0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

Model 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

$33.23 /each
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

22 Questions70 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
WASH DC
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
Semi-gloss finish works great in the kitchen. Very durable and washable.,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes on walls, trim and cabinets with proper preparation-cleaning, sanding or liquid sandpaper. No more than 2 thin coats is needed once surface is porous-water is able to penetrate rather than bead up on surface.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Minot, N.D.
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
I would double check with sales person. If using in a kitchen, apply two coats. If you are planning on scrubbing walls to get the grease off, you want it to be durable. What ever you do...DO NOT use Dutch Boy paints, they are awful for scrub ability, the paint comes off on the rag.
My DH decided that he needed to grind the cement floor down in a room we had just painted.......Ugh!
We had to wash all the
Read More
I would double check with sales person. If using in a kitchen, apply two coats. If you are planning on scrubbing walls to get the grease off, you want it to be durable. What ever you do...DO NOT use Dutch Boy paints, they are awful for scrub ability, the paint comes off on the rag.
My DH decided that he needed to grind the cement floor down in a room we had just painted.......Ugh!
We had to wash all the walls and ceiling from the cement dust. It washed off well even though it was just freshly painted. I went over the ceiling and walls again because we found some areas that I didn't get the first time. Good Luck
Read Less
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, all rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
worcester,ma
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but would not recommend it is a terrible paint get a kitchen and bath paint
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2014
Answer: 
Dear Anonymous,
BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is an excellent choice for painting kitchens. This product delivers an easy-clean, durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Make sure the surface is properly prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Good luck with your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

is this a good paint to use on cabints

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Dayton ohio
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
With proper preparation-need to sand and or apply liquid sandpaper. Use one coat of a primer like Kilz Adhesion Primer to ensure adhesion as most cabinets are factory finished, have oil or epoxy coatings which cause adhesion problems. Then apply 1 to 2 coats of the Behr Ultra
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Minot, N.D.
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
You may need to sand your cabinets or maybe even prime them before repainting them. If they recommend a cabinet paint, that is what I would use. Make sure to use a good brush and/or roller so there aren't any lines when dried. Apply two coats for durability and scrub ability.
Do Not use Dutch Boy paints for anything you want to clean, the paint comes off on the rag.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
yes, semi gloss or gloss, make sure they are clean! I am thinking of a kithchen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Overland Park
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2014
Answer: 
Only use the semi gloss or gloss with high quality roller.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2014
Answer: 
Well,
Any paint can be a good paint. It all depends on preparation. Personally, I like natural wood or stained cabinets. However, the times I've had to paint them, I use a primer first, then a latex paint. Latex is easier to clean, which makes it nice in kitchens.
Keep in mind where your cabinets will be. For example, cabinets above a stove top are subject to heat, steam, and grease. Overtime, any paint Read More
Well,
Any paint can be a good paint. It all depends on preparation. Personally, I like natural wood or stained cabinets. However, the times I've had to paint them, I use a primer first, then a latex paint. Latex is easier to clean, which makes it nice in kitchens.
Keep in mind where your cabinets will be. For example, cabinets above a stove top are subject to heat, steam, and grease. Overtime, any paint will begin to break down due to these factors. Prime them first with a good quality latex primer, this will lock in the paint (top coat) and also protect the wood underneath. Then paint them with your choice of paint. I like Behr Premium, and in kitchens a latex enamel gloss will give you not only a great look, but also will withstand the environment better than a latex flat.
Hope this helps. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2013
Answer: 
Dear francis,
Thanks for posting your question. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is a good choice for painting cabinets. This product delivers an easy-clean durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Please be sure the surface is properly cleaned and prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Read More
Dear francis,
Thanks for posting your question. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is a good choice for painting cabinets. This product delivers an easy-clean durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Please be sure the surface is properly cleaned and prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Good luck with your project. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Do I need to sand between coats when using this on trim and walls?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Meadville, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
I've primed even though this is a primer/paint. Even after priming, it is not covering well and slipping. Should I sand now? I fear the second coat won't stick if I don't.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
You should not have used a primer. This may be your problem. Some products are just not compatible with others. Use a roller.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
I have never sanding between coats unless you are desiring a super smooth finish. I sand walls at the beginning but never between coats.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
Only if you see imperfections that you want to sand away or if you let the paint dry for a week (past curing time) and wanted to apply another coat.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
not usaually, sanding is for loose material or uneven surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
Dear Ellie:
Thank you for posting your question. Unfortunately we really need more information in order to respond fully and correctly. What substrate were you painting on? What was the condition of the substrate? Was it a glossy surface? Stained? Was it damaged? What product was used to prime initially?
Following back label instructions, properly preparing any surface prior to painting is important. Read More
Dear Ellie:
Thank you for posting your question. Unfortunately we really need more information in order to respond fully and correctly. What substrate were you painting on? What was the condition of the substrate? Was it a glossy surface? Stained? Was it damaged? What product was used to prime initially?
Following back label instructions, properly preparing any surface prior to painting is important. Loose paint must be removed, dirt and grease washed off and substrate allowed to dry. New stucco, plaster or masonry should cure for 30 days before painting. Also, any glossy surfaces should be scuff sanded and allowed to dry. Sanding is not required between coats. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA can be used as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins to seal the surface and block stains.
If you can expand on your issues, we can add more specifics. Wishing you luck with your project.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
Maybe it wasn't covering well because its an oil paint that doesn't require a primer. Usually primer is not required unless its a bare surface that was never painted before, or if you are trying to cover patch work or stains. But now that you have the first coat on there, I doubt you will need to sand. Follow the instructions on the can carefully, pay attention to the recommended room temperature when Read More
Maybe it wasn't covering well because its an oil paint that doesn't require a primer. Usually primer is not required unless its a bare surface that was never painted before, or if you are trying to cover patch work or stains. But now that you have the first coat on there, I doubt you will need to sand. Follow the instructions on the can carefully, pay attention to the recommended room temperature when painting, and stir the paint thoroughly, before and during the painting process. If you are still having problems, then its possible the paint is defective, its not common but it can happen. I have been using Behr for a long time, their paint is a good value. Thanks, Harichand Ramsagar. Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
5 answers

can this be washed

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
pgh pa
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Fayetteville, TN
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Provided that you have built up enough coats to truly cover with an adequate film, it washes easily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
This repels water like a plastic coating. I would NOT POWER WASH it. A mop and bucket with soap would be sufficient to clean any mud or dirt off it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
If you are using egg shell, satin, or semi-gloss finish once cured they can be wash without taking off the finish of the paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
The semi gloss Ultra can be washed with a wet cloth and mild detergent. Allow at least 30 days after the application of the paint to do this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question. To clean a surface coated with BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior paint, simply use soap and water. Hope this helps!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-25 T12:25:48.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth Coverage I paid a little more for this paint hoping to get great coverage and paint my whole bathroom with one gallon. My strategy worked! The paint covered well and rolled on smoothly, and the finish is flawless. Definitely worth the price. Also, this was my first time to use a semi-gloss finish, and I really like the way it reflects light softly without being too shiny. Thanks, Behr! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep coming back I have tried other paints that are a lot more expensive because other family members suggested that it was a better product.. not true! I find that I toss that EXPENSIVE gallon aside and go to HD to pick up a can of Behr paint. (I should have done that in the first place.) It coves great! smooth glossy finish.. the color is always perfect and it wears like iron! I just love this stuff.. save your money and go with Behr paint.. you won't regret it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous Almost finished with the second house painted with this product. The first is a house in Idaho, the second a condo in Florida. Product works great in both dry climate and humid climate. The "chocolate froth" just covered a garish medium blue wall paint beautifully. The white also covered the same blue that was slopped all over the ceiling. Easy to work with and easy clean up. Best paint I've ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint Ever!!! I have a childcare facility with lots of dirty hands. Behr paint is the best. It allows us to continue to keep the beautiful look of our freshly painted class rooms because it is so "Washable" . Easy to keep up with. A simple wash cloth with just soap and water. The covered is terrific as well. I highly recommend this paint over any other brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Semi Gloss Paint & Primer ❤️ We use Behr products all the time! Love how great the Semigloss Paint & Primer all in one goes on and looks fabulous! February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product used in kitchen I used the Placid Sea color in my kitchen and I love the color. It's a deep color and I did have to do two coats but it did have good coverage and I was happy with the results! See the picture with paint but my kitchen isnt finished to show you results with all my cabinets in! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premium plus ultra interior semi gloss This is an exceptional product. I did my entire living room with it and the coverage and color is outstanding. My family and friends love it and they cannot wait to start their own projects using the same product. I'm so happy! February 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy this is a easy product to use provides single coat coverage February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We bought our house this summer and it appears that it was only primed, never painted, 20+ years ago. We've been painting with Behr and I love the results we are getting. Next on our list is to paint the kitchen cabinets, can't wait! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money! This brand works very well for me. Covers well, and is easy to clean, once applied! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best color ever. I love the Behr paints , never a regret. Each color offers a great coverage with vivid colors and quick drying and durability. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! This paint is great! It covered very ugly walls with one coat. it dried evenly. Walls that were painted over a year ago still look great. Easy to clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous to Use I have used this paint for everywhere in my home over the last 18 years and I love it. It is easy to use and easy to clean up and it covers beautifully. I don't use anything else. You won't be disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Coverage I used Sandpoint to repaint my son's room to update it to the guest room when he moved out. Previously he had a green with a deep base on the walls. Sandpoint brightened the room and complimented the furniture we used to furnish the room. Clean up was easy with this paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will use this in every house we own! We purchased this paint for our living room and it was great! The coverage was amazing and we never had problems with chipping or fading! February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great paint if you've used cheap paint before this will be an amazing change and makes for a much better painting experience [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I luv this stuff, it cuts my painting time in half. Great coverage excellent quality! February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great coverage This paint went on smoothly and with just one coat on my bathroom walls. Very easy to clean and is holding up great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful colors We picked the color Sagey for our living room. The coverage is perfect, not too thick or thin. We were afraid it would be too dark or overwhelming--we were wrong. The color offset the blue in our kitchen (Behr Voyage) perfectly. So glad for the pallette galleries. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greast Deal Good quality, covers in few coats looks great. The quality is above bar and never had any problems with the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEHR IS THE BEST Other brands do not compare to BEHR. My house is painted all in BEHR. February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paint my Bathroom I recently painted my guest bathroom with Behr Plus Ultra. This was very easy with a quality paint like Behr. The paint went on very easy and a great improvement to the color of my bathroom. I'm very pleased with the paint and the process. February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrant color the wall coverage is excellent.. Lighten up a darkened room. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior quality I used this paint in my living room and I am very satisfied with the quality and texture of this product. It looks amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! Some of the best paint ive ever bought made everything beautiful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr Paint Great paint; looks great. I've always used Behr paints. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Transformation Behr paint is the only paint I buy. Its one coat coverage is really nice. I highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] January 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Paints & colors Excellent paints & colors.. easy to apply and looks very elegant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Coverage was great. The color is great and easy to clean! December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA vs. Marquee I have been using Behr for about 5 years now. I used to by just Behr Premium paint. Last time I purchased Premium Plus. Wow, what a difference. For just $3.00-$5.00 more per gallon I got exceptional coverage. Next time, I will spend another $3.00-$5.00 more and purchase Behr Marquee for one coat coverage. After my small switch to Premium, I know Marquee will cover in one coat. That will be a savings overall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] November 20, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T12:20:56.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_544, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 225ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT