0066311053128

South Shore Furniture

Model # 7250758

Internet # 204247508

Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White

$67.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Freeport Pure White 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase is ideal for your binders, books or decorative items. It features 5-open, practical and accessible storage spaces, separated by 2 fixed and 3 adjustable shelves that can support up to 30 lbs. each. Its refined lines harmonize seamlessly with virtually any decor. Both functional and attractive with its sleek contemporary styling, this bookcase is sure to enhance the look of any room in your home.

  • It is also available in royal cherry, chocolate, pure black or morgan cherry finish
  • It measures 19 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D x 71-1/4 in. H
  • It is delivered in a box measuring 77-3/4 in. x 12-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. and weighing 54 lbs.
  • The back surface is not laminated
  • Accessories not included
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally preferred laminated particle panels
  • Complete assembly required by 2-adults, tools are not included
  • 5-years limited warranty, made in Mexico

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
71.25 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
19 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
11.5 
Product Height (in.) 
71.25 
Product Width (in.) 
19 

Details

Adjustable Shelves 
Yes 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Bookcase Style 
Open 
Collection Name 
None 
Color/Finish 
Pure White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Finish 
Pure White 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Manufactured from certified Environmentally Preferred laminated particle panels. 
Number of Shelves 
Product Weight (lb.) 
49 lb 
Removable Shelves 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
5 year limited 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions33 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Is the depth of the shelf capable of fitting a fabric storage bin?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the base of your storage bin is smaller than 11.5" x 19", yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Melrose, MA
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I have added a fabric storage bin to unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. You can adjust shelves to the height you need. The bins I use fit the depth.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

May 15, 2014
Answer: 
The space on and between the shelves is 12 1/2" high by 19" wide by 11 1/2" deep.You can also change the space between the shelves to make it higher since some shelves are adjustable. If you have any other question, feel free to contact us.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2014
Answer: 
It would depend on the size of your fabric storage bin. The interior of the shelves measures just shy of 18" long; 11 1/2 " deep; and 11" tall. I don't like the looks of my fabric storage bins on the shelves because they extend just a tiny bit over the edge and only one would fit on the shelf, leaving space for something else but not another fabric storage bin. Also, the height of the fabric storage bin Read More
It would depend on the size of your fabric storage bin. The interior of the shelves measures just shy of 18" long; 11 1/2 " deep; and 11" tall. I don't like the looks of my fabric storage bins on the shelves because they extend just a tiny bit over the edge and only one would fit on the shelf, leaving space for something else but not another fabric storage bin. Also, the height of the fabric storage bin wastes space. Instead of fabric storage bins, I bought small, narrow trash cans from the dollar store. I can put three on a shelf. I use them to store office odds and ends; sewing and craft supplies; etc. I also bought some plastic drawer units that fit perfectly on the shelves. They come in a variety of drawer sizes. I think the brand name of mine is Sterlite. I bought this shelf because it is narrow and perfectly fits the space where I needed to put it. I then customized the interior. I am very happy with the results. I hope this helps you. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can this bookcase be installed without the back panel?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
I considered this myself, and I would say definitely yes, you could. I thought it would be chinzy-er than it ended up looking, so I didn nail it on.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2015
Answer: 
Not really. The shelves are those kind where they just sit on little pegs and they do not rest very snug in between the bookshelf walls.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
Thank you for your interest in South Shore Furniture. This bookcase needs the back panel installed, that definitely helps with the sturdiness of the product. Hope this information helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

WHAT ARE THE DIMENSIONS OF THE SHELF?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
REDDING, CA
Read all my Q&A
February 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
When assembled, it is 11.5" x 71.25" x 19"
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The dimensions of the shelf are 19'' x 11'' x 71''.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The dimensions of the shelf are 19'' x 11'' x 71''.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you lay this down and make a window seat in a child's room?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, this item is not made to be laid on the side and therefore the bottom is not finished.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 8, 2016
Answer: 
No, you can not lay this down and make a window seat in a child's room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-23 T15:43:39.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204247508, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bookcase is perfect for displaying my collection of fabrics Everything arrived in perfect condition. Was very pleased with the bookcase. Good finish & workmanship. Will buy another one if I need it. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit for my limited space. I use these white shelves for my fabric stash, folding the fabric to fit the shelves so I can see every piece, and trying to keep colors together. The depth is ideal, small enough to be able to take a fabric out without disturbing too many others, but large enough to see the print or color, and fold it without wrinkling. This narrow one is my third. The first two were twice as wide, but I stack them side by side in the hallway just outside my sewing room, and the narrow one was perfect for the space that was left. So convenient to have so many choices in size! September 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed The predrilled holes were off for the top and bottom "finish" moldings. The boards, therefore, are crooked. This makes it look cheap. Glad it is just inside my closet. November 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK - for the money OK - For the money. If your looking for a basic white shelving unit this size and shape that does cost much this unit is ok October 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Came in bad conditions and broken and it is so have for returning I still wait who can help me bring to the store for returning this October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with my new bookcase This was very easy to put together, and I did it myself. My husband had to help me carry the box in, and carry the near-finished unit up to my office, but other than that, I had zero problem assembling it. Its the perfect size for my office and some items I want to keep near. All of the hardware was included, even 'extras' - October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what was expected. The shelf is sturdy and it met our expectations. Very happy with it. September 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard shelves Nothing really special or noteworthy, just your average, put-em-together-yourself shelves. On a positive note, my books are being held just fine. And it was super easy to put together. August 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by product was as advertised the directions were good and the kit was easy to assemble. quality was good overall. July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent economical purchase for closet Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Did not take long to assemble. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! This was exactly what I was looking for at an affordable price, easy to assemble by yourself, fast delivery. April 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average bookshelves Assembly was easy. While well packed it still has shipping nicks and dents, which I did nothing about because it was going in a closet. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Arrived with NO damage or missing parts. Very easy to assemble. Construction note, instead of using all those small nails for the back, I used a stapler with 1/4 in. staples, much faster and lust as good. March 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive bookcase is inexpensive. We were looking for an inexpensive bookcase for a child's small bedroom and due to the space restrictions, we were looking for specific dimensions. This bookcase fit the space perfectly and is not unattractive. It was easy to put together, but as my husband was putting the top piece on, one screw was out of place and once he backed it out, the particle board was ruined and the right side or that piece would not screw flush with the top shelf. It's just a decorative piece, so we used some wood glue and clamped it overnight so that it would stay in place. Nothing unexpected for particle board. The shelves are sturdy enough to support children's books. Overall, this bookcase met our needs and budget. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Narrow bookcase Relatively easy to assemble. The supports for the shelves are poor quality. Suitable for my needs, but not a sturdy piece of furniture. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Product I needed a narrow bookcase to fit in my entryway closet. This worked. The measurements were correct, which was very important, and it was what I expected. It was also very easy to set up. February 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cook Book Storage This narrow, tall book case was a pefect fit for storing our large selection of cook books in the walk-in pantry. February 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bookcase Product assembly fairly easy and accommodated most of my needs - however, I find that I will need to purchase an additional unit. The size was critical to the space available which will now enable me to flank another unit at the end in another direction creating more of an "L" shape unit in my office. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cabinet Assembly was easy. Solved our problems for storage. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen Pantry Easy to put together and is solid. Nice shelve adjustments, but better brackets would be good February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White I was pleased that the product was made of solid and heavy material because once it was assembled the bookcase needed to be free-standing. It turned out to be just perfect for the space I needed to fill. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bookshelf in linen closet Easy to assemble after I had Home Depot customer service email me the directions. Fits exactly as I figured. I'm ordering my second one now! December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent purchase The bookcase was very easy to put together. The tabs to hold the shelves were made of plastic. Would have prefer the durability of metal, but can purchase those separately. Overall, am very pleased with the bookcase. Also appreciated the ease of ordering online and having shipped directly to our home. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOKCASE FOR MY COOK BOOKS I bought this bookcase for my cook books. It fit just right and looks good. I was surprised how many books that it holds. For the money it is a great deal. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What we were looking for These were the perfect size to add to my daughters smaller sized room. Very pleased except there was a chip on one of the corners and they don't give enough small tack nails to attach the back piece. The chip would not show so to prevent packing it all back up and taking it back, we are just dealing with it. They were not expensive so not disappointed. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bookcase I did a lot of on line research for bookcases before buying this one. Based upon the positive reviews and the best price out there, I took a chance and ordered, sight unseen. I was not disappointed. Beautiful bright white finish and really sturdy. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Looks great in my laundry room next to my new front load washer & dryer. Now I have extra shelf storage for my laundry stuff. I'm a happy camper with this one. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serves the purpose very well! These narrow, simple bookcases with clean lines can add great storage to a small area or to small rooms. I bought two and am using them as attractive shelves for the display trays of jewelry I make and sell to help support programs for our wounded warriors and veterans. The book cases have the look of built-ins when arranged together. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by These shelves were exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price This was exactly what I was looking for and easy to assemble. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Very easy to assemble for a beginner and/or novice. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is an excellent bookshelf for the price. It chipped a couple of times while putting it together but overall is a great value. August 6, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T16:15:45.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_204247508, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT