Model # A9FS8R1

Internet #202078676

Store SKU #105770

Ryobi Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)
0033287147540

Ryobi

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
$1997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. It includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping. An X-Wing design gives you high visibility and precision cutting.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Includes 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in. and 1-3/8 in. bits

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this forstner bit set work with my ryobi hand drill?

Asked by: Dency
Yes, it should work fine in your Ryobi. I used a 1/2" dewalt cordless with the 1 3/8" bit without a problem
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-02-21

diameters in set

diameters in set
Asked by: cannoneer
1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 5/8", 3/4", 7/8", and 1"... then a 1 3/8"...
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-05-24

Do forstner bits come in the 1/4' siza?

Asked by: Larry
This is the one that I got.
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-03-22

What are the recommended drilling RPM for your bits? Would like to know for both soft and hardwoods. Thank You

Asked by: keith
for softwoods 1/4" thru 5/8" - 2400 rpm's 3/4" thru 1" 1500 rpm's 1-1/8" thru 1-1/4" 1000 rpm's 1-3/8" and above 500 rpm's Hardwoods 1/4" thru 3/8" 700 rpm's 1/2" thru 1" 500 rpm's 1-1/8" and above 250 rpm's Remember to raise bit often and clear chips, makes for a cleaner hole and keeps bit cooler to prevent burning and prolong tool life.
Answered by: BodaciousLawn
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a headline here but these are drill bits that worked as designed and to perfection. Not a headline here but these are drill bits that worked as designed and to perfection.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forster bit set This set worked out perfect allowing me to complete my project as I envisioned it..
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These bits were not sharp at all. They required entirely... These bits were not sharp at all. They required entirely too much force to cut.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, reasonably priced, functions as expected with good results Quality product, reasonably priced, functions as expected with good results
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value! Great addition to my arsenal of shop tools. Outstanding value! Great addition to my arsenal of shop tools.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they worked wonderfully ... looking to get the next size... they worked wonderfully ... looking to get the next size up
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Worked as intended and made job easier!!!!!!!!!!!?
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did the job I needed them for . I'm happy They did the job I needed them for . I'm happy
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes. They work well and were a great value.... Yes. They work well and were a great value.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not do well going through 2x4 material. did not do well going through 2x4 material.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drilled through oak treads just fine Drilled through oak treads just fine
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well crafted bits and worked well. Well crafted bits and worked well.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like they are supposed too! ... Works like they are supposed too!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product and works well. Very good product and works well.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well, clean, sharp hole . ... Worked well, clean, sharp hole .
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected great price... Better than expected great price
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and sharp bits... great price and sharp bits
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set for the price ... Great set for the price
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really and clean cut... Really and clean cut
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts clean holes... Cuts clean holes
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work fine. They work fine.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great!... It works great!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tools.... Great tools.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent... excellent
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible The cutting edges of these bits are very poorly machined. There are divots all along the cutting-edges and the bits do not cut well. This was a factory-sealed bit-set, so I know that it was not a returned product. The attached photos are the bits BEFORE any usage, i.e. straight out of the box!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Right out of the package I noticed that the cutting edges were very jagged and dented and had burrs (see image). The three largest bits were dull requiring a ridiculous amount of force to get through soft pine. There was no point in trying the other bits. Completely unusable. They're going straight back to the store as soon as I find the receipt.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They look like forstner bits These bits cover a good range of sizes and come in a case to keep them organized. They will make fairly clean sided holes in soft woods but do so more through friction than actual cutting. The cutting edges are very dull and full of nicks and even roll overs. If I had to guess I would say they receive only the initial grinding step and none of the additional honing steps involved in the making of better forstner bits. I bought this set because the store was out of the size of Freud bit that I needed for a project and I figured these were better than using a paddle bit, I was wrong. Just for kicks I tried two of these forstner bits head to head against two of my older Freud bits and these take 8-10 times longer to make the same depth of hole in the same yellow pine stock. I ended up cutting my stock wide, using a paddle bit for the wholes, and ripping the face flat on the table saw before trimming to final dimensions. If you have to make only a few flat bottomed holes in soft lumber very occasionally you could probably get by with this set. I wouldn't even consider using them on hard woods.
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT