Model # A9FS8R1

Internet #202078676

Store SKU #105770

Ryobi Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)
0033287147540

Ryobi

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
$1997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. It includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping. An X-Wing design gives you high visibility and precision cutting.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Includes 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in. and 1-3/8 in. bits

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
5.59
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Bit Material
Other
Drill Bit Type
Forstner
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Forstner
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
8
Returnable
90-Day
Self-Feeding
No
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this forstner bit set work with my ryobi hand drill?

Asked by: Dency
Yes, it should work fine in your Ryobi. I used a 1/2" dewalt cordless with the 1 3/8" bit without a problem
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-02-21

Im very new to the Ryobi trim router or any router in that case and i want to know if this bit set can be used with it. Thanks in advance

Asked by: Newdiyer
Hi, Newdiyer. We would suggest getting a router bit set. An example of one can be found at the link below. Best regards, Lynn from the Ryobi team. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-Router-Bit-Set-15-Piece-A25R151/205626187
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-08-06

diameters in set

diameters in set
Asked by: cannoneer
1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 5/8", 3/4", 7/8", and 1"... then a 1 3/8"...
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-05-24

Do forstner bits come in the 1/4' siza?

Asked by: Larry
This is the one that I got.
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value! Great addition to my arsenal of shop tools. Outstanding value! Great addition to my arsenal of shop tools.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did the job I needed them for . I'm happy They did the job I needed them for . I'm happy
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes. They work well and were a great value.... Yes. They work well and were a great value.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drilled through oak treads just fine Drilled through oak treads just fine
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, exceed my expectations.... Great value, exceed my expectations.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well crafted bits and worked well. Well crafted bits and worked well.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like they are supposed too! ... Works like they are supposed too!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well, clean, sharp hole . ... Worked well, clean, sharp hole .
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected great price... Better than expected great price
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hobby use in my house... Hobby use in my house
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really and clean cut... Really and clean cut
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing fine so far. Doing fine so far.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts clean holes... Cuts clean holes
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work fine. They work fine.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great!... It works great!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased!... Very pleased!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tools.... Great tools.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent... excellent
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible The cutting edges of these bits are very poorly machined. There are divots all along the cutting-edges and the bits do not cut well. This was a factory-sealed bit-set, so I know that it was not a returned product. The attached photos are the bits BEFORE any usage, i.e. straight out of the box!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Right out of the package I noticed that the cutting edges were very jagged and dented and had burrs (see image). The three largest bits were dull requiring a ridiculous amount of force to get through soft pine. There was no point in trying the other bits. Completely unusable. They're going straight back to the store as soon as I find the receipt.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For occasional use ...the set is a great value. I'm not sure what other buyers expect when the set is priced less than a single high quality bit ($17 when I purchased the set), but for occasional use where tolerances are non-critical you can't beat this set. If you're expecting more plan on spending a few hundred dollars putting together a set of appropriate bits.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. These were really dull, inefficient bits. Unable to cut through soft ... You get what you pay for. These were really dull, inefficient bits. Unable to cut through soft wood. I would only recommend them for drywall or plastic or thin plywood.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad bits dull, pitted, terrible bits. They tore rather than cut. could barely get through pine.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, awesome value I needed to make a series of 1 3/8" holes in cabinet doors. This set includes bits up to that size, so I was able to purchase this for about the price of a single 1 3/8" bit. Not only did it cut quickly, I had zero issues which slippage. And despite everyone saying not to - I used them with a hand drill. I can only imagine how well they work in a press!
Date published: 2013-07-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT