0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

Model 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

$33.23 /each
  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT
  • Click here to use our paint calculator and estimate how much paint you need to complete your project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

22 Questions70 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

CAN THIS BE USED IN THE KITCHEN

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
WASH DC
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this holds up to regular washing in high traffic areas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
Semi-gloss finish works great in the kitchen. Very durable and washable.,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes on walls, trim and cabinets with proper preparation-cleaning, sanding or liquid sandpaper. No more than 2 thin coats is needed once surface is porous-water is able to penetrate rather than bead up on surface.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Minot, N.D.
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
I would double check with sales person. If using in a kitchen, apply two coats. If you are planning on scrubbing walls to get the grease off, you want it to be durable. What ever you do...DO NOT use Dutch Boy paints, they are awful for scrub ability, the paint comes off on the rag.
My DH decided that he needed to grind the cement floor down in a room we had just painted.......Ugh!
We had to wash all the
Read More
I would double check with sales person. If using in a kitchen, apply two coats. If you are planning on scrubbing walls to get the grease off, you want it to be durable. What ever you do...DO NOT use Dutch Boy paints, they are awful for scrub ability, the paint comes off on the rag.
My DH decided that he needed to grind the cement floor down in a room we had just painted.......Ugh!
We had to wash all the walls and ceiling from the cement dust. It washed off well even though it was just freshly painted. I went over the ceiling and walls again because we found some areas that I didn't get the first time. Good Luck
Read Less
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, all rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
worcester,ma
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but would not recommend it is a terrible paint get a kitchen and bath paint
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2014
Answer: 
Dear Anonymous,
BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is an excellent choice for painting kitchens. This product delivers an easy-clean, durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Make sure the surface is properly prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Good luck with your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

is this a good paint to use on cabints

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Dayton ohio
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
one local store said this is all they have but when i was in a different store they had cabinet paint that is suppose to be better.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, It stands up to heavy traffic areas that require a lot of washing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
With proper preparation-need to sand and or apply liquid sandpaper. Use one coat of a primer like Kilz Adhesion Primer to ensure adhesion as most cabinets are factory finished, have oil or epoxy coatings which cause adhesion problems. Then apply 1 to 2 coats of the Behr Ultra
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Minot, N.D.
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
Answer: 
You may need to sand your cabinets or maybe even prime them before repainting them. If they recommend a cabinet paint, that is what I would use. Make sure to use a good brush and/or roller so there aren't any lines when dried. Apply two coats for durability and scrub ability.
Do Not use Dutch Boy paints for anything you want to clean, the paint comes off on the rag.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
yes, semi gloss or gloss, make sure they are clean! I am thinking of a kithchen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Overland Park
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2014
Answer: 
Only use the semi gloss or gloss with high quality roller.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2014
Answer: 
Well,
Any paint can be a good paint. It all depends on preparation. Personally, I like natural wood or stained cabinets. However, the times I've had to paint them, I use a primer first, then a latex paint. Latex is easier to clean, which makes it nice in kitchens.
Keep in mind where your cabinets will be. For example, cabinets above a stove top are subject to heat, steam, and grease. Overtime, any paint Read More
Well,
Any paint can be a good paint. It all depends on preparation. Personally, I like natural wood or stained cabinets. However, the times I've had to paint them, I use a primer first, then a latex paint. Latex is easier to clean, which makes it nice in kitchens.
Keep in mind where your cabinets will be. For example, cabinets above a stove top are subject to heat, steam, and grease. Overtime, any paint will begin to break down due to these factors. Prime them first with a good quality latex primer, this will lock in the paint (top coat) and also protect the wood underneath. Then paint them with your choice of paint. I like Behr Premium, and in kitchens a latex enamel gloss will give you not only a great look, but also will withstand the environment better than a latex flat.
Hope this helps. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2013
Answer: 
Dear francis,
Thanks for posting your question. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is a good choice for painting cabinets. This product delivers an easy-clean durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Please be sure the surface is properly cleaned and prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Read More
Dear francis,
Thanks for posting your question. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Paint & Primer in One Semi-Gloss Enamel is a good choice for painting cabinets. This product delivers an easy-clean durable finish that will withstand high traffic and everyday use. Please be sure the surface is properly cleaned and prepared before applying paint. Refer to back label instructions for proper preparation. Good luck with your project. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Do I need to sand between coats when using this on trim and walls?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Meadville, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
I've primed even though this is a primer/paint. Even after priming, it is not covering well and slipping. Should I sand now? I fear the second coat won't stick if I don't.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
You should not have used a primer. This may be your problem. Some products are just not compatible with others. Use a roller.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
I have never sanding between coats unless you are desiring a super smooth finish. I sand walls at the beginning but never between coats.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Answer: 
Only if you see imperfections that you want to sand away or if you let the paint dry for a week (past curing time) and wanted to apply another coat.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
not usaually, sanding is for loose material or uneven surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
Dear Ellie:
Thank you for posting your question. Unfortunately we really need more information in order to respond fully and correctly. What substrate were you painting on? What was the condition of the substrate? Was it a glossy surface? Stained? Was it damaged? What product was used to prime initially?
Following back label instructions, properly preparing any surface prior to painting is important. Read More
Dear Ellie:
Thank you for posting your question. Unfortunately we really need more information in order to respond fully and correctly. What substrate were you painting on? What was the condition of the substrate? Was it a glossy surface? Stained? Was it damaged? What product was used to prime initially?
Following back label instructions, properly preparing any surface prior to painting is important. Loose paint must be removed, dirt and grease washed off and substrate allowed to dry. New stucco, plaster or masonry should cure for 30 days before painting. Also, any glossy surfaces should be scuff sanded and allowed to dry. Sanding is not required between coats. BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA can be used as a primer for properly prepared uncoated or painted interior surfaces, including woods that contain tannins to seal the surface and block stains.
If you can expand on your issues, we can add more specifics. Wishing you luck with your project.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 19, 2014
Answer: 
Maybe it wasn't covering well because its an oil paint that doesn't require a primer. Usually primer is not required unless its a bare surface that was never painted before, or if you are trying to cover patch work or stains. But now that you have the first coat on there, I doubt you will need to sand. Follow the instructions on the can carefully, pay attention to the recommended room temperature when Read More
Maybe it wasn't covering well because its an oil paint that doesn't require a primer. Usually primer is not required unless its a bare surface that was never painted before, or if you are trying to cover patch work or stains. But now that you have the first coat on there, I doubt you will need to sand. Follow the instructions on the can carefully, pay attention to the recommended room temperature when painting, and stir the paint thoroughly, before and during the painting process. If you are still having problems, then its possible the paint is defective, its not common but it can happen. I have been using Behr for a long time, their paint is a good value. Thanks, Harichand Ramsagar. Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
5 answers

can this be washed

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
pgh pa
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Fayetteville, TN
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Provided that you have built up enough coats to truly cover with an adequate film, it washes easily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Berwick, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2015
Answer: 
This repels water like a plastic coating. I would NOT POWER WASH it. A mop and bucket with soap would be sufficient to clean any mud or dirt off it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
If you are using egg shell, satin, or semi-gloss finish once cured they can be wash without taking off the finish of the paint.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
The semi gloss Ultra can be washed with a wet cloth and mild detergent. Allow at least 30 days after the application of the paint to do this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question. To clean a surface coated with BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior paint, simply use soap and water. Hope this helps!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T13:43:11.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr This is a great quality product that I like and stands up to every day life. September 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love its Versatility I love the versatility of Behr paints. I use it to refinish furniture, paint my kitchen cabinets, make wall art and even paint fabrics. I am constantly repurposing furniture and other things within my home. Paint is the easiest way of making a huge impact in your home without spending a ton of money. I've tried lots of different types of paint. But I have yet to find any other brand that can provide the color choices that produce such bright and vibrant tones once dried. The application was flawless and it dried as expected. May 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not worth the extra price I bought several gallons of this paint in both matte and egg shell to repaint rooms in our house. I have tried several other brands including Valspar and Clark and Kensington and found the Behr to not cover in one coat as well as the others. It was also the most expensive. I found it still best to use a primer such as KILZ if painting over walls with repairs and/or a dark color and then use a regular paint. Two coats of the Behr Ultra cost more in the long run. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever I have repainted 7 rooms in my house and have used the Behr paint in everyone of them, my dining room and living room was painted in 2007 and still looks as good as the one I painted last. The coverage you get from Behr paint can't be compared to other products, I have recommended your paint to numerous people. Both my children, my sister in-law and my niece have used your paint after seeing how well it holds up. Excellent product and I will most definitely continue to purchase and use Behr paint in my home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen walls love it! We used this to paint the walls in our kitchen. It goes on great! With the previous paint, stains or splatters wouldn't always cleanup without a spot or dis colored area. Even fingerprints around light switches wouldn't come off. Now, everything cleans up and looks like new. Accidents around the stove are no problem to clean. Grease, tomato sauce, oils all come off with ease. The original, bright color keeps shining through. We use it on all our projects. Yes, it may be a bit more expensive, but it's worth it in the long run. April 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Paint ever used This paint doesn't adhere to the surface. We used this on new sheetrock and when we put tape (either blue tape or frog tape) on the wall to caulk around tile and vanity top, upon immediately taking the tape off, the paint peeled like a bad sunburn. It wasn't like the paint was just applied either. The paint had over a week to set and it just caused too many issues. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top to Bottom Painted my whole house from top to bottom using BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA. Haven't regretted a single stroke, roll, brush, stripe or splatter. My sons room was the most challenging. Black and yellow. Patterned after Eddie Van Halens famous Bumblee Stratocaster and the Transformer Bumblebees Camaro racing stripes. Turned out great even when I took down his blinds and splattered black and yellow on the front and back. We call it the Rockin n Racin room. It's just cool!! May 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time !!!! Does not cover ! Took four coats to cover old paint color on one wall.Yes four coats !! I used regular paint in a lighter color on the other three walls it covered in two coats. Don't waste your money on paint primer in one just buy regular paint ( I tried this at the salesman suggestion thanks for the upsale ) June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain cabin I used this product on a cabin in the mountains that had not been painted for years. The surfaces in areas exposed to the sun were very weathered and faded. The cabin is exposed to harsh winter conditions and snow pack six months out of the year. The product went on easily and covered very well. After one year, the protection from winter snow melt has been outstanding, and the color retention is excellent. My experience with other buildings in this area has been that painting needed to occur at least every other year because of the harsh climate conditions. I do not think that will be the case with this product--it should last much longer. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experiment gone right I have used Behr paint in our living room, two bedrooms and hallway. When it became time to paint walls in the kitchen and dining room there was only one paint to use and that was Behr. I chose glazed ginger and proceeded to use this paint. Talk about fabulous. It went on like silk and the hue perked up the seventies space with just enough modern twist. The semi gloss makes an softened sophisticated impact. This room got a Behr hug. May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint - Hands Down! Behr paint is always my first choice for paint. When I had a set of mismatched chairs and an old Ikea side table, I turned them all into a toddler table for my little one! I used Behr's Premium Plus Ultra paint because I didn't want to have to sand everything down to bare wood, or have to do an extra step to prime. I lightly roughed up the surface of the table and chairs, and painted two coats over them. They were a complete mess before, with paint splatters all over. The paint covered everything with NO problem! Went on smooth, and dried quickly as well. Because this was for a toddler, I chose the semi-gloss. She has since colored on the table with crayons, but it literally wipes right off with a paper towel. No complaints here at all!! I highly recommend this paint, especially when painting something the kiddos will likely color on! May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Paint, will never use any other paint This was my first time using Behr paints and i must admit I am very happy I tried it. I painted a bathroom that was in poor shape and hadn't been painted for over 10 years. After some basic prep work (cleaning, alot of patching, and scuffing the old paint) I rolled 1 coat on and if not for all the patch work it would have covered with no problem. The second coat hid all my patchwork. I'd like to give everyone 2 bits of advise, #1 Prep Prep Prep paint wont sick to dirt, and adheres much better to a clean roughend surface. #2 If you mask.... DONT LET THE PAINT DRY!!!!!!!! pull the tape off while the paint is wet and you wont have a problem. April 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Vibrant Rich Color For Bedroom. I went to Behr.com and used their online paint demo simulator and fell in love with Indian Spice M300-6. I went to the Home Depot with my Father and purchased BehrPremium Plus Ultra Semi Gloss Enamel in (M300-6) My Father Helped MePaint my Bedroom and I was so Happy With the Color. My Bedroom now has that relaxing exotic vibe I was hoping for. Indian Spice M300-6 reminds me of Bamboo and Camel Brown Mixed Together. With a hint to orange that makes it feminine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We only use the best!! We have been using Behr paint sense 2005. We purchused a 4000 sq home straight from the 70's so we will be painting our whole home with Behr paint....you just can't beat perfection!!! We tried a offf brand once and it was a complete disaster. The color was not even close to the swatch we had picked. So to Home Depot we went to get what we knows works...Thank you Behr for making my painting a no brainer :) May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Color Step I recently purchased a condo and the first thing I had done was to paint the kitchen. It was a very bright yellow and I couldn't BEHR to be in there for any length of time since it actually gave me a headache. I knew I wanted to go radically colorful so I went to Home Depot and checked out the Behr paint sample chips at the recommendation of my painter. So, here's the pictures, I couldn't be happier. Thanks Behr [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Behr is the ONLY paint I'll buy!! I am trying to think how long we have used Behr paints. My oldest is 27 so about 20+ years. We first learned about Behr with our house in Az. We had used it to put different colors in the kids bedrooms and it was awesome! I then began painting all the rooms to get different looks without having to buy new furniture. When we wanted to put our home on the market to move to KY we went with Behr once again. My son's room was a dark dark blue and it covered it with absolute ease! When we found our home in KY we made the mistake of buying another brand and it only took one wall before I tossed out that can and went after Behr. When my daughter recently bought her home I told her not to waste her money on other brands go with Behr!We are in the process of remodeling our home now and when my husband said lets go get paint I immediately said we have to go to Home Depot for Behr paint because I wont buy any other brand now! May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and Beautiful finish! We were recommended Behr products both by a contractor friend and Home Depot after choosing to work with darker, richer colors and now have the first floor completed. We couldn't be happier with the results! This Behr paint was great quality, rich in finish, and really covers with ease! By far most financially prudent avenue for a 'home remodel' one can get! We are definitely going to be repeat customers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint for the money We have used the Behr paint and primer in our old house and now in our new house. The coverage of this paint has never failed us. When we painted our nursery we used just the Behr paint without the primer and it took 3 coats. Since we have been using the paint and primer we have never had to use more than one coat. We have a lot of house left to paint and we will be using this in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for covering questionable choices We've used this paint w/ primer in one to slowly make over the house that we bought. It has covered the weird and strange paint jobs from the previous owners and has gone on with little to no problems. The color selection is great and we even use the app on my phone to take a color and see any and all suggestions to compliment that color. It's the one paint I keep going back to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the cost I have used several brands of paint in my lifetime. But only one do we use all the time now , and that is Behr. The coverage and ease of application are the best. It is a little more expensive than most brands, but well worth the extra expense, being such great coverage and durability. The primer paint in one helps when you're covering dark colors with light colors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Every Penny We purchased 3 gallons of the Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss in Ocean Pearl to redo our bedroom. The room was originally a tan shade. But due to my indecisiveness I had purchased 12 different color samples prior to deciding on the color. I had grays, blues, greens and more tans painted on every wall in my bedroom. When I finally decided on the color, I was worried about all these "sample" colors all over and would the paint cover all this. Not only did it cover the original tan, it covered all other paints with only one coat. I've been a fan of Behr for some time and have used it in the past throughout our home and would highly recommend it to anyone. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible waste of time and money! When my 17 yr old decided he wanted to paint his room a deep red I chose this product because it was supposed to allow better coverage. I have always used Behr paints and have easily painted all of the other rooms of our house with Behr Premium Plus from browns to reds, creams and blues. I have NEVER had such a problem with getting the paint to cover evenly over the walls as I have had with the Ultra. If you are considering going to highly pigmented color then I would suggest you save the money and use the regular Premium Plus paint and a decent primer if you need it. Maybe this is good if you are painting white on white but certainly not for colors. June 27, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best wall paint We have tried several other brands of paint and Behr paint is by far the best. You can tell from the first brush stroke or roll. The coverage and color is amazing. Only one coat is required. We always have more than enough for touch up. Behr Ultra Paint and Primer is our favorite paint. Don't waste money on other brands with less quality. Choose Behr Ultra paint. We love it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Behr Living Room Make Over I couldn't be any Happier with my Behr Paint job. It was easy to use, Easy to clean up after. And great with quick drying results. We were able to complete our Make over in just one weekend. We are amazed with the quality of the paint. We loved working with Behr paint and how amazing it looks on our walls. We will buy Behr for any future projects. One very satisfied family. May 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only paint I'll use I'm always pleased with using Behr paint. I've used other high-end brands and their paint doesn't cover as well and seems water down compared to Behr's paint. The ultra pure white is the brightest and whitest white there is and I use it on all my trim and moulding because it looks so clean while other brands look grey or yellow tinged. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring spruce up!! Just finish a major sprucing up for the spring with new colors for the bedrooms. We trust Behr paint to go on smoothly and easily. The quality of the paint is great and the price is what we expect for good paint. Our next DIY project will be exterior painting for our awnings and siding. No hesitation in purchasing Behr's exterior paint!! May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful Coverage We had just painted a room with another brand of paint, and it took us 4 gallons to complete one average sized bedroom. The coverage was terrible, and it scratched easily. I wish I had try the Behr Premium Plus Ultra first. The next room that we painted, we switched to Behr, and it took less than one gallon to complete the room. It went on smoothly and evenly from the beginning, and it holds up to the abuse of a toddler. I was truly impressed with this product, and will only buy Behr from now on. When you use bold colors like deep purples and blues like we have, you need a product that covers well, and Behr did the trick. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint ever! I used Behr to paint just about every surface in my entire house. My house was a foreclosure and Behr made it feel like home. I only had to use ONE coat to cover up the sharpie maker, crayons and horrible colors from the previous owners. May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go to choice for interior paint Excellent paint base easy to apply, seals well, covers well and cleanup is a snap. Over the last 6 months we have embarked on an extensive remodel of our new retirement home where every surface inside the home is targeted for new paint. Have worked to cover various shades of white and stains using a shade of white as the base as well as some pastels and pretty deep accent colors (example: red accent wall). We are about 75% done and now have beautiful new walls with accent colors and good base that are washable. While the cost is high, in most cases a single coat works and it seems to seal out stain issues so far. After doing DIY for over 50 years this is the best paint ever. Love this paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only paint we use Although we are updating our house to sell it after living here for 11 years, we are using this high quality paint to make our house sell quickly. Someone said to use a less expensive brand, since we are moving anyway. That is silly to me because you have to use 3 or 4 coats of some other stuff, rather than just 1 or 2 coats with this. It is the ONLY brand we use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 16, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T13:42:26.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_544, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 19 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT