Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$33.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

124 Questions209 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can this be used on baseboard heater cover?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Eileen,
Thank you for your interest in our products.We do not recommend our paints to be applied over surfaces that would be exposed to to extreme heat. The paint would fail if the surface gets too hot to touch. I’d recommend checking with your local Home Depot representative for their recommendation on a paint that is heat resistant.
Best regards,
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

oil based?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi diane,
Our Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel is a water-based product. If you're looking for an oil-based paint, I recommend checking out our Interior/Exterior Oil-Base Semi-Gloss Enamel, which can be viewed here: http://www.homedepot.com/p/BEHR-1-gal-white-Semi-Gloss-Oil-Based-Interior-Exterior-Paint-380001/202263895. Best wishes for your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood se...

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood seems to be bleeding through at a few areas. I did not prime and seal before this, so what would my next step me. Stripping it back to bare wood and starting over or painting over it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Nic,
I'm sorry to hear about how the wood is bleeding through 2 coats of paint. So that we can assist you with this, please contact us at 1-800-854-0133, extension 2. We look forward to hearing from you. - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
If there is bleeding then apply one coat of a stain blocker such as Kilz Premium Primer. Once dried make sure the stain is not coming through. Then apply one to two finish coats of the Behr Ultra to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

When painting wood, should my first coat be a primer on it's own or will this paint and primer be sufficient?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Depends on if color of wood (darker, brighter) can bleed through color of paint (lighter, neutral) and whether you did the prep steps recommended on the label. The primer would be needed for blocking out stains that would bleed through and for adhesion on a slick surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello jason,
We appreciate your question. In most cases, our paint is sufficient as it has sealing/stainblocking properties. For woods with tannin bleeds (for example, cedar, cypress, or redwood), we recommend first applying a product like our No. 75 All-In-One Primer. Please be sure to follow all label instructions for a successful project. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 23, 2016
Answer: 
It is best that your first coat be a primer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:22:57.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 641.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST! Of all the paints I've ever used this is my favorite. Nothing compares to Behr. Anytime I've used a different brand I've regretted it. I think that says it all.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY KITCHEN! Candy Apple is my new kitchen color! Love this! Paint coverage is excellent did this in one coat over a pale green. Turned out perfect.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, great color orded online. color was perfect. I had to cover dark blue paint and it only took two coats.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Twist Last year I painted our downstairs bathroom and hallway with this product in a crimson red color. I expected to have to do 2 coats. I only had to apply one coat and it came out beautiful, gave the house a bold new look with a modern twist! the paint has continued to wear well with no issues even in the bathroom where there is limited ventilation. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for great coverage, ease of application and excellent durability.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color for trim and cabinets I typically go to an actual paint store to buy my paint, but I had a weekend project I had to get done so I decided to try this stuff out. I was painting wood paneling and stained wood shelving. It took two coats of Zinnser BIN and 3 coats of this stuff on top of that to get good coverage and not have any stain show through. With my regular SuperPaint, it takes two coats of BIN and two topcoats and I'm done. Overall not a horrible paint but it did take an extra coat and in my opinion you're better off using SuperPaint and saving some time as the pricepoint is comparable; however I will use again in a pinch. I just wish these contractor stores were open on weekends!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interior/Exterior paint and primer in one We had to paint our dirty garage since we spend so much time in there...lol...however, I (the wife) always do the painting. Because our garage is open often, hot and still inside...the interior/exterior paint was perfect. This was my 1st time using paint and primer in one paint. I used to think this paint was too much money but it has come down in price and IS 100% worth every penny!!!! Because I was painting a garage, I had to empty big cabinets, work benches and more into the driveway, do one coat and be done in 1 day...& I was! This was perfect, quick, easy and beautiful. I may never go back to multiple coats again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware...this WON'T save you any time I have used Behr premium plus in the past with good results (I was painting over one blue room and one purple room so I used one coat of primer and two coats of Behr premium plus paint). I saw the ad for the paint and primer in one and thought "this might save me some time"...I think I was mistaken. After painting one coat there was horrible coverage, it was very streaky and it didn't give an even sheen to the areas where I used spray texture (for minor repairs) even after I used a separate primer over the areas. With the Behr premium plus I didn't run into any of these problems (even over the areas where I had to do minor repairs). I will NEVER use this product again, I think instead I will just stick to Behr premium plus; if there isn't a problem with it, don't try to fix it Behr! I wish I would have read these reviews before I tried the Behr premium plus Ultra. Buyer beware...
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Paint poor sq footage coverage Love the coverage on a new wall. Easy application and one coat coverage. I have used hundreds of gallons of Behr paints and will continue to but there was a problem with this paint. I have no idea why and plan on contacting Behr and HD about this but the coverage I got for the paint I bought was nowhere near what the information said. It's suppose to cover 400 square feet and I covered about 260. That's 65% of quoted amount. I've never run into this problem before and that is why I gave it a poor value rating. It was applied to a textured wall but I have done that before without using this much product.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst semi-gloss paint ever!! This is the worst paint I have ever used!! My husband who was a contractor says this is the worst paint he has ever used. For a pain that supposedly includes primer, it still took us 4 coats to cover a light blue and 3 coats to cover a light beige. It left brush streaks and roller marks all over. We originally thought it was our equipment, so we upgraded our rollers and brushes... and it still covered horribly. It is now completely dry (1 week later) and you can still see some of the brush marks where we cut in. The painters tape ripped some of it off the walls like it was silly putty. I have never been so disappointed or frustrated by paint in my life... and this is not cheap pain. Horrible - don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the standard now "Premiun Plus Ultra" for quality and price Great paint in all finishes and colors, Big quality difference between 'premium plus' and premium plus ultra'. Spend the extra money for ultra.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for bathrooms We tried this product for our master bath renovation because we were curious about a new brand (typically, we use Sherwin Williams or Valspar) and there was a $5 rebate on Behr making it much cheaper than either of the aforementioned paints. I will never buy Behr again for any house of mine, if I can help it. After two coats of a cream color paint over Amber walls, the old color is still evident underneath showing through as dark streaks. After peeling off the edging tape, the Behr peeled off in large chunks with it. I could excuse the paint as being poor in humid conditions, but the coverage is so bad. I will gladly choose Valspar any day for a few dollars more for a true overcoat paint.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Experience Ever with this Paint! We have used Behr Paint and Primer in 4 rooms in our house and had no issues so we of course bought to paint a very large area of our home (1,000 square feet). Somehow we got a "Bad Batch" and the paint peeled with your fingers. After multiple calls to Behr all they would do is "help me out" with sending me new paint. We were left to peel every bit of paint off the walls sand any remnants and repaint our space. It has been the worse experience. I do not see how good customer service is expecting us not only to complete the job twice but we were responsible for fixing all the walls as well. Horrible service will never purchase Behr Paint again
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Enamel I love this product!! I bought it and put it on my main hallway that goes down the entire middle of my home. I love that it has primer and paint all in one. It is the best!! I love that it blocks stains and is very easy to clean. I had scuff marks all over my walls before I used this paint and now it is perfect and still looks perfect despite having a child in my home. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has children or about to have children because it stays looking new longer than any other finish.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Interior Paint Behr premium plus ultra paint is very good paint. The primer is built right in and this is a time saver. I prefer to always apply two thin coats instead of one heavy coat. If you are going light over dark it will take two coats to make it look great but this is still a time saver over many other brands that take three or more to get a great look. This paint goes on smooth, dries quickly, and cleans up with just soap and water. The finish is very durable and once curried dirt just wipes off easily and leaves a great finish. When it comes to paint you get what you pay for and this is a great paint.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this paint We used to think of Behr as top quality, and that's the only paint we have been using in our home. Not anymore. I used this paint on walls and woodwork in an all-white bathroom remodel I did myself. For those who don't know it, once you start with a white, you are stuck with that hue because there are variations in shading so if you switch brands or types, it'll show up unless you redo everything. If you paint this product over wood that is pre-primed TRUE WHITE, it will take two coats to barely cover. If you paint it over a slightly grayish primer, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. If you use it by itself on bare wood, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. It does not make a solid white. There are gray undertones to the color in the brush strokes. We use the finest brushes and equipment money can buy, and we are expert at painting after complete remodels on two homes, but it took us THREE GALLONS to do 3 walls and trim in a 5 x 8 space of this small bathroom. Over $105 in paint plus tax. I still am not completely happy with it; I just got tired of painting the same surfaces over and over again. And this is supposed to be premium, top of the line? A very poor value and a very poor product that created a ton of extra work for me and has shaken my confidence in Behr.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry primer in paint! This paint doesn't cover at all. I'm being told that this primer doesn't work. I've used 15 gallons and it wont cover. I'm told I need a pva primer too. But my paint is top quality with primer. I paid extra. My advice don't buy this paint. The store was no help. My company won't ever use this product again.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time !!!! Does not cover ! Took four coats to cover old paint color on one wall.Yes four coats !! I used regular paint in a lighter color on the other three walls it covered in two coats. Don't waste your money on paint primer in one just buy regular paint ( I tried this at the salesman suggestion thanks for the upsale )
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I thought this product was supposed to have great coverage being a paint and primer in one. The paint went on nicely. But it sure doesn't work as a stain blocker as advertised. I painted newly installed premium select pine interior window trim and door trim. There wasn't a knot or marking on any of the trim, yet after 3 to 4 coats of this paint applied over two days, some of my trim looks awful. I have large yellowish brown stains bleeding through the paint. Now I have to go back and sand it all and prime with a real primer and repaint. What a waste of time and money. I bought 6 gallons of this paint to do my whole house, and now I'm wishing I had stopped at the first gallon. This has been the worst experience I've ever had with paint. Live and learn. Always use a real primer before painting.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Paint The paint rolled on poorly, requiring two to three coats in some area. This was white going over the old white paint. When remvoing the masking tape, it pulled the edge of the new paint off the wall. This was my worst experience using this paint.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be called "Barely Covers" Wish I had read the reviews first. Would not cover bare wood with two coats. Bought 5 gallons of this worthless stuff. Tempted to dump the last gallon of on Home Depot paint counter. This product should be pulled from the shelf.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr PP Ultra=Happiness Everytime Beautiful coverage with the paint & primer combined looks beautiful in all light conditions. The color selection is outstandingt.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY paint for my home! I have painted many rooms in my lifetime with many different paints but about 15 years ago I discovered Behr paint and I'll never use another brand of paint again. Behr goes on nicely without drying too quickly to allow you to smooth over any brush strokes and the coverage is superb. The overall wear of the paint is also excellent. My children put our walls through quite a trial while they were growing up and Behr paint made those walls very easy to clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep coming back I have tried other paints that are a lot more expensive because other family members suggested that it was a better product.. not true! I find that I toss that EXPENSIVE gallon aside and go to HD to pick up a can of Behr paint. (I should have done that in the first place.) It coves great! smooth glossy finish.. the color is always perfect and it wears like iron! I just love this stuff.. save your money and go with Behr paint.. you won't regret it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my home I love Behr paints! I always loved Behr paints for the following 4 reasons. 1. The colors are so vibrant! Colors are long lasting. 2. Easy to clean up after the project is done! 3. Stains and dirt don't stick! Stains and dirt wipe off easily! I will recommend Behr paint for any type of paint projects to my friends, family and strangers!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr Makes a Difference We brought a color from a different paint brochure, and the person at Home Depot matched the color perfectly with Behr Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi Gloss Enamel. We painted a bathroom with a light gray color, and then painted the outer room with a Behr Silver Polish color, and my Husband used a Behr white color for the trim. We are so pleased that the colors will match our new flooring perfectly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous Almost finished with the second house painted with this product. The first is a house in Idaho, the second a condo in Florida. Product works great in both dry climate and humid climate. The "chocolate froth" just covered a garish medium blue wall paint beautifully. The white also covered the same blue that was slopped all over the ceiling. Easy to work with and easy clean up. Best paint I've ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint We've used this product in our entire house! From "Brown Teepee" in our living room and halls. To "Melon" in our Master bedroom for a bright, upbeat feel. We also installed a 4" wide baseboard throughout the house, and painted it bright white, one of Behr's base colors. Then a few years later we added crown molding to match. Also, the Behr paint is easy to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint Ever!!! I have a childcare facility with lots of dirty hands. Behr paint is the best. It allows us to continue to keep the beautiful look of our freshly painted class rooms because it is so "Washable" . Easy to keep up with. A simple wash cloth with just soap and water. The covered is terrific as well. I highly recommend this paint over any other brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint I'm not a handyman but I first started painting all the interior walls in our Florida home three years ago. Thankfully my first paint selection was Behr Premium Plus Ultra. Seven rooms and three years later I finished the job and could not be happier with the results. Calla was my last selection for our living room and sun room and the one coat coverage was all that was needed. Other colors used were Pyramid Gold, Basketry, Butter Rum, and Fire Cracker-all with similar results although I did apply two coats of the last three named colors.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome color Good, product, Great color. The color is lighter than it looks which was ok because I was going to tone it down anyways. It is a really neat because different lighting gives it a different shade. it can look more white, pale blue, or even a faint green. Only thing I'd say is I would had gotten 2 gallons had I realized that I wouldn't needed too add white to it.
Date published: 2016-03-01
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_641
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT