Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$33.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI and VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

Asked by: CHUCK
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

is this a good paint to use on cabints

one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
Asked by: francis
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2016-11-01

Do I need to sand between coats when using this on trim and walls?

I've primed even though this is a primer/paint. Even after priming, it is not covering well and slipping. Should I sand now? I fear the second coat won't stick if I don't.
Asked by: ellie
You should not have used a primer. This may be your problem. Some products are just not compatible with others. Use a roller.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

do you have to use drywall primer to treat new drywall before using this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would not use on new construction. You can read thru my opinion of product on main page.
Answered by: Shopper
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_141
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 787.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I woold not buy any else... I woold not buy any else
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One coat you're finish One coat you're finish
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Paint poor sq footage coverage Love the coverage on a new wall. Easy application and one coat coverage. I have used hundreds of gallons of Behr paints and will continue to but there was a problem with this paint. I have no idea why and plan on contacting Behr and HD about this but the coverage I got for the paint I bought was nowhere near what the information said. It's suppose to cover 400 square feet and I covered about 260. That's 65% of quoted amount. I've never run into this problem before and that is why I gave it a poor value rating. It was applied to a textured wall but I have done that before without using this much product.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage This paint was very thick and covered well with one coat. Use a quality brush or you will get a lot of loose bristles stuck in the paint because it is so thick. I ordered the bright white and it was very clean and very white. You need mineral spirits to clean up after using this paint. It took quite a while to completely dry, so kick everyone out of the house when you use it or you will get finger prints. I used it on a cool day and did not have the heat on. Temp was about 62 degrees inside and 55 outside, so this may have caused longer dry time. After its dry, this washed up real nice. Good sturdy paint that seems like it can take a good beating in a high traffic area.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for bathrooms We tried this product for our master bath renovation because we were curious about a new brand (typically, we use Sherwin Williams or Valspar) and there was a $5 rebate on Behr making it much cheaper than either of the aforementioned paints. I will never buy Behr again for any house of mine, if I can help it. After two coats of a cream color paint over Amber walls, the old color is still evident underneath showing through as dark streaks. After peeling off the edging tape, the Behr peeled off in large chunks with it. I could excuse the paint as being poor in humid conditions, but the coverage is so bad. I will gladly choose Valspar any day for a few dollars more for a true overcoat paint.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Multiple Coats for Ulra Pure White I have had good success with the Behr paints, and rarely have had to apply a second coat for any color. Until now. The Ultra Pure White was applied to a bright white wall, but absolutely needed a second coat. Had I known this, I would have upgraded to the Marquee. BUT, read the fine print and see that even the Ultra Pure White in the Marquee label also requires more than one coat, even though it is represented as a one coat paint. Accept that you will have to apply two or more coats for Ultra Pure White. No need to spend the additional 50% for the Marquee when a second coat will be necessary. I am going to shop around for a one coat ultra pure white from other manufacturers to see if there is a satisfactory one coat product available.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Screen 770E-2: Painted cabinets without primer with excellent results I was curious to find if the paint job would last if I didn't paint the builder-grade honey oak cabinets with primer first as recommended by various bloggers, tv personalities, and tradesmen. Since this cabinet was in the laundry room I figured I give it a shot; if it didn't work, then I could always distress it . Paint Application: I followed Behr's instructions on how to paint a cabinet (http://www.behr.com/consumer/how-to/interior/how-to-paint-a-cabinet) using just the PPU Interior Semi-gloss paint in Silver Screen 770E-2. In total, I applied 3 thin coats of paint to the cabinet, allowing each coat to dry at least an 1 hr in between; if I applied too much, I made sure to spread it out as evenly as could with 1" Wooster brush before it started setting in. However, I didn't manipulate the paint too much either when applying it to the cabinet; I know from past experiences if it's manipulated too much, the paint will start "bunching up" - just like when kneading bread, don't overwork it. I also used one of the bigger Crayola paint brushes in the 5pc or 6pc sets (sold at retail stores) for the stiles and the opening and to touch-up sections as needed. I was surprised that the graining pattern was still visible because sometimes paint and primer combos fill-in the graining - so this was a major plus since I like the graining but not the honey oak color. Paint Smell, Dry time: The paint barely had a smell and I believe this might be attributed to the base; the other colors (i.e. Behr's French Silver, Ethiopia, Russian Blue) used in different applications were darker, used either a medium or deep base, and had a stronger scent - not as strong as oil-based paint but definitely noticeable. In addition, this paint seemed to dry faster than the medium and darker paints as well. Paint Cleanup: Just soap and water :) Overall, I'm really pleased the cabinet has turned out well; this paint helped reduced steps (i.e. additional primer coats), dried within a reasonable amount of time, and the cabinets don't feel tacky to the touch either. Can't wait to tackle powder room cabinets in Behr Thermal S440-7 and kitchen cabinets in Behr Frost 57.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra may not always the best choice. I was a residential/commercial painter for over 20 years. I’ve been away from the trade for +12 years now but here’s what I can tell you about this product based on my humble experience with good & bad paint products. Ultra’s main appeal is the elimination of 1 coat of paint in a normal 3 coat process (prime, + 2 coats of finish). The Ultra covers wonderfully and glides on very smoothly in comparison to other production grade paints whose only advantage is price & coverage (zero durability). The only 2 drawbacks I see are: 1) price (Ultra is definitely more expensive per gallon versus Behr Premium Plus) and 2) if you’re looking for a top notch quality paint job you should probably avoid using the Ultra due to some possible minor streaking in the gloss of the finish and go with the Behr Premium Plus as a finish coat using a 3 coat process. I’ve noticed the Ultra must be applied very thickly to promote a more even sheen (although color-wise, coverage is not a problem AT ALL). This is especially visible on large expansive ceilings with windows & long walls that are backlit. Some irregularity in sheen uniformity can become apparent if the product isn’t applied heavily enough (in my experience, almost to the point of creating runs). Of course, in either scenario (2 or 3 coat process) it’s important to maintain a wet edge while painting as this too will affect sheen uniformity. The 3 coat process eliminates the possibility of sheen irregularities but sacrifices TIME. So the real question here is: In your opinion (since YOU are the one doing the job), which is more important, your TIME or the QUALITY of the paint job? If you answered TIME, Ultra is the perfect product for you. It covers beautifully, costs roughly the same as the 3 coat process and saves TIME by eliminating 1 coat but you may sacrifice some minor sheen irregularities. If you answered QUALITY, you probably should do it old school and go with a 3 coat application using Behr Premium Plus as a finish coat to attain the highest quality finish possible while knowing full well it will take more time to accomplish that. I’ve tried both methods in my home and can say neither way is wholly bad, both have merit.
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Multiple Coats I recently painted two brand new french doors (not pre primed). After two coats you could still see through the paint in areas. I am not sure if it was due to the fact the doors were brand new or if was truly a paint issue. I also used it on pre-primed trim and it covered fine. The paint seemed to cover well on anything that is pre-primed. I have a cabinet to paint that is unprimed. I expect it to take two coats. It will be interesting to see how well if covers. It took a gallon to paint all my trim. However, I am headed back to purchase another gallon to complete the job this weekend.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great Paint It's obvious that some people just do not know how to paint. This paint is by far the best paint out there. Coverage: is great on new surface it even worked well in my Semi-Gloss bathroom without sanding for some strange reason. Absolutely no odor which is great. Value: It's on the high end but like they say You get what you pay for. I laugh sometimes when contractor's say it doesn't work. FYI: Does not work well if your going over Oil based paint.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST! Of all the paints I've ever used this is my favorite. Nothing compares to Behr. Anytime I've used a different brand I've regretted it. I think that says it all.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY KITCHEN! Candy Apple is my new kitchen color! Love this! Paint coverage is excellent did this in one coat over a pale green. Turned out perfect.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Twist Last year I painted our downstairs bathroom and hallway with this product in a crimson red color. I expected to have to do 2 coats. I only had to apply one coat and it came out beautiful, gave the house a bold new look with a modern twist! the paint has continued to wear well with no issues even in the bathroom where there is limited ventilation. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for great coverage, ease of application and excellent durability.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed Actually there is no rating for this paint. This paint is terrible. My son painted my walls and I was very upset. I kept thinking he didn't know how to paint. So after criticizing him because the walls looked so terrible. I decided to paint my own walls. They looked horrible too. They look like I was missing spots on the wall or didn't even out the paint. And I know I did. I spent $152.00 on a 5 gallon bucket for this mess. I really want my money back. Now I have to purchase new paint. My walls are white and all I was doing was repainting them white. I will not use Behr paint again. That's for sure. I have painted plenty walls even using cheaper paint and they turned out Better than this.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runny paint that splatters like low quality Wal-Mart paint This paint was a huge disappointment. I had to give the walls 2 coats to cover an already primed white wall. I was surprised how runny the paint was. It spattered and dripped like crazy, so I couldn't apply a thick coat. If you like the color and decide to use this paint, plan on using 3 coats. It definitely wasn't worth $35 a can. I do like the color, but I would not recommend this paint to anyone. I will note that the people at Home Depot said that the colored paint tends to be more runny, because of the liquid dye they add to white paint, which makes it less thick. Still, I'm surprised they don't have any solution for thickening the paint.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color for trim and cabinets I typically go to an actual paint store to buy my paint, but I had a weekend project I had to get done so I decided to try this stuff out. I was painting wood paneling and stained wood shelving. It took two coats of Zinnser BIN and 3 coats of this stuff on top of that to get good coverage and not have any stain show through. With my regular SuperPaint, it takes two coats of BIN and two topcoats and I'm done. Overall not a horrible paint but it did take an extra coat and in my opinion you're better off using SuperPaint and saving some time as the pricepoint is comparable; however I will use again in a pinch. I just wish these contractor stores were open on weekends!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interior/Exterior paint and primer in one We had to paint our dirty garage since we spend so much time in there...lol...however, I (the wife) always do the painting. Because our garage is open often, hot and still inside...the interior/exterior paint was perfect. This was my 1st time using paint and primer in one paint. I used to think this paint was too much money but it has come down in price and IS 100% worth every penny!!!! Because I was painting a garage, I had to empty big cabinets, work benches and more into the driveway, do one coat and be done in 1 day...& I was! This was perfect, quick, easy and beautiful. I may never go back to multiple coats again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware...this WON'T save you any time I have used Behr premium plus in the past with good results (I was painting over one blue room and one purple room so I used one coat of primer and two coats of Behr premium plus paint). I saw the ad for the paint and primer in one and thought "this might save me some time"...I think I was mistaken. After painting one coat there was horrible coverage, it was very streaky and it didn't give an even sheen to the areas where I used spray texture (for minor repairs) even after I used a separate primer over the areas. With the Behr premium plus I didn't run into any of these problems (even over the areas where I had to do minor repairs). I will NEVER use this product again, I think instead I will just stick to Behr premium plus; if there isn't a problem with it, don't try to fix it Behr! I wish I would have read these reviews before I tried the Behr premium plus Ultra. Buyer beware...
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Behr Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Enamel I love this product!! I bought it and put it on my main hallway that goes down the entire middle of my home. I love that it has primer and paint all in one. It is the best!! I love that it blocks stains and is very easy to clean. I had scuff marks all over my walls before I used this paint and now it is perfect and still looks perfect despite having a child in my home. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has children or about to have children because it stays looking new longer than any other finish.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst semi-gloss paint ever!! This is the worst paint I have ever used!! My husband who was a contractor says this is the worst paint he has ever used. For a pain that supposedly includes primer, it still took us 4 coats to cover a light blue and 3 coats to cover a light beige. It left brush streaks and roller marks all over. We originally thought it was our equipment, so we upgraded our rollers and brushes... and it still covered horribly. It is now completely dry (1 week later) and you can still see some of the brush marks where we cut in. The painters tape ripped some of it off the walls like it was silly putty. I have never been so disappointed or frustrated by paint in my life... and this is not cheap pain. Horrible - don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i used it in the main room, i used in the bathroom and it covered a lot more than i expected beautiful paint loved it !
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Experience Ever with this Paint! We have used Behr Paint and Primer in 4 rooms in our house and had no issues so we of course bought to paint a very large area of our home (1,000 square feet). Somehow we got a "Bad Batch" and the paint peeled with your fingers. After multiple calls to Behr all they would do is "help me out" with sending me new paint. We were left to peel every bit of paint off the walls sand any remnants and repaint our space. It has been the worse experience. I do not see how good customer service is expecting us not only to complete the job twice but we were responsible for fixing all the walls as well. Horrible service will never purchase Behr Paint again
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my home I love Behr paints! I always loved Behr paints for the following 4 reasons. 1. The colors are so vibrant! Colors are long lasting. 2. Easy to clean up after the project is done! 3. Stains and dirt don't stick! Stains and dirt wipe off easily! I will recommend Behr paint for any type of paint projects to my friends, family and strangers!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good paint I odered this paint because i needed something with primer already in it. This paint went on very smoothly on the first coat and coverage was great. The drying time was about an hour for first coat. I applied a second coat although you almost don't need it. The second coat dried quickly also, and there is almost no odor to it.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Painted over two dark colors and only needed 2 coats.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Interior Paint Behr premium plus ultra paint is very good paint. The primer is built right in and this is a time saver. I prefer to always apply two thin coats instead of one heavy coat. If you are going light over dark it will take two coats to make it look great but this is still a time saver over many other brands that take three or more to get a great look. This paint goes on smooth, dries quickly, and cleans up with just soap and water. The finish is very durable and once curried dirt just wipes off easily and leaves a great finish. When it comes to paint you get what you pay for and this is a great paint.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this paint We used to think of Behr as top quality, and that's the only paint we have been using in our home. Not anymore. I used this paint on walls and woodwork in an all-white bathroom remodel I did myself. For those who don't know it, once you start with a white, you are stuck with that hue because there are variations in shading so if you switch brands or types, it'll show up unless you redo everything. If you paint this product over wood that is pre-primed TRUE WHITE, it will take two coats to barely cover. If you paint it over a slightly grayish primer, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. If you use it by itself on bare wood, it will take three coats to barely cover, maybe four. It does not make a solid white. There are gray undertones to the color in the brush strokes. We use the finest brushes and equipment money can buy, and we are expert at painting after complete remodels on two homes, but it took us THREE GALLONS to do 3 walls and trim in a 5 x 8 space of this small bathroom. Over $105 in paint plus tax. I still am not completely happy with it; I just got tired of painting the same surfaces over and over again. And this is supposed to be premium, top of the line? A very poor value and a very poor product that created a ton of extra work for me and has shaken my confidence in Behr.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry primer in paint! This paint doesn't cover at all. I'm being told that this primer doesn't work. I've used 15 gallons and it wont cover. I'm told I need a pva primer too. But my paint is top quality with primer. I paid extra. My advice don't buy this paint. The store was no help. My company won't ever use this product again.
Date published: 2015-07-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_787
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT