Model # 12298

Internet #100576023

Store SKU #617599

ClosetMaid 30 in. 2-Door Wardrobe Cabinet
0718793122983

ClosetMaid

30 in. 2-Door Wardrobe Cabinet

  • 1 adjustable shelf and 1 fixed shelf
  • Easy cleanup
  • Manufactuer will replace missing or damaged parts
$9900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This multi-purpose ClosetMaid Wardrobe Cabinet has a classic white finish that goes with any room's color scheme and decor. It has traditional flat-panel doors and decorative handles for a smooth, clean look. The doors have adjustable hinges, allowing you to make small changes to the angle or height of the doors without having to completely remove and reinstall them. You can secure this 71.75 in. H x 30 in. W x 20-1/2 in. D cabinet to the wall for extra safety and stability.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • 29 in. closet rod for hanging garments and shelves for shoes and folded items
  • 1 adjustable shelf and 1 fixed shelf
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damage parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this wardrobe have a clothing rod?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: magz
Date published: 2017-02-21

Does the rod go from one end to the other 30"?

Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
Asked by: JeremyJ
Yes
Answered by: magz
Date published: 2017-03-09

Does this unit have a clothing rod ?? the answers below some said yes and some said no so i am s...

Does this unit have a clothing rod ?? the answers below some said yes and some said no so i am starting a new thread
Asked by: Tamara
Yes, the unit has a clothing rod.
Answered by: magz
Date published: 2017-02-21

Can we place it directly on garage concrete floor?

Asked by: Kukkoo
Yes, it can be placed directly on a concrete floor. However, bare in mind it is made of particle board which is very, very porous and will likely expand and fall apart with moisture.
Answered by: magz
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_, sid_100576023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. 2-Door Wardrobe Cabinet is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered this cabinet online and it came with free shipping. The first one was delivered damaged... I ordered this cabinet online and it came with free shipping. The first one was delivered damaged. I contacted customer service and they said that they would order replacement parts. I waited a month for replacement parts, and never rcvd them. I contacted customer service again and had the damaged one picked up and another new cabinet shipped to me. I rcvd the second cabinet and it was also damaged. I contacted Home Depot again and had them to refund my account and pick up second cabinet. The quality of this cabinet terrible. You get what you pay for. I ordered a replacement from Lowes , and the quality was 100% better.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 16year old daughter and I assembled this item...that is how easy it actually was. for this ca... My 16year old daughter and I assembled this item...that is how easy it actually was. for this cabinet and a shoe cube holder...It only took us 2 hours. the only probably I had was the cabinet door was off since I didn't level the back. BUT LOVE IT. thank you for the prompt delivery and some bonding time with my daughter. The Ramirez Family, Lorain OH
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best - but not the worst - it depends on your intended usage. This cabinet was perfect f... Not the best - but not the worst - it depends on your intended usage. This cabinet was perfect for my use with a few modifications. I did not use the hanging bar but instead used the shelves provided and then added 2 more shelves. The backing that comes with the cabinet is a joke if you want it to last. I purchased a piece of luan and attached it to the back so the prefinished white backing had something to support it. If you are looking for something sturdy that will hold up to constant use , don't buy this cabinet. If you have kids that will be using it, it will not hold up. The doors could easily be snapped off as they only open straight out
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from apparently no one read my early response! the particle board is so much cheaper than in the past ... apparently no one read my early response! the particle board is so much cheaper than in the past and half of the dowels for each unit were not in the packages for any of them as I ordered four cabinets.(which meant you didn't have all the support when connecting the sides together) I had to jury rig three of them and the first one crumbled and I had to drill through the side and make my own fasteners to build the unit. Honestly if it wasn't that we needed them so badly I would have asked for Home Depot to pick them up, very disappointed in the product so no I won't be recommending or telling folks to purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First of all, we got the product from UPS delivered and it was VERY beat up. No blaming UPS for ... First of all, we got the product from UPS delivered and it was VERY beat up. No blaming UPS for this because even the clothing rod was bent and the bottom foot board was cracked in half. The edges of the doors and side panels were chipped and dented as well. We did not try to return this because we do not live near a home depot and the size of the cabinet was perfect for our purpose. I also can't imagine trying to repackage this very heavy package. We have learned our lesson and will not be ordering online from Home Depot again.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine, need better shipping I ordered this product because I have very limited closet space. Really I had none. I did receive it at a great time just like projected. It was easy to assemble, looks like the photo and holds up well. The only reason it's 1 star short of 5 is because the actual packaging to protect it from damage could be better. The very corners are not wrapped nor have styrofoam to help with bumps, so the edges chip. I didn't return it because I really need it and also because it just the corner edge.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This cabinet was delivered on time to my house in an appropriate package. Assembly was relativel... This cabinet was delivered on time to my house in an appropriate package. Assembly was relatively easy for the average person. The finish was good. The hardware (hinges) work well. The handles look good. However, there were some cracks in the finish and some damage on the doors. I touched up the damage with paint. I have had this cabinet for 2 weeks now. For the money, this cabinet was what I expected with some exceptions.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am very disappointed by quality and service handling of... I am very disappointed by quality and service handling of replacement parts. Originally, I got broken side panels and asked for the replacement. After 4 weeks, I did receive one broken panel again. I did not want to wait another month for replacement...so I tried to fix by myself. Nonetheless quality was so bad...it cracked more and more in few days. I had to throw the cabinet. Regrets, Nidhi
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_, sid_100576023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT