Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$33.23 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

124 Questions209 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can this be used on baseboard heater cover?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Eileen,
Thank you for your interest in our products.We do not recommend our paints to be applied over surfaces that would be exposed to to extreme heat. The paint would fail if the surface gets too hot to touch. I’d recommend checking with your local Home Depot representative for their recommendation on a paint that is heat resistant.
Best regards,
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

oil based?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi diane,
Our Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel is a water-based product. If you're looking for an oil-based paint, I recommend checking out our Interior/Exterior Oil-Base Semi-Gloss Enamel, which can be viewed here: http://www.homedepot.com/p/BEHR-1-gal-white-Semi-Gloss-Oil-Based-Interior-Exterior-Paint-380001/202263895. Best wishes for your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood se...

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood seems to be bleeding through at a few areas. I did not prime and seal before this, so what would my next step me. Stripping it back to bare wood and starting over or painting over it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Nic,
I'm sorry to hear about how the wood is bleeding through 2 coats of paint. So that we can assist you with this, please contact us at 1-800-854-0133, extension 2. We look forward to hearing from you. - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
If there is bleeding then apply one coat of a stain blocker such as Kilz Premium Primer. Once dried make sure the stain is not coming through. Then apply one to two finish coats of the Behr Ultra to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

When painting wood, should my first coat be a primer on it's own or will this paint and primer be sufficient?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Depends on if color of wood (darker, brighter) can bleed through color of paint (lighter, neutral) and whether you did the prep steps recommended on the label. The primer would be needed for blocking out stains that would bleed through and for adhesion on a slick surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello jason,
We appreciate your question. In most cases, our paint is sufficient as it has sealing/stainblocking properties. For woods with tannin bleeds (for example, cedar, cypress, or redwood), we recommend first applying a product like our No. 75 All-In-One Primer. Please be sure to follow all label instructions for a successful project. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 23, 2016
Answer: 
It is best that your first coat be a primer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:22:57.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr Premium Plus Ultra Let me start by saying there is no substitute. I have used lot of this paint in the last three years . Purchased short sale home and needed alot of work including paint . Last owner not only didn't clean he was heavy smoker . I tried alot of paints some cheap some good ones . Beher Premium Plus is the best . Coverage is great and to those who say its bad because they had to do 2 coat you have to with any paint but Beher is like liquid amour for walls makes it easy was walls down . I have even used the stain . Only thing is this paint never goes on a good sale. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Behr Rocks 4 star because it took 2 coats, it seems to me 5 star should be reserved for a 1 coat product March 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good on painted woodwork I bought this paint because I wanted to paint over stained woodwork. I thoroughly sanded. Paint adhesion wasn't a problem. As other reviewers said this paint is like a gel. It won't flow. Brush marks are a major problem. I bought it because it had a primer and wanted to save steps because painting woodwork with a brush is tedious and time consuming. I had to use 3 coats and even then it isn't that great. I'm just tired of painting and will leave it as is. Maybe it's okay on a wall with a roller or on new wood trim but for my project it was a bust. June 3, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this color I previewed many samples for my bathroom remodel and this looks great! Very happy with the color and the quality of the paint April 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very thick and tacky. Peels easily and doesn't go far. I tried Behr several years ago and had problems. I went back to the paint we used for years and was satisfied. A relative recently used this paint and said it was good. I should have learned my lesson the first time. My husband was a professional painter. We know how to prep and we know how to paint. He does not like this paint. It is thick and remains tacky to the touch for quite some time. It also peels and scratches easily. On top of that, you don't get near the coverage as our previous brand. I'm going back to the paint we've used before. March 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T BUY THIS PAINT...Worst Paint! I preparation for our new baby, we decided to paint the room a blue and orange over white walls so we figured we'd buy the primer/paint...bad idea. This was the worst paint we have ever seen. The coverage was horrible and it took at least 3 coats becuase it left random white spots everywhere (the walls were prewashed too). The consistency of the paint is like plastic too so when you remove painters tape, it literally peels the paint right off the walls. I have never seen this happen before. Completely disappointed and wish we could get our $100 back! July 22, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy As a long time Behr customer I have always been very happy with Behr paint. When this product came out I was very excited to try it. I tried it first in my oldest son's room. First the paint took a lot more coats than regular Behr paint. Second, I painted the room several months ago and when I removed "removable" border, the paint came off with the boarder! Thinking this was a fluke since I have always liked Behr, I tried it again in my new nursery. I had the same results. I was painting over builder white paint and it still took 4 coats of white to cover flat white paint! When I removed the "delicate painters tape" most of the paint pealed off as well. I still recommend regular behr paint but I DO NOT RECOMMEND the paint and primer together! August 30, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great coverage! I used it to paint our bathroom. The husband lived in this place on his own since 1999, so the poor bathroom paint was in terrible condition and dark stains everywhere. After 1 coat it looked awesome, gave a second just because we had a lot of paint left. Dries fast and doesn't smell bad. March 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much lighter Actual color is much lighter than it shows here online. I was expecting a light tan color, but I would call this an 'egg shell' or 'off white' color. I put NO for a recommendation only because of the color, but it's a great paint and just reordered it again in a darker color March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Use primer first I know this has primer in the paint and it'll work just fine if you expect to use two coats. Otherwise get some primer, prime first and then use this paint. One coat after it's primed and it will look amazing! This stuff can be rather expensive so wouldn't you rather buy inexpensive primer and then use this instead of using at least double the amount of this? You'll still use more of this than you think but wow once it's on it's amazing, durable, holds up well and is easy to clean. Highly recommend if you prime first. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome color Good, product, Great color. The color is lighter than it looks which was ok because I was going to tone it down anyways. It is a really neat because different lighting gives it a different shade. it can look more white, pale blue, or even a faint green. Only thing I'd say is I would had gotten 2 gallons had I realized that I wouldn't needed too add white to it. March 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Paint Worst paint I've used in the last 30 years. Poor coverage, poor adhesion. Took 3 coats to cover and still looks bad December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this paint This paint covers really nice. As a newly learning painter I like how forgiving it is. Clean up is very easy. The only thing I don't like about Behr is the colors they offer. I found my colors in other brands and Home Depot did a good job of matching it up for me. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great with a roller, NOT with a brush! I'm currently using this paint to paint the rooms of our new home. It threw me off at first as its very thick so make sure to mix it well before using. It goes on with a roller pretty well. I've found its best to go lightly on the first coat and use slightly more paint on the roller on the second coat. Because it's really thick, it gets tacky quickly so touching up spots as you go can lead to streaks; hence why I use a light first coat. However, do NOT use this paint with a brush. I started painting trim with this paint and its been a pain to work with. It's too thick, doesn't cover well and leaves very noticeable brush strokes. I returned the trim paint for regular BEHR and am much happier with the results but would recommend this paint for walls. March 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick drying, easy second coat. I was using white to cover existing semi-gloss white. I did not follow the instructions of sanding lightly. If it needed a second coat , I thought it would be easier to apply the second rather than sanding. It needed the second coat to cover but it was extremely easy and quick applying the second coat. In fact, this was the easiest second coat paint to apply. I definitly recommend this paint. Regarding Home Depot, their shipping was excellent. No shiping cost and delivered on the third business day. Everything went well. July 31, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not on bare wood Since this product is primer and paint in one, I figured it would save time on bare wood moldings. Usually that requires 1 coat primer, 2 coats paint. Using this semi-gloss, I had to apply 3 coats of paint so no time savings. The first coat soaked in just as a primer usually does. I used the flat enamel on previously painted walls and it covered in 2 coats just as Behr's regular paint does. So I'm not convinced that this is worth the extra cost. Next time I'd use a primer on bare wood and use Behr's regular paint. December 5, 2010
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISAPPOINTED Followed all instructions from Home Depot regarding use of this product. I am not a novice DIY'er by any means. After sanding woodwork, doors etc, washing drying as per HD, I applied my first coat of this paint. This is ultra white paint being applied over a very light tan. Brush drags and does not cover well. Okay, let's try a small roller..coverage poor. Some areas took 3 coats, others took 4 coats. Sure, it looks relatively good now, but you won't see me buying it again. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worts paint in 30 years I've been painting for 30 years--this is simply the worst paint I have ever used. - Very thick and almost jello-like - Spreads very poorly (both brushing and rolling) - Drips and sags very easily. If you apply it thinner to prevent drips and sags, then it does not cover. (This is true on the first coat over old paint and when applying the second coat). It resists sticking to the old paint and itself as an additional coat. Yes, the old surface was properly prepped. - Takes at least 2 coats to cover - Requires you to use a knife when removing painters tape, otherwise the tape will tear the paint and the paint will peel off the wall as a sheet I really like Behr paints, but not this stuff. I do not recommend this paint to anyone. I'll go back to using separate paint and primer. January 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A nightmare on woodwork I agree with "contractor". Rolling this paint is "okay" but not great. Even with copious amounts of Flowtrol, this paint will not spread well by brush. It dries almost on impact,and causes pulling and and brush marks. It also does not hide well. Rolling off white over a light beige required 2 and even 3 coats. Brushing ultra white semi gloss over well scrubbed and sanded light beige woodwork required 3-4 coats. It does NOT cover or stick like a good primer,and will even slide over the surface. Use a primer, and Behr premium instead, for flawless woodwork. As a "primer and paint in one" it may be just "okay" over an unfinshed surface, but DO NOT waste your time on a previously painted surface. As a side note, I also tried Valspar "all in one" from Lowes, with the same results. November 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great! Painted over two dark colors and only needed 2 coats. March 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage! Lowes cheapest Vlaspar paint covers better than this garbage (sorry, prevented from what I really think) December 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product, great color orded online. color was perfect. I had to cover dark blue paint and it only took two coats. March 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still 2 coats For the high cost of this primer and paint in one it still takes 2 coats. Don't waste your money. Went for what we thought was the best and ended up spending just as much time on the job. Going back to the Lowes brand! November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Product! As first time painters, we read a lot of competitor product reviews prior to purchasing this paint. I was very satisfied by the achieved results. The product was thick and rolled onto the walls with ease and had minimal, if any, runs or drips. This product also went on easily with a brush and sponge. There was a vast selection of colors to choose from as well as finishes. I will more than likely recommend this product to friends and family, as well as consider it my first choice for future projects. June 5, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by White on white took at least two coats After decades of using white semi-gloss Sears paint for our interior doors and trim with no problems, we decided to try the Behr Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Premium Plus Enamel to freshen up before a party. Much to our surprise, one coat did not cover. The paint dried with gray streaks requiring another coat. The areas being painted were still clean and in good shape in a non-smoking home. Using this product has now doubled our work and expense. We will be returning it to the store today. March 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not typical Behr Quality Let me preface this by saying that Behr is exclusively my paint of choice for everything. It is absolutely worth the few extra bucks you pay for it. However, this paint is HORRIBLE. I can not understand why it's so runny and covers so poorly. I have painted my entire house with Behr and it all looks fantastic. I bought this color (ultra white) to paint the trim in my dining room. No joke- it's running down the walls! Even though it says stain blocking, it is not even covering the wall color that overlapped onto the trim (and the walls are a very light color so it's not because they are dark). The paint is dripping off our brushes onto our newly refinished wood floors. :( The texture reminds me a lesser quality paint. I'm forced to return this and hope Home Depot offers me a replacement paint. I could not possibly be more disappointed in this paint, and certainly won't buy this color ever again. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice peach color I'm very happy with this color however it was not the color I wanted it is a very nice peach color very light almost nude color. i made the huge mistake of picking colors online and then going in store to purchase paints please note that color samples are not accurate at all the colors provided online are not the colors you get home depot needs to fix this! I bought 2 paints. both weren't what I expected however this paint had enough pigment to actually be useable. the paint was a satin finish not semi-gloss if that makes a difference December 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We used this on 3 rooms in our home, the living room, dining room and kitchen. It looks so good and so easy to use since had the primer in it. If walls weren't darker than color could have done 1 coat but required two. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't buy again! I've painted furniture, wall, cabinets, woodwork trim since my teens and know what I'm doing -- but could not get really good results from this way over-rated paint. The project was painting kitchen cabinets white. I cleaned, light-sanded and primed the bases (they had been painted white before), and ordered the new doors already primed. It took two coats to cover the doors -- what do they mean, Ultra Supreme paint is primer and top coat in one?! Wrong! I hate to say it but the whole project would probably look better with a 3rd coat of paint. Also, could not brush out a very smooth coat, despite using the best and most expensive brush Home Depot recommended. Tried adding a flow product but even a small amount of that reduced the hiding power of the paint too much, altho it helped reduce brush marks a bit. I wish I had used oil-base enamel from the beginning but now it's too late, since apparently you're not supposed to paint oil over acrylic. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint! This paint is absolutely fantastic. I used the semi-gloss paint to give the 1970's stinky walnut brown cabinets in my kitchen new life. I was able to paint them a beautiful cream color in just one coat! I used other finishes of Behr paint for the rest of my home and had fabulous results, and I would recommend to anyone who wants to paint. This is far more affordable than other high quality paints purchased from stand alone paint stores, but you get the same great results. November 23, 2010
  • 2016-10-31 T04:36:53.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT