0084691226666

Suggested Replacement

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
  • GE
  • Model # GUD27ESSJWW
  • Internet # 205908364

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White

Was  $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each

Save $139.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last. Add to Cart to See Lower Price.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet # 202799093

Store SO SKU # 413794

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
$1,399.00 /each
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10 /each
Save $159.90 (10%)
Name Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in Classic Slate
Brand GE Frigidaire GE Frigidaire
Ratings (347) (68) (505) (54)
Dryer Fuel Type Electric Electric Electric Electric
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 3.2 3.8 3.3 3.8
Product Width (in.) 26.8 27 26.8 27
Product Depth (in.) 30.85 31.5 30.85 31.5
Color/Finish Family White White White Slate
Product Height (in.) 75.5 76 75.5 76
Washer Features No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE Unitized Washer and Electric Dryer features a 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and a 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer that accommodate large loads, helping you spend less time doing laundry. The innovative washer unit features an auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels that automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, making it easy to conserve energy. Rotary washer and dryer controls help make it easy to set the ideal settings for your load.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer accommodate large loads
  • Rotary electronic washer controls and rotary electromechanical dryer controls simplify cycle selection
  • 9 wash cycles, including delicates, heavy duty and permanent press, help you care properly for a range of fabrics
  • 3 wash/spin speed combinations help you match the spin speed to the fabric type
  • 5 wash/rinse temperatures give you a high° of control over fabric cleaning and care
  • Auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels automatically measures the load size and adds just the right amount of water
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically mix solutions with wash water for bright, soft-to-the-touch results
  • 4 dryer cycles, including air fluff and cool down, address everyday drying needs
  • 4 drying temperatures help you pick the setting that's right for your clothes
  • Cycle status lights provide accurate cycle times
  • 3-way exhaust options (back and sides) for versatility
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
30.85 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
75.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
26.8 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
3.3 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
47 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
18.6 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
21.9 
Dryer Door Opening Height (in.) 
18.6 
Dryer Door Opening Width (in.) 
20.3 
Product Depth (in.) 
30.85 
Product Height (in.) 
75.5 
Product Width (in.) 
26.8 

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type 
One-Piece Agitator 
Amperage (amps) 
30 
Appliance Series 
GE Spacemaker 
Appliance Type 
Washer & Dryer Combo 
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
5.9 
Color/Finish 
White on White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Mechanical 
Dry Cycles 
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Delicates,Extra Dry,Permanent Press,Wrinkle Free 
Dryer Door Style 
Right Swing 
Dryer Drum Material 
Other 
Dryer Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter 
Dryer Fuel Type 
Electric 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
289 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
31.0 
High Efficiency Washer 
No 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
No 
Included Items 
Hoses 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lint Filter Location 
Front 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
710.0 
Number of Drying Cycles 
Number of Drying Temperatures 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
1.0 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
9.0 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Product Weight (lb.) 
241 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
120/240 
Wash Cycles 
Cotton,Delicates,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press 
Washer - Delay Start 
No 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features 
No Additional Features 
Washer Interior Light 
No 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Plastic 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

85 Questions138 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Door hinged on left or right for the drier?

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Tania
Manchester NH
November 2, 2012
I've reviewed the answers here: one answer from GE says that the "door hinges are on the left and not reversible." The other answer from GE says that the door hinges are on the right" and not reversible. So, WHERE ARE the door hinges on this model? Thx.
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
EdnaB123
Miami, FL, USA
February 17, 2013
Answer: 
On the right, in my model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Tania,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer
model # GTUP270EMWW.
I apolozie for the confusion on the dryer door hinges and will be happy to clarify this for you.
Facing the front of the unit, the dryer door is hinged on the right. The door is not revesible.
Should you have any additional questions, please let us know.
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can the vent be taken out the side of the machine and not the back? I need to push it in closer to the wall.

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Nancy
Sterling
October 25, 2012
I have a restricted space and need the machine to go back. Right now the vent is running form the dryer and holds the maching fromt he wall. I bought a GE a few years back and it had the option of running the dryer vent out the side of the machine.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
MiamiCondoOwner2013
Miami
May 3, 2013
Answer: 
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is.
In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Read More
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is.
In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Luckily, my contractor solved it. He built a 3"-deep frame around the closet and attached the louvered folding doors to the frame. Voila! Instant 3" more depth to the closet. Painted and finished, it looks like it has always been that way. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Litchfield County, CT
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2012
Answer: 
I have had my unit for a little over a month and my unit does not have a knock out available to vent out either the left of right side like my old unit had. It was installed vented from the back and my unit is about 4 1/2" from the back wall. That's about the best you are going to get as far as clearance. Hope this helps answer your question.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Nancy,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer model # GTUP270EMWW.
This model offers 3-way exhaust options. (Rear; Left; Right) This is facing the front of the appliance.
The installation instructions are available on the Home Depot website under "More Info".
I hope this helps!
Donna with GE
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does the washer lid stay open on its own or do you have to hold it open?

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Anne
Richmond, Va
April 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
It stays open on its own
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Orleans
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2012
Answer: 
The washer lid stays open, the dryer lid does not.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Anne,
Thank you for your interest in the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
Model # GTUP270EMWW.
Yes, the Lid will stay up on its own.
I hope this helps.
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Another question asked is where dryer door is hinged. Answer was left side. When I look at the picture it is on my right.

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
erinnis
Florida
November 28, 2011
Are the hinges on the left or right when you are facing looking at the dryer?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2011
Answer: 
The hinges on the unit I have are on the right side of the dryer door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 29, 2011
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer model # GTUP270EMWW.
I apologize for the confusion and the incorrect post on the dryer door swing and hinges. The picture on the Home Depot website is correct. The hinges are located on the right side of the dryer and the door is not reversible .
I hope this helps.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-07-22 T15:06:13.838-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202799093, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This appliance as purchased in July, 2014 and required service in October, 2014. The service was scheduled and when the tech arrived it was necessary to order a part. He was told that we would be leaving for Florida in a week and he promised a return visit on the last day that we would be home. When the day arrived no one showed up and upon calling the service company we were told the appointment had been made for a date after we were leaving for Florida for the winter and they would not reschedule to accommodate our needs. We now have to wait until June, 2015 to have the repairs made. December 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saves a lot of space Has many features other space savers don't have for the cost. July 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I like a lot about this w/d combo. For starters, it fits well in a limited space. Second, the capacity is definitely larger than expected; it really is a lot like a conventional family washer and dryer. It gets the job done. It has multiple settings which I like. So far I only have 2 negatives. I wish it had a signal when the dryer is about to be done; it has none. Second, the dryer keeps making a slash-type grease mark on my clothes, randomly. I have wiped out the interior of the dryer repeatedly, wiped all the nooks and crannies, and I cannot figure out what is making this grease mark. And once it's on the clothes, it doesn't come even with another washing nor chlorine bleach. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG MISTAKE I used this washer once, and it had something wrong with it, it was banging like a drum, and left a rim of fabric softener after the wash. Not only was the washer a big mistake, but, what was even worse was the HORRIBLE experience I had with HomeDepot.com They lost me as a customer all around. I am very upset at how I was treated. Good Bye Home Depot. Im switching to Lowes. March 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Appliance I really like having both units in one piece. Does big loads with no effort. June 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big and a real workhorse! although it is very noisy and makes sounds like I've never heard any washing machine Make, it does the job beautifully and I am so glad that I bought this. June 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works good if it actually works Also came with my new home. The washer broke within 5 months but is covered under warranty. Ge reimbursed me for my charges on getting it fixed. I'm happy with them June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its great! It's not broken like the other reviews would have you believe. It's quiet too! April 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done. I bought this product because I just moved into a condo. I couldn't use my old washer and dryer. Washer at first seemed a little off, the wash cycles seemed to be the same and sound the same. But I noticed once you put it on a heavier load size, the machine agitates even slower. So I'm assuming that's how it works. The dryer is just a normal dryer, works like it should. Except about a month in, it started to make a weird sound. Like if the drum was warped. It still works, so I haven't contacted anyone yet. February 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice machine When I first got it, it was very noisy when spinning and aggitating. It seems to have fixed itself and has quieted down. I would like a short ding when the dryer is through. June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's been great so far Excellent space saver, easy to use, quiet. I have never owned/operated a stackable washer and dryer before but I have no complaints. June 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Capacity, Sturdy Functional Unit This unit appears well-made and durable. The location of the controls is particularly good for shorter persons and they are straightforward to understand and operate. The washer cycle is not the quietest I have experienced, but it is not at all loud. The spin cycle balance is good and only the smallest vibration is felt when standing near the machine during spin dry. Good size washer drum volume for an integrated unit and very adequate dryer volume. The installation technical instructions are clear, but there is an error in the diagram that shows the rough-in location of the dryer vent outlet. It is in the center of the unit, not to the side as the diagram shows. March 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and effective no problems with this machine, excellent capacity for a stack unit. May 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy control, large enough capacity for two people Unit works well for both wash and dry. Easy to understand and reachable control panel. The washer unit is extremely loud at the rinse and spin cycles. A lot of CLANKING sounds, as the unit operates, and then rests in mid-cycle. I have this unit installed in my dining room in a closet that previously was a pantry and it makes a lot of noise....but that is my only complaint April 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good appliances - no negatives The stack units seem to to do the job as intended. May 27, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its ok its ok for what i need now...... buy a better if you can..... May 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer/dryer combo Stackable Full size washer/dryer for a small space May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL APPLIANCE I absolutely love this appliance. Washer/Dryer combo. It lets me choose water levels, does not lock lid as soon as you shut it....I sometimes forget something and I can add to laundry without stopping and restarting. Spins hard enough that the garments are almost dry as soon as they come out of the washer.........Love Love Love this product. Give you more control over water levels, and everything....be sure to check out this machine before buying. March 4, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was happy with it, until $1800 repair bill came.... I bought this for my Florida condo. I was very happy with it, expect for the repairs. After 2 years, I had to replace the computer board. Over $600. Then the washer became very loud, and I called GE service to look at it. He said the transmission was shot, and the repair would be $1800. Really??? It cost less than that. Now I have go buy a new one, will look at all my brand options first. You should not have to throw out a new GE unit after just 4 years..... I did not buy the cheapest, I thought I bought the best. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works good, but oh so noisy! I love the compact size of this unit. It does a good job getting the clothes clean and I've noticed that my electric bill has been somewhat reduced thanks to the energy efficient dryer. BUT the spin cycles are extremely loud. We live in a condo and I consciously schedule washes so they won't disturb my neighbor. It should be illegal for an appliance to be this loud. I would recommend the product, but with reservations. March 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by broke quickly; dryer ate clothes I would not recommend this product. The dryer was hot and quickly dried clothes, which was good. The bad part is that it also ruined many of them. It would pull out zippers, buttons, snaps (like on my son's onesies), and drawstrings. Things would be twisted tightly even if put in carefully. We had to fully zip and snap everything to try and protect it before being put in the dryer. Then the washer broke within two years of purchase. The repair person told us the fix would cost more than a new unit. That is quite upsetting; major appliances should last longer than this and be able to be repaired instead of sent to the landfill. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washer/Dryer Combo We have space issues at our new home so this was our only choice really. I haven't had this combo for long but I can tell you I like the way it cleans my clothes. I was concerned since it was a stackable unit that it would be small but surprisingly the load capacity is quite large on the washer and dryer both. It also has a choice washing and drying options as well. I definitely would recommend this to anyone considering a stackable unitized unit!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space saver Quiet operation and plenty of size for both wash and dry May 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great features. Horrible noises. This washer dryer looks great, has awesome features, and was the perfect size for my closet. The dryer is great - very quiets with lots of drying options. The washer also has lots of cycle options but the noises that is produces through out the cycle make it sound like some gears are seriously grinding, or it's about to take off into space. The manual claims these are normal and provides explanations to why each noise happens. Pretty disappointing coming from GE. Maybe I should have stuck with the frigidaire that I had before for about $400 less. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design We have had this for a little over a year and it broke due to likely poor design. The repairman found socks trapped in the area around the motor and they got caught in the motor. This caused it to break and need the speed sensor repaired. The unit has poor design that allows small items to get into the motor. This is according to the repairman. It does not seem like a few socks should be able to break a unit after a little over a year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! This was a great purchase, it saves space and has a huge washer and dryer. April 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good This is my first time owning a space saver washer and dryer. Still getting used to it, but it does the job. April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Initial quality appears to be top notch When a manufacturer only makes one or two models of a certain product they usually attempt to get it right. It appears GE has done this with their stackable unit, and I am sure the same goes for their unititized version. Measure your space a number of times, before deciding on the unitized (smaller) version over the full size stackable. The full size is great, and it fit in our space just fine. The dryer is cavernous, and is large enough to dry comforters with no problem. Overall, this is a great product that will likely last many years without maintenance issues. Also, consider this is the unit that many apartment buildings use as they know they will survive a lot of abuse. August 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fits in tight squeeze I wanted to buy the largest capacity in the smallest form. This fit the bill. It cleans well and is more than ample for a person show (like me). I like the dryer efficiency over the sound quality and duration of the washer. At time the washer seems to sound bogged down and exhausted, but it cleans adequately. February 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Appliance This unit is great for small space and quite while in use. April 12, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T14:37:42.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_202799093, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 18 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT