT I been looking for. Think This will do the trick.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally necessary and functional. A tapping block is an absolute must for hardwood and laminate flooring installation nd this one is perfect. Very durable and has a convenient shape and size. Be sure to use the handle, it's there for a reason. I learned the hard way. Ouch
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not need Bought this as recommended for installation of laminate flooring, found we didn't really need it but glad to have it just in case!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from breaks too easy The product did not hold up to completion of the floor. The sides of the product broke down and started shattering. For a tapping tool, the material of construction left alot to be desired
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sorrys tool every bought this tool only lasted for 5 boxes of flooring 8 plank per box go figure sorry sorry
Date published: 2014-01-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_, sid_100389799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT