0071691413622

Rubbermaid

Model FG2215H2MICBL

Internet #100644802

Store SKU #383321

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

$8.97 /each
  • Storage Capacity of 18-gal
  • Snap-on Lid
  • Built in Handles

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rubbermaid designed this 16.5 in. H x 23.9 in. W x 15.9 in. D Roughneck 18-Gal. Storage Tote to keep items out of the way and free up valuable floor space. This container can withstand areas with harsh temperatures of hot and cold, such as attics and basements. Roughneck containers are made with a durable material that's built to last.

  • Storage capacity of 18-gal.
  • Sturdy polyethylene plastic construction
  • Room for all your linens, tools, sports equipment and more
  • Snap-on lid for secure storage
  • Built-in handles for safe transportation
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions26 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
4 answers

What type of plastic is the bin constructed from? Is it archival quality?

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
rth
January 5, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Westminster, SC 29693, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2014
Answer: 
Don't know the chemical composition of the container. The plastic is somewhat soft but very tough. Have used them for about 20 years to store and transport just about anything, clothing, tools, stuffed animals, business documents. Never had any problems.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
monterey park
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Roughneck containers are made with a durable polyethylene material for a ... Durable storage that will keep your things safe from the environment; Sturdy, built-in ..... a serial number printed on the label and imprinted into the plastic of the item.
That is a YES!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
They are made with a durable (yet slightly flexible) Polyethelene rubber/plastic that can take a beating, withstand moderate UV exposure, and is sturdy enough to handle stacking the totes with a full load.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 9, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products!
The Roughtote storage boxes are made from low density polyethylene. They are designed for household use and have not been tested for archival properties, so we do not recommend them for specific preservation applications.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
3 answers

Will these hold water?

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
Lancaster CA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2014
I need something this size for my swamp cooler to drain into.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Palmdale
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes they will hold water. I use mine for a pondless waterfall that i have had for 3 years. No problem. I drain it in the winter. Mine is in the ground with earth holding the sides. If you were going to use this freestanding I would double it.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can soak items in a water bath in this tote or keep oily items contained.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for inquiring about the Rubbermaid 2215 Roughneck Tote. Rubbermaid totes are designed to hold household items, not liquids. The pressure of the water pushing out on the sides will cause the unit to break.
+6points
8out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
3 answers

Is there a discount for purchasing 20 Rubbermaid 18gallon totes? model FG2215H2MICBL

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
DORK
New Jersey
October 3, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
monterey park
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes check on line shopping for discounts on multiple item purchase.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
They sell a 12 pack, but they are the same exact unit price as the individual. Currently $8.47 as of 9/17/13
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

October 4, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. This item is an in store only item. To obtain pricing, discounts and availability you will need to contact your local Home Depot store with inquiries.
To locate a store near you, please click on the “store locator” found at the top of each page. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at
Read More
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. This item is an in store only item. To obtain pricing, discounts and availability you will need to contact your local Home Depot store with inquiries.
To locate a store near you, please click on the “store locator” found at the top of each page. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
Read Less
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products. The lid for our Roughneck 18-Gal storage tote is made from Polypropylene (PP)- the recycle code is 5; the base is made of High-Density Polyethylene (HDPE)- the recycle code is 2.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
The bottom of the tote says LDPE 4. The lid does not have one that I can see.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:04:36.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100644802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and cheap It works very well for storage of clothes. We would buy it again. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great garage storage containers Great for pottery, garage items, and tools storage. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roughneck These totes are awesome. I like the way the lids seal on the totes. I like the way the totes stack. I am glad the totes are still available at Home Depot but very disappointed they are not available at any other stores. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Storage Tub I bought a few of these tubs to store clothes in. The lid seals well onto the tub portion. I also stacked these tubs on top of each other and the lid held up very well to the weight of the tub on top of it. I the tub itself is very sturdy and held up to the weight of the tub on top of it. I was very impressed. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good storage product I like their sturdiness & stackability, however these containers have one major drawback. The outer surface is so slick that the typical 3X5 blank Avery labels found at office supply stores won't stick to them for very long. I tried wiping the label area first with 'Goof', then applying an Avery label, also using additional clear packaging tape around the borders of the label. Even after doing that they still stick poorly and eventually peel away. As a result, since these Roughnecks aren't transparent containers, it's hard to know what's inside unless you write on them with a black permanent marker, which seems a poor solution if you fill them with numerous items and routinely change the contents, as I do. It would be great if Roughneck would design and sell blank labels that have at least the same 'stickiness' as their original UPC code label. However, even these original labels will eventually peel away from the super-slippery Roughneck surface. I’ve asked at several Office Supply stores and they have no such 'extra-sticky' label for sale. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10-gallon totes We are a motorcoach company and we use these totes for all our Bingo supplies. They work wonders and they last a very long time. We have about 6-7 of them that have been here and used for 17 years now. We love them. July 20, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lid Does Not Stay On Securely Bought the 18 Gal. Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote on sale at Home Depot for use in a storage bin. Was disappointed to discover that the top does not have a secure fit at all. Even the cheapest rivals to this product usually have secure fits with the top. Simply stated the top does not have a snap tight fit, and stays rather loose, which is a bit odd that Rubbermaid would produce a product like that. There were several of these on display and thinking that perhaps it was just a bad piece, I tried putting the top on at least 4 of these totes, and every one had the same ill fit of the cover. If you are going to be moving your tote around often, this is NOT the tote for you. If you intend on leaving it in one spot and putting other totes on top of it, you can get away with buying it. November 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Durable tote Nice strong tote. Once you un snap the handles the lid wont come off do to back suction. A little bit of an inconvenience but you know it has a tight seal. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This tote works great. It has plenty of strength and room to hold items. The lid fits very tight. I would recommend testing the lid at the store. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great strong storage containers! These are an excellent value and very sturdy and durable. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage bins Bought bins to pack kitchen items while renovating. Stacked nicely and weatherproof! Will use in garage for storage after renovations completed. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice storage bin This is a nice bin. I use it for storing items that I use in craft fairs and shows. Have some bins that loaded are 20-25 lbs. No problems with bins handling that and they stack nicely. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy and good value Good and sturdy I'd say medium grade storage bin. Can easily handle approx. 50 lbs of storage. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I love them cause they are resistent and the handles makes it easy to carry. October 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Storage Containers I have about 60 of these. They are great for moving, organizing, and an even storing stuff on your outdoor deck. I even use them to tote wood in the winter for the fireplace. They have lasted for over 20 years. June 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tough bins! We love our bins. We bought over 30 of them for our basement storage shelves we built. The bins are awesome and very durable! June 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Storage, Lids go bad, no replacement lids!!! Great product that has lasted 8+ years, but if you store outside in the sun for one , or two, years the lids begin to erode and break apart. No problem...just buy a new lid you say, but Rubbermaid won't sell you just the lid :( to bad for Rubbermaid as this would allow continued use and prevent early departure to the recycler. Almost Excellant except...you can't buy a replacement lid!!! May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied These are just what I was looking for. I bought these many years ago for storing product to sell at computer shows and over ten years later, they are still holding up even after the shows aren't. Today I use them for storing food. I love that they are durable, light and stackable. I searched other containers and none had all these important features as the Rubbermaid Roughneck. And buying online made it so convenient. Thank You. May 18, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great container I bought this for liquid, and it doesn't hold 14 gallons. May 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outlasted smoke & water damage! :) I had a house fire 3 weeks ago. :( My dryer motor caught on fire and it went into the walls and ceiling! My hundred year old house house was in flames within minutes. There was a lot of smoke and water damage. I am thankful to say anything that was in Rubbermaid containers were unaffected! Right below the fire in my basement was my high school year books safe & sound in the Rubbermaid tote. Everything around them even the tote below that wasn't Rubbermaid were soaked and ruined, but they were safe and sound! I will only buy Rubbermaid containers from now on!! I highly recommend that you do too! Jen Deline March 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roughneck Tote Have used Roughneck products for years because they hold up well. October 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 18 Gallon Roughnect Tote-"Way to Go!" Great product, durable, and sufficient storage. Highly recommend this product. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What can you say.... These totes are great for so many purposes and I wanted a black one but dark blue is good and it should last for ever! You can find this size in big box hardware type stores but not always in this dark a color. May 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Tote Made This is a durable, easy to use, tote. Hasn't cracked, even when dropped. Although Rubbermaid makes the best tote on the market, these are getting harder to find at popular stores. Inferior brands predominate. Glad that Home Depot carries them. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbermaid rocks Rubbermaid products are always high quality. They snap nicely, have hand holds, and are just what I needed for storing off-season items. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roughneck tubs in two sizes I bought this product recently from Rubbermaid and have purchased probably at least a total of 50 or more of these in more than one size and the only thing I wish was that they were available in the color Black. This way they wouldn't show the dirt as well as I know many others that do trade shows as myself and they use them for containing there inventory in there booths and because black is a color that doesn't stand out when your housing your extra storage containers and you don't always have a way to hide them black is much less obtrusive. Just a thought March 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 31 gallon storage Very happy with all Rubbermaid products just wish you wouldn't have been out of the 25 gallon size April 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely durable! I have used the 'roughneck' storage containers for a number of years. I am a teacher and store books in a facility that is not climate controlled. The books are always in great shape when I open the containers each year. I was disappointed that I could not find a store in my area that sells the 'roughneck' division. I am so glad I was able to order them on-line! April 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 18 Gal.Roughneck Tote Excellent Storage container, worked out excellent for our storage needs. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durable, strong, seals well Like most reviews for these my experiences have been positive. These and the large 54 gallon roughneck are the best bins I have used(I am a bit of a bin freak so I have a good variety). They stack well, last forever and the way the lid sits provides the best seal. I have a few that have done probably 150,000 miles in my truck bed which are still going strong and they get tossed around quite a bit. They stay pliable in the cold and have not cracked down to -5. One huge plus for is that the blue tarp reusable bags that you get at Ikea fit over these things like a glove. While the bags are not seam sealed, the combo of the good seal of the lid and the Ikea bag have proven to be to watertight in my truck bed even in heavy rain for over 300 miles. May 30, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T20:10:10.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_100644802, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT