Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$33.23 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

124 Questions209 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can this be used on baseboard heater cover?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Eileen,
Thank you for your interest in our products.We do not recommend our paints to be applied over surfaces that would be exposed to to extreme heat. The paint would fail if the surface gets too hot to touch. I’d recommend checking with your local Home Depot representative for their recommendation on a paint that is heat resistant.
Best regards,
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

oil based?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi diane,
Our Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel is a water-based product. If you're looking for an oil-based paint, I recommend checking out our Interior/Exterior Oil-Base Semi-Gloss Enamel, which can be viewed here: http://www.homedepot.com/p/BEHR-1-gal-white-Semi-Gloss-Oil-Based-Interior-Exterior-Paint-380001/202263895. Best wishes for your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood se...

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood seems to be bleeding through at a few areas. I did not prime and seal before this, so what would my next step me. Stripping it back to bare wood and starting over or painting over it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Nic,
I'm sorry to hear about how the wood is bleeding through 2 coats of paint. So that we can assist you with this, please contact us at 1-800-854-0133, extension 2. We look forward to hearing from you. - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
If there is bleeding then apply one coat of a stain blocker such as Kilz Premium Primer. Once dried make sure the stain is not coming through. Then apply one to two finish coats of the Behr Ultra to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

When painting wood, should my first coat be a primer on it's own or will this paint and primer be sufficient?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Depends on if color of wood (darker, brighter) can bleed through color of paint (lighter, neutral) and whether you did the prep steps recommended on the label. The primer would be needed for blocking out stains that would bleed through and for adhesion on a slick surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello jason,
We appreciate your question. In most cases, our paint is sufficient as it has sealing/stainblocking properties. For woods with tannin bleeds (for example, cedar, cypress, or redwood), we recommend first applying a product like our No. 75 All-In-One Primer. Please be sure to follow all label instructions for a successful project. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 23, 2016
Answer: 
It is best that your first coat be a primer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:22:57.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Russian Blue 560F-4 true to online color, Needs at least 2 coats with knockdown texture on walls Russian Blue 560F-4: The paint can was packaged well; I didn't have an problems with paint leakage or dented cans. Paint color: The medium blue color is true to online Behr color at least on my screen and is within the same color family as Raging Sea (750F-4); however, it has more blue tones than Raging Sea. I used this color and finish on the ceiling; since the finish is semi-gloss, the daylight reflects off the ceiling better, making the room appear more spacious and the existing 10 ft walls look even taller. Paint Application: I had to thin the paint because it was too thick to apply with either the nap roller and Wooster brush; I followed the recommended paint thinning ratio for the paint sprayers (which is 1/2 pint water to 1 gallon of paint) and this helped tremendously on applying the color. Stain-blocking paint and primer in one claim: It did cover an oil stain left when "silly putty" was stuck on the ceiling in one section with one coat and the existing ceiling color was Sherwin Williams "D.R. Horton White" (i.e. light beige). I did need to use 2 coats to cover the knockdown texture on the ceiling; no matter what paint brand used (Behr, Glidden, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore) I always have to use 2 coats for the textured walls and ceiling - not a big deal but just extra work. Paint smell: It's slightly stronger than Glidden but the same as SW and BM; however, it's definitely not as smelly as oil based paint for sure. I just kept the window open between coats and the smell dissipated within 24 hrs. Cleanup: It was easy to rinse out brush and nap roller with soap and water after use. September 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by White is not white but clear. Like Water. I just opened the can after shaking, stirring and prepping the area to be painted.. I wanted and bought white semi gloss ultra pure white. It's actually clear. I chatted with a spokesperson who said that it must be tinted. I don't want a tint. I thought that I was buying white paint, not a clear shellac. August 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cabinets refinish Used this paint to refinish cabinets it claims to be a primer and paint all in one. Unfortunately after sanding and prepping the cabinet doors this paint pealed had to resurface the cabinets then use a oil base primer and then repainting them. Took twice as much paint to cover as well May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Twist Last year I painted our downstairs bathroom and hallway with this product in a crimson red color. I expected to have to do 2 coats. I only had to apply one coat and it came out beautiful, gave the house a bold new look with a modern twist! the paint has continued to wear well with no issues even in the bathroom where there is limited ventilation. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for great coverage, ease of application and excellent durability. June 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Coverage Bought this for my kids room. This paint is thin and does not cover well. With a 2 hour recoat time it takes forever when you need 2-3 coats just to get decent coverage. I will never buy this paint again. The last time I bought paint I went with Glidden, and now I remember why. This paint just does not give good coverage, if you want to use it, buy more than expected because you will be doing at LEAST one more coat than you thought you would need. April 2, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected. I was recommended this product and it was okay, however the reviews I read and saw set my expectations so high that I was disappointed. The paint did not cover to the level I expected and I ended up needing to do at a minimum a second coat. Also, brush strokes seemed to be evident. I'm not angry with it, but I will probably try a different brand next time. April 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sorry primer in paint! This paint doesn't cover at all. I'm being told that this primer doesn't work. I've used 15 gallons and it wont cover. I'm told I need a pva primer too. But my paint is top quality with primer. I paid extra. My advice don't buy this paint. The store was no help. My company won't ever use this product again. July 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Paint Basically this stuff won't dry, it even left marks on a painted wall when leaned against it and on the varnished floor. It looked pretty good after two coats without priming, but it's been two weeks and it is still tacky and still comes off on other surfaces. Now I have to start over on this loft bed. The composite panels using a different color and proper prep are also tacky, but the paint doesn't seem to be rubbing off. Terrible product, I will never use it again. May 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should be called "Barely Covers" Wish I had read the reviews first. Would not cover bare wood with two coats. Bought 5 gallons of this worthless stuff. Tempted to dump the last gallon of on Home Depot paint counter. This product should be pulled from the shelf. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trim paint! We had a LOT of painting to do. This paint (and it's sister paints), got stellar reviews on Consumer Reports, so we decided to try it. With 20 foot ceilings, we had to make sure that we got great coverage, that would also wear well. This paint fits that bill. But, the BILL was also pretty high. Compared to specialty paint store costs, this paint was pretty expensive for Home Depot. But that said, we have had it up in our home now for 9 months, and even in the areas with the brightest sunshine coming in, don't look like they will be fading any time soon. That is a really good thing, because I cannot imagine my husband getting back up there anytime soon to re-paint! If you're willing to spend the extra money for the best paint, yes, I highly suggest this paint,,,,if you don't want to spend this much,,,I'd rethink your project, and see if you are wanting to repaint with the lesser paints, because in the end, you will end up spending just as much on paint,,, September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if possible I bought enough paint to apply 2 coats to my wassl changing from light tan to yellow and this paint/primer in one is still see thru, took pictures and contacted Behr and NEVER received a reply. Wal-Mart paint would be better. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr paint excellent I've used Behr paint for several years on numerous personal houses and rental properties. The quality is excellent and consistent. March 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed Actually there is no rating for this paint. This paint is terrible. My son painted my walls and I was very upset. I kept thinking he didn't know how to paint. So after criticizing him because the walls looked so terrible. I decided to paint my own walls. They looked horrible too. They look like I was missing spots on the wall or didn't even out the paint. And I know I did. I spent $152.00 on a 5 gallon bucket for this mess. I really want my money back. Now I have to purchase new paint. My walls are white and all I was doing was repainting them white. I will not use Behr paint again. That's for sure. I have painted plenty walls even using cheaper paint and they turned out Better than this. November 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Got this which was supposed to be the best! I still had to apply 2 coats (white) on a previous white colored room! Walls look good! January 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Very expensive paint for the quality you receive. I'm currently painting over a baby blue bathroom. Paint and primer in one? I hardly think so. Two coats later and I still have bleed thru, which should not be a problem over a baby blue wall. Third time on cut in, and the same problem. I bought two gallons for two bathrooms. I'm wrapping up, packing the remainder up and will attempt to return it to the store to exchange for paint that will actually cover. Had I been smart enough to read the posted reviews prior to buying this, I would not have spent the last two days on a ladder. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We had some new drywall installed and of course it was unprimed, this is why we bought this product, that plus a rebate. It went on and covered pretty well. It worked until a contrasting color was being applied. We had used the painters tape on the paint and when we removed the tape, the paint came off with it. We got ahold of customer service and they were helpful, we did get a complete refund. This could have been a "bad batch", they would have to determine that from the can labels we sent to them. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the standard now "Premiun Plus Ultra" for quality and price Great paint in all finishes and colors, Big quality difference between 'premium plus' and premium plus ultra'. Spend the extra money for ultra. February 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Might as well have purchased a gal of milk... Purchased a gal. of this in white to paint over a previous painted (white) shelf... When I did the first coat I thought I might not have mixed it well or something because it seemed more clear than white and I could still see some paint chips / marks that I was trying to cover up (the reason I bought this paint in the first place!). Mixed the paint and did a second coat and got same result. It comes out like paint but when applied it like watery milk. Will be returning it to the store. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience... I spent $166 each on three 5 gallon buckets of this paint to paint my new home. After having a professional painter (20 years experience) come in and paint the house and seeing his frustration as the paint continually ran and bubbled, or as he called it "fish eyed" I was angry! Especially after we finally got a wall covered and without runs, we'd walk in to that room 1/2 hour later when the paint should have bonded and it was running all over again. I want my money back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom update The paint turned out to be excellent for the bedrooms. February 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I've come to expect more from Behr... I bought this to paint my daughter's dresser and bed (some hand me downs from my sister in law) to match her room. I spicificly got this because it's a paint and primer thinking that it would save me time and since what I was repainting was just an off white that it would be a quick job. Boy was I wrong. It took 4 or more coats! And it says to wait 2 hours between coats. It was streaky with seriously poor coverage. I tried brishes, rollers, and sponges.... a one day project ended up taking 3 days! I will not be buying this ever again. May 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not what it used to be do not use this paint over walls that were recently plastered or drywalled. i replastered one bedroom a year ago that i painted with behr paint+primer. the paint in that room can still be scraped off to bare plaster with a fingernail. i recently replastered the master bedroom, and painted with pro plaster from sherman williams. after 2 minutes of drying you would need a screwdriver to get any paint off the wall. the difference in adhesion to plastered walls is amazing. January 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paint and Primer in one I really wish they would stop making paint and primer in one. Primer is meant to go on UNDER your topcoat, not with it. Plus, it's more expensive than just buying a regular bucket of paint. I understand paint companies are trying to make it easier for DIY'ers, however, if you can use a roller, you can paint. Therefore, just use primer separate. That's how it was intended to be used. I use KILZ primer, then a good quality paint. Never have any issues. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PAINT!! I live in a home which i have painted often over the years. Had my gallon tinted to Cathedral gray for my bedroom.....it feels like a warm hug. Once on it was a little darker than I thought it would be but love it now. The perfect color to go with purple and black accents. No drips, used 1/3 of the gallon for my small room covered beautifully. I had coupons for other paint but I always go to the best out there....GREAT PAINT!! July 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst pain i have ever used I bought a white paint plus primer semi gloss to go over a white paint, this paint was the worst performing paint I have ever used, it did not cover, three coats to make it look decent. I am going back to my B Moore, which performed exceptionally. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not worth the extra price I bought several gallons of this paint in both matte and egg shell to repaint rooms in our house. I have tried several other brands including Valspar and Clark and Kensington and found the Behr to not cover in one coat as well as the others. It was also the most expensive. I found it still best to use a primer such as KILZ if painting over walls with repairs and/or a dark color and then use a regular paint. Two coats of the Behr Ultra cost more in the long run. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Silver Screen Color Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint Causes a lot of glare! The Semi gloss was just to reflective for the bright projectors and the gray screen is not needed for these high resolution projectors. I painted over the gray and used a satin white. October 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best paint I've ever used Best indoor paint I have ever used. You definitely save money by buying the higher priced but better quality paint. It only took one coat to do the job. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Covers great Goes on smoothly Is washable Good viscosity September 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Paint ever used This paint doesn't adhere to the surface. We used this on new sheetrock and when we put tape (either blue tape or frog tape) on the wall to caulk around tile and vanity top, upon immediately taking the tape off, the paint peeled like a bad sunburn. It wasn't like the paint was just applied either. The paint had over a week to set and it just caused too many issues. June 16, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T17:46:43.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT