0066311053128

South Shore Furniture

Model # 7250758

Internet # 204247508

Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White

$66.59 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 7250758

Internet # 204247508

This Freeport Pure White 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase is ideal for your binders, books or decorative items. It features 5-open, practical and accessible storage spaces, separated by 2 fixed and 3 adjustable shelves that can support up to 30 lbs. each. Its refined lines harmonize seamlessly with virtually any decor. Both functional and attractive with its sleek contemporary styling, this bookcase is sure to enhance the look of any room in your home.

  • It is also available in royal cherry, chocolate, pure black or morgan cherry finish
  • It measures 19 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D x 71-1/4 in. H
  • It is delivered in a box measuring 77-3/4 in. x 12-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. and weighing 54 lbs.
  • The back surface is not laminated
  • Accessories not included
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally preferred laminated particle panels
  • Complete assembly required by 2-adults, tools are not included
  • 5-years limited warranty, made in Mexico

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
71.25 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
19 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
11.5 
Product Height (in.) 
71.25 
Product Width (in.) 
19 
Details
Adjustable Shelves 
Yes 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Bookcase Style 
Open 
Collection Name 
None 
Color/Finish 
Pure White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Finish 
Pure White 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Manufactured from certified Environmentally Preferred laminated particle panels. 
Number of Shelves 
Product Weight (lb.) 
49 lb 
Removable Shelves 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 year limited 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Price: $50 - $100
Brand: South Shore Furniture
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
16 Questions31 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Is the depth of the shelf capable of fitting a fabric storage bin?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the base of your storage bin is smaller than 11.5" x 19", yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Melrose, MA
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I have added a fabric storage bin to unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. You can adjust shelves to the height you need. The bins I use fit the depth.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

May 15, 2014
Answer: 
The space on and between the shelves is 12 1/2" high by 19" wide by 11 1/2" deep.You can also change the space between the shelves to make it higher since some shelves are adjustable. If you have any other question, feel free to contact us.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2014
Answer: 
It would depend on the size of your fabric storage bin. The interior of the shelves measures just shy of 18" long; 11 1/2 " deep; and 11" tall. I don't like the looks of my fabric storage bins on the shelves because they extend just a tiny bit over the edge and only one would fit on the shelf, leaving space for something else but not another fabric storage bin. Also, the height of the fabric storage bin Read More
It would depend on the size of your fabric storage bin. The interior of the shelves measures just shy of 18" long; 11 1/2 " deep; and 11" tall. I don't like the looks of my fabric storage bins on the shelves because they extend just a tiny bit over the edge and only one would fit on the shelf, leaving space for something else but not another fabric storage bin. Also, the height of the fabric storage bin wastes space. Instead of fabric storage bins, I bought small, narrow trash cans from the dollar store. I can put three on a shelf. I use them to store office odds and ends; sewing and craft supplies; etc. I also bought some plastic drawer units that fit perfectly on the shelves. They come in a variety of drawer sizes. I think the brand name of mine is Sterlite. I bought this shelf because it is narrow and perfectly fits the space where I needed to put it. I then customized the interior. I am very happy with the results. I hope this helps you. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can this bookcase be installed without the back panel?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
I considered this myself, and I would say definitely yes, you could. I thought it would be chinzy-er than it ended up looking, so I didn nail it on.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2015
Answer: 
Not really. The shelves are those kind where they just sit on little pegs and they do not rest very snug in between the bookshelf walls.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
Thank you for your interest in South Shore Furniture. This bookcase needs the back panel installed, that definitely helps with the sturdiness of the product. Hope this information helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

WHAT ARE THE DIMENSIONS OF THE SHELF?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
REDDING, CA
Read all my Q&A
February 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
When assembled, it is 11.5" x 71.25" x 19"
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The dimensions of the shelf are 19'' x 11'' x 71''.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The dimensions of the shelf are 19'' x 11'' x 71''.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you lay this down and make a window seat in a child's room?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, this item is not made to be laid on the side and therefore the bottom is not finished.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 8, 2016
Answer: 
No, you can not lay this down and make a window seat in a child's room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-24 T14:15:18.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204247508, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;