Model # 36738

Internet #202810435

RIDGID Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera
0095691367389

RIDGID

Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera

  • Excellent visibility with bright LEDs
  • Cable extensions available
  • "Great inspection camera for all needs"
Was  $226.34
$21502 /each

Save $11.32 (5%)  through 07/30/2017

5% Off Select RIDGID Products
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/12/2017 - 07/30/2017
5% Off Select RIDGID Products
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The new RIDGID Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera, the next evolution of the SeeSnake micro Inspection Camera, allows you to perform more detailed visual inspections in even harder-to-reach areas. Large screen make it easy to detect and diagnose the unreachable. It has a display of 3.5 in. color LCD (320 x 240 resolution). It has a cable reach of 3 ft. expandable to 30 ft. with optional extensions.

  • Its comfortable pistol-grip design, one hand controls
  • Micro CA-100 comes standard with a rugged 3/4 in., 17mm anodized aluminum camera head with 4 super bright LEDs
  • Easily rotate the active image counter-clockwise to see in any situation
  • RIDGID micro CA-100 inspection camera provides solutions whenever and wherever you need them
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
0.67
Display size (in.)
3.5
Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
15

Details

Color Family
Red
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
LCD Display
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
30-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does it have lifetime warranty?

Asked by: Tedtronics
Yes
Answered by: AHMAD
Date published: 2016-04-13

batteries ? rechargeable with charger ?

There is no mention of the power source or the Ridgid lifrtime guarantee
Asked by: Anonymous
batteries
Answered by: dibi
Date published: 2015-09-20

can this camera record onto an sd card?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, this model can't.
Answered by: Grogan14
Date published: 2015-11-06

Do you have a camera that can take pic or video on an sd card or blue tooth?

Do you have a camera that can take pic or video on an sd card or blue tooth?
Asked by: Vallen
There are inspection cameras on the site here from at least Milwaukee, DeWalt and Extech that allow you to capture pics and/or video to an sd or micro sd card. There may be others, those are just the ones I've noticed.
Answered by: Grogan14
Date published: 2017-03-02
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_202810435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Micro CA-100 Inspection Camera is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid Warranty I had purchased an off brand cam. But after RIGID replaced my battery for my multi tool with no effort, I immediately returned the other cam and paid the difference to invest in the RIGID! Not only is the warranty superior, the CA-100 can be extended with additional attachments! Picture quality is great!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent camera resolutions and function. Many applications for this product. Well worth the inv... Excellent camera resolutions and function. Many applications for this product. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool! I bought the See Snake Micro about a month ago and I gotta say this thing is just plain awesome. I'm an Electrical Contractor and this tool for fishing wires cuts your job time in half. Makes locating hidden junction boxes in attics and walls easier to find. When they first came out with these cam systems I thought I would never have a use for one. Now that I own one I don't know how I went without one and I got other tradespeople begging me to use it! Buy it and see for yourself!
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. This camera has been a great addition to the tools needed in our shop. Easy to work and operate.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Its a good camera overall, but not 5 star worthy. You can NOT use NiMH or LiIon rechargable batteries in it. They are just too big to fit into the holder. I wish it could be ordered with the samller camera head instead of having to buy it as an option. the case is ok, but you have to coil the camera JUST right to get it in there and thre is no way of securing the accessories from bouncing around in the case.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home Owner Use The bore scope was pretty easy to use. The main detraction I endured was the periodic freezing of the image. Once frozen, I would have to turn off the scope, wait a minute or so, then resume viewing. The light was good and the picture generally sharp. It was definitely useful in fishing electrical lines through enclosed spaces.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I am a remodeler by trade, and often have no idea what is going on behind walls and in ceilings/floors. I was looking for an inspection camera that would allow me to see in obstructed areas with minimal surface damage. This camera has saved me numerous sheetrock and flooring repairs. It takes a little while to get used to working it - but it has been a great tool.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Borrowed my friends Milwaukee Inspection Camera and couldn't make head or tails out of what I was looking at. I bought the Ridgid CA-100 and it was like night and day. Could make out everything in the wall cavity and had no problem figuring out where the plumbing lines were and electrical was located. Very pleased
Date published: 2013-05-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_, sid_202810435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT