Model # SJ622E

Internet #203566143

Snow Joe Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower
0856890003580

Snow Joe

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower

  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface
$22144 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface
More Power the Snow Joe Ultra SJ622E is our most powerful electric snow blower. The SJ622E boasts a 15 Amp motor and can move up to 720 lbs. of snow per minute. Its durable, 4 blade rotor, constructed of heavy grade steel, cuts a full 18 in. wide x 10 in. deep swath of snow with each pass. Easy-glide wheels make the Snow Joe Ultra easy to turn and maneuver. The scraper blade at the base of the unit efficiently scrapes the snow clear to the pavement. The Ultra SJ622E comes standard with a 180° discharge chute that lets you direct the snow where you want it. Snow Joe also includes a clean out tool with the SJ622E to keep you in operational while in the field. Make quick work this winter with the power of a gas machine without the fuss and maintenance of gas equipment. The Ultra SJ622E is the ultimate winter tool and will have you equipped to tackle the snow. The SJ622E is ETL listed and comes with a full 2-year warranty.
  • Best use: driveways and walkways
  • Maximum plowing capacity: 720 lbs./min
  • Maximum throw distance: 20 ft.
  • Safety switch button prevents accidental starting
  • Compact wheels for easy maneuverability
  • Clean out tool
  • Directional control: adjustable chute 180°
  • Rotor: 4 steel blades
  • No gas, oil or tune-ups make it effortless to start
  • Weight: 31.83 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface
Model #: SJ622E
Internet #: 203566143

More Power the Snow Joe Ultra SJ622E is our most powerful electric snow blower. The SJ622E boasts a 15 Amp motor and can move up to 720 lbs. of snow per minute. Its durable, 4 blade rotor, constructed of heavy grade steel, cuts a full 18 in. wide x 10 in. deep swath of snow with each pass. Easy-glide wheels make the Snow Joe Ultra easy to turn and maneuver. The scraper blade at the base of the unit efficiently scrapes the snow clear to the pavement. The Ultra SJ622E comes standard with a 180° discharge chute that lets you direct the snow where you want it. Snow Joe also includes a clean out tool with the SJ622E to keep you in operational while in the field. Make quick work this winter with the power of a gas machine without the fuss and maintenance of gas equipment. The Ultra SJ622E is the ultimate winter tool and will have you equipped to tackle the snow. The SJ622E is ETL listed and comes with a full 2-year warranty.

  • Best use: driveways and walkways
  • Maximum plowing capacity: 720 lbs./min
  • Maximum throw distance: 20 ft.
  • Safety switch button prevents accidental starting
  • Compact wheels for easy maneuverability
  • Clean out tool
  • Directional control: adjustable chute 180°
  • Rotor: 4 steel blades
  • No gas, oil or tune-ups make it effortless to start
  • Weight: 31.83 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$199.00 /each
$221.44 /each
$249.00 /each
$249.99 /each
Name Ultra 21 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower with Light Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower Power Curve 18 in. Electric Snow Blower Ultra 21 in. 14 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Brand Snow Joe Snow Joe Toro Snow Joe
Ratings (211) (60) (567) (43)
Snow Equipment Product Type Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower
Clearing Surface Type Paved Paved Paved Paved
Snow Blower Features Headlight No Additional Features No Additional Features Skid Shoes
Clearing Width (In.) 21 18 in 18 in 21
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
38 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45 in
Assembled Width (in.)
19 in
Auger diameter (in.)
10
Clearing Width (In.)
18 in
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)
10
Intake height (in.)
10
Maximum extension cord length (ft.)
100
Tire height (in.)
4.5
Tire width (in.)
2.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Assembly Required
Yes
Chute rotation turning radius (Deg)
180
Clearing Surface Type
Paved
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Material of Auger
Steel
Material of Body
Plastic
Material of Chute
Plastic
Maximum Throwing Distance (ft.)
25
Minimum rated extension cord
12 gauge
Number of Forward Speeds
0
Number of Reverse Speeds
0
Pitch Control
Manual
Plowing Capacity (lbs/min)
720
Product Weight (lb.)
31.5lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Snow Blower Features
No Additional Features
Snow Equipment Product Type
Corded Electric Snow Blower
Start Type
Electric
Terrain Type
Sloped
Type of Snow
Light, Fluffy

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
38 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45 in
Assembled Width (in.)
19 in
Auger diameter (in.)
10
Clearing Width (In.)
18 in
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)
10
Intake height (in.)
10
Maximum extension cord length (ft.)
100
Tire height (in.)
4.5
Tire width (in.)
2.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Assembly Required
Yes
Chute rotation turning radius (Deg)
180
Clearing Surface Type
Paved
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Material of Auger
Steel
Material of Body
Plastic
Material of Chute
Plastic
Maximum Throwing Distance (ft.)
25
Minimum rated extension cord
12 gauge
Number of Forward Speeds
0
Number of Reverse Speeds
0
Pitch Control
Manual
Plowing Capacity (lbs/min)
720
Product Weight (lb.)
31.5lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Snow Blower Features
No Additional Features
Snow Equipment Product Type
Corded Electric Snow Blower
Start Type
Electric
Terrain Type
Sloped
Type of Snow
Light, Fluffy

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year

Questions & Answers

Do you sell the belt for snow joe ultra 18in.15amp electric snow blower

If so can you tell me which brand and make of the belt
Asked by: TAK
Hi Tak, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not have the exact replacement belt for the 18 in. snow blower, but you can contact the vendor to have the correct belt sent at 1-866-766-9563. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-05-12

Is this self propelled?

Asked by: jethro
no. you need to push it
Answered by: pc
Date published: 2016-12-27

How will this product function on a level-packed gravel driveway? Will the occasional stone damag...

How will this product function on a level-packed gravel driveway? Will the occasional stone damage it?
Asked by: David
Hello Rockbridge, Thank you for your inquiry. This unit is not necessarily recommended for use on gravel. However, if you decide to use it we recommend tilting it on its back wheels to avoid the gravel from coming into constant contact with the auger. Hope this helps! Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Answered by: Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Date published: 2016-11-15

How many watts does this require at startup? Will it run off of an 1800 watt continous / 2200 watt peak generator?

Asked by: shake2002
Dear Valued Customer, This unit will require about 380 Watts to start. You should have no problem running the unit on a 1800 watt / 2200 watt generator. Hope this helps, if you have any other questions please let us know Thanks Customer Service Team Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Answered by: Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_203566143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for Money Thought this would manage my yard OK, this was before the recent storms in New Brunswick. WOW this little guy really packs a punch 120 CM and still going strong. Thanks Snow Joe
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite as good as ads For dry snow up to about 6", this snowblower is great. Wet snow just clogs in the chute and you spend too much time clearing it even with the tool provided. And to say that it throws snow 20 feet is way over exaggerated - it throws dry snow maybe 5 feet. The cord holder doesn't work with a thick cord (of the size required), so the plug keeps working itself loose.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine! I use the product for driveway clearing. I live in Ottawa, Canada that usually receives lots of snow,especially this winter. For the powder snow events, the machine performed admirably - just go slow and do not force it. I did one time and the heat protection automatically shut it off. Once it cooled, it starting working again. What I now do is make a pass down the driveway, then shut it off while walking up the driveway, then turn it on again going down the driveway.This way it isn't constantly on which could lead to overheating. I sprayed all the metal parts with silicone spray and so far nothing has rusted. It easily threw 10" of powder snow 20 feet. I found that the chute control rod tended to slip and the chute would straighten from an offset angle - I jammed in an elastic band in the upper support grommet to attempt to fix that, with success. All in all, this is a great little snowthrower!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer Assembly Easy to assemble, but have not used it yet because we have no snow.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SJ622E Ultra 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower SJ622E Ultra 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower just average
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love size, ease of use. I have only minimal experience with the snow-blower, but it is everything I wanted. I'm a petite woman, and this machine is light weight and easy to use while providing effective snow removal. With the cost of professional snow removals, three uses and I'm ahead of the game. With this winter that's unfortunately a given!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Worked beautifully even in the 10 inches of slop we just got in Maryland. Because it was slushy and sloppy you had to go over the same area a couple of times, but I have NO complaints about it because we had an incredibly wet sloppy snow. Can't wait to get a regular snow, it'll really throw the snow.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a terrific yard machine We just had a 10 inch snowfall and the Snow Joe handled it easily, even the heavy wet stuff by the street. My old gas snowblower always stalled there, but the Snow Joe ran on. I replaced my old one because it was so hard to start, that's not a problem with the Snow Joe. Thanks for a great and easy to use yard machine!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the job GREAT I enjoyed the product, however the plug kept coming undone. It was something I did not appreciate however I got the job done. It was better then shoveling that is for sure. The tracking process was a bit much. Would be great if you could link this process BETTER.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size doesnt always matter I love the product yes i wish it were a little bigger however it works for what i need it to. I originally wanted the coordless 40V but wasnt able to get it do to one the website i originally tryed to order it through (Fingerhut), after a week and half of being on order told me it was cancled then i tryed ordering some other Sno-Joe products through them and same result so I ended up just going through the actual Sno-Joe and had to settle for the SJ622E which it was upgraded to thanks to excellent customer service at Sno-Joe becuse I had ordered the step down but it became out of stock and I had 2nd day shipping on and Sno-Joe kindly upgraded my snowblower because of it and it all worked out in the end. But i would of really liked to of tryed the 40v coordless but due to haveing to order directly through sno-joe i had to pay out of pocket not sno-joes fault were as if i had been able to get it through fingehut it would of been on credit. But overall i am please with it, has gotten the job done, others as well are as pleased with it and cant believe it.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine! We just used this machine on about 9" of powdery snow to clear our sizeable driveway - it worked wonderfully and as advertised! Easy to use, powerful and did the job with no fuss at all! Great product!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the money spent, this is an excellent purchase Since we get our driveway plowed , we needed a way to clean the edges and our sidewalks. This plow has successfully answered all of our needs. It is very lightweight but accomplishes all of our needs
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow Joe. Easy to set up (less than 5 minutes). I use it on my deck and it works fine in light to medium weight snow. Seems well built and strong for the price paid. I would recommend it for walks and decks.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as advertised! Worked very well at clearing snow from my driveway and walks. The cord is a bit of a hassle, but I expected that. It just requires a bit of planning to get the most efficient path through the snow.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed as stated. Good alternative to gas powered blower. I had to go a little slower when snow is wet and it was over 12 inches deep but it got the job done. Works best with less than 8 inches of snow. Saves a lot of time and effort. Good purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I Thought Received as a Christmas Gift- was suspect of power and would it work in snow over 6", but three storms all over 12"of snow and it has worked great -have recommended it to many friends!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for us I bought this as a gift for my dad and we ended up returning it because it had to be plugged into the light at ALL times. Something that was convenient for my dad. Too bad.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I like it! Plenty of power to cut through fresh powder. It performs as I hoped it would. I cannot comment on the durability since I have only used it a couple of times.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GOOD ALTERNATIVE TO GAS. Cord management is the down side. The up is the lighter weight, the instant start time, reduced noise, and dependability (given that your grid is solid).
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well with light snow.... great for the price...easy to use, even my wife enjoyed how easy it works.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works fine snow blower works fine need a longer extension cord
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the Snow Joe Ultra I purchased the Snow Joe Ultra (15 amp) a few weeks ago and finally had an opportunity to use it last weekend. In general I am very happy with the purchase and pleased with it's performance. The little machine made very quick work clearing 8" of fresh fallen powder snow from my 30'x24' driveway (approx 14 minutes to complete). It also did a wonderful job on my walkways, steps, landing and large wood deck. The Snow Joe's light weight made it very easy to pick-up and raise where need be. I would highly recommend for the average urban home owner. I live in a neighborhood where everyone uses large two stage gas snow throwers. I incurred some ribbing from friends and neighbors when they saw me pull out the Snow Joe. Lack of self propel and two stage auger were reasons I was told it would likely perform poorly. All ribbing stopped when they saw how easy it was to start, how quickly it cleared the snow, and how little physical effort was required to use. The only issue I had occurred the day after initial use. After using the machine I left it overnight in my unheated garage. Outside temperature dipped down to -45C (-49F) and the inside of the garage was not much warmer. When trying to use the Snow Joe the next day, although the motor would run the blade would not turn. On closer examination the blades could be rotated easily by hand, however the belt seemed to be frozen stiff and was simply slipping on the motor/blade pulleys. Bringing the machine indoors and letting it warm up seems to have corrected the problem. The only other very minor complaints are as follows: - The power cord on the Snow Joe employs a non-grounded recessed receptacle and is too small to receive the end of some extension cords. - The plastic cord holder attached to the handle is too small to accept the girth of a 12/3 extension cord. I use a US Wire 99100 Extreme Weather extension cord and can't secure with the Snow Joe's cord holder. - Having to press the safety button and pull a lever to start the machine is cumbersome. Especially when needing to use both hands to accomplish. - The handle on the machine should be padded with neoprene grips. This would increase the diameter slightly and help keep hands warmer when using. - The upper snow chute could be a bit longer and re-designed at the base to allow for better horizontal throwing of snow. - I ordered the Snow Joe Ultra direct from the company website for $239. I found out shortly thereafter the same machine could be purchased from Walmart Online for $30 less. All in all I am very happy with the Snow Joe Ultra and have since purchased a second unit as a gift for my father. I highly recommend and would easily buy again.
Date published: 2014-01-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_203566143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT