0071691413622

Rubbermaid

Model # FG2215H2MICBL

Internet # 100644802

Store SKU # 383321

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

$8.97 /each
  • Storage Capacity of 18-gal
  • Snap-on Lid
  • Built in Handles

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FG2215H2MICBL

Internet # 100644802

Store SKU # 383321

Rubbermaid designed this 16.5 in. H x 23.9 in. W x 15.9 in. D Roughneck 18-Gal. Storage Tote to keep items out of the way and free up valuable floor space. This container can withstand areas with harsh temperatures of hot and cold, such as attics and basements. Roughneck containers are made with a durable material that's built to last.

  • Storage capacity of 18-gal.
  • Sturdy polyethylene plastic construction
  • Room for all your linens, tools, sports equipment and more
  • Snap-on lid for secure storage
  • Built-in handles for safe transportation
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
15.9 
Product Height (in.) 
16.5 
Product Width (in.) 
23.9 
Details
Color Family 
Gray 
Color/Finish 
Gray/black 
Material 
Plastic 
Pack Size 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Storage Bins and Totes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Rubbermaid Roughneck 10 Year Limited Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Storage Product Type: Storage Bins and Totes
Brand: Rubbermaid
Material: Plastic
Price: $0 - $10
Color Family: Gray
Product Height (in.): 16.5
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
14 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
4 answers

What type of plastic is the bin constructed from? Is it archival quality?

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
rth
January 5, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Westminster, SC 29693, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2014
Answer: 
Don't know the chemical composition of the container. The plastic is somewhat soft but very tough. Have used them for about 20 years to store and transport just about anything, clothing, tools, stuffed animals, business documents. Never had any problems.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
monterey park
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Roughneck containers are made with a durable polyethylene material for a ... Durable storage that will keep your things safe from the environment; Sturdy, built-in ..... a serial number printed on the label and imprinted into the plastic of the item.
That is a YES!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
They are made with a durable (yet slightly flexible) Polyethelene rubber/plastic that can take a beating, withstand moderate UV exposure, and is sturdy enough to handle stacking the totes with a full load.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 9, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products!
The Roughtote storage boxes are made from low density polyethylene. They are designed for household use and have not been tested for archival properties, so we do not recommend them for specific preservation applications.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
3 answers

Will these hold water?

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
Lancaster CA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2014
I need something this size for my swamp cooler to drain into.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Palmdale
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes they will hold water. I use mine for a pondless waterfall that i have had for 3 years. No problem. I drain it in the winter. Mine is in the ground with earth holding the sides. If you were going to use this freestanding I would double it.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can soak items in a water bath in this tote or keep oily items contained.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for inquiring about the Rubbermaid 2215 Roughneck Tote. Rubbermaid totes are designed to hold household items, not liquids. The pressure of the water pushing out on the sides will cause the unit to break.
+6points
8out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
3 answers

Is there a discount for purchasing 20 Rubbermaid 18gallon totes? model FG2215H2MICBL

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
DORK
New Jersey
October 3, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
monterey park
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes check on line shopping for discounts on multiple item purchase.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
They sell a 12 pack, but they are the same exact unit price as the individual. Currently $8.47 as of 9/17/13
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

October 4, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. This item is an in store only item. To obtain pricing, discounts and availability you will need to contact your local Home Depot store with inquiries.
To locate a store near you, please click on the “store locator” found at the top of each page. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at
Read More
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. This item is an in store only item. To obtain pricing, discounts and availability you will need to contact your local Home Depot store with inquiries.
To locate a store near you, please click on the “store locator” found at the top of each page. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
Read Less
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
 
2 answers

Is this waterproof?

This question is from 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
Asked by
colorado springs, CO
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

June 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this product is water proof.
-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 8, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our products. Our Roughneck Totes are not made of weather-resistant materials and should not be stored outside. The lid snaps securely, however, the totes are not airtight. The totes are designed to keep your stored items safe in environments such as your basement or attic.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-28 T15:34:45.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100644802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;