Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$33.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

Asked by: CHUCK
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

is this a good paint to use on cabints

one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
Asked by: francis
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2016-11-01

Do I need to sand between coats when using this on trim and walls?

I've primed even though this is a primer/paint. Even after priming, it is not covering well and slipping. Should I sand now? I fear the second coat won't stick if I don't.
Asked by: ellie
You should not have used a primer. This may be your problem. Some products are just not compatible with others. Use a roller.
Answered by: adele0283
Date published: 2015-11-10

do you have to use drywall primer to treat new drywall before using this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would not use on new construction. You can read thru my opinion of product on main page.
Answered by: Shopper
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_120
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 768.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint for the money The paint went on nicely and covered the imperfection on the walls [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not our usual Behr experience. This is not the normal Behr experience that we usually get. This paint was thin and had to have several coats.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from enamel paint/primer bad move. I Purchased the Behr Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel paint/primer (mixed to colonial red at the place of purchase) to paint new sanded premium raw wood wall shelves, trim and doors for my grandsons bedroom. Worst paint that I have ever used! The first coat showed every nuance of the wood grain, looked more like a stain than a primer/paint mixture and brush strokes were clearly visable.. The second coat dried showing all of the brush strokes with ridges and went on unevenly, did not flow with the brush application. The third coat was really bad, buildups, uneven coloration, dark spots (blackish), brush strokes and chucks of plastic/rubber that could not be removed without damaging the area around them (like the paint was setting/curing in the container as it was being used). It should also be noted that the surface remained tacky to the touch even after waiting 24 hours between coats (The painting was performed in our climate controlled garage (AC/Dehumidification). Yes, The paint was shaken at the purchase site, I used a quality brush, I thourghly re-mixed the paint in the can prior to each application and then poured what was needed into a clean separate container to hold in my hand while painting, and I thourghly cleaned the brush between each coat. It was like painting with liquid plastic. I have now sanded the shelves and what moulding I could to remove the spots/buildups/brush strokes (hopefully I will not have to completely strip or replace the material that was painted). I have been using Behr products for many years and with only one prior exception (which turned out to be my fault involving re-sealing a deck) I have always been very happy with the results. Thank you for your time.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only BEHR . . . BEHR is the only paint that we buy . . . we can always trust the great coverage for the great price.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor coverage Required more than 2 coats on prior white surface and still can see streaks.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product One coat is enough.our handyman was very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from behr premium plus Great paint! One coat!!! Love the way it looks !!!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Coverage I paid a little more for this paint hoping to get great coverage and paint my whole bathroom with one gallon. My strategy worked! The paint covered well and rolled on smoothly, and the finish is flawless. Definitely worth the price. Also, this was my first time to use a semi-gloss finish, and I really like the way it reflects light softly without being too shiny. Thanks, Behr! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE BEHR PAINT AND PRIMER IN ONE! DO NOT USE Behr Paint and Primer in One! We used white Behr Paint and Primer in One to paint the walls and woodwork in our new house. Within 1 week, the white paint began to yellow and bleed through. Now, the entire house has huge yellow spots all over the walls, and the woodwork looks like it has been there for 50 years (and it was brand new). We contacted Home Depot and Behr. The Behr representative said we should have used primer despite the label on the can which states “paint and primer in one.” Behr offered to give us the cost of the paint. The woodwork alone cost $14,000, and that does not include labor! DO NOT USE Behr Paint and Primer in One for anything!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Two-Coater The paint goes on smooth, easy clean up. I used the white on ceiling and colors on the wall. I had a gray color to use in the basement, but after putting it on the walls, I didn't like the color. Thought it might be the lights we were using, so changed them out, it looks better. It's still not the color that I saw under the lights at the store from paint sample. Will use a different color gray for the bathroom. I would recommend using two coats. We are rebuilding after a flood so it's all new construction. We textured all the walls and ceilings with a small size "bump". I feel there is better protection with two coats. And with textured walls, you can still find "white" dots on the wall where I missed with the first coat of paint coverage. Painters tape doesn't like to stick to the textured painted walls either. The yellow frog tape wouldn't stick, or stick for very long, about 2 minutes then fall off. Just thought I would give a heads up on that one. All in All, it's a good quality paint.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Love Behr paints! I have so rarely used other brands....when I did several years ago I regretted it. The Premium Plus Ultra is excellent. I would have had one coat coverage if I had used the right roller nap. Goes on smooth, hides stains, looks fantastic! Very happy.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought the Behr paint when it first came out with the primer in it...I was so pleased with it and told everyone how good it was..saved so much time not having to prime...bought again for another project and had to double coat...hmmm...then just purchased this last gallon and am having to not only having to double paint it but also..in some places..a third time..very disappointed...
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kovich14 I used this paint to paint discolored trim and doors in my bathroom. It covered with one coat for the most part, only requiring touch up and recoat in a few spots. The finish looks nice and bright ad didn't retain any brush or roller marks. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This paint is soo pretty to look at. The color is amazing on my walls. I don't buy nothing but BEHR!!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good product and easy to use This paint was very easy to apply and is a great color! My co-workers love the color and the trim colors (pure white & dark brown) I chose to use with it. It really brightens my office and is very appealing to look it. It went on easily, and I applied two coats to cover over my existing walls. Very clean and top quality paint.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paint I've ever used Best indoor paint I have ever used. You definitely save money by buying the higher priced but better quality paint. It only took one coat to do the job.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Room Transformation Behr paint is the only paint I buy. Its one coat coverage is really nice. I highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Paint ? I have used Behr paint for the past 11 years and this is the first time I have had this problem. I had a ding in a wall that was painted a year ago, and now the paint is peeling off as if it was a plastic coat. I have to now have to peel the whole wall to get an even look. NOT HAPPY with the new and extra work.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paints & colors Excellent paints & colors.. easy to apply and looks very elegant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I needed paint for my new house in Colorado. Took the color chips from a competitor and had Home Depot match them up since I love the Behr product. Since it is fresh drywall I thought I might need 2 coats. Well, it only took going over it once! Awesome and I would highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY THIS PAINT...Worst Paint! I preparation for our new baby, we decided to paint the room a blue and orange over white walls so we figured we'd buy the primer/paint...bad idea. This was the worst paint we have ever seen. The coverage was horrible and it took at least 3 coats becuase it left random white spots everywhere (the walls were prewashed too). The consistency of the paint is like plastic too so when you remove painters tape, it literally peels the paint right off the walls. I have never seen this happen before. Completely disappointed and wish we could get our $100 back!
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely difficult to apply. Terrible looking results. This paint was extremely difficult to apply. The roller (Home Depot's "best") pulled the paint off the wall as soon as it was applied leaving the undercoat showing through everywhere. Using more paint to try to avoid this left drips / sags everywhere. Re-rolling just a few minutes later to try to fix the drips and sags left a drastically different texture that stood out. For what it's worth, I am an experienced painter that has painted many rooms many times in the 20 years we've owned this house and never had this much difficulty with a paint.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally We have finally found a paint that is so easy in applying, it turns out so smooth and no brush strokes. It covers well and is easy to use.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from behr ultra for sash & trim I used this paint on two different surfaces, On virgin wood it will take at least 2 coats, On pre coated moulding it looks nice & smoothe after one coat. I will probably go back & put a second coat on both parts of my door frame moulding. I like the finish on the moulding and expect the virgin wood to get smoother once I put on the 2nd coat. Everyone I talk to seems to give behr paint a bad wrap, but for the money and to have the primer and paint in one is a real saver. Why buy a separate primer? Take your time and use nice long continuous strokes to keep the paint even.
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy--worst paint ever used I've been painting for 30 years--this is the worst paint I've ever used. 1. very thick 2. does not spread well 3. drips/sags very easily (both when brushed on and rolled on) 4. If you use a thinner coat to stops the drips, then it does not cover 5. When removing tape, the paint tears 6. Takes at least 2 coats My experience was covering over old semi-gloss paint. The old surface was washed then sanded. Maybe this works well on new surfaces, but is a disaster on already painted surfaces. Home Depot should be ashamed that they are selling this product. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought this inferior product. Now I have a room that looks like a 5 year-old painted it.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color! I ought this paint to paint the entire living area that includes kitchen, ;living room. an dining room. I have an open floor plan and this was perfect. It make it look bigger, fresh. Goes great with the wood and slate floors. I only had to d one coat. The walls were brick red and dark greens. I painted it all with a blush but, the living room. My husband decided to roll it. He had to paint two coats.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for My Kitchen I purchased a home and bought the Behr Semi-Gloss in Basketry (like a tan color) for my kitchen and dining room (one room the width of the house separated by a wall). The previous tenant/owner had a real thing for orange as almost every room in this house is painted in that color. I knew the first thing that had to go was that! I was very impressed at how the Behr Premium Ultra covers in 1 coat and how easy the cleanup is with it. I've used Behr for years and see no reason to change that now. And I have a lot of orange to get rid of! :)
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Is Deceiving I brought home the cardboard paint card, LOVED the "soft moss" green it was on the sample card. Just got done this evening painting my entire kitchen (1 coat). Went on smooth, no dripping, no major smell, easy clean up, BUT the color isn't a "soft moss" green. It's white with a tinge of what is turning out to look like "butter" yellow (one way) look at the other way (angle) and it looks like a slight soft green. Walls were spackle, sanded and primed prior to painting today - so it was Apple Core onto a "white" wall and this still happened.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! Hands down the worst paint I have ever used. It wouldn't paint over the old white color and let visible painted marks on my wall. This paint is not cheap it cost $40 for something that didn't even work like it said it would. Paint and primer, more like paint and absolutely no primer! My dad is a professional painter and he was shocked at the quality of this paint. I definitely do not recommend this product to anyone! Steer clear!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint! This paint is absolutely fantastic. I used the semi-gloss paint to give the 1970's stinky walnut brown cabinets in my kitchen new life. I was able to paint them a beautiful cream color in just one coat! I used other finishes of Behr paint for the rest of my home and had fabulous results, and I would recommend to anyone who wants to paint. This is far more affordable than other high quality paints purchased from stand alone paint stores, but you get the same great results.
Date published: 2010-11-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_768
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT