The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
  • GE
  • Model GUD27ESSJWW
  • Internet #205908364
  • Store SO SKU #1001377971

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White

Was  $1,399.00
$125900 /each

Save $140.00 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet #202799093

Store SO SKU #413794

GE Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0084691226666

Discontinued GE

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE Unitized Washer and Electric Dryer features a 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and a 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer that accommodate large loads, helping you spend less time doing laundry. The innovative washer unit features an auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels that automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, making it easy to conserve energy. Rotary washer and dryer controls help make it easy to set the ideal settings for your load.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer accommodate large loads
  • Rotary electronic washer controls and rotary electromechanical dryer controls simplify cycle selection
  • 9 wash cycles, including delicates, heavy duty and permanent press, help you care properly for a range of fabrics
  • 3 wash/spin speed combinations help you match the spin speed to the fabric type
  • 5 wash/rinse temperatures give you a high° of control over fabric cleaning and care
  • Auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels automatically measures the load size and adds just the right amount of water
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically mix solutions with wash water for bright, soft-to-the-touch results
  • 4 dryer cycles, including air fluff and cool down, address everyday drying needs
  • 4 drying temperatures help you pick the setting that's right for your clothes
  • Cycle status lights provide accurate cycle times
  • 3-way exhaust options (back and sides) for versatility
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
$1,169.00 /each
Save $230.00 (16%)
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
$1,499.00 /each
$1,599.00 /each
Name Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in Classic Slate
Brand GE GE Frigidaire Frigidaire
Ratings (513) (655) (232) (232)
Door Opening Width (In.) 21.9 16.125 28.4 28.4
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 3.3 3.2 3.8 3.8
Washer Features No Additional Features No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control
Product Width (in.) 26.8 26.8 27 27
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Dryer Fuel Type Electric Electric Electric Electric
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
30.85 in
Assembled Height (in.)
75.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
26.8 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
3.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
47
Door Opening Height (In.)
18.6
Door Opening Width (In.)
21.9
Dryer Door Opening Height (in.)
18.6
Dryer Door Opening Width (in.)
20.3
Product Depth (in.)
30.85
Product Height (in.)
75.5
Product Width (in.)
26.8

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type
One-Piece Agitator
Amperage (amps)
30
Appliance Series
GE Spacemaker
Appliance Type
Washer & Dryer Combo
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.)
5.9
Color/Finish
White on White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Mechanical
Dry Cycles
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Delicates,Extra Dry,Permanent Press,Wrinkle Free
Dryer Door Style
Right Swing
Dryer Drum Material
Other
Dryer Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter
Dryer Fuel Type
Electric
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
289
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
31.0
High Efficiency Washer
No
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
No
Included
Hoses
Lint Filter Location
Front
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
710.0
Number of Drying Cycles
4
Number of Drying Temperatures
4
Number of Rinse Cycles
1.0
Number of Rinse Temperatures
5
Number of Wash Cycles
9.0
Number of Wash Speeds
3
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Product Weight (lb.)
241lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Voltage (volts)
120/240
Wash Cycles
Cotton,Delicates,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press
Washer - Delay Start
No
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
No Additional Features
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Plastic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Door hinged on left or right for the drier?

I've reviewed the answers here: one answer from GE says that the "door hinges are on the left and not reversible." The other answer from GE says that the door hinges are on the right" and not reversible. So, WHERE ARE the door hinges on this model? Thx.
Asked by: Anonymous
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can the vent be taken out the side of the machine and not the back? I need to push it in closer to the wall.

I have a restricted space and need the machine to go back. Right now the vent is running form the dryer and holds the maching fromt he wall. I bought a GE a few years back and it had the option of running the dryer vent out the side of the machine.
Asked by: Anonymous
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is. In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Luckily, my contractor solved it. He built a 3"-deep frame around the closet and attached the louvered folding doors to the frame. Voila! Instant 3" more depth to the closet. Painted and finished, it looks like it has always been that way.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-11-07

Does the washer lid stay open on its own or do you have to hold it open?

Asked by: Anonymous
It stays open on its own
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-17

Another question asked is where dryer door is hinged. Answer was left side. When I look at the picture it is on my right.

Are the hinges on the left or right when you are facing looking at the dryer?
Asked by: Anonymous
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_, sid_202799093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 513.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from strange sounding agitator We just got this machine but I've never had one with an agitator that sounds like a drum beat - boom...boom...boom...You can hear every single turn it makes - not smooth sounding and continuous like my old one. And put it on delicate and it's even worse - the beats are farther apart but more pronounced. It's on our main floor so hard to ignore.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Size and features So far so great with this 2 in 1 unit - the delivery team was fantastic, and even got it up and running for me. The washer fits a good size load easily, as does the drier. Both seem to be relatively quiet and balanced well. Good range of settings and variable features to choose from. Very happy overall, and no issues to speak of. Plus it fits well in my apartment.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Bought it in Feb installed it in March. Been using it for about 6 weeks. Works great. Only one thing that could be improved upon is that it does not have a buzzer when each cycle is done, including when dryer is done. That can't be too big a deal when being manufactured to put in a buzzer. Otherwise so far so good!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars The delivery men were professional and efficient. I had to bring in a plumber to replace on of the valves so they had to bring the washer back to the warehouse and deliver it a second time. The washer was actually larger than the one that it replaced. The delivery man had to squirm out sideways after installing it.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This unit ruins your clothes! My Landlord replaced an old unit that went bad with this unit. I wish I had the old unit back becuase this new unit does a terrible job of washing and drying. The wash machine does not wash the clothes very clean and if you use fabric softner it dose not rinse out so it leaves spots on clothes. It also leaves clothes so wrinkled when they come out of the wash it looks like they have been in the washer for a week wet! The washer also rinsed my clothes four times the othe day, not sure why? As for the dyer it's no better. Anything that has a string on it the string will be shredded off. It also rips off buttons and has put holes in sweaters. I have also found black marks on clothes that will not ome out. I hang a lot of clothes to dry and the dewrinkle cycle gets absolutely no wrinkles out so I have to put it on for a lot longer and my clothes still look wrinkled. This unit is just very poor! Is GE going to reimburse us for all the clothes it has ruined. I really don't have a lot of extra money to be buying new clothes!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect apartment washer/dryer I bought this for my daughter in her new apartment. She loves it! She was pleasantly surprised at how large a load it holds. It's also very quiet. This was a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer Leaves Black Marks on Sheets This is my 2nd one in less than 2 years doing the same thing. Dryer leaving black marks on linens.The guy delivering the 2nd one (which GE replaced) said it was a factory defect for this model. The size is great and otherwise it's fine, but this is a recall problem. I found others reviewers have this same problem.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machine is a workhorse. A bit hard to understand features and operation. The wash is well done and the spin get more water out than the machine it replaced, reducing drying time greatly.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Washer broke within first year The machine had been working okay until a week ago. I had issues where it did not look like the washer thoroughly rinsed out the detergent, but it seemed to get the clothes clean. About a week ago the washer started malfunctioning. It would stay in the rinse cycle for an extended period of time with the lid locked and the machine did not stop when I turned the switch to the off position. I ended up having to unplug the machine to stop this. I had this happen a couple times before determined that this was a recurring problem. The only good thing about it breaking is that I am within the one year limited warranty (only one week away from having it a year!). Hoping that the repairs will be covered. The repairs are a whole other issue. I have found it hard to schedule service with GE. My appt has been rescheduled twice, so I am without a washer for over a week. The dryer works well and is still working; however, I have had a couple bottoms get caught in the lent catcher. One caught button came off and the other did not, resulting in a shirt that was twisted into a tight ball and is stretched and disfigured. Unfortunately there are not many options out there when it comes to unitized washer/dryer combos, but I don't know that I would recommend this one. I am a single person that had been using it for about a year,probably 3-4 loads every other week, so it is very disappointing to have it break so soon. Also extremely frustrating to try to get service. Looking back, I probably would have rented a unit to avoid all this hassle.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product fine; delivery not what I paid for... Paid for delivery, install and haul away. They delivered and told my maintenance person that they would not install because old one was not removed. I was not informed that the old one was to be disconnected for them to install and haul away. So clearly I paid money for a service we did not get.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail This unit has been a disaster. It started making a lot of noise during the agitation and spin cycles after about a year of moderate use. A new motor had to be installed shortly after the one-year warranty expired. Luckily I had extended warranty coverage. Now it is making a terrible clanging noise after another 6 months. My warranty coverage is now likely expired and I'm looking at a costly repair. Terrible quality.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product-Space Saver, quiet, water saver This is one of the best purchases I have done, this unit is simply wonderful, modern, use less water than my old one, is space saver, and the Dryer is really powerful, so I think I ended up paying less in my power bill.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good unit, bad dryer door the washer and dryer have large capacities but are efficient for smaller loads. i would say i loved it if it weren't for the dryer door not staying open while loading/unloading--it always hits me in the head.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to replace a small ages-old stackable and it works flawlessly! Dries great, it's quiet, and SPACIOUS! I would highly recommend this!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits in tight squeeze I wanted to buy the largest capacity in the smallest form. This fit the bill. It cleans well and is more than ample for a person show (like me). I like the dryer efficiency over the sound quality and duration of the washer. At time the washer seems to sound bogged down and exhausted, but it cleans adequately.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two bad experiences with GE I bought two machines recently. One broke down completely in 3.5 years and needed a complete rebuild. The other was delivered dented and damaged. The service from GE was poor.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great convenience! We moved into out apartment and due to space and utility concerns we got this model and it has been perfect for us!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My review It has the features I like being a single unit, takes up less space in confined utility area.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from space I love it, space saving and very functionality, good and dependable
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing appliance with exceptional value! I bought this appliance 2 months ago and am extremely satisfied with my purchase. This space saving appliance offers an enormous amount of space for large loads of clothing . If your looking for a washer and dryer that you can wash a comforter in this appliance does an exceptional job. Quiet operation and amazing cleaning capabilities ! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really loud and shaky Really loud and shaky like earthquake when spin...
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Appliance This unit has a horrible spin cycle and stopped working after 6 months. The washing machine is extremely loud and noisy. I've had a technician out 3 times and the spin cycle still does not work. Customer service and technicians are both less than satisfactory. I need to replace this machine with an entirely different make and model, and it's still under warranty. Stay far away from this appliance!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine and does the job well. I bought this machine for my country home and fits in the restroom so well. it looks like the house was built for the machine!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving but still large capacity Amazed at the size of the washloads this can handle. Very economical to run. Only drawback: I'm used to a frontloading washer, tossing clothes in, filling detergent and bleach reservoirs and walking away after pushing the buttons. This one recommends filling with water/detergent first for best results. The only other thing I miss: an alarm when the wash/dryer cycle is complete!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Appliance I bought this a few months ago when I redesigned the laundry room. I was a bit concerned at first about the washer being easy to load and unload, but that is not a bit of a problem. The drum turns very easily so I can reach the clothes in the back. It is big enough that I have washed my quilted bedspread and a sleeping bag. I love , that for my everyday laundry, I can leave the setting on medium and let the machine decide how much water it needs. Place clothes and detergent in and hit start ! Of course going from the washer to the dryer is very convenient. When getting clothes out of the dryer it is really nice not to have to stand on my head !!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for a small space I purchased this product for a small laundry room in a condo. It has worked perfectly since day one and I've had it for about 7 months now. I use it about twice a week and I would recommend this product for someone looking for a reliable washer/dryer combo for a small space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one solid piece of machinery (and heavy, too). The unit fits perfectly in the small space our condo allows for laundry. Most have installed stacked front loaders, but the space is so small that if you leave the door of a front loader open when not in use (necessary to control mold growth around the door seal), you couldn't close the laundry room door. The top loading washer of this unit works around this and besides, my wife wanted a top loader anyway. She believes they work better. I wouldn't know a thing about that. It is heavy, but can be easily moved around by spraying the floor liberally with Windex then pushing the unit into place. This way it slides like it is on ice and when the Windex dries, the thing is in place. The unit works well and is reasonably quiet. The controls have a solid feel and plenty of laundry options. Though the top of the washer only opens up to a 45 degree angle, this has not been a problem at all. The drier outlet swivels in many directions, so it is easy to figure out how to exhaust the hot air.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING bought this used 1 year old, had repair man out and learned ex full load is only 1/2 way in tub line -- water only fills to 1/2 tub for ex large load. what's the purpose of a large tub if only goes to 1/2 way -- this is actually a med load to me. supposed to be a water saver. now I have to do several small loads for washing rather than my usual 4 loads. wish we'd never bought this even used. repairman aid nothing wrong with washer unit. this is how it functions. 1st time using dryer -- tore off string for my pants. what next? I could not afford a new one and good friend had this and NO problems -- just advised not to EVER open the lid --HUM
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Machine! This washer/dryer combo works great and it fits in the small space I have available.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it met the need and works well. It fits the space and according to my daughter it works just fine. The delivery and installation were without a hitch and happened very soon after the purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_513
  • loc_, sid_202799093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT