Model # FG2215H2MICBL

Internet #100644802

Store SKU #383321

Rubbermaid 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote
0071691413622

Rubbermaid

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote

  • Storage Capacity of 18-gal
  • Snap-on Lid
  • Built in Handles
$8.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rubbermaid designed this 16.5 in. H x 23.9 in. W x 15.9 in. D Roughneck 18 Gal. Storage Tote to keep items out of the way and free up valuable floor space. This container can withstand areas with harsh temperatures of hot and cold, such as attics and basements. Roughneck containers are made with a durable material that's built to last.

  • Storage capacity of 18 Gal.
  • Sturdy polyethylene plastic construction
  • Room for all your linens, tools, sports equipment and more
  • Snap-on lid for secure storage
  • Built-in handles for safe transportation
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What type of plastic is the bin constructed from? Is it archival quality?

Asked by: Anonymous
Don't know the chemical composition of the container. The plastic is somewhat soft but very tough. Have used them for about 20 years to store and transport just about anything, clothing, tools, stuffed animals, business documents. Never had any problems.
Answered by: Ronh
Date published: 2016-01-07

Will this take on water if it floods?

Asked by: Teri
Thanks for your interest in our products! The 18 Gal. Roughneck Tote is made of polyethylene material for durability and strength. We cannot guarantee protection against acts of nature such as a flood.
Answered by: Rubbermaid
Date published: 2016-10-17

Will these hold water?

I need something this size for my swamp cooler to drain into.
Asked by: bry22
Yes they will hold water. I use mine for a pondless waterfall that i have had for 3 years. No problem. I drain it in the winter. Mine is in the ground with earth holding the sides. If you were going to use this freestanding I would double it.
Answered by: AVMAN
Date published: 2016-06-25

Is there a discount for purchasing 20 Rubbermaid 18gallon totes? model FG2215H2MICBL

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes check on line shopping for discounts on multiple item purchase.
Answered by: tomatogirl99
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_100644802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 Gal. Roughneck Tote is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 344.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why no lids? Not selling kids separately is absurd. Please make them available!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage, Lids go bad, no replacement lids!!! Great product that has lasted 8+ years, but if you store outside in the sun for one , or two, years the lids begin to erode and break apart. No problem...just buy a new lid you say, but Rubbermaid won't sell you just the lid :( to bad for Rubbermaid as this would allow continued use and prevent early departure to the recycler. Almost Excellant except...you can't buy a replacement lid!!!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last We have had roughneck tubs here at my work for years. We actually bought our first set about 7 years ago and they are finally getting warn so we just bought more. I work for a school district in their print shop. We place all of our printed work to be delivered to the schools in these tubs. Our delivery drivers hand truck these tubs all over. Fantastic solution to our packaging problems. They stack well, last forever, take a beating with no problems.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seem as well made as my original Roughneck boxes I have Roughneck storage boxes that have been in use for 30+ years that are still in great shape. I needed more and could not find them locally. Was happy to learn I could purchase online. Aside from color, new boxes seem identical to the originals. These are durable, stackable and really seal against dust. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were the perfect size to put up my christmas ornaments, lights and decorations for storage.... These were the perfect size to put up my christmas ornaments, lights and decorations for storage. Very sturdy, and top fits nicely, I have them stacked. Would not hesitate to purchase more to storage away, fall/ summer clothes saving me precious storage space inside the home, that I lack.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moving aids!!!! Been buying these for several years and they never let me down, from putting tools in, to storing clothes, to hiding Christmas presents...these are my constant go to. Roughneck is a great product description, because these can handle the rough jobs, and be reused to boot
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy to protect Videotapes I am cleaning out my parents house, but need to protect a number of video tapes. To date I have purchased the 18 gal Roughnecks. Glad I did. Superior over cardboard. Sturdier and easy to move around.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Rubbermaid tote is just the size I needed. It seems sturdy. The lid isn't quite as close fi... The Rubbermaid tote is just the size I needed. It seems sturdy. The lid isn't quite as close fitting as I thought it would be, but it will be fine for storing our emergency preparedness supplies.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed something that had more depth to it, without being bigger in circumference (still being ... I needed something that had more depth to it, without being bigger in circumference (still being manageable for my craft shows). This fit the bill. It is well made and sturdy.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product line . Rubbermaid Roughneck storage containers have been a staple in our household for decades. Durable and easy to stack. Excellent quality . I've never had a problem
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for moving I got these to put yarn in When moving across country. They were easy to fill and recognize when unloading.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box great delivery Love these roughneck boxes. They are just the right size so they aren't too heavy and they keep sealed.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roughneck box simply the best Needed great storage containers and went straight to the best source never fails and great price
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality over Quantity You had the product I was looking for and it arrived in a timely manner. Thanks !
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roughneck I love these totes. These are rugged and what I really love is they stack well.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubbermaid Totes are more sturdy than other cheaper brands we've tried. Rubbermaid Totes are more sturdy than other cheaper brands we've tried.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!!! Love the color and it is just perfect size storage container
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tote was same good product that I have used for 15 years. Tote was same good product that I have used for 15 years.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good container lid closes tightly to keep out insects (moths especially).
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great container, poor lid. I have a dozen 18 gal. containers for xmas storage. Containers have held up well, but the lids on half have broken up after 6 years storage. Obviously a different material was used. I can't find a source for replacement lids.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and outstanding Home Depot experience I bought 10 sets (tote+lid) of these 18-gallon Rubbermaid totes on sale at Home Depot because of their outstanding durability in a hot attic (other cheaper brands had cracked their lids). When I got home, my wife found that the new lids fit two other Rubbermaid totes (10 gal and 18 gal) that we had filled long ago but were missing the tops. She snapped up 2 lids from the batch of ten totes that I had brought home and put them on the old totes to seal them. I tried to buy some replacement lids online but found that you had to buy them in packs of 10 and the unit cost was more expensive than what I paid for a full 18-gallon tote at Home Depot. I used chat on the Home Depot website to ask for a price on just a lid and the chat person said that they didn't have a price and suggested that I visit my local Home Depot and ask the manager of the storage container department if he could sell me two lids. I was shocked when the Home Depot storage department manager said that he couldn't sell them to me….but he gave me 2 lids and walked me out to the store exit. On the way, he explained that many people buy the totes but forget (or don't care about) the lids so they always have extra. Kudos to Home Depot for such a customer-friendly response! Lowes is closer to where I live but Home Depot will now get more of my business!!!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, strong, seals well Like most reviews for these my experiences have been positive. These and the large 54 gallon roughneck are the best bins I have used(I am a bit of a bin freak so I have a good variety). They stack well, last forever and the way the lid sits provides the best seal. I have a few that have done probably 150,000 miles in my truck bed which are still going strong and they get tossed around quite a bit. They stay pliable in the cold and have not cracked down to -5. One huge plus for is that the blue tarp reusable bags that you get at Ikea fit over these things like a glove. While the bags are not seam sealed, the combo of the good seal of the lid and the Ikea bag have proven to be to watertight in my truck bed even in heavy rain for over 300 miles.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but there is a market for lids I've got a dozen of these. Lids are cracking on several. It's a commodity item, so I haven't kept the receipts. It's way too much trouble to take advantage of the warranty. However, it is extremely wasteful to throw out the whole bin just because of the lid. There is a market for lids! Rubbermaid, could you please respond to this demand by supplying lids on their own? Isn't that how capitalism works, suppliers respond to demand?
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely durable! I have used the 'roughneck' storage containers for a number of years. I am a teacher and store books in a facility that is not climate controlled. The books are always in great shape when I open the containers each year. I was disappointed that I could not find a store in my area that sells the 'roughneck' division. I am so glad I was able to order them on-line!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! Great color! I bought these for a business in which I transport heavier items back and forth to clients. They are quite durable. I only wish that they came in more colors.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I shipped a motorcycle engine (95 lbs.) in one of these. put a board in the bottom and drilled holes to bolt up the top to the bottom and took it to greyhound that way. made it safely cross country. If it's strong enough for that it can do any household storage job I could ask.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reduced Quality We apparently had a previous version and loved them. But these are not as good as before. They are OK but wouldn't purchase them again. They are thinker and the lids do not stay closed as well.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage product I like their sturdiness & stackability, however these containers have one major drawback. The outer surface is so slick that the typical 3X5 blank Avery labels found at office supply stores won't stick to them for very long. I tried wiping the label area first with 'Goof', then applying an Avery label, also using additional clear packaging tape around the borders of the label. Even after doing that they still stick poorly and eventually peel away. As a result, since these Roughnecks aren't transparent containers, it's hard to know what's inside unless you write on them with a black permanent marker, which seems a poor solution if you fill them with numerous items and routinely change the contents, as I do. It would be great if Roughneck would design and sell blank labels that have at least the same 'stickiness' as their original UPC code label. However, even these original labels will eventually peel away from the super-slippery Roughneck surface. I’ve asked at several Office Supply stores and they have no such 'extra-sticky' label for sale.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Storage, EZ stacking Roughtotes and the entire line of rough stuff from Rubbermaid is designed for the clutz in us all. I've had huge storage problems over the years, moving stuff from one attic to another. I've dropped these out of an attic to a floor with no damage. I've drilled holes in them and bought dozens of small locks to keep prying eyes out of them. You can store heavy papers or light weight xmas items and count on them to be protected. In Florida storing things in the heat can be brutal. The roughtotes held up for years while other brands cracked or broke. They are ez to stack, just take care to put the heavy totes on the bottom. Even then, they will not crack but might bend. Colors are limited but some different ones can be found so you can color code your storage. Roughtotes are one of the best items rubbermaid makes!
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Durability Discouraged. As outside containers, the Rubbermaid 18 gallon Roughnecks, are not as durable, the Achilles Heel of these containers are the lids. This then affects the overall durability of the container. One cannot purchase from Rubbermaid replacement lids. They inform me that they do not even sell lids to outside retail companies, so homeowners can purchase the separately. They do not last long and will crack along the perimeter for long outside use. We live in Southern California, where it gets hot in the summer. The advertisement sticker reads "Engineered for Life" is a mis-statement in advertising. The Rubbermaid Roughneck Container advertisement should have a footnote that reads "for indoor use preferred, not for hot and sunny climates, and not for stacking. " I have used these for storing various types of potting soil and various types of potting soil additives outside, as I do not have a inside storage availability. One ends up purchasing new containers every year to replace the lids.
Date published: 2015-10-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_, sid_100644802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT