0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

Model 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

$33.23 /each
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

116 Questions197 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can I use Behr Pemium Plus Ultra as a second coat over Behr Premium Plus?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2016
We ran short on Premium Plus on my doors,
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi BluEyes51,
Yes, you can apply our Premium Plus Ultra paint over the Premium Plus. Good luck with the rest of your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can I buy this in half gallon cans

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
They are available in quarts and gallons. However buying 2 quarts (1/2 gallon total) is as expensive as buying a one gallon can.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Greg,
We appreciate your question. This product is made in quarts, 1-gallon, and 5-gallon container sizes but not half-gallons. Therefore, you could purchase two quarts. Hope this helps.
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

which paint is best for re-touching your baseboards? Not planing to sand them just re-paint them.

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
No product would be recommended if you do not wish to follow the preparation instructions on the can. Failure of the paint (peeling, bubbling, uneven look) would be the result in most cases when preparation is not done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Sai,
This product is a great choice for baseboards- the added primer will help with adhesion and require less coats. I would still recommend lightly scuff sanding the surface before painting though, as that's going to help with adhesion as well.
Best of luck with your project!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Hi I have a paint i would like to rebuy and have a question about the color

This question is from 1-gal. #340E-3 Bavarian Cream Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Brooklyn NY
Read all my Q&A
September 7, 2016
The container of benjamin moore paint and primer semi gloss I have says Bavarian cream (2146-70) and it is almost white. On your website the color looks beige are their multiple shades of bavarian cream? I want to make sure I am re ordering the right color
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Diana,
Thanks for your color question. The Bavarian Cream color with the color ID 2146-70 would be different from the one with the color ID 340E-3. If you'd for us to see about possibly getting you a color formula to tint a Benjamin Moore color in a Behr paint base, please reach out to us through e-mail at WebTechServ@Behr.com or by calling 1-800-854-0133, extension 2. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Diana!
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. For best results in matching new paint, visit the Paint center at your local Home Depot store. Be sure to have the paint number from your previous container. For further assistance, please call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Read More
Hi Diana!
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. For best results in matching new paint, visit the Paint center at your local Home Depot store. Be sure to have the paint number from your previous container. For further assistance, please call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-09-19 T12:51:30.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 742 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sorry primer in paint! This paint doesn't cover at all. I'm being told that this primer doesn't work. I've used 15 gallons and it wont cover. I'm told I need a pva primer too. But my paint is top quality with primer. I paid extra. My advice don't buy this paint. The store was no help. My company won't ever use this product again. July 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Paint Basically this stuff won't dry, it even left marks on a painted wall when leaned against it and on the varnished floor. It looked pretty good after two coats without priming, but it's been two weeks and it is still tacky and still comes off on other surfaces. Now I have to start over on this loft bed. The composite panels using a different color and proper prep are also tacky, but the paint doesn't seem to be rubbing off. Terrible product, I will never use it again. May 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if possible I bought enough paint to apply 2 coats to my wassl changing from light tan to yellow and this paint/primer in one is still see thru, took pictures and contacted Behr and NEVER received a reply. Wal-Mart paint would be better. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr paint excellent I've used Behr paint for several years on numerous personal houses and rental properties. The quality is excellent and consistent. March 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed Actually there is no rating for this paint. This paint is terrible. My son painted my walls and I was very upset. I kept thinking he didn't know how to paint. So after criticizing him because the walls looked so terrible. I decided to paint my own walls. They looked horrible too. They look like I was missing spots on the wall or didn't even out the paint. And I know I did. I spent $152.00 on a 5 gallon bucket for this mess. I really want my money back. Now I have to purchase new paint. My walls are white and all I was doing was repainting them white. I will not use Behr paint again. That's for sure. I have painted plenty walls even using cheaper paint and they turned out Better than this. November 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trim paint! We had a LOT of painting to do. This paint (and it's sister paints), got stellar reviews on Consumer Reports, so we decided to try it. With 20 foot ceilings, we had to make sure that we got great coverage, that would also wear well. This paint fits that bill. But, the BILL was also pretty high. Compared to specialty paint store costs, this paint was pretty expensive for Home Depot. But that said, we have had it up in our home now for 9 months, and even in the areas with the brightest sunshine coming in, don't look like they will be fading any time soon. That is a really good thing, because I cannot imagine my husband getting back up there anytime soon to re-paint! If you're willing to spend the extra money for the best paint, yes, I highly suggest this paint,,,,if you don't want to spend this much,,,I'd rethink your project, and see if you are wanting to repaint with the lesser paints, because in the end, you will end up spending just as much on paint,,, September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Got this which was supposed to be the best! I still had to apply 2 coats (white) on a previous white colored room! Walls look good! January 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Very expensive paint for the quality you receive. I'm currently painting over a baby blue bathroom. Paint and primer in one? I hardly think so. Two coats later and I still have bleed thru, which should not be a problem over a baby blue wall. Third time on cut in, and the same problem. I bought two gallons for two bathrooms. I'm wrapping up, packing the remainder up and will attempt to return it to the store to exchange for paint that will actually cover. Had I been smart enough to read the posted reviews prior to buying this, I would not have spent the last two days on a ladder. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We had some new drywall installed and of course it was unprimed, this is why we bought this product, that plus a rebate. It went on and covered pretty well. It worked until a contrasting color was being applied. We had used the painters tape on the paint and when we removed the tape, the paint came off with it. We got ahold of customer service and they were helpful, we did get a complete refund. This could have been a "bad batch", they would have to determine that from the can labels we sent to them. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the standard now "Premiun Plus Ultra" for quality and price Great paint in all finishes and colors, Big quality difference between 'premium plus' and premium plus ultra'. Spend the extra money for ultra. February 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience... I spent $166 each on three 5 gallon buckets of this paint to paint my new home. After having a professional painter (20 years experience) come in and paint the house and seeing his frustration as the paint continually ran and bubbled, or as he called it "fish eyed" I was angry! Especially after we finally got a wall covered and without runs, we'd walk in to that room 1/2 hour later when the paint should have bonded and it was running all over again. I want my money back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom update The paint turned out to be excellent for the bedrooms. February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best paint I've ever used Best indoor paint I have ever used. You definitely save money by buying the higher priced but better quality paint. It only took one coat to do the job. September 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Might as well have purchased a gal of milk... Purchased a gal. of this in white to paint over a previous painted (white) shelf... When I did the first coat I thought I might not have mixed it well or something because it seemed more clear than white and I could still see some paint chips / marks that I was trying to cover up (the reason I bought this paint in the first place!). Mixed the paint and did a second coat and got same result. It comes out like paint but when applied it like watery milk. Will be returning it to the store. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not what it used to be do not use this paint over walls that were recently plastered or drywalled. i replastered one bedroom a year ago that i painted with behr paint+primer. the paint in that room can still be scraped off to bare plaster with a fingernail. i recently replastered the master bedroom, and painted with pro plaster from sherman williams. after 2 minutes of drying you would need a screwdriver to get any paint off the wall. the difference in adhesion to plastered walls is amazing. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Covers great Goes on smoothly Is washable Good viscosity September 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst pain i have ever used I bought a white paint plus primer semi gloss to go over a white paint, this paint was the worst performing paint I have ever used, it did not cover, three coats to make it look decent. I am going back to my B Moore, which performed exceptionally. October 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I've come to expect more from Behr... I bought this to paint my daughter's dresser and bed (some hand me downs from my sister in law) to match her room. I spicificly got this because it's a paint and primer thinking that it would save me time and since what I was repainting was just an off white that it would be a quick job. Boy was I wrong. It took 4 or more coats! And it says to wait 2 hours between coats. It was streaky with seriously poor coverage. I tried brishes, rollers, and sponges.... a one day project ended up taking 3 days! I will not be buying this ever again. May 17, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paint and Primer in one I really wish they would stop making paint and primer in one. Primer is meant to go on UNDER your topcoat, not with it. Plus, it's more expensive than just buying a regular bucket of paint. I understand paint companies are trying to make it easier for DIY'ers, however, if you can use a roller, you can paint. Therefore, just use primer separate. That's how it was intended to be used. I use KILZ primer, then a good quality paint. Never have any issues. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painting doors and trim Covers well over new doors and trim. Needed a different primer before painting previously stained and sanded trim. September 8, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good paint Good paint but don't be mistaken anything you paint needs to be primed first regardless of the misleading paint and primer title August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PAINT!! I live in a home which i have painted often over the years. Had my gallon tinted to Cathedral gray for my bedroom.....it feels like a warm hug. Once on it was a little darker than I thought it would be but love it now. The perfect color to go with purple and black accents. No drips, used 1/3 of the gallon for my small room covered beautifully. I had coupons for other paint but I always go to the best out there....GREAT PAINT!! July 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not worth the extra price I bought several gallons of this paint in both matte and egg shell to repaint rooms in our house. I have tried several other brands including Valspar and Clark and Kensington and found the Behr to not cover in one coat as well as the others. It was also the most expensive. I found it still best to use a primer such as KILZ if painting over walls with repairs and/or a dark color and then use a regular paint. Two coats of the Behr Ultra cost more in the long run. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still Waiting to Use It I brought product when on sale. My house will be painted in September. However, Behr was used when my house was pointed in 2000. Based on that, I opted to use Behr again. Plus, the sale helped me make the decision August 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why paint and primer I was in a bind and needed some paint Home Depot was the closest store that was open. Havent bought Behr in a while because of past experiences. So decided to get the so called better paint. We normaly buy an average of 10 gallons of paint a week on average for jobs. The paint didn't cover very well. The specs say coverage up to 400 sq. ft.. What planet are they on didn't even cover 200 and needed more. Read the fine print it recommends primer. My question is why pay $30 for primer when you can get good primer for about $12 at home depot and have it tinted for one coat of paint. Been painting for 40 years and believe in less material the better. January 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Paint ever used This paint doesn't adhere to the surface. We used this on new sheetrock and when we put tape (either blue tape or frog tape) on the wall to caulk around tile and vanity top, upon immediately taking the tape off, the paint peeled like a bad sunburn. It wasn't like the paint was just applied either. The paint had over a week to set and it just caused too many issues. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't find a better paint for use inside of my home I buy and remodel homes that are in real poor conditiion...I have not found a paint better that this one. The price is so much better at Home Depot that at other stores carring the same product. July 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time !!!! Does not cover ! Took four coats to cover old paint color on one wall.Yes four coats !! I used regular paint in a lighter color on the other three walls it covered in two coats. Don't waste your money on paint primer in one just buy regular paint ( I tried this at the salesman suggestion thanks for the upsale ) June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with additional paint to finish job-color/number given to another paint color I went to store to purchase additional 5 gallons of paint. The customer service could not read the labelf rom the old (3months ago) paint 5 gal bucket. They could not find the number in the system and the name had a different color than my original. . We picked out what I though was a similar color based on their recommendation. My original paint was a very light gray. The new paint looked that color, however it was a very very light blue once it was on the walls. I had used the gray on all the walls and ceilings of a 1700 sq ft apartment. I was short the paint for the master bath so used the "BLUE" tone on that one room. Now the balance cannot be used to make repairs and I don't know what color I should have because they messed up the label. I still need the original however the whole wall of paint colors has been deleted in the store and two customer service people could not help me. So I am not happy with the inability to have repair paint for that apartment. April 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely difficult to apply. Terrible looking results. This paint was extremely difficult to apply. The roller (Home Depot's "best") pulled the paint off the wall as soon as it was applied leaving the undercoat showing through everywhere. Using more paint to try to avoid this left drips / sags everywhere. Re-rolling just a few minutes later to try to fix the drips and sags left a drastically different texture that stood out. For what it's worth, I am an experienced painter that has painted many rooms many times in the 20 years we've owned this house and never had this much difficulty with a paint. November 3, 2014
  • 2016-09-19 T12:34:34.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_742, tr_742
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT