Free Shipping and BOPIS

South Shore Furniture

Model # 7250758

Internet # 204247508

Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$69.99 /each




Model # 7250758

Internet # 204247508

This Freeport Pure White 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase is ideal for your binders, books or decorative items. It features 5-open, practical and accessible storage spaces, separated by 2 fixed and 3 adjustable shelves that can support up to 30 lbs. each. Its refined lines harmonize seamlessly with virtually any decor. Both functional and attractive with its sleek contemporary styling, this bookcase is sure to enhance the look of any room in your home.

  • It is also available in royal cherry, chocolate, pure black or morgan cherry finish
  • It measures 19 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D x 71-1/4 in. H
  • It is delivered in a box measuring 77-3/4 in. x 12-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. and weighing 54 lbs.
  • The back surface is not laminated
  • Accessories not included
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally preferred laminated particle panels
  • Complete assembly required by 2-adults, tools are not included
  • 5-years limited warranty, made in Mexico

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
71.25 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
19 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Adjustable Shelves 
Assembly Required 
Bookcase Style 
Collection Name 
Pure White 
Color/Finish Family 
Pure White 
Hardware Included 
Manufactured from certified Environmentally Preferred laminated particle panels. 
Number of Shelves 
Product Weight (lb.) 
49 lb 
Removable Shelves 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 year limited 


Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what was expected. The shelf is sturdy and it met our expectations. Very happy with it. September 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive bookcase is inexpensive. We were looking for an inexpensive bookcase for a child's small bedroom and due to the space restrictions, we were looking for specific dimensions. This bookcase fit the space perfectly and is not unattractive. It was easy to put together, but as my husband was putting the top piece on, one screw was out of place and once he backed it out, the particle board was ruined and the right side or that piece would not screw flush with the top shelf. It's just a decorative piece, so we used some wood glue and clamped it overnight so that it would stay in place. Nothing unexpected for particle board. The shelves are sturdy enough to support children's books. Overall, this bookcase met our needs and budget. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard shelves Nothing really special or noteworthy, just your average, put-em-together-yourself shelves. On a positive note, my books are being held just fine. And it was super easy to put together. August 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by product was as advertised the directions were good and the kit was easy to assemble. quality was good overall. July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I needed. I ordered this cabinet to fill a corner in a very small kitchen. It fit perfectly and increased my storage for items that I don't mind displaying. It went together in no time, but I needed help because of the weight. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Product I needed a narrow bookcase to fit in my entryway closet. This worked. The measurements were correct, which was very important, and it was what I expected. It was also very easy to set up. February 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cabinet Assembly was easy. Solved our problems for storage. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Shelf bookcase Bought 6 and have a perfect library now, even room for more books. Looks great, too. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bookshelf in linen closet Easy to assemble after I had Home Depot customer service email me the directions. Fits exactly as I figured. I'm ordering my second one now! December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bookcase I did a lot of on line research for bookcases before buying this one. Based upon the positive reviews and the best price out there, I took a chance and ordered, sight unseen. I was not disappointed. Beautiful bright white finish and really sturdy. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Looks great in my laundry room next to my new front load washer & dryer. Now I have extra shelf storage for my laundry stuff. I'm a happy camper with this one. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent economical purchase for closet Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Did not take long to assemble. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! This was exactly what I was looking for at an affordable price, easy to assemble by yourself, fast delivery. April 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What we were looking for These were the perfect size to add to my daughters smaller sized room. Very pleased except there was a chip on one of the corners and they don't give enough small tack nails to attach the back piece. The chip would not show so to prevent packing it all back up and taking it back, we are just dealing with it. They were not expensive so not disappointed. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average bookshelves Assembly was easy. While well packed it still has shipping nicks and dents, which I did nothing about because it was going in a closet. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job This narrow bookshelf was the perfect size for storing my shoe boxes in. The only thing I disliked about this was that it did not come with all the nails. However, they supplied enough nails (roughly 10 or so) to hang the back board. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I highly recommend them. This product was very easy to put together. All the pieces fit together nicely with no problem. It took about one hour on each bookcase. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by These shelves were exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price This was exactly what I was looking for and easy to assemble. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Arrived with NO damage or missing parts. Very easy to assemble. Construction note, instead of using all those small nails for the back, I used a stapler with 1/4 in. staples, much faster and lust as good. March 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is an excellent bookshelf for the price. It chipped a couple of times while putting it together but overall is a great value. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble The bookcase is nice looking and sturdy as well as very easy to put together. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Narrow bookcase in pure white Easy to assemble directions - was disappointed in quality of backing for the bookcase. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Narrow bookcase Relatively easy to assemble. The supports for the shelves are poor quality. Suitable for my needs, but not a sturdy piece of furniture. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cook Book Storage This narrow, tall book case was a pefect fit for storing our large selection of cook books in the walk-in pantry. February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen Pantry Easy to put together and is solid. Nice shelve adjustments, but better brackets would be good February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I expected For what it is, an inexpensive bookcase, it is good. Exactly as described. I would have preferred the adjustable shelves not to have gaps in the sides, but that can only be expected when you have a higher end product. It serves the purpose. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White I was pleased that the product was made of solid and heavy material because once it was assembled the bookcase needed to be free-standing. It turned out to be just perfect for the space I needed to fill. January 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White BEWARE What I purchased should not be called Bookcases. I bought 2 of these and 2 of the wider cases. The sizes fit beautifully on either side of the window, extending to the corners of the room, the size was why I bought them, assembled and in place they look like built-ins. However, they are not suitable for someone who wants to shelve, art books, interior design books and/or legal books. If a person wanted to house DVDs, CDs, accessories, and some books carefully placed as not to sag the shelves, then these will do they just fine. These are NOT for anyone who has a serious book collection. I have had particleboard bookcases in the past and never had a problem w/sagging shelves. I do not believe these are particleboard, but a paper composition . I would have gladly paid twice the amount, for real BOOKCASES that could hold my books. I now have to get a handy man to look at the cases to see if the situation can be rectified, if not I will have to have proper built-ins installed. They look great but, for me they fell short of expectations and usefulness. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bookcase Product assembly fairly easy and accommodated most of my needs - however, I find that I will need to purchase an additional unit. The size was critical to the space available which will now enable me to flank another unit at the end in another direction creating more of an "L" shape unit in my office. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent purchase The bookcase was very easy to put together. The tabs to hold the shelves were made of plastic. Would have prefer the durability of metal, but can purchase those separately. Overall, am very pleased with the bookcase. Also appreciated the ease of ordering online and having shipped directly to our home. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOKCASE FOR MY COOK BOOKS I bought this bookcase for my cook books. It fit just right and looks good. I was surprised how many books that it holds. For the money it is a great deal. November 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T09:36:43.558-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_204247508, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>