The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
  • GE
  • Model GUD27ESSJWW
  • Internet #205908364
  • Store SO SKU #1001377971

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White

Was  $1,399.00
$1,199.00 /each

Save $200.00 (14%)  through 12/04/2016

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 11/02/2016 - 12/04/2016
While supplies last.
Discontinued Model:

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet #202799093

Store SO SKU #413794

GE Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0084691226666

Discontinued GE

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE Unitized Washer and Electric Dryer features a 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and a 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer that accommodate large loads, helping you spend less time doing laundry. The innovative washer unit features an auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels that automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, making it easy to conserve energy. Rotary washer and dryer controls help make it easy to set the ideal settings for your load.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer accommodate large loads
  • Rotary electronic washer controls and rotary electromechanical dryer controls simplify cycle selection
  • 9 wash cycles, including delicates, heavy duty and permanent press, help you care properly for a range of fabrics
  • 3 wash/spin speed combinations help you match the spin speed to the fabric type
  • 5 wash/rinse temperatures give you a high° of control over fabric cleaning and care
  • Auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels automatically measures the load size and adds just the right amount of water
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically mix solutions with wash water for bright, soft-to-the-touch results
  • 4 dryer cycles, including air fluff and cool down, address everyday drying needs
  • 4 drying temperatures help you pick the setting that's right for your clothes
  • Cycle status lights provide accurate cycle times
  • 3-way exhaust options (back and sides) for versatility
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
$1,199.00 /each
Save $200.00 (14%)
$1,299.00 /each
$1,399.00 /each
Name Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White Washer and Electric Dryer in White Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand GE Whirlpool GE
Ratings (497) (122) (509)
Dryer Fuel Type Electric Electric Electric
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 3.2 2.5 3.3
Product Width (in.) 26.8 27.25 26.8
Product Depth (in.) 30.85 32 30.85
Color/Finish Family White White White
Product Height (in.) 75.5 71.75 75.5
Washer Features No Additional Features No Additional Features No Additional Features
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- --
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

85 Questions138 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Door hinged on left or right for the drier?

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Tania
Manchester NH
November 2, 2012
I've reviewed the answers here: one answer from GE says that the "door hinges are on the left and not reversible." The other answer from GE says that the door hinges are on the right" and not reversible. So, WHERE ARE the door hinges on this model? Thx.
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
EdnaB123
Miami, FL, USA
February 17, 2013
Answer: 
On the right, in my model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Tania,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer
model # GTUP270EMWW.
I apolozie for the confusion on the dryer door hinges and will be happy to clarify this for you.
Facing the front of the unit, the dryer door is hinged on the right. The door is not revesible.
Should you have any additional questions, please let us know.
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can the vent be taken out the side of the machine and not the back? I need to push it in closer to the wall.

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Nancy
Sterling
October 25, 2012
I have a restricted space and need the machine to go back. Right now the vent is running form the dryer and holds the maching fromt he wall. I bought a GE a few years back and it had the option of running the dryer vent out the side of the machine.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
MiamiCondoOwner2013
Miami
May 3, 2013
Answer: 
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is.
In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Read More
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is.
In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Luckily, my contractor solved it. He built a 3"-deep frame around the closet and attached the louvered folding doors to the frame. Voila! Instant 3" more depth to the closet. Painted and finished, it looks like it has always been that way. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Litchfield County, CT
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2012
Answer: 
I have had my unit for a little over a month and my unit does not have a knock out available to vent out either the left of right side like my old unit had. It was installed vented from the back and my unit is about 4 1/2" from the back wall. That's about the best you are going to get as far as clearance. Hope this helps answer your question.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Nancy,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer model # GTUP270EMWW.
This model offers 3-way exhaust options. (Rear; Left; Right) This is facing the front of the appliance.
The installation instructions are available on the Home Depot website under "More Info".
I hope this helps!
Donna with GE
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does the washer lid stay open on its own or do you have to hold it open?

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Anne
Richmond, Va
April 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
It stays open on its own
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Orleans
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2012
Answer: 
The washer lid stays open, the dryer lid does not.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Anne,
Thank you for your interest in the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
Model # GTUP270EMWW.
Yes, the Lid will stay up on its own.
I hope this helps.
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Another question asked is where dryer door is hinged. Answer was left side. When I look at the picture it is on my right.

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
erinnis
Florida
November 28, 2011
Are the hinges on the left or right when you are facing looking at the dryer?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2011
Answer: 
The hinges on the unit I have are on the right side of the dryer door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 29, 2011
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer model # GTUP270EMWW.
I apologize for the confusion and the incorrect post on the dryer door swing and hinges. The picture on the Home Depot website is correct. The hinges are located on the right side of the dryer and the door is not reversible .
I hope this helps.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:52:33.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202799093, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done. I bought this product because I just moved into a condo. I couldn't use my old washer and dryer. Washer at first seemed a little off, the wash cycles seemed to be the same and sound the same. But I noticed once you put it on a heavier load size, the machine agitates even slower. So I'm assuming that's how it works. The dryer is just a normal dryer, works like it should. Except about a month in, it started to make a weird sound. Like if the drum was warped. It still works, so I haven't contacted anyone yet. February 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Feature I bought it last 3 months ago. I do like the lanudry So much July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Combo unit offers decent features U replaced a previous combo unit with the GE based on reputation.. Works well but missing some features that should have been included July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect model The tub is a generous size with enough setting choices to be very flexible. The dryer is also a good size...love that it has an agitator vs the little nubs on the bottom of the washing tub. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of GE Combo Washer / Dryer Unit Great product to fit in a very limited space. A huge improvement over the last model! June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great appliance I bought mine about 7 months ago and have been very satisfied with the performance of this stacked unit. Would recommend this unit. June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it it was a gift and I never had one before and now I cant see me without one ty July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Performs well. No Problems. Fits Small space but large capacity I've only had the machine for a week but have used it multiple times. I have not experienced any of the problems other reviewers have mentioned. We replaced our decrepit unit with this model and it fit in the same space but the load capacity was surprisingly large. Also, I have no problem with noise (obviously it makes some noise, but not bad at all) and find that it washes and drys fairly quickly. One reviewer said that it wrinkles clothes but I have found quite the opposite. I have bought more expensive full sized stackables and I have to admit that this unit compares quite nicely. I would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SO LUCKY TO FIND!!! It's a great machine! A lot of new noises,from the old one I had,but if you go on this site & watch the helpful video verses your old machine you'll feel alot better.NEW technology sets aside the up & down motions of the spidel to wash your clothes with the new motor side to side.Technology has found a new way to wash your clothes BETTER!!! Both washer & dryer full capacity,like the regular side by side models,75" from floor to top,x26 and a 4th inches wide.The dryer has a 20min.dewrinkle cycle & the washer has an auto-load sensor,so if you don't have enough water in the barrel it will refill for you..... September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of washing features I've had our stackable set for 6 months and love it. July 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some thlings good and some not so good I bought this unit when we were up dating our kitchen . I needed more space in the laundry area just off the kitchen. I am happy with the space I saved how ever some of the safety features on the washer are not convenient . The spin cycle locking is not good when the machine is jumping all over, because I can not lift up the lid and rearrange the load. and there are times when it goes on pause for no apparent reason . The dryer works great but the lint filter is not great . the lint gets all over the door at times and is hard to clean . when unloading the dryer it gets on the clothes .. also it is hard to clean under the lint filter . you I would recommend it to a friend if she needed one like mine. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer and Drier work very well Very pleased, works as advertised, however; noisy when going through its washing cycles (clunking sound) July 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different Info depends on who you talk to before purchase Like it. However, I called GE Tech line 3x, asked about electric connection. Each time I was told my electrician would have to run a 220 AND a 110 for the washer. Of course the manuals say nothing specific. We could not find any 110 connect, and after we hooked it up, washer/dryer get its power through the 220 plug. QUALITY control......there were 2 screws on the back panel at the top that were only screwed in partially. Scares me that internal connects my be 'loose', I spoke to GE after the delivery, they offered to send a tech out to take it all apart to see! It shakes a little bit more than in the store, its level, and Im concerned that something may not be 'tight' inside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] August 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saves a lot of space Has many features other space savers don't have for the cost. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL APPLIANCE I absolutely love this appliance. Washer/Dryer combo. It lets me choose water levels, does not lock lid as soon as you shut it....I sometimes forget something and I can add to laundry without stopping and restarting. Spins hard enough that the garments are almost dry as soon as they come out of the washer.........Love Love Love this product. Give you more control over water levels, and everything....be sure to check out this machine before buying. March 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big and a real workhorse! although it is very noisy and makes sounds like I've never heard any washing machine Make, it does the job beautifully and I am so glad that I bought this. June 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works good if it actually works Also came with my new home. The washer broke within 5 months but is covered under warranty. Ge reimbursed me for my charges on getting it fixed. I'm happy with them June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Appliance I really like having both units in one piece. Does big loads with no effort. June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Initial quality appears to be top notch When a manufacturer only makes one or two models of a certain product they usually attempt to get it right. It appears GE has done this with their stackable unit, and I am sure the same goes for their unititized version. Measure your space a number of times, before deciding on the unitized (smaller) version over the full size stackable. The full size is great, and it fit in our space just fine. The dryer is cavernous, and is large enough to dry comforters with no problem. Overall, this is a great product that will likely last many years without maintenance issues. Also, consider this is the unit that many apartment buildings use as they know they will survive a lot of abuse. August 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy control, large enough capacity for two people Unit works well for both wash and dry. Easy to understand and reachable control panel. The washer unit is extremely loud at the rinse and spin cycles. A lot of CLANKING sounds, as the unit operates, and then rests in mid-cycle. I have this unit installed in my dining room in a closet that previously was a pantry and it makes a lot of noise....but that is my only complaint April 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washer/Dryer Combo We have space issues at our new home so this was our only choice really. I haven't had this combo for long but I can tell you I like the way it cleans my clothes. I was concerned since it was a stackable unit that it would be small but surprisingly the load capacity is quite large on the washer and dryer both. It also has a choice washing and drying options as well. I definitely would recommend this to anyone considering a stackable unitized unit!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works good, but oh so noisy! I love the compact size of this unit. It does a good job getting the clothes clean and I've noticed that my electric bill has been somewhat reduced thanks to the energy efficient dryer. BUT the spin cycles are extremely loud. We live in a condo and I consciously schedule washes so they won't disturb my neighbor. It should be illegal for an appliance to be this loud. I would recommend the product, but with reservations. March 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice machine When I first got it, it was very noisy when spinning and aggitating. It seems to have fixed itself and has quieted down. I would like a short ding when the dryer is through. June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and effective no problems with this machine, excellent capacity for a stack unit. May 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's been great so far Excellent space saver, easy to use, quiet. I have never owned/operated a stackable washer and dryer before but I have no complaints. June 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG MISTAKE I used this washer once, and it had something wrong with it, it was banging like a drum, and left a rim of fabric softener after the wash. Not only was the washer a big mistake, but, what was even worse was the HORRIBLE experience I had with HomeDepot.com They lost me as a customer all around. I am very upset at how I was treated. Good Bye Home Depot. Im switching to Lowes. March 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good appliances - no negatives The stack units seem to to do the job as intended. May 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic machine. I am generally happy with the machine. It washes well. The cycle choices are adequate. The dryer works very well. The only thing I am not thrilled about is the agitation in the washer. It strictly rotates from side to side. However, The clothes seem to come out clean. Some of the stencils on the control panel had not been done properly. This was apparent when the machine was delivered. However the flaw is minor and I did not desire to refuse the machine. I am surprised however that this was not caught by GE's quality control. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design We have had this for a little over a year and it broke due to likely poor design. The repairman found socks trapped in the area around the motor and they got caught in the motor. This caused it to break and need the speed sensor repaired. The unit has poor design that allows small items to get into the motor. This is according to the repairman. It does not seem like a few socks should be able to break a unit after a little over a year. January 30, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its ok its ok for what i need now...... buy a better if you can..... May 29, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T15:44:39.804-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_508, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_202799093, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 18 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT