Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists stains and scruffs
$3298 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
1 GA-Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
400

Details

Color Family
Whites
Color Number
3750
Color/Finish
Ultra Pure White
Dry to touch (min.)
60
HSL Value
24.0:33.3:97.1
Hexadecimal Value
F8F9F5
Interior/ Exterior Paint
Interior Paint
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
50
Paint & Primer in One
Yes
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Key Features
Mildew Resistant,Tintable
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
RGB Value
250:247:245
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sheen
Semi-Gloss
Time before recoating (hours)
2
Tint Base
Base 1
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can I paint over old oil based paint with this paint?

Can I paint over old oil based paint with this paint?
Asked by: Jrose
I painted over water base paint so don't know about oil base paint.
Answered by: roadstar
Date published: 2017-06-07

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

Asked by: CHUCK
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

is this a good paint to use on cabints

one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
Asked by: francis
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2017-04-02

do you have to use drywall primer to treat new drywall before using this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would not use on new construction. You can read thru my opinion of product on main page.
Answered by: Shopper
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_116
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 767.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint, & color... Will recommend ... Great paint, & color... Will recommend
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good coverage and stain blocking... Very good coverage and stain blocking
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away! If I could give less than 1 star for this product I would. Not only did I use more paint in a single room that I ever have, this paint does not cover in 1 coat. And don't think about going over an area more than once, the paint just wipes right off and it won't recover. The walls were properly prepared and washed. This wasn't the case with just 1 gallon - 3 gallons later I'm still having the same problem. If it wasn't tinted and unreturnable I'd be asking for all my money back. Never again will I stray from Pittsburgh Paints or Sherwin Williams.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product to paint my garage. The house is 8 years old and still had the original builder... Used this product to paint my garage. The house is 8 years old and still had the original builders paint which was kind of yellow brown. I first washed the walls down with TSP Heavy Duty Cleaner. After cutting in the edges I rolled the the walls - two coats at once. Probably not a best practice but I rolled one wall at a time then went back to where I started and applied a second coat to that wall. Coverage was great. If I was painting my living room I would probably wait for the first coat to dry completely then apply the second coat. I am pleased with the results. I chose semi-gloss enamel so that I can easily wipe dirt and garage junk off the walls.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Multiple Coats I recently painted two brand new french doors (not pre primed). After two coats you could still see through the paint in areas. I am not sure if it was due to the fact the doors were brand new or if was truly a paint issue. I also used it on pre-primed trim and it covered fine. The paint seemed to cover well on anything that is pre-primed. I have a cabinet to paint that is unprimed. I expect it to take two coats. It will be interesting to see how well if covers. It took a gallon to paint all my trim. However, I am headed back to purchase another gallon to complete the job this weekend.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great Paint It's obvious that some people just do not know how to paint. This paint is by far the best paint out there. Coverage: is great on new surface it even worked well in my Semi-Gloss bathroom without sanding for some strange reason. Absolutely no odor which is great. Value: It's on the high end but like they say You get what you pay for. I laugh sometimes when contractor's say it doesn't work. FYI: Does not work well if your going over Oil based paint.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage, Beautiful Color PLUS ULTRA gave us excellent coverage! Changing from a dark beige (like Adobe Sand) w/o priming, coverage was so good that we probably could've quit after the first, light coat. Naturally, we applied the second, light coat to get a professional finish, and the luminosity of the color (Aloha) impressed us. One challenge: PLUS ULTRA dries SO quickly that we felt the need to work in just 30-inch columns in order to keep a wet edge workable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra may not always the best choice. I was a residential/commercial painter for over 20 years. I’ve been away from the trade for +12 years now but here’s what I can tell you about this product based on my humble experience with good & bad paint products. Ultra’s main appeal is the elimination of 1 coat of paint in a normal 3 coat process (prime, + 2 coats of finish). The Ultra covers wonderfully and glides on very smoothly in comparison to other production grade paints whose only advantage is price & coverage (zero durability). The only 2 drawbacks I see are: 1) price (Ultra is definitely more expensive per gallon versus Behr Premium Plus) and 2) if you’re looking for a top notch quality paint job you should probably avoid using the Ultra due to some possible minor streaking in the gloss of the finish and go with the Behr Premium Plus as a finish coat using a 3 coat process. I’ve noticed the Ultra must be applied very thickly to promote a more even sheen (although color-wise, coverage is not a problem AT ALL). This is especially visible on large expansive ceilings with windows & long walls that are backlit. Some irregularity in sheen uniformity can become apparent if the product isn’t applied heavily enough (in my experience, almost to the point of creating runs). Of course, in either scenario (2 or 3 coat process) it’s important to maintain a wet edge while painting as this too will affect sheen uniformity. The 3 coat process eliminates the possibility of sheen irregularities but sacrifices TIME. So the real question here is: In your opinion (since YOU are the one doing the job), which is more important, your TIME or the QUALITY of the paint job? If you answered TIME, Ultra is the perfect product for you. It covers beautifully, costs roughly the same as the 3 coat process and saves TIME by eliminating 1 coat but you may sacrifice some minor sheen irregularities. If you answered QUALITY, you probably should do it old school and go with a 3 coat application using Behr Premium Plus as a finish coat to attain the highest quality finish possible while knowing full well it will take more time to accomplish that. I’ve tried both methods in my home and can say neither way is wholly bad, both have merit.
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage This paint was very thick and covered well with one coat. Use a quality brush or you will get a lot of loose bristles stuck in the paint because it is so thick. I ordered the bright white and it was very clean and very white. You need mineral spirits to clean up after using this paint. It took quite a while to completely dry, so kick everyone out of the house when you use it or you will get finger prints. I used it on a cool day and did not have the heat on. Temp was about 62 degrees inside and 55 outside, so this may have caused longer dry time. After its dry, this washed up real nice. Good sturdy paint that seems like it can take a good beating in a high traffic area.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistency in Product I used the Behr Premium Plus Ultra in my Water Damage Restoration business. This product is very consistent and meets my requirements for coverage of new drywall or water stained drywall that has been dried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Semi Gloss Behr Paint & Primer in One I have used this paint on quite a bit of molding in my house. It goes on really easy, coverage is good, odors are minimal. I just really enjoy the product and would recommend it to others. Thanks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Love this paint! I used the ceiling paint and interior wall paint, it went on so easily and covered all the imperfections. I will use it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Screen 770E-2: Painted cabinets without primer with excellent results I was curious to find if the paint job would last if I didn't paint the builder-grade honey oak cabinets with primer first as recommended by various bloggers, tv personalities, and tradesmen. Since this cabinet was in the laundry room I figured I give it a shot; if it didn't work, then I could always distress it . Paint Application: I followed Behr's instructions on how to paint a cabinet (http://www.behr.com/consumer/how-to/interior/how-to-paint-a-cabinet) using just the PPU Interior Semi-gloss paint in Silver Screen 770E-2. In total, I applied 3 thin coats of paint to the cabinet, allowing each coat to dry at least an 1 hr in between; if I applied too much, I made sure to spread it out as evenly as could with 1" Wooster brush before it started setting in. However, I didn't manipulate the paint too much either when applying it to the cabinet; I know from past experiences if it's manipulated too much, the paint will start "bunching up" - just like when kneading bread, don't overwork it. I also used one of the bigger Crayola paint brushes in the 5pc or 6pc sets (sold at retail stores) for the stiles and the opening and to touch-up sections as needed. I was surprised that the graining pattern was still visible because sometimes paint and primer combos fill-in the graining - so this was a major plus since I like the graining but not the honey oak color. Paint Smell, Dry time: The paint barely had a smell and I believe this might be attributed to the base; the other colors (i.e. Behr's French Silver, Ethiopia, Russian Blue) used in different applications were darker, used either a medium or deep base, and had a stronger scent - not as strong as oil-based paint but definitely noticeable. In addition, this paint seemed to dry faster than the medium and darker paints as well. Paint Cleanup: Just soap and water :) Overall, I'm really pleased the cabinet has turned out well; this paint helped reduced steps (i.e. additional primer coats), dried within a reasonable amount of time, and the cabinets don't feel tacky to the touch either. Can't wait to tackle powder room cabinets in Behr Thermal S440-7 and kitchen cabinets in Behr Frost 57.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased Behr semi gloss Ultra to paint the unpainted plywood used as a shelf under my new bow... I purchased Behr semi gloss Ultra to paint the unpainted plywood used as a shelf under my new bow window. I did not use a primer, but applied 2coats of this paint. The result was a surface with blotches that resembled an uneven application of paint, which was unlikely since I worked in a well lit area with a high quality brush. I applied a third coat of paint with the same result except that the blotches were in different places. I consulted Home Depot where the associate told me that it was characteristic of semi gloss and advised me to use a foam roller. I applied the fourth coat with the roller with no improvement. Not sure what to do now
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint The paint went on very easy and quick. Clean up was easy also. Highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr Premium Plus Paint The best paint we've ever used. A little pricier than other paints but well worth it!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product This product peels off with masking tape. Does not adhere well to surfaces.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint is great but thick. Paint is great but thick.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst semi-gloss paint ever!! This is the worst paint I have ever used!! My husband who was a contractor says this is the worst paint he has ever used. For a pain that supposedly includes primer, it still took us 4 coats to cover a light blue and 3 coats to cover a light beige. It left brush streaks and roller marks all over. We originally thought it was our equipment, so we upgraded our rollers and brushes... and it still covered horribly. It is now completely dry (1 week later) and you can still see some of the brush marks where we cut in. The painters tape ripped some of it off the walls like it was silly putty. I have never been so disappointed or frustrated by paint in my life... and this is not cheap pain. Horrible - don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware...this WON'T save you any time I have used Behr premium plus in the past with good results (I was painting over one blue room and one purple room so I used one coat of primer and two coats of Behr premium plus paint). I saw the ad for the paint and primer in one and thought "this might save me some time"...I think I was mistaken. After painting one coat there was horrible coverage, it was very streaky and it didn't give an even sheen to the areas where I used spray texture (for minor repairs) even after I used a separate primer over the areas. With the Behr premium plus I didn't run into any of these problems (even over the areas where I had to do minor repairs). I will NEVER use this product again, I think instead I will just stick to Behr premium plus; if there isn't a problem with it, don't try to fix it Behr! I wish I would have read these reviews before I tried the Behr premium plus Ultra. Buyer beware...
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Enamel I love this product!! I bought it and put it on my main hallway that goes down the entire middle of my home. I love that it has primer and paint all in one. It is the best!! I love that it blocks stains and is very easy to clean. I had scuff marks all over my walls before I used this paint and now it is perfect and still looks perfect despite having a child in my home. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has children or about to have children because it stays looking new longer than any other finish.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I bought a house that the people before me smoked and the room was so dry, my other paint just streaked when put on. Talked to some people and they recommended Behr and I am totally sold on this product. No streaking and no touch up. Does take two coats when ever I paint with it, but I think it is because so dry from smoking and no upkeep. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
  • y_2017, m_8, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_767
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 252ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT