Model # 375001

Internet #203202285

Store SKU #436061

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
0678885070199

BEHR Premium Plus Ultra

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

  • Stain-blocking paint & primer in one
  • Excellent durability & hide in fewer coats
  • Finish resists satins and scuffs
$33.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Semi-Gloss Interior Paint and Primer in One features Nanoguard technology and a high-quality. Raw-material formulation to protect interior surfaces and provide a long-lasting easy-clean, radiant, sleek finish. The mildew-resistant combination paint and primer offers optimal coverage and cleans easily with soap and water.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Suitable for use on interior walls and trim
  • Formulated for application with brushes, rollers and sprays
  • Water-based formula functions as a paint and a primer in one
  • Semi gloss sheen offers a sleek finish
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • NANOGUARD technology provides durability and surface protection
  • Easy to clean for your convenience
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • GREENGUARD Certified products are certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage. For more information, visit ul.com/gg.
  • Online Price includes Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

124 Questions209 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can this be used on baseboard heater cover?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Eileen,
Thank you for your interest in our products.We do not recommend our paints to be applied over surfaces that would be exposed to to extreme heat. The paint would fail if the surface gets too hot to touch. I’d recommend checking with your local Home Depot representative for their recommendation on a paint that is heat resistant.
Best regards,
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

oil based?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi diane,
Our Premium Plus Ultra Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel is a water-based product. If you're looking for an oil-based paint, I recommend checking out our Interior/Exterior Oil-Base Semi-Gloss Enamel, which can be viewed here: http://www.homedepot.com/p/BEHR-1-gal-white-Semi-Gloss-Oil-Based-Interior-Exterior-Paint-380001/202263895. Best wishes for your project! - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood se...

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
On reddish wood, after two coats of Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint the wood seems to be bleeding through at a few areas. I did not prime and seal before this, so what would my next step me. Stripping it back to bare wood and starting over or painting over it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Nic,
I'm sorry to hear about how the wood is bleeding through 2 coats of paint. So that we can assist you with this, please contact us at 1-800-854-0133, extension 2. We look forward to hearing from you. - Sara
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
If there is bleeding then apply one coat of a stain blocker such as Kilz Premium Primer. Once dried make sure the stain is not coming through. Then apply one to two finish coats of the Behr Ultra to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

When painting wood, should my first coat be a primer on it's own or will this paint and primer be sufficient?

This question is from 1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Depends on if color of wood (darker, brighter) can bleed through color of paint (lighter, neutral) and whether you did the prep steps recommended on the label. The primer would be needed for blocking out stains that would bleed through and for adhesion on a slick surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello jason,
We appreciate your question. In most cases, our paint is sufficient as it has sealing/stainblocking properties. For woods with tannin bleeds (for example, cedar, cypress, or redwood), we recommend first applying a product like our No. 75 All-In-One Primer. Please be sure to follow all label instructions for a successful project. Well wishes!
-Joshua
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 23, 2016
Answer: 
It is best that your first coat be a primer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:22:57.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202285, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 gal. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 566.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality can't be beat! I've used this paint in several rooms in my house. The coverage and ease of use can't be beat. When my daughter asked me what paint I would recommend for her den, of course I recommended Behr. She was battling dirty hand trails left by my grandchildren and wanted a paint that would hold up to cleaning. She and I painted the den, dining room, kitchen and hall in a day. Thankfully Behr covers in one coat because her den has a vaulted ceiling! The best news ... not only does Behr clean easily, but it isn't the dirt magnet that her previous paint was. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Behr Premium Plus Ultra Disappointing We are the approved muralists for the greater Ft. Lauderdale area public schools and 2 hospital districts. Initially, we were delighted to find a product containing primer, because all of the schools are painted with high gloss or semigloss paint, and adhesion to this can be a problem. However, while the coverage is better with Ultra, the adhesion has been disappointing. We find better results are achieved using a latex primer plus regular Behr Premium Plus, which amounts to about the same price for a gallon of each as for one gallon Premium Plus Ultra. The drawback to priming is that it requires another step. Our murals get a lot of wear and tear, being around active children, and we need excellent adhesion to keep accidental scratches from occurring. Even with an additional coat of high-gloss acrylic sealer, we find that the Premium Plus Ultra scratches and peels too easily for our purposes.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use I have used Behr paints many times in the past and loved the results, but that is not the case with Premium Plus Ultra. I painted my son's apartment and used both dark colored paints as well as a light beige and had to do 2 - 3 coats in every room. The coverage was not any different than if I had used the lower grade paint. I was very disappointed. Not worth the extra money. It certainly didn't cut out any of the work but actually added to it when I had to go back and purchase many more gallons to finish my job.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White is not white but clear. Like Water. I just opened the can after shaking, stirring and prepping the area to be painted.. I wanted and bought white semi gloss ultra pure white. It's actually clear. I chatted with a spokesperson who said that it must be tinted. I don't want a tint. I thought that I was buying white paint, not a clear shellac.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings This product works really well on an already primed or flat surface, and does have great coverage in fewer coats when using hard-to-cover colors like red. However, I used it recently on a client's cabinets that were previously painted with a latex semi-gloss and it scratched right off!! Super stressful and a huge pain.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally We have finally found a paint that is so easy in applying, it turns out so smooth and no brush strokes. It covers well and is easy to use.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runny Lazer Lemon Color I love Behr paint but this particular paint brand type was terrible, it bubbled and ran. Took 3-4 coats in some instances because you could see bleed through; I have never been so frustrated with painting in my life. I love painting and Behr paint but this one was for the birds and sadly it costs more too. 10 x12 room ended up requiring 2 gallons and that was ridiculous. It also peeled off with the painters tape too. I believe either it's the way this paint was made or I had a bad batch but it put me out of my budget and exhausted me something terrible as I worked 3 times harder. No Go for this one!!!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quality ever I loved this product. I have been using this product for the last 20 years. It took only 2 coats to bright up the room while other brands would take me 3 to 4 coats. I used this products for interior and exterior. It has never failed me yet. The best part of all, when the wall gets dirty, you can wipe it clean and it would not come off like chalk. I would recommend this product to all my friends.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money and time I have used BEHR paint for about 5 years and have been very pleased with it up to this year. They have changed the formula (or something) and now the paint is AWFUL!!!! It doesn't cover well - usually needs 3 coats!!!! The finish is also terrible, it doesn't adhere to walls nor trim well and gives an uneven finish. Given the effort of getting the paint onto the walss and trim, I shall be going to Dulux/ICI or somewhere else I can trust in future.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run Away from this paint For the first time in 40yrs, I've got a very poor behr product. The ultra semigloss is gummy with very poor covering capabilities.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coverage and color! After buying multiple samples of a different paint brand trying to find a gray that didn't turn purple on the wall, I tried Behr and got the perfect gray the first time! I was soooo excited! I have purchased seven gallons of different colors in the last five months and not once have I been disappointed with the color selections or the coverage. I still have more paint to buy in the next few months and I am confident that I will be just as happy as I've been so far. I will always recommend Behr paints! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage and finish! I chose fashion grey and Intellectual to update my 73 Shelby singlewide. This paint was affordable which actually made me nervous but WOW am I impressed! Single coat coverage over mobile home walls! That's unheard of!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible experience... I spent $166 each on three 5 gallon buckets of this paint to paint my new home. After having a professional painter (20 years experience) come in and paint the house and seeing his frustration as the paint continually ran and bubbled, or as he called it "fish eyed" I was angry! Especially after we finally got a wall covered and without runs, we'd walk in to that room 1/2 hour later when the paint should have bonded and it was running all over again. I want my money back!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Cupboard Upgrade I used this paint to cover the ugly, but solid wood, 40 year old cupboards in my house. It covered in one coat and looks spectacular. After one year, the paint is holding up well to cleaning and normal kitchen wear and tear. I would not hesitate to use Behr Ultra anywhere in my house.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for brightening up my kitchen. I purchased this to paint a kitchen cart I use as an island. The cart was made out of some unidentifiable wood and very bland looking, I painted it orange and it is beautiful. It gives a splash of color to my kitchen and cheers me up every time I see it. It even makes getting up early not so bad. The paint was easy to use and clean up. It did not smell, so I could paint the cabinet inside my home. The paint also dries to the touch quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of time and money I asked the paint counter employee if this paint required pre-priming on new sheetrock walls. I was assured that it did not. I bought 8 gallons of this paint at $34.98 per gallon, painted my walls and ceilings and it just keeps soaking in. I had to go back to the store and buy primer and prime the walls, and then buy more paint. I went to Lowe's and bought Valspar paint, covers beautifully. I would not buy Behr paint ever again. Consumer Reports gave Behr paint the highest rating, I tried it based on that. In addition to the coverage issue, and the lack of good information at the paint counter, I bought the color Cork, which looked like a gold/tan on the sample card, on the walls it looks orange, like Mexican pottery, bright orange. Home Depot does not offer replacement if you do not like the color. Lowe's does.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always BEHR!! I use nothing but BEHR and more specifically, the paint and primer in one. The latest purchase was for a bathroom vanity and mirror. Our brick rancher was built in the 50's and not designed for a standard vanity of today. So, it is solid wood and "made" to go in the 67 in long space. To update the dingy white, we chose Espresso Beans in a semi gloss enamel due to the moisture in the small bathroom. It turned out awesome and refreshed the entire space. I also like it (and all Behr paint I've used) because it is low odor too. If you do not miss spots, generally one coat will do the job, saving time and money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint & Primer Paint Very unhappy, did not cover with one coat as is supposed to.
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interior Satin Enamel & Exterior Semi Gloss Enamel I have used BEHR paint for many years. I have never been disappointed with the results. I wont use anything but Ultra Pure White for my ceilings. I love it. In fact I am using the Interior satin enamel to paint my walls right now. I am using white paint right now but in the past I have used RED, YELLOW, GREEN. I am getting too old to use colors, so I am going to white.. It takes too much effort to change colors when I get bored! We'll see how long it last!!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Behr Plus Ultra - color midori I chose this color for my newly renovated bathroom. I wanted a color that was bright and fresh. The walls were originally gray and I did not want the gray to darken the new color, so I used two coats of primer. When I applied the midori paint color, it went on splotchy. I put on three coats of the new color and my walls are still blotchy. I have dark areas, I have light areas, the finish is also hit and miss. I finally gave up. I'll live with it for a couple of years and try a different brand of paint next time. The coverage is horrible.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint ever We were so happy with this paint. We painted our kitchen this summer and were worried because the current color was a bright horrible red. We went with the color Hosta and were amazed it only took one coat!!!! We still have paint left over for future touch ups and will never buy another paint brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorfully Amazing From our entry way to our basement, Behr is the paint of choice! It withstands our children's 'arts and crafts' and grimy fingers. This is the brand that is used in very room of our home to show our personality. And it is the brand we will use when we paint the room that will be our new baby's nursery. We trust Behr to be there where other brands fall short. The color choices are nearly endless and we love Behr!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst pain i have ever used I bought a white paint plus primer semi gloss to go over a white paint, this paint was the worst performing paint I have ever used, it did not cover, three coats to make it look decent. I am going back to my B Moore, which performed exceptionally.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its not the same. I painted my entire house in Florida with Behr's best paint, with great success, but this paint is not the same. It took three coats, was runny and dripped. I would not recommend Behr's best paint in Canada.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what it used to be do not use this paint over walls that were recently plastered or drywalled. i replastered one bedroom a year ago that i painted with behr paint+primer. the paint in that room can still be scraped off to bare plaster with a fingernail. i recently replastered the master bedroom, and painted with pro plaster from sherman williams. after 2 minutes of drying you would need a screwdriver to get any paint off the wall. the difference in adhesion to plastered walls is amazing.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply We used this on our kitchen walls and trim. The quality of the paint is excellent. The paint odor is minimum. I would suggest using the paint during moderate temperatures. We painted during late summer and the paint dried quickly, causing drips as I got to the end of it in the tray. Next time I will use a matte finish as the semi gloss made brought out all the imperfections in the plaster walls.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only paint I'll use! I love Behr paint! I just gave my kitchen a makeover and it looks amazing. I painted the walls and the cabinets and the quality of the paint really shows. After buying cheaper paints in the past and inevitably having to use multiple coats for any kind of coverage I discovered Behr. I won't ever buy another brand.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks GREAT!!! We have been repainting our house for the past year using the Behr Ultra Plus Semi-Gloss. 8 rooms finished, 3 to go. The coverage is wonderful and the surface is wonderfully washable. We have used light to dark colors and they are all great. I highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate paint We have this semi gloss on all our trim. It goes on extremely well and evenly, cleans up well, is so very durable, and has not had any colour change. We are looking at changing the colour schemes now and will defintely by buying on only Behr. Our entire house is painted with Behr and any small exterior areas that needed coverage got the Behr stain. All are fantastic!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Painted my bedroom, hallway, stairwell and bathroom with this paint and never had an issue. Best paint I've used in a long time. Now I just bought a new home and when I get the keys in a month, I plan on repainting every room with BEHR. Can't wait!
Date published: 2015-10-03
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_566
  • loc_, sid_203202285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT