Model # 36738

Internet #202810435

RIDGID Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
0095691367389

RIDGID

Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera

  • Excellent visibility with bright LEDs
  • Cable extensions available
  • "Great inspection camera for all needs"
$226.34 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new RIDGID Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera, the next evolution of the SeeSnake micro Inspection Camera, allows you to perform more detailed visual inspections in even harder-to-reach areas. Large screen make it easy to detect and diagnose the unreachable. It has a display of 3.5 in. color LCD (320 x 240 resolution). It has a cable reach of 3 ft. expandable to 30 ft. with optional extensions.

  • Its comfortable pistol-grip design, one hand controls
  • Micro CA-100 comes standard with a rugged 3/4 in., 17mm anodized aluminum camera head with 4 super bright LEDs
  • Easily rotate the active image counter-clockwise to see in any situation
  • RIDGID micro CA-100 inspection camera provides solutions whenever and wherever you need them
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

20 Questions34 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
 
3 answers

batteries ? rechargeable with charger ?

This question is from Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
Asked by
hvactech
July 6, 2013
There is no mention of the power source or the Ridgid lifrtime guarantee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
sarasota fl
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2015
Answer: 
batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 22, 2013
Answer: 
all except for the "camera only" unit. I think that one is available for when someone lifts yours out of your tool box... or if you already have a Milwaukee 12v. battery & charger for another product.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2013
Answer: 
The unit only accepts AA or AAA batteries.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
 
3 answers

can this camera record onto an sd card?

This question is from Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
Asked by
mrwilson
October 3, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 28, 2014
Answer: 
No, this model can't.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 22, 2013
Answer: 
only model 2311-21 & 2312-21
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2012
Answer: 
No it can not. The model CA-300 can.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 21, 2016
Answer: 
The literature and owners manual says yes, but the extension cables appear to be no longer available.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 7, 2015
Answer: 
Hello, thank you for contacting RIDGID! This Micro CA-100 has a cable reach of 3' (90 cm) expandable to 30' (9 m) w/optional extensions. Please visit our website to view available accessories: https://www.ridgid.com/us/en/micro-ca100-inspection-camera
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
 
2 answers

Is this no longer available online or in the store?

This question is from Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
sarasota fl
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2015
Answer: 
only online
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

February 14, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is an online exclusive and is not available in your local Home Depot store. It can be ordered online and shipped directly to your home, business, or local store. Unfortunately, this item is currently out of stock. This item is scheduled to return to stock around early March with limited inventory. Please continue to check our website for Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is an online exclusive and is not available in your local Home Depot store. It can be ordered online and shipped directly to your home, business, or local store. Unfortunately, this item is currently out of stock. This item is scheduled to return to stock around early March with limited inventory. Please continue to check our website for updates. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:01:41.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202810435, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 173ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Owner Use The bore scope was pretty easy to use. The main detraction I endured was the periodic freezing of the image. Once frozen, I would have to turn off the scope, wait a minute or so, then resume viewing. The light was good and the picture generally sharp. It was definitely useful in fishing electrical lines through enclosed spaces. October 18, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, But With Shortcomings The unit seems to work very well. However, it does have its shortcomings. 1.) The 3' Extension Cable listed in the Owners Handbook is No Longer Available. This is a limitation in how far you can reach.. 2.) The Remote Viewing capability via TV or Monitor is pretty much useless for field use, as it is limited to the length of the short RCA cable to attach it. You would have to bring along the TV or Monitor and the electric to power it. Field useless in my opinion. A memory card would be a much better option. January 21, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Picture freezes Bought this as the liftime warrenty sold it to me. It has a good feel to it, and feels like quality. AS soon as it came i tested it and it seemed fine. I later picked it up again after been stored outside with the spec limits but as soon as you move from a well lit area into a dark area the picture freezes. I have to turn it off then back on. I wasnt sure if the cold batteries were an issue so before i contact warrenty services i will leave it in the house and try again. HOpefully this is a glitch. LIke i said i bought it for the lifetime warrenty so i will see what happens. Tthe case that protects the camera is good. October 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved time locating valves Purchased originally to help locate possible trouble with a new RV when needed to locate dump valves on the old one. Using a factory hole in the covering on the bottom, was able to locate the exact location of the bad valve and another one in order to replace them before failure. This saved cutting a large area to gain a view of the work area. Future use no doubt will hopefully be as productive. Easy to follow instructions in many languages. Worked as expected right out of the box. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well for what I need I am not a pro but there have been many times that I wanted to see something behind a wall or in a hole etc. This Inspection Camera works great. Pictures are nice and clear. I needed to cut out an old fiberglass shower and I made a few holes and was able to locate wiring and plumbing before I went at it with a sawzall. Saved damaging anything. Also like idea of regular AA batteries which I can remove and store in the case until next time I need it. April 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can see everything It's works great I am a plumber and I can find a small leaks now behind the drywall April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great, easy to use. I recommend this product.Very easy to use. Very helpful.have more options. March 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The camera has great visuals great visuals...easy to use and compact in size... could use a longer cable though, maybe 10 feet? January 2, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T21:13:22.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_202810435, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT