Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$3398 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

Asked by: CHUCK
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

is this a good paint to use on cabints

one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
Asked by: francis
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2017-04-02

Do I need to sand between coats when using this on trim and walls?

I've primed even though this is a primer/paint. Even after priming, it is not covering well and slipping. Should I sand now? I fear the second coat won't stick if I don't.
Asked by: ellie
You should not have used a primer. This may be your problem. Some products are just not compatible with others. Use a roller.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

can this be washed

Asked by: bush
Provided that you have built up enough coats to truly cover with an adequate film, it washes easily.
Answered by: DIYRemodeler
Date published: 2016-01-02
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 579.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Experience Ever with this Paint! We have used Behr Paint and Primer in 4 rooms in our house and had no issues so we of course bought to paint a very large area of our home (1,000 square feet). Somehow we got a "Bad Batch" and the paint peeled with your fingers. After multiple calls to Behr all they would do is "help me out" with sending me new paint. We were left to peel every bit of paint off the walls sand any remnants and repaint our space. It has been the worse experience. I do not see how good customer service is expecting us not only to complete the job twice but we were responsible for fixing all the walls as well. Horrible service will never purchase Behr Paint again
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my home I love Behr paints! I always loved Behr paints for the following 4 reasons. 1. The colors are so vibrant! Colors are long lasting. 2. Easy to clean up after the project is done! 3. Stains and dirt don't stick! Stains and dirt wipe off easily! I will recommend Behr paint for any type of paint projects to my friends, family and strangers!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this paint We used to think of Behr as top quality, and that's the only paint we have been using in our home. Not anymore. I used this paint on walls and woodwork in an all-white bathroom remodel I did myself. For those who don't know it, once you start with a white, you are stuck with that hue because there are variations in shading so if you switch brands or types, it'll show up unless you redo everything. If you paint this product over wood that is pre-primed TRUE WHITE, it will take two coats to barely cover. If you paint it over a slightly grayish primer, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. If you use it by itself on bare wood, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. It does not make a solid white. There are gray undertones to the color in the brush strokes. We use the finest brushes and equipment money can buy, and we are expert at painting after complete remodels on two homes, but it took us THREE GALLONS to do 3 walls and trim in a 5 x 8 space of this small bathroom. Over $105 in paint plus tax. I still am not completely happy with it; I just got tired of painting the same surfaces over and over again. And this is supposed to be premium, top of the line? A very poor value and a very poor product that created a ton of extra work for me and has shaken my confidence in Behr.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent coverage but don't expect to do just 1 coat Goes on easy but I found the coverage ability is not great. It does cover fairly well and much better than cheaper paints but still may require several coats depending on your project. For example, a new primed 6 panel interior door took 2 coats and a 3rd would have been nicer but not required unless you are a perfectionish like me. We also had to put 2 coats on several doors that had been previously painted white and 4 coats on trim that was previously painted brown. In these examples we were painting white onver white or white over brown.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry primer in paint! This paint doesn't cover at all. I'm being told that this primer doesn't work. I've used 15 gallons and it wont cover. I'm told I need a pva primer too. But my paint is top quality with primer. I paid extra. My advice don't buy this paint. The store was no help. My company won't ever use this product again.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Paint The paint rolled on poorly, requiring two to three coats in some area. This was white going over the old white paint. When remvoing the masking tape, it pulled the edge of the new paint off the wall. This was my worst experience using this paint.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the standard now "Premiun Plus Ultra" for quality and price Great paint in all finishes and colors, Big quality difference between 'premium plus' and premium plus ultra'. Spend the extra money for ultra.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I thought this product was supposed to have great coverage being a paint and primer in one. The paint went on nicely. But it sure doesn't work as a stain blocker as advertised. I painted newly installed premium select pine interior window trim and door trim. There wasn't a knot or marking on any of the trim, yet after 3 to 4 coats of this paint applied over two days, some of my trim looks awful. I have large yellowish brown stains bleeding through the paint. Now I have to go back and sand it all and prime with a real primer and repaint. What a waste of time and money. I bought 6 gallons of this paint to do my whole house, and now I'm wishing I had stopped at the first gallon. This has been the worst experience I've ever had with paint. Live and learn. Always use a real primer before painting.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be called "Barely Covers" Wish I had read the reviews first. Would not cover bare wood with two coats. Bought 5 gallons of this worthless stuff. Tempted to dump the last gallon of on Home Depot paint counter. This product should be pulled from the shelf.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paint I Have Used The Behr Premium Plus Ultra paint has amazing coverage. I was shocked when I covered an ugly dark blue wall with only one coat of a light gray. I thought for sure it would take more than one, but nope... only one coat. It also has amazing clean up ability. With a 13 year old son and a dog, my walls get dirty easily. I don'y know how they do it! All I have do to clean it is take a wet sponge and wipe it. No soap needed and no pressure. It is outstanding paint!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time !!!! Does not cover ! Took four coats to cover old paint color on one wall.Yes four coats !! I used regular paint in a lighter color on the other three walls it covered in two coats. Don't waste your money on paint primer in one just buy regular paint ( I tried this at the salesman suggestion thanks for the upsale )
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint We've used this product in our entire house! From "Brown Teepee" in our living room and halls. To "Melon" in our Master bedroom for a bright, upbeat feel. We also installed a 4" wide baseboard throughout the house, and painted it bright white, one of Behr's base colors. Then a few years later we added crown molding to match. Also, the Behr paint is easy to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My DIY new bathroom I was having a party at my home and wanted to spruce up my powder room. Didn't have the money to remodel so I went down and bought a gallon of Behr, bought some new hardware, hung a few pictures and my powder room looks incredible. Got so many compliments. The paint was very easy to use. Covered beautifully in just one coat which is awesome considering the walls hadn't been painted in at least ten years.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I have tried each level of Behr paint including the premium ultra and I am on my 4th coat and will need a 5th. I laugh every time I see the commercial where the girlfriend calls and says she is on her way and the guy paints the room before she gets there. I always used Benjamin Moore in the past but thought I would give Behr a shot but I am going back to the other paint. I find Behr just does not cover! It is suppose to be an all in one paint but guess what, when you are on your 5th coat there is a problem. I am painting over a light aqua color. I also had the same issue painting over my medium brown stained woodwork and it chips off very easy! I sanded and used Zin primer first and it is still chipping and I just did it, and I live alone so not like any one is being rough with it! And yes I let it cure before adding a second coat. I waited a few days and in one room waited a week and it still chipped! It is easy to clean, so hence the 1 star.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Results We have used this paint for all of our home projects: living room, hallways, breakfast room, kitchen, and bedrooms. The paint goes on the walls effortlessly and the coverage is perfect. We won't use any other paint. Beautiful finish, and we get compliments all the time on the colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium is the word! I have been using Behr paint for some years now & have been totally satisfied. My kitchen update project included repainting all my cabinets. The Semi-gloss Ultra went on smoothly, covered very well (even over darker paint) and is very durable. I highly recommend using this product on your next project.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers ANYTHING With this paint life is easier. No need to prime or worry about something showing through. I painted my wall with this paint a deep red and changed it a year later to a pale blue...the red is completely gone with just two coats. Very happy customer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Behr for 10+ years and will use nothing else. This paint is a 1 coat wonder in most cases. It does take a few extra days to cure but well worth the wait as it is scrub-able and durable in my house of 3 boys. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan for life I have used Behr paint for 15 years and love it. My whole house is Behr, inside and out, all 5,600 square feet. Whether it's new or a re-paint, it is amazing. I even painted over wallpaper in my kitchen (behind the refrigerator) and it was awesome!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not on cabinets, great on walls I used the premium plus semi gloss for my kitchen cabinets, it took 3 coats. I am sure it would do great on walls but not on cabinets. I used the satin finish on my walls and I love the colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! We have used Behr paint in our last two homes. We have done some significant remodeling in our current home and have had to repaint everything. This paint covers great, is easy to clean up and the color selection is great.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Paying a Little Extra VS the step down from the Ultra, the color is richer and the coverage is better. VS any other brand, its hands-down, the best I have used. Growing up with a father from the older generation, he wasn't willing to spend any extra money on paint- regardless of the benefits. "It's just paint!" Nope! The experience painting was much smoother and I really like the feel of the Semi-Gloss. While this may or may not be something other folks like, I have absolutely loved how "Camping Tent" has looked slightly different in every room of the house. We have been able to use it in every room and have maintained consistency without blandness while still providing enough differentiation that it all comes together perfectly. Another bonus? None of that "Well, what color should we do THIS room, then??" difficulty. (Which is WAY worse than the process of actually painting!) Oh! And I liked it so much in the house, I recommended it for my employer, and we are using the same colors there in the entire building, too. It looks amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy Purchased the Behr Premium Plus Ultra to freshen up the house. Washed all the walls to make certain they were nice and clean. Started to paint, and basically all I got was a lot of streaks. This paint does not cover well at all. I was under the inpression that this paint would work well on a previously painted surface. Long story short will have to put 2 to 3 coats on the walls and the color I'm painting over is beige. Not happy with this paint at all. Just glad I only bought enough to paint the hall.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint! I have repainted virtually every room in my house with this paint. It covers over dark colors very well, and looks great when done. Don't doubt- use this paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp Color Love the colors I choose. Behr really has great quality of paint that just enhances the colors, and looks really clean. It's the only brand of paint I'll use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst paint / primer We had used Behr paints for many years and had been happy with the products until we tried the Behr Premium Ultra Plus paint / primer. We figured with the primer built into the paint it would save the primering step. Boy were we wrong. Started out with white walls, patched, sanded, and cleaned. We chose red for the walls. It took 6 coats to cover and we can still see white through it. The paint did not adhere to the walls. When removing the painters tape, the paint peeled...thats going to be a chore to fix...after 2 days the paint is starting to bubble (pulling away from the wall) in several spots. Looks like we will be "peeling" this paint off and starting over. This has changed my whole outlook on Behr. I will never recommend this product or purchase again. Very dis-satisfied.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Application No paint smell. Easy to apply. Great coverage. Drys quicly. Looks great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint for the money The paint went on nicely and covered the imperfection on the walls [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from enamel paint/primer bad move. I Purchased the Behr Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel paint/primer (mixed to colonial red at the place of purchase) to paint new sanded premium raw wood wall shelves, trim and doors for my grandsons bedroom. Worst paint that I have ever used! The first coat showed every nuance of the wood grain, looked more like a stain than a primer/paint mixture and brush strokes were clearly visable.. The second coat dried showing all of the brush strokes with ridges and went on unevenly, did not flow with the brush application. The third coat was really bad, buildups, uneven coloration, dark spots (blackish), brush strokes and chucks of plastic/rubber that could not be removed without damaging the area around them (like the paint was setting/curing in the container as it was being used). It should also be noted that the surface remained tacky to the touch even after waiting 24 hours between coats (The painting was performed in our climate controlled garage (AC/Dehumidification). Yes, The paint was shaken at the purchase site, I used a quality brush, I thourghly re-mixed the paint in the can prior to each application and then poured what was needed into a clean separate container to hold in my hand while painting, and I thourghly cleaned the brush between each coat. It was like painting with liquid plastic. I have now sanded the shelves and what moulding I could to remove the spots/buildups/brush strokes (hopefully I will not have to completely strip or replace the material that was painted). I have been using Behr products for many years and with only one prior exception (which turned out to be my fault involving re-sealing a deck) I have always been very happy with the results. Thank you for your time.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only BEHR . . . BEHR is the only paint that we buy . . . we can always trust the great coverage for the great price.
Date published: 2016-06-22
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_579
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT